Lindsay Bishop Events Reviews

12 | Johns Island, SC
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Lindsay Bishop Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

5 User photos

Lindsay Bishop Events 1
Lindsay Bishop Events 2
Lindsay Bishop Events 3
Lindsay Bishop Events 4
Lindsay Bishop Events 5
Order by:
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay helped us create our dream wedding!!

    We're beyond thrilled that we got to work with Lindsay! She was our "partial" wedding planner for our wedding at Middleton Place, but went above and beyond of what was required in her partial planning package! She was very quick to respond to emails and was flexible in setting up our in-person meetings for walkthroughs/design, which was nice for us since we work full time and were planning a destination wedding in Charleston. It was so helpful to have her there locally as someone who knows the venue very well and provided excellent recommendations for our vendors (due to her great relationships).

    Throughout the process she offered advice on everything from color schemes - to bridal party attire - to rentals and decor..She was our go-to girl every time we had a dilemma and she handled it with such grace. For the month leading up to the big day she reached out on many occasions to confirm every detail down to our drink preferences for post-ceremony -- which was so thoughtful! Admittedly, we had many boxes of things to give to Lindsay - signs, flutes, guestbooks, flip flops, etc. but she took it all in her car and found the right placement for everything on our wedding day. Unfortunately we had a rain situation the day of the wedding and it was not clear whether we would be able to have the ceremony outside - in between setting up our beautiful reception space Lindsay also helped us to track the weather closely and think about our options, and ultimately we were able to have our dream ceremony outside!

    Lindsay helped us to design such a beautiful wedding day with every detail so personalized to our style. Our favorite part of the design/decor BY FAR was the flowers that Lindsay design and created for us - OH MY GOD! They were absolutely gorgeous and way better than I could have imagined!! Not to mention that her florals were very reasonably priced - we were so blown away (see my separate review for her florals business Seasonal Stems)!

    Even if your venue does not require a planner, do yourself a favor and work with Lindsay! My husband and I are both very organized so we took on some management of the budget in AislePlanner and tracking of details (very Type A) - so I think if you require more handholding through the process, it is better to go with the full planning package. But honestly, we could NOT have planned this amazingly beautiful wedding without her! She is truly the sweetest and is such a pleasure to work with - this is her business and she puts her whole heart and soul into making your wedding a success.

    Lindsay Bishop Events 6
    Lindsay Bishop Events 7
    Lindsay Bishop Events 8
    Lindsay Bishop Events 9
    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Lindsay Bishop for our wedding at The Gadsden House in Charleston, SC. We could not have been more pleased with the wedding day but also the months leading up to the wedding. Lindsay quickly became our friend more so than our wedding planner, which made the whole planning process an extremely enjoyable, and less stressful, experience!
    From day 1 Lindsay ensured that she knew what our theme was, what was important to us and made sure she had things organized immediately. She was in constant contact with us to ensure that everything was running smoothly and that we were also doing what we needed to do on our end, which we really needed to help keep us organized and on time. She was also very willing to make adjustments to our budget, itinerary, etc. based on our needs and feedback. Lindsay was also more than willing to block her weekends to visit with us when we were in town, since we don’t live in Charleston and needed to come on weekends to work on preparations.
    Lindsay was also our florist and absolutely blew us, and our guests, away with her work! She worked with me early on to discuss my theme, color preferences and the overall vision. My husband and I could not have been happier with the end result and constantly heard people talking about how gorgeous the florals were at the reception.
    The wedding day went perfectly and Lindsay was onsite working tirelessly on everything to ensure the day was flawless! All of our guests commented on how organized she was, how polite she was to everyone and just how magical the night was! We can’t say enough about her efforts leading up to the wedding and the day of. Even the week leading up to the wedding when we were down in Charleston for vacation she was texting us asking if there was anything she could do to ensure we were enjoying a stress-free week leading up to the big day! She was truly incredible to work with!!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I still get chills when I think about walking into our wedding venue for the first time and seeing what Lindsay Bishop had done. It was breathtaking. It was exactly what I had wanted, and more. What speaks the most about Lindsay and her character and professionalism is that I never met her until the day before my wedding. I choose Lindsay based her reviews. We planned my wedding over the phone and through email. Lindsay recommended my photographer, Alex Thornton from Charleston, SC, and my wedding cake supplier, ABC Cakes from Charleston, SC, and I couldn’t have been happier with both. I trusted Lindsay with every aspect of my wedding and I had never even met her. And yet, she treated every detail of my wedding as if it was a part of a exquisite portrait. Lindsay brought my vision to life, and added more beauty, elegance and charm than I could have ever imagined. I will forever be grateful.

