24 Reviews for Linda's Kitchen

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultations (1)
Delivery (1)
24 Linda's Kitchen Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We ordered our wedding cake from Linda's, and it was the best! The tasting was awesome; all the cake flavors are delicious, and their buttercream frosting has the perfect level of sweetness. They were awesome about bringing our design vision to life (we had a Pokemon theme, and the decorations they made were spot on), and they were great about communicating with our venue for delivery. They also made my wife and I feel completely welcome, and that was very important to us. We'll definitely be getting more cakes from them in the future!

Profile Picture Miejie, 4/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery
5.0

We had a wedding cake, anniversary cake, and eight individual table cakes. We specified the decoration on the main wedding cake. We were given many choices and personal viewings of possible decorations. The decorators were given free choice on decorating the other cakes. When the cakes were delivered, they were all placed on one table. I could not believe how beautiful each cake was. They were all tied together very nicely by theme and color. The eight small cakes were not all the same either. Every cake was beautiful, and just as delicious and moist. The frostings were delightful, not heavy, oily or gritty. I will definitely be checking out their other baked delights! I highly recommend this bakery and the wonderful bakers.

Profile Picture Nick, 9/25/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Linda's Kitchen provide my wedding cake and it was beautiful!!! I would recomend them to everyone!!

Profile Picture LaShawnn, 9/27/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Delicious and beautiful! Perfect combination of class beauty and FLAVOR!

Profile Picture Linda, 6/7/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

One of the things I looked forward to the most while wedding planning was picking out the cake. Linda's kitchen was everything I imagined; from the one-on-one design meeting to the cake tasting. Our wedding cake was soooo good we didn't have any left over from the reception. Go with Linda's Kitchen for all your bakery needs!!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/7/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Beautiful cake! It was everything I wanted it to be. Thank you.

Profile Picture User3436374, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

DELICIOUS!!!!!! Enough said!!!!!!

Profile Picture User1725404, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We would highly recommend Linda's Kitchen. Our wedding cake was beautiful and tasted so good. I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. From the consultation to the finished product, Linda's Kitchen really delivered. We also ordered a cookie tray from them. It was a huge success! Check out our wedding cake picture on their website.

Profile Picture Tim, 4/27/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

We absolutely loved our cake. Linda's kitchen did an excellent job!

Profile Picture User3867888, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Linda and Shari provided our groom's cake, as well as our wedding cake for our September 22, 2012 wedding. My husband and I wanted to take some time to recognize these amazing ladies for a job well done. From the very first meeting we had with them to try their phenomenal cakes, we were impressed. Not only with the delicously unparalleled flavors we experienced, but with their clear excitement for what they do. They were always so pleasant to work with, and almost immediately responsive to any question or need we had over our year-long (yes, it was a long engagement!) planning period. Part of the reason we chose them to create our masterpiece of a wedding cake was that they both put us at ease, and we felt that we could honestly trust them with a task of such importance. They definitely lived up to our expectations the day of, as well. Our cake was there on time, placed and decorated perfectly, and it was absolutely delicious. Our guests felt the same way. We couldn’t have asked for anything more! They were even very understanding when we could not return the cake boards right away (we are from Dayton, and our coordinator accidentally packed them into our car!). To any brides out there considering Linda's Kitchen for their wedding needs, consider this a glowing recommendation. You will not regret working with these ladies!

Mr. & Mrs. Justin Estepp

Profile Picture Krissy, 9/22/12, 12 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

We LOVED our cake (even though we didn't get to each much on the wedding day). My husband initially wasn't very excited about cake tasting, but after tasting at Linda's kitchen, he loved going cake tasting. Working with Linda's Kitchen was a breeze. We have a 4 layer round cake and a sheet cake, we did a different flavor at each layer. The cake was elegant, delivered on time, and all our guests love it too. Price-wise, Linda's kitchen was on par with other cake vendors in the area. What sold us was the taste of the cake, butter cream frosting and fondant. It was just amazing! I plan on picking up cupcakes from Linda's kitchen each time we are back in the area. I would highly recommend Linda's kitchen!

