Skip to main content
Weddings

Lips to Lashes Reviews

Lips to Lashes

Lips to Lashes

Deerfield Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
79 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
89% Recommended by couples

Awards

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Marion B. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always great

    I’ve worked with Stephanie on a few occasions for client weddings and recently hired her for my own makeup-she is professional, reliable, a self starter, friendly - I highly recommend her, everyone including myself has always been more than pleased with the result.
  • A
    Arielle Y. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No other compares!

    Stephanie is literally the most amazing makeup artist I’ve ever encountered. She makes everyone feel beautiful just with her warmth and talent. She did the makeup for mine and my sisters wedding and we wouldn’t trust anyone else with such a special day. She knew exactly what I wanted without me being able to properly communicate it. I couldn’t recommend anyone more. Stephanie will make you feel beautiful, nail your makeup look, and make you feel comfortable and confident throughout the process. If you’re looking for an amazing makeup artist look no further!

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    Thank you so much for this, Arielle! I loved that I got to be part of both yours and your sister's weddings! This review made my day!
  • A
    Ashley F. Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweetest Human, Amazing Artist

    Stephanie truly is one of a kind, and I feel so blessed that she was the makeup artist for my wedding day. She was super accommodating with scheduling me for a trial and letting me RSVP the wedding date on what I felt was short notice. Her genuine kindness goes far, and I felt so comfortable with her being there to do my makeup as well as my mom and sisters. Her makeup is seriously the best, and it came out perfect, lasting me the entire day! Thank you Stephanie!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy G. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/4 wedding

    I reached out to Steph about a year and a half before my wedding because I knew I HAD to have her on my wedding day! I’m not someone that wears a ton of makeup and I could tell she was someone I could trust that would keep me looking like me on my wedding day, which is a huge obstacle I come across when I get my makeup done professionally. Steph truly exceeded any and all expectations and helped me feel my best on my big day. She was incredible every step of the way and was always around answering any questions I had or any recommendations I needed! She did flawless makeup for myself and 9 other girls and finished EARLY! INCREDIBLE! One of those women was my 93 year old grandmother that she still made look absolutely stunning. Bonus is that she is the sweetest human ever and I was so glad to spend the morning of my wedding with her

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    You are the sweetest, Amy! Thank you so much for this thoughtful review and for inviting me to be part of your wedding day!
  • Jamie
    Jamie M. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lips to Lashes in the only makeup artist you want on your special day!

    Stephanie is the best. She is kind, sweet, and amazing at makeup. Her makeup was the icing on the cake for my wedding look. I didn't want too glam or too sparkley and she knew exactly how to nail the look I was going for. On wedding day, things can get a little crazy. Stephanie's calming presence was everything I needed to keep me grounded through the chaos. Thank you so much for everything! I can't wait to work with you again :)

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    Thank you for this thoughtful review! It truly made my day and I am looking forward to working with you again in the near future! I appreciate you taking the time to leave this here for me!
  • S
    Samantha Z. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The literal bedt

    I will absolutely never hire anyone that isn’t Stephanie for any of my make up needs!!!!

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    Thank you so much, Samantha! It was a pleasure being part of your wedding and I appreciate your kind words.
  • E
    Erin J. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If your look for natrual makeup- Stephanie is your girl!

    Makeup is such an important part of your wedding day. You want to feel the most beautiful you have ever felt but you also want to look like yourself and Stephanie does just that! She uses airbrush makeup which is so lightweight and natural. She is truly magic! I originally did not want to do a trial because her pictures do her plenty justice, but I decided to do one last minute because i was very indecisive on what I wanted to do. Stephanie had no problem accommodating my trial in the heart of wedding season and it was so nice to meet her on a more personal level and really get to know her. She made the process so smooth and comfortable; I gave her and idea of what I wanted, and she ran with it and made me LOOK AND FEEL so beautiful. I did make some changes on the actual wedding day and she made it exactly what I wanted and I received so many compliments. The best part is through all the crying, dancing, sweating my makeup stayed and still looked just as good when I went to take it off that night. She was on time the morning of and was able to accommodate all 10 of us girls and was even done early!! She is truly the best in the business and the sweetest soul. All of my girls loved their makeup and want to use her for their future events. HIRE STEPHANIE!!

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    Thank you so much for this, Erin! It was truly a pleasure to work with you! Thank you for having me part of your wedding day!
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Balance

    Stephanie really is the perfect balance, in so many ways. She’s professional yet fun, respectful with a “best friend” vibe, and her work is absolutely stunning while being light and wearable. She educated us on products and the airbrush process. Overall she was an absolute pleasure.

    I was incredibly sick on my wedding day, and getting sicker with anxiety over being sick. Stephanie was so cool and calm, just worked on others until I was ready and able to sit in the chair. She was so supportive, obviously concerned for me, but never let on that we were on a time crunch if we were— I still don’t know that!

    Anyway. Hire Stephanie.. you will not regret it!
  • S
    Soraia M. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible work

    Stephanie is an incredible professional, she is so nice and kind. I loved her work so much! I absolutely recommend her for you wedding day.
  • A
    Amy E. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stephanie is an incredible makeup artist and made my experience 10/10.