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • S

    Sam · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner, Jeremy, and I were trying to plan our own wedding and we realized we were in way over our heads. Our event coordinator at The Inn at Middleton Place referred us to Lindsay Bishop Events and we were so grateful. Lindsay is nothing short of amazing! We had an idea of what we wanted our ceremony and reception to look like. We share this with her and she was so attentive and she took our ideas and made them 10 times better. When it came down to the big day, we were beyond excited. She is sharp, she is a wealth of knowledge and resources (she also did our floral design and knocked it out of the park!)...we will forever be indebted to her for the immeasurable joy that we experienced on our wedding day. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Lindsay Bishop Events 10
    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was not only our wedding planner, but quickly became our friend! Lindsay's creativity and ability to make your visions come to life is unlike anything I've seen before. She truly has an eye for design. In the beginning of our planning process, I was constantly on Pinterest, confused about our vision and questioning my decisions. If you are a procrastinator and indecisive when it comes to planning an event (like me), rest assured because Lindsay is not! Lindsay is supportive, confident and decisive. Trust her and her vision because you will be blown away on your wedding day!

    My husband and I live in Virginia so we were planning a destination wedding in Charleston. We did not know any of the local vendors and turned to Lindsay for all of her recommendations. Lindsay is connected to everyone in the event planning business, which is very beneficial and makes your life easy! She is resourceful and informative. Not only would she send us a list of vendors, she would have already reached out to them regarding their availability and prices.

    Lindsay was also our florist for the wedding day. Yes, she does it all! She designed my bouquet, 8 bouquets for my bridal party, centerpieces, flowers for the aisle, flowers for the archway, etc. I still do not know how she was able to pull it all off - she's a wedding wizard!

    So, if you are looking for a creative, kind-hearted, organized and extremely detailed wedding planner, look no further. Lindsay is everything and more. She goes above and beyond and makes you feel like you are her only client. Writing this review makes me miss her! As strange as this sounds, I teared up saying goodbye to Lindsay after our wedding was over. That's the kind of day it was - memorable, magical and stress-free. By far the best day of my life and we have Lindsay to thank for that. WE LOVE YOU, LINDSAY!

    Sent on 01/30/2018
  • J

    Jamee · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lindsay on planning my wedding at Middleton Place (July 2017) was the best decision I made throughout the whole process. Our wedding was a "destination wedding" with 140 guests coming from 13 different countries, and Lindsay made sure everything went seamlessly. Several of our guests--who are quite seasoned on the wedding circuit--told us they thought our wedding was one of the most beautiful they'd been to. I owe this all to Lindsay, truly. Her organisation, attention to detail and general knowledge about what works well (or what does not!) made sure everything about our celebration was perfect.

    I also admire how committed Lindsay was to ensuring that our wedding was exactly how we wanted to it be. My husband and I never felt pushed into any decisions, and I appreciated how Lindsay went the extra mile to understand exactly what we envisioned for our day. This was no easy task because my husband is Australian, and we wanted to incorporate several wedding traditions from abroad into our Charleston celebration. Lindsay made sure we pulled this off without any problems, and for this reason I credit her fully with the success of the wedding. She also has an impressive knowledge of the Charleston wedding industry, which not only saved us time but also considerable money (which is rare during wedding planning).

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lindsay Bishop Events was the best decision we made during our wedding planning! We planned our wedding in less than 5 months and neither of us were familiar with the wedding industry in Charleston so we knew we needed help. After speaking with a few wedding planners, we decided to hire Lindsay for Partial Wedding Planning and never looked back. She was amazing at developing a compressed planning timeline, finding vendor options, and contacting vendors regarding availability before sending them our way. Without her I would probably still be buried in catering options! I loved Lindsay's open communication, style suggestions, and flexibility. When the forecast started showing rain for our outdoor ceremony plan, Lindsay took every step possible to contact the event rentals, DJ/Lighting, and the venue to come up with a Plan B in case the weather turned sour. Thankfully it stayed clear all night and we were able to have the ceremony outside! We heard from SO MANY guests that our wedding was one of the most fun/best/happiest one they had ever attended. Lindsay was absolutely worth what we paid! She didn't put any caps on communication so I always felt like I could email/text her with a question. She went above and beyond to help us and make our day so fun and memorable. If you're considering hiring Lindsay Bishop Events, stop thinking and just do it! She's professional, friendly, organized, and so in touch with the Charleston wedding scene. In a place with an overabundance of wedding vendors, Lindsay has great relationships with the best ones for every budget. She was the best and we loved working with her!

