Skip to main content
Weddings

Lindsey Hoskins & Associates Reviews

Lindsey Hoskins & Associates

Lindsey Hoskins & Associates

Bethesda, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • E
    Erykah Married on 07/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned our wedding in just six short weeks and started to run out of time to secure an officiant. After contacting several officiants in the area, Lindsey stood out to us the most. She was extremely responsive, efficient, and very easy to work with. She clearly understood our needs and walked us through the entire process. This made us feel very confident in her ability to direct our ceremony without a hitch. I highly recommend Lindsey as a wedding officiant and marriage counselor.
  • D
    Deirdre Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After searching high and low for a secular premarital counselor, we were very grateful to find Lindsey. After taking a detailed survey, we met with Lindsey over five sessions. She gave extremely helpful, practical advice on communication/managing disagreements and guided us through topics such as managing finances. As a result, my fiance and I feel that we are going into our wedding day better prepared for our marriage. The sessions were well worth the investment and highly recommended.
  • J
    J Married on 04/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend for anyone getting married to help learn how to effectively communicate
  • K
    Kristen Married on 12/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my (now) husband and I got engaged, we thought it would be wise to participate in premarital counseling. Because we do not belong to a church, we opted to find a counseling service as we prepared for our wedding. Through Lindsey Hoskins & Associates, we were paired with Emily Cook who was exceptional from the start. We met for our initial session and felt so comfortable with and impressed by Emily that we signed up for five premarital sessions. Emily was compassionate, intelligent, and helped us to cover many critical topics in a systematic way prior to our big day. We had such a positive experience with Emily that we asked her to be the officiant at our wedding! Again Emily did an outstanding job. She met with us apart from our pre-marital sessions and worked with us to create a warm and personal ceremony. It was great to have someone who had gotten to know us as a couple to preside over our wedding. We thought she did a wonderful job and our guests did too. Thank you, Emily!
  • Will be Mrs B
    Mona Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed working with Emily. We used her for pre-martial counseling because of a deal, which was only for 1 session. But decided to do 2 more because we really liked her. We plan to use her sporadically in the future to keep things going smooth.

    Thanks Emily! We really appreciate it
  • User2507331 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We decided to attend premarital counseling just to make sure we knew what we were getting ourselves into. Lindsey and her team offer a variety of time slots to fit busy schedules and even offer different pricing levels based on each therapist's experience level. We saw Lindsey and were very happy with our choice. Though a little pricey, we were glad we committed. The system she uses offers a great, unbiased way to see our similarities, differences, strengths, and challenges. Talking with Lindsey provided a safe environment to discuss issues of sensitivity without hurting any feelings. Though her premarital counseling system is designed to touch on specific topics, Lindsey was flexible in addressing each topic, skimming over subjects of strength and focusing on more-challenging subjects. She also provided time for us to ask questions of our own. I would recommend Lindsey without hesitation.
  • M
    Mitchell Married on 05/07/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey was an amazing therapist! My fiance went through her pre-marital counseling and it was everything i could of ask for and more. She made us feel comfortable right from the beginning and our sessions felt more like we were talking to a friend and not a therapist. Which made it easier for us to communicate freely. Lindsey really was awesome and I would recommend her to any couple who was interested in counseling. Thank you Lindsey!
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/05/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Lindsey Hoskins is a wonderul, knowledgeable, and patient counselor. She uses the Prepare Enrich method where the couple evaluates the relationship seperately and then comes together to discuss the similarities and differences in their responses. This was a very useful tool for us and we got a lot out of it. After having been together for almost nine years there were still some things that we had never talked about and this brought out all of our issues in a safe environment where we could discuss them. Having Lindsey as our guide through this process helped us develop a deeper connection and a better understanding of each other. I highly reccommend counseling before marriage no matter how long you have been together, you never know what you might discover about each other.
  • D
    Dick Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lindsey was able to fit us in for 5 sessions in the two months leading up to our wedding. Her hours were very flexible and convenient. While my fiancee (now wife) didn't have any major issues going into counselling, we finished our sessions and entered our marriage with a stronger confidence in one another, knowing that all of our cards were on the table. Lindsey has a great program and I highly recommend it.