Profile Picture Alexia, 9/1/12, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Linda's Kitchen is great! Their pre-conference is great - individual cupcakes of each flavor you want to try, with fillings on the side to mix - so fun! They are really experienced and knowledgeable, and helped me plan my cake. The cake was gorgeous, and delicious! Try the chocolate cake with peanut butter whipped cream filling - yum! Their prices are reasonable, too. I highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Michelle, 7/21/12, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Linda's Kitchen made a very cute football jersey cake that I gave to my husband at our rehearsal dinner! It looked amazing and just how I had pictured it! They also made my 4 tiered wedding cake embellished with crystal bands around each layer. It was way more amazing then I could have ever dreamed of! I had so many compliments on both the taste and the way the cake looked! It was moist and they gave all the supplies to package it up for freezing it for our one year anniversary and it tasted as great as our on our wedding day! They delivered and set up the cake at the reception, so I had no worries that day! I would highly recommend Linda's Kitchen!

Profile Picture User3813743, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The cake was both yummy and visually pleasing. Linda's staff worked with us until the color of the piped frosting was exactly the right shade of green. They were prompt and professional in their delivery and extremely reasonably priced. Several of our guests said it was one of the best wedding cakes they had ever had! I would have to agree.

Profile Picture Susan, 6/30/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Look no more - this is the company you want to make your wedding cake! Everything was beautiful. I took 2 or 3 pictures of cakes and ask them to take certain "looks" from each picture, and make my cake. Everyone loved the cake - said it was beautiful and also LOVED the cake flavor! So yummy!!!

Linda's Kitchen is a wonderful company to do business with! You'll love them too!

Profile Picture Tracey, 5/20/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

My fiance and I ordered cupcakes for our wedding (neither of us wanted the traditional cake) - and not only were Linda's Kitchen's cupcakes gorgeous, but they were absolutely delicious as well! We ordered strawberry (my absolute favorite), chocolate and vanilla and everyone LOVED them!

Thanks Linda's Kitchen for helping to make my wedding day perfect!!

Profile Picture Erin, 5/22/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Linda's Kitchen provided us not only with a wonderful and delicious cake but also a fabulous cake shopping experience. They were so helpful, creating a fake cake out of Styrofoam to show us how it would look and working with us to create a custom design for our cake, matching colors exactly for us. They also created our shower cake and it was beautiful and delicious. However, what really tops it off is we recently ate our top layer for our one year anniversary and it was just as good as the day of the wedding. Amazing, courteous service and delicious cakes. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Taryn, 6/6/09, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The question of the day? "Who baked this wedding cake? It's delicious!" And it was! It was moist, flavorful, and beautifully decorated. Definitely the hit of the reception. I will get any and all future event cakes from Linda's Kitchen.

Profile Picture Marie, 10/11/08, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Our wedding cake was the hit of our reception! Even though we ordered extra, there was one left at the end of the day! Our guests are still calling to ask where we bought the cake.

Profile Picture Marie, 10/11/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

They were easy to work with and suggested several ideas. I changed my mind on how I wanted my cake decorated 2 or 3 times, including up to a week before the wedding and they were great. They took ideas from 3 different pictures and designed a beautiful cake. The cake was wonderful (even though I only had a bite of it at my reception due to being busy)and I had several compliments on it. They were by far one of the more reasonably priced cake vendors in the area.

Profile Picture Jamie, 9/5/08, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Linda's cake was delicious, moist, and exactly what I asked for. The price is very reasonable and the cake tasted wonderful! I had a marble cake with butter cream icing and white swirls all over. I ended up having less guests than expected and was able to change the amt of cake ordered a week before the wedding with no problems. We also had a grooms cake which was chocolate cake with chocolate whipped icing and chocolate whipped filling and it was delicious as well!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/28/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

They did an absolutely amazing job. I showed them a picture and the replicated it perfectly. I was definitely on a budget and they minimized the cost by supplying sheet cakes in order to feed everyone. The cake was absolutely beautiful and twice as delicious. They even recreated the cake in order to display it at a local wedding show.

Profile Picture Michelle, 11/23/07, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Perfect. I had a very specific design taken from my invitations and put on my cake. They did a wonderful job, worked with me and it turned out great. In addition, I have Celiac and needed a gluten-free cake. They were the only bakery that allowed me to bake and bring in my own top layer and then decorated it for me to match the rest of my cake. My cake, as well as the regular cake were gobbled up and gone by the end of the wedding! Everyone raved about all the flavors. Can't say enough good things about this place!

Profile Picture Kristen , 9/1/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

Our cake was gorgious! they did everything to match the way that we wanted!!! It was delicious and beautiful! Linda and staff very friendly.... Would recommend to anyone from the area getting married!

Profile Picture Hillary , 7/7/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake