Lindsay Travis Artistry Reviews

51 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Lindsay Travis Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

51

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glam squad all in one boss lady

    Lindsay was so great! She is cheerful and chatty and made me feel so at ease on my wedding day. I had an all day Catholic wedding extravaganza with a church ceremony in the morning and a reception at night. Lindsay made sure my hair and make up stayed looking its best from start to finish of a long day. She made me look my best- playing up my own best features and not making me look overdone. She gave me some recommendations at my trial which helped my hair and skin look their best on my wedding day. She did such a great job! I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 03/16/2020
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Diez · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is incredible!!!

    Lindsay did an amazing job with my wedding make up and was such a huge help while we were getting ready in the bridal suite. She was also very accommodating to my early morning wedding. I whole heartily recommend her and can say that her professionalism, warm caring nature, and talent as a make up artist made me feel and look amazing on my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is amazing! She did all the ladies' makeup for my friend's & brother's wedding. She was very professional and personable and made us feel super comfortable. She took the time to be clear on what type of look we were looking for and executed it beautifully! We all looked great and our makeup lasted throughout the night, tears and all! I would definitely recommend her for a wedding or other special event!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • Kelly

    Kelly Spears · Married on 05/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day!

    Lindsay made me feel absolutely gorgeous on my wedding day! My husband and I didn't have anyone at our wedding so it was important for me to have my hair and makeup perfect for pictures so that we could show everyone. She listened to what I wanted and everything turned out exactly what I envisioned! I was so lucky to have found someone as talented as Lindsay. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • A

    Alli Maurer · Married on 05/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Makeup

    Lindsay and her team is the best: responsive, timely, use of high quality of products, and reasonable in terms of price.

    Most importantly, she is an amazing artist!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • S

    Sara Hobbs · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in Tampa

    Lindsay is by far the best. She has been a friend of mine for quite some time and I have always known I wanted her to do my hair and makeup for my wedding. You will not regret bringing Lindsay to make your day even more perfect than you ever imagined because she is a makeup GOD and I am so thankful to know her and have had her be part of my day with my most favorite people. She is professional, detailed, and it also helps that she fits right in with all of your friends and enjoys what she does and you can see that through her work. She isn't just talented, she's amazing. Please do yourself a favor and book her now :)

    Sent on 04/03/2019

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    MRS. SARA HOBBS!!! It was an honor to be able to do your hair and makeup as well as attend your wedding. Thank you so much for asking me to be a part of such a memorable day..Now we just have to arrange our schedules to hang out more often!!!
  • M

    Madison Carducci · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and makeup review

    Lindsay is seriously a hair and make up dream come true! She brought my boho vision to life for my wedding day. I was blown away at how gorgeous it turned out! I have never felt more beautiful! She and her coworker did mine and 7 of my bridesmaids. And they all looked flawless! They arrived on time and were professional! I would absolutely recommend her!! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 04/02/2019

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    GF, thank you so much for your kind words... Your wedding was SO MUCH FUN that it didn't feel like work at all! Your girls were all so amazing and I loved meeting your daughter as well! I wish I could have seen your groom's face when you walked out in a dress that he would've never guessed you'd wear...I know it was priceless and perfect! Congratulations again
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Pierce · Married on 12/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is amazing!!

    Lindsay is amazing! Don't wait to book her! She is capable of creating the look that you want. I contacted her very close to my wedding day and she worked with me to fit a trial in and was able to book my day. She is flexible and with just a couple of idea pictures I had pulled together, created the perfect wedding day look for me!

    I am so grateful to have found her, she did my makeup as well as my sister's and one of my friend's, and gave us all exactly what we wanted! She made us all feel comfortable and kept us talking and laughing the entire time. That may not seem like much, but it really helped keep the nerves at bay that can come with your wedding day.

    I am so grateful for Lindsay!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • K

    Kirstin · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day Hair and Make Up

    Lindsay was so amazing! I don’t normally wear make up, so I was a little nervous going into my trial, but she did an incredible job. She listened to everything I asked for and put it into real life. It meant a lot to me to have make up on- not so little it didn’t show- but still be comfortable- and she made that happen. She was also very patient when it came to my hair, I have a lot of it and had her change it a few times in the trial until it turned out exactly how I wanted. It was perfect! Day of my hair and make up held all night- multiple people noted that from my pictures at the end of the night! I was traveling to Tampa for the wedding and she was so great coordinating a trial and was very responsive. She also had timing down perfectly so we actually had a little down time before we had to leave, while staying for touch ups. 100% recommend to all! (Don’t have a close face picture yet, but I’ll include one that shows my hair! Thanks again Lindsay!)

