Weddings

Lindsay I Carroll Photography Reviews

Lindsay I Carroll Photography

Lindsay I Carroll Photography

Sparks, NV
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement photos

    After looking around we decide to use Lindsey for our pictures! She followed my ideas and was creative with the poses as my fiancé and I our not the most photogenic people around. I am in awe at the photos we have gotten back. I will definitely cherish them forever and now I look forward to her capturing our big day.
  • S
    Serena C. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Lindsay is so down to earth and made our photograph session fun and memorable. The final product is absolutely breathtaking. 110% pleased with our experience overall!
  • K
    Kyra J. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lindsay rocks

    If you’re looking for a professional, talented, and overall amazing photographer, Lindsay is your girl! She’s done my maternity shoot as well as my babies first photos and I fell in love with both sets of photos. She’s great with planning ahead and comes with a vision for different poses. She gets very creative with props and if you’re nervous/ awkward with taking photos, she makes you comfortable and helps you every step of the way. Thanks again for my amazing photos, Lindsay! I’m so grateful to have these memories captured perfectly. They’re perfect. Can’t wait for you to take the photos for my wedding!
  • Ellen
    Ellen Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lindsay was great!

    Lindsay was so helpful and patient while we were trying to decide what to do when our venue said we could not have our full sized wedding at the beginning of July. We were allowed to hold a private ceremony and Lindsay was willing to still come to take pictures at no extra charge to our package. The pictures were lovely and Lindsay was lovely to work with! She has a lot of energy and loves what she does. We are planning to still have a delayed reception in December with Lindsay taking more pictures and we can’t wait!
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lindsay is amazing and FUN!

    Lindsay did a wonderful job photographing mine and my husband's wedding at the Peppermill Casino Resort and Spa in Reno, NV! I instantly knew just by talking with her on the phone that we were going to get along very well. She is so fun and very passionate about what she does and it shows.

    The one thing I had asked for in our photos was the feeling of the entire experience to be natural and she delivered! We had planned to do photos after the wedding on the rooftop for sunset captures with the Sierra mountains in the background and outside the building with all the beautiful sculptures and architecture, but the weather that day was NOT in our favor. Lindsay went out of her way to get with our wedding coordinator and tour around for places indoors that could be just as nice. She told us that the nightclub upstairs, EDGE, had the perfect color scheme to match our wedding and would make for some fun photos. Obviously, this was a total 180 from our outdoor pictures, so I was a bit leery at first. Once we all got upstairs and the elevator doors opened to the club, I instantly fell in love with this backdrop more so then I did with the idea of the outdoor shoot. Obviously, the club was empty so we got to use different areas of the club for photo ops. She used a couple of different lenses that gave different effects to keep things fun, but not over the top. I loved every single photo that was given to us after the fact!

    All in all, 10 out of 10. Would definatley call her up again!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    I had absolutely no idea what I was doing when trying to find a photographer for our wedding day. I found Lindsay on wedding wire and we couldn’t have been happier with the decision. Lindsay went above and beyond capturing our special day. She met us at a separate location to start out the photos of all of my wedding party getting ready. She then traveled to the venue and captured EVERYTHING about our day. She was amazing to work with, she had a great personality and positive attitude and worked so well with everyone on our wedding day. She even took me and the hubby over to the beach in her own car at a point in the day to capture photos of us on the beach with the sunset. If your looking for a photographer look no more Lindsay is professional, funny and she obviously knows how to work a camera. She is also super sweet and sent us a wedding card which we opened after coming home from our honeymoon. I would 100% recommended her to anyone looking for a photographer to capture any special moment your looking for. ALL of our friends and family that have seen are photos are in absolute awe!! I would travel 4hrs to her just so she could capture our next life event photos. She is simply AMAZING!!
  • Logan
    Logan L. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer in the Tahoe/Reno Area!!

    Lindsay was the easiest photographer I have ever worked with. I have been in the industry for a couple years now, and if I could have Lindsay for every wedding, my job would be 100 times easier/FUN! She makes everyone feel so comfortable and she's just simply good at what she does. After working with her, I took a look at her work and it's no surprise that her work is BEAUTIFUL, she is a must have photographer at your wedding :)
  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skylandia State Park Wedding

    Lindsay was a great photographer to work with. We were out of town and she took the time to meet with us over Skype and by phone. She was easy to collaborate with and delivered us great photos!

    Lindsay I Carroll Photography's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to capture your day! Thank you so much for leaving a review. I wish you guys all the best in this new chapter!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the pleasure of having Lindsay capture our fall engagement pictures. She did such an amazing job. The pictures were so beautiful. My husband and myself couldn’t be any happier with how the pictures came out. We were able to also capture of pictures with our 3 month puppy and they came out great also. She’s wonderful and so much fun to work with. She makes you feel comfortable.
  • Sylvie
    Sylvie Y. Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Started out good but ended with more stress than wedding planning!