    Stephanie made all my wedding makeup dreams come true. She was recommended to me only a couple of months prior to my wedding and absolutely killed it. She made me feel stunning without feeling to over done. I have horrible under eye bags and she made them practically unrecognizable. Makeup artist or wizard? Stephanie was so easy to work with and accommodated a trial for both my mom and mother in law even after her month was all the way booked up. On the morning of your wedding it’s important to surround yourself with people that match your vibe. Stephanie was exactly that… calm, down to earth, super friendly. It really helped make the atmosphere in the bridal suite relaxed. I was warned by so many that makeup and hair usually run over time. Well not with my all star crew, we finished early and had time for touch ups! I highly recommend Stephanie if your looking for someone you truly cares about their clients.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing makeup artist!!

    Stephanie is absolutely wonderful to work with! Not only is she an amazing makeup artist, she is the sweetest, most genuine person! She radiates the best energy and I really enjoyed getting to know her throughout my wedding trial and wedding day. She listened to exactly what I wanted for my bridal glam and made me feel so confident on my wedding day. I was so in love with my wedding makeup and all of my bridesmaids loved theirs as well. I cannot recommend Stephanie enough to anyone who is looking for a makeup artist!
  • T
    Taylor K. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stephnie is the best MUA!

    Stephnie is an amazing makeup artist and person! She is super warm, friendly, and professional. I know tons of girls that have gotten their makeup done by her and all everyone has to say is how great she is. On top of everything she’s also super reasonable with her pricing. I would recommend her over anyone else!

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    I truly appreciate this, Taylor! I loved being part of your wedding day and had a blast glamming up all of you! Thank you for inviting me to be part of your wedding.
  • Emily
    Emily L. Sent on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect MUA for a natural bride

    There are very few times I’ve enjoyed having my makeup done and Stephanie took the time to hear about my normal look and came up with a routine that was perfection. I asked for a California, dewy, glamorous look that didn’t require a ton of makeup and have bridesmaids and moms that are also not used to having their makeup done and it came out beautifully! we were even ready 20 Minutes early - absolutely loved working with Stephanie!

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    Thank you so much for this, Emily! So happy we nailed your California look and I loved glamming you and your ladies up!
  • Meghan
    Meghan D. Sent on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous natural looking makeup!

    Stephanie did such an amazing job on my wedding day. It was really important for me to feel like I still looked like myself (but more elevated) and Stephanie nailed it. Everything she did still looked very natural. My entourage couldn’t stop raving about how great a job she did with them as well! On top of that Stephanie is also just such a sweet, genuine presence and was also super responsive and easy to communicate with, which I greatly appreciate. I would gladly hire her for an event again!
  • K
    Krista A. Sent on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Stephanie was absolutely fabulous! She was punctual, professional and efficient. She was personable and her makeup was flawless. There was a total of 9 people in my bridal party and Stephanie made sure everyone felt comfortable, got exactly what they wanted and everyone was done on time. we looked incredible and we all were complimented on how amazing our makeup looked. I would book her a million and one more times for any special event.
  • A
    Amy A. Sent on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of my favorite vendors

    Stephanie was amazing. Not only was my make up perfect and I felt so pretty (along with my bridesmaids), she’s just a great person to work with. She was so patient with me (and my mom) until I found the look I felt best about. Her airbrushing is awesome and looks flawless. She was able to help us look ourselves while also making us look glamorous and wedding ready! I would recommend her to anyone and would hire her again!

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amy! I’m so happy we nailed the look you that you were envisioning. It was truly a pleasure working with you all!
  • B
    Bri P. Sent on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    If I could sum up Stephanie’s work & talent into one word, it’s be perfection. The reaction when you see yourself in the mirror is the best feeling. It is so much fun to sit in her chair and she has the sweetest soul! She is so easy to work with and made me feel so calm the entire process. We had a total of 12 people getting their makeup done and every one of them felt so beautiful all day & night. The makeup lasted so long, at midnight it looked as good as it did during the day. It comes across so good in pictures too which is always important on your wedding day. Stephanie has been doing my makeup for all my big days since prom and I still get so giddy seeing myself when she is done. She is amazing! Look no further!❤️
  • H
    Haley Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Highly Recommend! Amazing Work

    Stephanie was absolutely amazing to work with from the moment we started communicating. She was very professional while also being extremely personable. She did a great trial and stunning make up on the day of my wedding. My make up held up all day and night. All of my bridesmaids loved her! Two of my bridesmaids booked her for their own weddings as well. Would absolutely recommend Lips to Lashes to any bride looking for an awesome artist with a natural vibe!
  • J
    Jaime S. Sent on 09/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    If you are looking for flawless make-up, Stephanie with Lips to Lashes is your girl. With 2020 throwing many curve balls my way during the wedding planning, Stephanie was not only accommodating but extremely flexible with all my changes. I already knew from following her page on Instagram that her work was amazing, I never thought that when she handed me the mirror to show me the finished product that I would be brought to tears. Stephanie not only made myself look like royalty but also my bridal party. Her sweet and bubbly personality was a pleasure to be around and I cannot express how grateful I am that I got to work with Stephanie on my wedding day.
  • V
    Veronica B. Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, a true gem, thank you

