Lindeman Weddings & Events Reviews

13 | Kirkland, WA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Lindeman Weddings & Events

Recommended by 99%

13

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Lindeman Weddings & Events 1
Lindeman Weddings & Events 2
Lindeman Weddings & Events 3
Lindeman Weddings & Events 4
Lindeman Weddings & Events 5
Lindeman Weddings & Events 6
Lindeman Weddings & Events 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Carlena · Married on 04/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Erin in early 2015 at a wedding expo in downtown Seattle. My husband (fiancé at the time) was hunkered down on the couch at home watching football, and I needed to get out of the house, so I went to the expo on my own. Man, am I so glad I did! Erin and I bonded immediately over our recent travels, and we exchanged contact information. Fast forward to a couple months later, and Erin was well on her way planning our dream wedding!

    Erin is so organized yet relaxed, and she makes you feel comfortable and up-to-date throughout the entire planning process. The last thing any wedding needs is a stressed-out bride! We would occasionally meet over coffee or drinks to discuss colors or themes, and it never felt like work :-)
    She never stops learning and possesses a drive like no one else I’ve ever met. She’s easy to talk to yet professional, keeps lines of communication open, and takes the time to make sure her clients understand every process from start to finish. Perhaps most importantly, while planning our wedding from the United States, our wedding in Positano, Italy would have never happened without Erin. She leverages her strong, personal vendor connections around the world (a network she has developed and maintained having spent years in the destination wedding circuit and as a certified travel agent) to make people’s overseas visions a reality. The level of detail and care that Erin puts into her work is unmatched, and you would be hard-pressed to find anyone as talented or as connected as her.

    Whether it was single-handedly hanging hundreds of café lights the day of the wedding for that extra touch of romantic flare, running into town the day before the wedding to buy me a lace shawl for the church when the priest determined my “illusion neckline” wouldn’t fly, or negotiating fair prices for flowers and ground transportation, Erin was a hero every step of the way!!!

    Thank you for making our day perfect! XOXOXO

    Sent on 02/25/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not even sure where to begin to explain how much we loved Erin as our day-of coordinator! My husband and I were originally thinking we might want to have our wedding in Greece or Paris, but then decided to plan a wedding in downtown Seattle so more family and friends could join our special day.
    Erin is not only an expert in destination weddings, she knew all of the local Seattle wedding vendors and tips and tricks to get the most value for each dollar spent. I generally think of myself as a pretty creative person, but Erin had so many amazing ideas that I wouldn't have thought of on my own or browsing through Pinterest. She is definitely worth every penny!
    Not only did she help save me time and money, Erin has such a calming and relaxing personality that I always felt at ease working with her before and on my wedding day. She is one of the most organized people I've worked with.
    Because Erin is a destination wedding specialist, she even gave us some great free advise on our honeymoon to Thailand.
    Thank you Erin for helping make our wedding day so memorable!
    -Emily

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • D

    Darryl · Married on 08/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We started working with Erin in January of 2014 for our wedding in May of 2015 in Paris. We met her at the Seattle Wedding Expo and thought she was the perfect choice for us. And we were right on so many levels!

    Erin started by scouting several locations in the city and personally going there to check out food, decor, quality of service, and ease of finding a hotel nearby for our guests. Once we made our selection she handled all contract and communication between us and the hotel, sending us weekly updates of all the outstanding items we needed to decide on and the upcoming deadlines.

    Erin prepared a variety of checklists, guides, and "inspiration" boards to help us with all of the ceremony and reception design, as well as photos. Finally, in the week leading up to the wedding, she helped organize guest itineraries and hotel arrangements for those in our party who were not as comfortable or familiar with Paris to do all of it independently; took care of all final vendor logistics; and kept everyone more or less on schedule.

    A couple of things I want to highlight that we really liked about Erin:

    - She was very clear about the quality and variety of services we would get within specific budget ranges for each type of vendor, and once we selected our budget range she helped us get the most out of each vendor.
    - She was able to take our general directions about colors, flowers, and ceremony and handle all of the specific details with each vendor, coming back to us only when we needed to make final decisions that we didn't cover earlier.
    - We moved 9 months after we started working together. In that time we weren't able to correspond as much but she kept everything on schedule and we were able to pick up without any problems after the move.

    Our day was perfect--not a single issue, and it was exactly as we imagined. Thanks Erin!





    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • C

    Catie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have done it without Kristi, she was worth it!