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Lindsay Bishop Events was absolutely amazing! She was fantastic from our first moment. I'm not sure what we would have done without her. Me and my fiancé were able to turn to her, and lean on her, not only with all wedding related matters but also with other life situations happening over this period. Planning a wedding can be a long event and you go through a lot durning his time, work, family, normal life and you're also planning one of the biggest events of your life. It's helpful and comforting to have someone to always turn to durning this time. Lindsay is a master planner, highly organized and efficient, and great with negotiating with vendors and keeping your interests in mind. She has a kind and calming personality, which is beyond fitting when you're faced with millions of decisions. The hardest thing has been not talking with Lindsay everyday, since our wedding. We miss her amazing, lively, loving personality. Lindsay is a home run. You cannot go wrong with her! Hands down-in every way Lindsay made our experience better. We were able to focus on each other and enjoy being engaged. Our wedding was so fun to plan and we both know that is because Lindsay took care of everything, which made it easy for us! While there were many awesome moments with Lindsay during planning our wedding, I think my favorite moment was when she showed up in my getting ready room with an emergency box, just in case I needed something I did not have. She looked so sweet and it was so comforting to see her. She was so invested in me, my fiancé, our arrangements, our feelings and emotions, was so excited and full of compassion for our whole big day! It just filled my heart to finally get to see it all evolve and be able to share it with her. Our guests absolutely loved our wedding! We had a big wedding! 15 vendors. There was a ton of behind the scenes work. Lindsay is a game changer. You want this experience and won't regret it!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 09/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is just a little unusual as I am
    the Mother of the Bride. Anyone having the ability to not only make a bride happy but also
    her mother is very unusual and talented. Lindsay Bishop is one spectacular wedding planner that accomplished this with finesse.
    Lindsay was delightful and fun to work with from the first phone conversation/ meeting until after the end of a very special day. She is able to take vague ideas and turn them into one delightful and splendid day. And she never, ever lost sight of the budget, never compromised on the feel and specialness of the day. Marissa and Gary were extremely happy with everything that Lindsay accomplished in a very short 2 1/2 months. That I and of itself is quite the feat. But that it was done exactly like both the bride and the mother of the bride wanted was...well just over the top.
    Thank you so much Lindsay for all your hard work and dedication to Marissa and Gary's wedding day.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was an absolutely amazing wedding planner! I have said this to my husband already, but I can't imagine how stressful the planning process would have been without her. Lindsay kept us on track throughout the planning process and sent us manageable lists of things to do. Not only that, but she also designed our flowers for the wedding and they were absolutely beautiful! I thought I had very clear ideas for what I wanted the design of the wedding to be, but she really helped me define them more clearly by creating a shared Pinterest board, pinning inspiration, and refining it throughout the process. She is also very thoughtful and sent little planning gifts that made the process of working together even more fun. Our guests all had a great time at the wedding and my family (no one in my family has ever had a planner before) was so surprised and happy to not have to clean up after the reception. They actually got to enjoy the whole wedding from start to finish, which is exactly what I was hoping for. Lindsay is definitely worth every penny and will make planning your wedding more joyful, fun, and smooth for you as a couple! I had no idea how stressful the month leading up to the wedding would but, but Lindsay was there for support the whole time, willing to take projects off my plate, and helping to keep things on track. My husband and I were also planning our wedding from out of state, and it was such a relief to have her coordinating everything in Arizona for us since we couldn't be there. I would definitely recommend Lindsay to anyone planning a wedding (and I actually already referred her to one of my friends who had a gorgeous wedding as well!)! Thank you, Lindsay, for helping us have our dream wedding and helping us actually enjoy both the planning process and our wedding day!

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • D

    Dasha · Married on 01/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Lindsay Bishop is amazing. She is not only a lovely person but also a FANTASTIC wedding planner. Other than marrying my husband, hiring her to orchestrate our special day was the best wedding decision I made. Throughout our 2-year engagement, she was there every step of the way to help plan our destination wedding in Charleston and make our New York City guests truly understand the meaning of southern hospitality. From coming up with creative and decorative ways to display signs to offering help with boxes, there was no task too big or too difficult for Lindsay. It is because of her commitment that we had the pleasure of hearing “best wedding we’ve ever been to!” multiple times, from various guests. My grandmother’s husband, who is in his late 80’s and not really one for parties, happily invited my grandma out on to the dancefloor for the second time throughout their 20-year union! It’s a memory we will never forget.
    My favorite moment of working with Lindsay was not during the floweriest of times but rather during a period of my own personal challenge. She was there for me in ways I never could have never anticipated and truly made me feel cared for and supported. I already miss her warm spirit and keen sense of planning. I will always cherish the laughs we shared throughout the planning process and look back on the organization of our big day as a direct reflection of Lindsay Bishop.
    To all brides to be I say you need Lindsay Bishop in your life!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • D

    denise · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay Bishop Events did a spectacular job for our wedding! She is so sweet and down to earth! She will be there 100% of the time answering all your questions or addressing any concerns. Lindsay was crucial to every detail that went into planning our wedding. She made the planning process stress-free. Living in Florida I relied on her heavily to recommend and coordinate the right vendors. She was spot on with all of them. She was very attentive to what my husband and I wanted our wedding day to be like. I sent her a picture of the chuppah I envisioned getting married under and she recreated it perfectly! On the day of the wedding, Lindsay went above and beyond my expectations! My husband and I didn't have to worry about anything, she made everything run smoothly so everyone could have a great time. We could not have been more thrilled with the level of care and attention she provided. Everything was flawless. It was a magical day. I would highly recommend Lindsay Bishop Events for your special day!

    Sent on 05/21/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review