    I never thought I would be writing a negative review for Lindsay. I really liked her throughout our professional relationship. We met few months before my wedding, in January, and everything was great. I signed the contract, she was punctual every time we met, and same thing for the wedding day. I'm very organized so she even told me that having a wedding day timeline, being punctual, and organized helped her a lot. I even suggested hanging out after the wedding at some point! As I said, no issues whatsoever!

    We got married on July 21st 2019. She sent us the wedding pictures a little late on August 3rd instead of 7 days after the wedding like it says in the contract. That was also ok, we were on our honeymoon and we were not in such a rush. She sent a lot of pictures  but a lot were missing as well. We noticed that the exposure was very high (at least in our opinion) on many pictures. They were so bright/washed out that you couldn't see the details especially details of my wedding dress. A lot of other pictures that were taken inside during the ceremony were dark and full of shadows (I did ask her ahead of time before the wedding  if she needed the lights to be different, she said no.)   I emailed her back the same day on August 3rd regarding the exposure issue. I also mentioned that a lot of pictures were missing such as a front view of me  walking down the aisle, one of my maid of honors and I leaving the house, etc.  

    I am a graphic designer and my husband is an avid photographer, so these are easy fixes for us. I offered her to fix them ourselves if that was an issue she didn't want to deal with. 

    She replied 4 days later on August 7 saying that she is going through the pictures and she asked for examples of the exposure issue. I told her that it's a lot of them with that issue. And since I kept remembering missing pictures,  I asked if she could just send all the pictures she took that day in RAW format which makes it easier for us to fix. I assured her that I will not do anything else to the pictures besides fixing the lighting. She said she trusts me since I am a graphic designer. I also offered to pay her extra for that, she said there was no need and that her work was already done. 

    She said there were about 2000 photos and she told me to make any changes I want and delete the pictures I don't want. I was excited to be able to go through them all since many I know she took weren't sent to us. 

    August 12, still no pictures. I emailed her and she said they are uploading to dropbox and she will send them as soon as they upload. 

    August 17, still nothing. I emailed her and  suggested maybe uploading them to a jump drive if that was easier. No Response.

    August 23, I email again telling her  to please let me know if she isn't going to send them anymore so I don't keep waiting. I also want to print them and put them in an album. and I also suggested paying her again. 

    August 26, She responded saying that there was some  issues with gmail or whatever and that she will drop off or mail me the jump drive first thing the next morning. 

    September 6, I emailed her saying I didn't get any jump drive. No response.

    September 13, I still have nothing and I emailed her to say that I am assuming I won't be getting anything, but if she at least just send the missing pictures and I gave her a list of about 17 pictures. 

    September 19, still no response since August 26 when she was supposed to mail the jump drive. It's been almost 2 months since our wedding!


    Being an organized and punctual person, this issue has added a huge amount of stress to my life. I am very fond of memories and pictures, especially that these are our wedding pictures. This is a once in a lifetime very special event and I want to make a unique wedding album with all the pictures.
    I really do not understand what's going on or why she doesn't reply on time. I'm very confused and hurt, because I thought we had a good connection and understanding. I don't even want  all 2000 pictures anymore. I'm at a point where I just want the missing ones. I already edited the pictures she sent us, which  was hard and time consuming without having the original file. 

    She agreed to send them, why not do it? why say yes and make us wait if you aren't going to send them? it's basically copying files and pasting them to a jump drive or to dropbox.  I have been emailing her since August 3rd. This shouldn't take that long!

    I offered paying. I'm just very confused. What else can I do? It's very disrespectful to not reply, to say one thing and not do it, and to ignore someone who is your client. 

    She has a facebook page and she has been online posting stuff, so it's not like she has no access to the internet.

    Lindsay I Carroll Photography's reply:

    Hi Sylvie -
    Wow - I’m so sorry for all the stress! I had offered that I wouldn’t take additional payment as appreciation for your patience.
    I would like to note publicly that our initial quote stated you would receive anywhere from 200-300 photos, I delivered well over 400 photos, which is above and beyond what we had stated.
    When you and Alex original asked me about the unedited photos in our meeting, I had mentioned that I typically do not give out unedited photos. I had offered to make an exception and deliver over 2000 photos on the USB (which I’d like to also say that went out in the mail before receiving this review - it went earlier this week).
    As I had mentioned in my emails to you - I was having computer issues (wound up having to spend about $1300 to get a new computer to process the images being written), so it was a little bit more than just “gmail or whatever”
    Additionally as I had told you over email as well, I had family issues and wound up having to be out of state during this duration as well.
    I’d love to make it up to you and Alex, and I’ll be personally reaching out to see what would be best whether it be a wedding album, prints, etc.
    -Lindsay