    Incredibly on it, helpful, and directive. Everything your event planner should be. She made the morning of our wedding easy for me and executed beautifully. My parents were skeptical on getting a day of coordinator and then agreed the day after the wedding how worth it Kristi and team were.

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was the most amazing wedding planner ever! We had the best time at our wedding and it's all thanks to Erin! She was on top of everything and made sure everything ran without a hitch! We were so relaxed and just got to enjoy ourselves and have fun! I can't imagine doing it without her-- she made our wedding day stress free.

    Sent on 02/23/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin did a great job. It was seamless and everything went off with minimal issues.

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 06/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Erin as our day of wedding coordinator and florist and it was arguably the best investment we made for our big day. I was incredibly happy with my flowers (especially my bouquet). Erin really listened to what we wanted for our day and delivered.

    About 10 minutes before our wedding ceremony the weather took a turn for the worse. From sunny blue skies, all of a sudden it was raining buckets. We had no time to implement our original rain plan, so Erin calmy gave us our options and then began working right away to shift our ceremony into one of the tents at our venue. We was so relieved to have Erin there coordinating this last minute change of plans. We would recommended here without hesitation to anyone looking for help planning out their own special day.

    Sent on 09/12/2011
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Erin to be our "day-of" wedding coordinator. We didn't really know what to expect in the beginning but Erin was much more than we ever imagined! We met with her multiple times before the wedding to go over everything, she was constantly in contact through email and phone - even for silly questions and requests! She was very flexible and SO helpful in creating my absolutely perfect wedding day. She traveled to our location and stayed on friday and saturday night (saturday wedding). She was very available during the day and was able to ensure everything went perfectly. She was awesome. I would highly recommend Erin and her team at Lindeman Weddings for anyone who just wants to relax and enjoy their wedding day (and let their Mom enjoy it also!) Erin was the one part of my wedding day that my mom said she could not have done with out - she was stressfree and able to enjoy every moment with out worry about silly details and set up/clean up! LOVED HER!

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • E

    Eva · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband (!!!) and I were lucky enough to have Erin Lindeman, Kristi, and their intern on-site for our wedding due to all of the little extra details we had planned. While we hired Lindeman Weddings & Events for Day-Of services, Erin & Team went above and beyond to provide exceptional service in the months leading up to the wedding. We could not have accomplished everything that we had hoped to accomplish without their help! Great team, great value, creative ideas, WORTH every penny!

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • L

    Leilani · Married on 08/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had planned most of our wedding without a coordinator, but felt like we needed someone to "run" the actual day, and thank God we found Erin! It was worth every penny to have someone keeping track of schedules, timing, & people! She also provided our floral arrangements & they were fantastic!! She really understood what we wanted for both the floral & planning services.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin helped us create our dream wedding. She took the time to understand our vision and then recommended vendors to help bring that vision to life. Thanks to Erin, planning our wedding was stress-free and fun. She made sure every detail was perfect. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Erin and her services. We had NO idea where to even start when planning our destination wedding – literally not even a location! Erin was so helpful in choosing the perfect place for us and keeping me focused on my vision. From the very first meeting we had, she put our minds totally at ease. She was so patient through my indecision and took over the things that I didn’t want to even think about. She coordinated room blocks and transportation for all of our guests and helped us plan a fun excursion with everyone. Our wedding day was honestly nothing short of AMAZING! All of our family and friends still rave about it. Everything went perfectly – and if I didn’t, I had no idea because Erin handled it all! We couldn’t have done it without her. We had the trip of a lifetime with 80+ of our family and friends and she left no detail untouched. I highly recommend – especially if you are thinking about a destination wedding.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
    Lindeman Weddings & Events 8
    Lindeman Weddings & Events 9
    Lindeman Weddings & Events 10
    Lindeman Weddings & Events 11
    Lindeman Weddings & Events 12
    Lindeman Weddings & Events 13
    Lindeman Weddings & Events 14
    Lindeman Weddings & Events 15
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/26/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin does amazing work! I hired Erin in the middle of planning, when I was feeling behind and overwhelmed. Erin helped get me back on track with checklists, vendor recommendations. Plus, I could not have pulled together all of the last minute changes/details without her.

    On the day of, Erin kept everything running smoothly. She took care of all of the set-up. I didn't see the venue until it was time to walk down the aisle and it was better than I had imagined. I don't know how Erin felt but I was stress-free the whole day!

    Sent on 10/13/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review