    I am so happy I got to work with Stephanie and her assistant on my wedding day.
    I am not one to wear a lot of makeup and I hate the feeling of heavy "painted" makeup. I only had professional makeup done 2-3 times in my life and always hated the feel of it.
    When looking for a makeup artist I was hoping to find someone just like Stephanie! Very professional, punctual, talented, passionate, kind, and fun.
    I was referred to Stephanie by two of my coworkers whom had spoken very highly of her talent and professionalism.
    When looking over her before / after pictures I fell in love with how natural yet how glowing her makeup were.
    I was so happy to be able to work with her.
    I did my trial on my Bridal Shower day, and it looked beautiful, the airbrush was amazing and I couldn't feel the eyelashes. That day was extremely hot and my makeup did not move, it stayed on the entire day and was just perfect.
    On my wedding day, Stephanie and her team accommodated for a pretty big party (11 including me). They were there on time and were so fun, professional and extremely efficient. All the girls looked absolutely gorgeous and they were all so happy with their makeup.
    I want to say that I was so happy with Stephanie, she was suffering from vertigo that day and could have bailed on us, but yet she managed to be there, she was a rockstar and made it through all our makeups and made me feel like a beautiful princess.
    Our makeups were flawless and just absolutely gorgeous.
    Despite everything that got in the way this year, Stephanie always went above and beyond, she was so sweet, great at communicating, extremely talented and very passionate about what she does.
    She is truly dedicated to her bride and the most reliable and professional person.
    She is a true gem and I highly recommend working with her.
    Thank you so much for everything and for your beautiful work of art
  • S
    Sara J. Sent on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Picture Makeup

    Stephanie is AMAZING! I used her for my engagement pictures as a trial before booking her for my wedding. She created a beautiful look for my pictures while keeping my makeup looking natural, which is exactly what I wanted. My makeup lasted all day. We took the pictures on the boat and in the water, and my makeup lasted through the water, wind, sweat, and even a torrential downpour that we got caught in. I booked her for my wedding immediately!

    Stephanie is extremely professional, easy-going, and SO talented. She was so flexible with me as I had to change the time of our appointment due to unexpected weather for our outdoor engagement pictures. She made me feel so relaxed and comfortable from the minute I walked in the door! I can't wait to use her for my wedding! I would absolutely recommend her, book her now!

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    Thank you so much Sara for this beautiful review! I can’t wait to work with you as well and am so happy that the makeup lasted even through all of Florida’s lovely weather! Haha! It was my pleasure!
  • Brooke
    Brooke K. Sent on 02/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!

    Lips to lashes is amazing! She did such a beautiful job and is so easy to work with. I was a Covid bride and she was very patient and understanding. She communicated with me through the whole process. When it came down to wedding she made me look and feel so beautiful. Thank you for making my day so special 💕
  • Ali
    Ali B. Sent on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing make up artist!!

    I came to Stephanie after having two make-up trials where I didn’t feel like I looked like myself. I was at the point where I thought about doing my own makeup for my wedding but saw how great Stephanie’s photos were and had to give it a try. Well...let’s just say I had tears in my eyes after my make-up trial with her because I felt so relieved, beautiful and most importantly, like myself. My trial was amazing, but on my wedding day I felt the best I’ve ever felt. I don’t know how she does it, but my makeup stayed on perfectly from when she applied it to 12 hours later at the very end of the night.

    Beyond being extremely talented, Stephanie’s also the sweetest person and you can feel how invested she is in making you feel amazing on your wedding day. Wedding day makeup is a big decision, especially for someone who usually hardly wears any, so I’m so happy Stephanie was the one to glam me up and still allow me to feel like myself for my wedding!
  • Aliza
    Aliza Sent on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stephanie was THE BEST!

    Stephanie is THE NICEST person to work with. She is so patient and accommodating. It was such a joy to work with her since day one. Everyone looked so beautiful and I felt like such a princess. I will definitely be calling her for future events! Thank you Lips to Lashes!

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    Thank you so much for this, Aliza! I’m so happy I could make your day just a little extra special! I hope we get to work together again in the future!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Sent on 01/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful is an understatement

    I first met Stephanie when she was the second artist at my sister in laws wedding. She did my airbrush so beautifully that all the other bridesmaids loved my makeup and wanted to sit in her chair! Fast forward a couple months—-I got engaged chose a date and booked her immediately! A year later at my wedding—-we requested regular makeup (not airbrush) and she outdid herself...so not only does she specialize in airbrush but she did 7 of my bridesmaids and both mother and mother in law and myself of course and we all loved every bit of our day with her! I couldn’t be more in love with how I looked the day of my wedding! She is prompt, super sweet, responded to every one of my texts in a quick time frame throughout the year and was just a pleasure to work with! So happy I hired you!!! You WILL NOT regret this decision!!

    Lips to Lashes's reply:

    Thank you so much for this, Danielle! I am truly so thankful for brides like you and I loved being part of you day. You were stunning to begin with so it makes my job easy. I had a blast working with you all and appreciate these kind words more than you know!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message