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • User3172248 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best MUA for your special day

    Lindsay is the best MUA you could book for your wedding!! My makeup and the bridal party's makeup was flawless thanks to her. She is the most talented MUA you will find, I promise you. Her artistry is unmatched.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was beyond perfect!

    My day was absolutely perfect due to Lindsay! She is kind, knowledgeable and AMAZING! at what she does. Everyone looked so gorgeous and fresh. She was in the room all day with us and made the day feel so fun and relaxed. From the start she was professional and prompt with email and communication. I literally am speechless every time I see myself in my wedding photos! I could not have dreamt for anything more. Simply the best! ❤️

    Sent on 11/10/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Liz!!! Thank you for being such an amazing, relaxed, and confident bride. I LOVED every second of working with your group! I can't wait to see how your photos turned out, I'm sure they were perfection! Hope you guys had a great time in Disney!
  • C

    Carlie Hamon · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing in every way!

    Lindsay is amazing! She did a wonderful job with my hair and makeup for my wedding day! She is very personable and very pleasant to be around. I love her style! Super happy I went with Lindsay for my special day couldn’t imagine it going any better then it did!!!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Carianne

    Carianne · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She’s amazing!!

    Lindsay is so sweet, fun, easy going, and does an amazing job. I felt like the most beautiful bride and so did my bridesmaids and mom and even grandma! We are so thankful for her doing such a great job and I highly recommend her!!! She was so good and so was her assistant, Simone! Book her! I promise you won’t be disappointed:)

    Sent on 11/12/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Thank you times ten for having Simone and I on your big day! You, your family, and your friends were all an amazing group to work with! Ending my day watching a dance party always makes "work" a little more fun, ha!! Cheers to married life and congratulations again
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was amazing to work with from the very start. As a bride who chose a destination wedding, I was really nervous about staying in touch with everyone so far from home. Lindsay was just brilliant. From the moment I did my trial to the day itself, she was responsive and super easy to work with.

    The make up and hair on the day was beautiful, she made me feel like a goddess. It was exactly what I wanted and it stayed on the entire night.

    I looked through a lot of MUA portfolios in the area before I picked Lindsay and no one was comparable. She gave me the fresh, modern look I wanted and took care and consideration throughout the day to make sure I was topped up and looking good for my pictures. Thank you, Lindsay! <3

    Sent on 10/11/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Tash, thank you to the moon and back for choosing ME to be your beauty vendor! I loved getting to know you and Alex over the past year and I can't wait to meet up with you two next time you're in the states!!! Enjoy your long holiday -- its much deserved
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was absolutely wonderful! She made everyone look so good and feel so comfortable! She is seriously so sweet and will listen to whatever you want on your day!!

    Sent on 10/03/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Thank you for such a kind review, Lindsay! It was so nice to get to know you over the past several months and I loved meeting your family! Your nieces may have given me a slight baby fever, lol! Congratulations and thank you for such a great morning! I hope everything turned out PERFECT! <3
  • Ashlee

    Ashlee · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Book Again and Again!

    I could not say enough amazing things about our experience. I reached out to Lindsay a few months before our destination wedding and she immediately responded with pricing, answers, and overall just wonderful suggestions for my big day. I knew I wanted to book Lindsay after seeing her wife and her - I was really concerned no one would be able to understand my fiance's minimal attitude towards makeup - then I saw pictures of her wife's makeup and I knew Lindsay was the one for us. THEN she suggested our amazing hair stylist, Taylor, and I knew we had the winning combination. Lindsay and I emailed back and forth ideas - she didn't require a trial because we were short on time during our week (destination wedding probs) but come wedding day - I couldn't have felt more beautiful. She was able to do amazing natural makeup on me, my wife, our Moms, and 2 bridesmaids in less than 3 hours. Our makeup was flawless all night. Lindsay was also so intuitive to my look and style on wedding day that the lipstick she brought for me has now become my new favorite shade. I feel like this review is all over the place because I feel like I could compliment every single aspect of our makeup process. Did I mention she covered my VERY large tattoos in a flawless manner?! She was able to basically erase my shoulder tattoo with a bit of her makeup magic.

    Bottom line, I was terrified to not find someone who could make me feel beautiful and understand my wife's needs but Lindsay made that happen. I am forever grateful for the magic she worked on my wedding day.

