Skip to main content
Weddings

Liquid Blue Reviews

Liquid Blue View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

7 User photos

  • S
    Susan B. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Band

    They were amazing! Great energy, singing, really fun!! Loved working with them. The Bruce song was spot on!!
  • F
    Frances Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Liquid Blue June Blue Sky Wedding

    Liquid Blue brought the party! Everyone who came to our wedding has not stopped talking about Liquid Blue - their voices were insanely good and their moves truly so so so fun. Every single member was so talented and friendly, at one point they brought their instruments out onto the dance floor and let us dance on stage. They learned a new song for the first dance and completely nailed it! I highly recommend this band, they were outstanding!
  • Monica
    Monica M. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is your wedding band

    Wow! Where even to begin with reviewing this band? THEY WERE AMAZING and months later, our guests are still talking about how much fun they had on the dance floor. We were introduced to this band when they play for our friend's wedding in 2016. Everyone loved the band because we had the best time dancing, so it was an easy decision for us to hire Liquid Blue for our wedding. From the beginning conversations with the Liquid Blue Team, they were always professional and prompt to respond. On the night of the wedding, the band brought so much energy to the ballroom that every guest was out on the dance floor for hours. All ages (2 years to 94 years) enjoyed the broad range of music and energy they brought to our event. Something that differentiated them from other wedding bands that we have seen is that they were true performers with coordinated dance moves. Our guests enjoyed the band so much that our late night food was barely eaten and our photobooth was barely used because people were on the dance floor the whole time. We cannot recommend Liquid Blue enough -- your guests will thank you and rave about them!!
  • A
    Alex S. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They played at my daughter’s rehearsal dinner party.

    Liquid Blue is always such a pleasure to have play at our events. At my daughter’s rehearsal dinner, they played beautifully all through dinner and after. Then they stayed after hours to teach our friends new dance steps, Perry in particular. Great fun!
  • K
    Kathy S. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best band with a great play list.

    Liquid Blue played for our sons wedding and our daughters Rehearsal dinner. They are truly a remarkable band with a great variety of songs. Everyone loved them. I can not say enough good things about them. Definitely a five star review If I could give more I would
  • S
    Sdgcsa Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A crowd pleaser!!

    Everyone at our event was up and dancing all night. From young to old, everyone loves Liquid Blue Band. Highly recommend for any event!
  • Eve
    Eve M. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Liquid Blue an Extraordinary Band that made my wedding Perfect!

    i hired Liquid Blue for my wedding at the Torrey Pines Lodge on 2/29/2020. They and the staff associated with them, Sally Johnson, the agent who books them and Nikki Green, the band manager, are beyond extraordinary. Sally and i worked together closely and she is professional, always answers her telephone, put together a playlist we wanted in detail and is extremely intelligent. Jayda Jeon, a Liquid Blue female vocalist with a gorgeous voice sang "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" for the processional and people were hanging over their balconies to listen. The band opened up the evening for us with "Billy Jean" and the high energy and amazing music has the dance floor packed with people ages 13 to 87 all night long. This band can play anything perfectly -we wanted R and B, pop and some rock and some Latino and country and they did it all. They are remarkable and everyone at our wedding was asking where we found Liquid Blue and they played from 6:30 PM to midnight. The quality of their performers and their energy lit up the evening. Liquid Blue made our wedding wonderful. Was told that it was one of the most fun and best weddings that people had ever been to...hire them.
    With Great Regards,
    Eve Weiss MD
  • S
    Simone Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sensational!

    Liquid Blue truly made our event extra spectacular! The band was amazing from start to finish. We loved the music, energy, and enthusiasm. Our dance floor was packed all evening. You will not be disappointed by this wonderful and talented group of musicians.
  • N
    Nick Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Although this wasn't a wedding event, Liquid Blue performed for us at a cancer charity fundraiser. We had over 200 people attend and we couldn't have asked for a better band to help us have fun and dance for over 3 hours. They are talented, energetic, fun and have the largest selection of songs that we had every seen. Great band and great people all around. Highly recommended.
  • M
    Mark Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great band, super professional, lot of fun!
  • C
    Casey Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liquid Blue was AMAZING at our wedding! They were super easy to work with and so engaging throughout their entire reception. They kept people on the dance floor the entire night and made it personal. My guests were absolutely blown away -- this group exceeded all our expectations! HIRE THEM!
  • H
    Holly Married on 07/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have been lucky to have Liquid Blue perform two years in a row for our Annual July 4 Fireworks show! They have the crowd on their feet for the entire show! The band members are so talented and also very easy to work with. We can't wait to hire them again. San Marcos Recreation.
  • J
    Joan Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful and talented band. Enjoyed working with them.
  • R
    Roy Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I hired Liquid Blue to perform for a very special event, OUR WEDDING! The performance truly made our reception unforgetable! Our family and guests are still talking about "the show," because it was a SHOW! The musicianship, vocals, and choreography were top notch. We asked for special songs, they learned them. We made changes to the program, they smiled and made it happen. Liquid Blue were the professionals we hoped they would be. They certainly play for much larger audiences, but they made us feel like we were the most important event of the year! We can't thank you enough, Liquid blue!
  • B
    Brian Married on 05/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liquid Blue blew it out of the water and exceeded all expectations. Nikki was a joy to work with throughout the booking process and was very accommodating to any of our (or our venue’s) requests. On the day of, the band members and support crew were prompt and very professional.

    And then when it comes to the performance….simply amazing. The band had the dance floor rocking and did a great job of adjusting music based on crowd reaction. The next day all of our wedding guests (from 20 somethings to family members in their 60s) came up to us raving about the band. Many people said they were the best cover band they had ever heard. 3 or 4 non-wedding guests at the venue followed up with requests to use the band at one of their future parties.

    I can’t wait for an excuse to party with Liquid Blue again. Thank you for making our day so special!
  • A
    Adam Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liquid Blue was totally amazing! They made the wedding complete, and all our guests were raving how they were the best band they've seen at a wedding. They were so great to work with during planning and the wide range in their playing abilities / songs made all our requests fulfilled. Liquid Blue was one of the highlights, if not number one of our wedding!
  • C
    Charyssa Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liquid Blue was absolutely AMAZING. They completely made our wedding. Our ceremony was so beautiful with their guitar and piano instrumentals, they really set the mood from start to finish. Our reception was immediately met with upbeat music and our guests could not stop pulling my husband and I aside to compliment the band. Liquid Blue listened to everything we requested and provided us with above and beyond service. We highly recommend Liquid Blue for your wedding or event!!
  • P
    Brianne Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW!!!!!!! This band in amazing! I saw them at a wedding in Kansas City and they blew the roof off the place!! They were so awesome that my fiance and I had to book them for our wedding! Nikki has been awesome to deal with! She is on the ball and is ready to answer any questions I have. I can't say enough wonderful things about this band! I felt like I was at a concert. The wedding party was all watching the stage as we danced and sang along! They made our wedding the party we wanted!!! AMAZING PERFORMERS!!!! Worth every penny!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Liquid Blue was an amazing band!! Very high energy, got our crowd involved and was extremely easy to work with. Worth every penny!!
  • T
    Taylor C. Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Band!

    The band delivers 100%! They were great to work with and flexible on your needs. The lead singers rocked it. We have used them for the past 2 years on various events. Book them now!
  • S
    Scott Married on 04/05/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Western Digital has used this band to perform at our Worldwide Sales Meeting for the last 5 meetings. They continue to rock the house and exceed our expectations. They just performed at our event in front of 1000 people. Super easy to work with. Crowds of all ages will love them. Hire them, you won't be disappointed.