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • Ashlee

    Amber · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is a bad ass!

    Lindsay is my beauty spirit animal! My fiancé Joe and I got married on 3-1-2020 at the Acre in Orlando Florida. I myself am a wedding photographer and I knew for certain that Lindsay and her team would be my hair and make up team. I have worked with Lindsay for the past few years and I love her work. She is always professional and reliable plus she is mad talented. I was so excited to have my bridal trial with her! She nailed it. She really listened to me and guided me into exactly what I was dreaming up. She even suggested the perfect cheap extensions from Amazon that worked beautifully. When the big day finally came she and her team arrived early and were super prepared! They were all friendly, efficient, and super cleanly. When they left it was like no one was even there! Everyone looked gorgeous and we were able to leave on time for the venue. As a wedding vendor myself I can’t tell you how important that is! Lindsay is also the most fun and kind person! It was such a pleasure to have her energy there as we got ready. She even gave Joe a little styling with his dreads! She’s seriously the best. If you are looking for a true artist that you can trust book Lindsay right now!

    Sent on 04/04/2020
  • B

    Brianan · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is an amazing makeup artist AND person! She made my bridesmaids and I all look stunning and we ALL had the best, most memorable experience with her. She is hands down one of the best and as a makeup artist myself, I have never trusted any other artist besides Lindsay to do my makeup especially on the biggest day of my life. She is incredible!

    Sent on 07/05/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Bri, thank you SO much for your review! Your wedding was one for the books and Katie and I had a fabulous time meeting your friends and family in PA! Love you <3
  • A

    Annie · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! Lindsay did the make up for me and my friends at our weddings. She is basically part of our posse now! She did my bridal make-up and it looked perfect the entire day/night. Even with 100% humidity at an entirely outdoor wedding, it stayed flawless. I may have felt sweaty, but my face didn't show it. She was very fun to work with, and she even joined in with a lot of the fun (and very intimate) stories we had to share. :)

    Sent on 05/13/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Annie -- your wedding was a trip!! But after doing everyone's makeup for Brianna's wedding I knew yours would be just as hilarious and fun! Everything looked perfect and I even told my friends about your cool tropical flowers... Enjoy married life!! <3
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is the best!! She is quick to respond, arrived early, and did an amazing job with hair and makeup! She is very sweet and professional. I could not have imagined having anyone else for my wedding!

    Sent on 04/24/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Alexa, thank you so much for your kind words! I loved being a part of your family for the day! Tell your mom I said hey, lol! Cheers to a happy and beautiful marriage!
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Lindsay!! What a talented artist Lindsay is!! She created our beautiful hair and makeup for my wedding day and I couldn’t have been happier!!! We received many compliments and she made me feel absolutely beautiful!! Thanks again!

    Sent on 03/07/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Thanks Heidi! You and your daughter were awesome, and I was so happy i could be a part of your day..I hope you guys had fun at your beach party and enjoy your time traveling the state together! PS- thanks for the Pandora suggestion, It's my new favorite station :)
  • R

    Rhiannon · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say is WOW. If you don’t book Lindsay for your wedding makeup artist, better yet for ANY kind of makeup you will be missing out! She was flexible in all the changes I made from my hair to the time to the location AND even my makeup a few days before my wedding day (scary). She was responsive & such a sweetheart about all of it! Super open minded and made me look and feel my best on my wedding day. Lindsay is such a talented artist and if I had to redo everything I’d chose her again!

    Sent on 03/06/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Rhiannon, thank you so much for your sweet review! I really enjoyed working with your group and I was SUPER excited about the hair and makeup we ended up going with... I can't wait to see your photos! Good luck with your move!!
  • A

    Austin · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is the best! She did my bridal makeup, and did an absolutely fantastic job. My makeup looked flawless, and she's also just super fun and sweet. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/01/2018

    Lindsay Travis Artistry's reply:

    Austin, thank you so much for your kind words! I loved working with you ladies.. jllian kept me updated all night and the evening looked like so much fun! Congratulations again!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay did an excellent job for my wedding hair and makeup. I wanted a natural look and she nailed it. I showed her some "inspiration" pictures and she brought my thoughts to life. I would definitely recommend her to anyone wanting professional hair and makeup services for a special event.

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay is amazing!! She made me feel like a princess on my wedding day! She not only did my make-up for my wedding but also for our engagement pictures and my boudoir shoot. I will definitely be using her in the future!

    Sent on 12/04/2017