Lincolnshire Marriott Resort Reviews

38 | Lincolnshire, IL
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Lincolnshire Marriott Resort

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Erin

    Erin Rogers · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Beautiful Venue!

    The beauty of this venue was only matched by the convenience that accompanied selecting the Lincolnshire Marriott. One major “need” for our wedding was making sure that there was as little travel involved for our guests as possible. Additionally, we wanted to have an outdoor ceremony. The Lincolnshire Marriott fulfilled both of these for us. They have several beautiful outdoor spaces as well as reception areas, allowing everything from pre-wedding pictures through the end of the night able to happen in one centralized location. They even automatically reserve an indoor space for the ceremony in case of inclement weather. The hotel rooms were great, too, which gave us ease of mind knowing that many of our guests were able to walk to their rooms at the end of the night.

    Our coordinator, Christine Donovan, was fantastic and a massive help. She helped us pickout everything for our wedding from table cloth colors, chair designs, food and drinks, locations, and venue set up. We met with her several times leading up to our wedding, and she was there not only for our rehearsal the night before, but also from 3 hours before our wedding through most of the reception, at which point a “wedding captain” took over to help us close out the night. She was also prompt in her responses whenever we had questions (which my wife had MANY questions throughout the whole process). Thank you Christine for all your work!

    The Lincolnshire Marriott also has an incredible staff. They set up the ceremony and reception beautifully and in record time. It was also such a relief to rely on the catering and bar staff of the Lincolnshire Marriott. All of our guests loved the food that was served, as well as complimented the aesthetics of the venue. You will pay a slight, easily-justifiable premium for this service, but it is well worth it and does not break the bank.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Getting married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this venue

    I love everything about my further venue I first met with Gail who is in charge of appointments for venues and I fell in love with the venue space and the location of it when she showed me it! She explained everything so well. I will soon be meeting with Christine my wedding planner in June ❤️

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Cundiff · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela is the most amazing coordinator, beautiful and perfect venue!!!

    This was the most amazing venue for our wedding and I could not have envisioned a more perfect day. Our event was in the Lakeside Pavilion, and it was set up absolutely gorgeously. The food was DELICIOUS, some of the best food I’ve ever had at a wedding. All my family and friends stayed for the whole weekend and the resort was so fun to hang out in. The rooms were nice and although we were a little scattered throughout the hotel, it wasn’t a problem at all. Wrights Brew and Bistro, the bar in the hotel, was wonderful, taking care of everyone who came through to say hi to us while we hung out. Carlos, one of the bartenders, was so sweet, very accommodating when we descended upon them with everyone.
    But single handedly the best part of our wedding, out of every single person we interacted with, was the coordinator Angela Johnson. ANGELA IS A SAINT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When you book your wedding with the Lincolnshire, you are also booking a day-of coordinator who helps you with every aspect of planning the wedding on the venue’s side I’m an out-of-town bride, and I cannot tell you how many emails we have sent back and forth with question upon question with plans and changes of plans. When I had a question, she answered it right away. Even when my family had questions, she answered them right away. Her communication is clear and speedy. Any issue that arose, she handled it swiftly and painlessly. She had amazing ideas for miscellaneous things, and she was helpful in giving us an opinion based on her experience when we were considering something but didn’t know if it would work. I want to get married again just to work with Angela. She was just such a joy to work with and made this entire wedding planning process fun and almost effortless. Seriously, when you book at the Lincolnshire, DEMAND to work with Angela! Angela’s bosses, take note of this review and give her a huge raise because she is doing such good work and will absolutely elevate your reputation as a wedding venue. We are sad to be done working with her – thank you so much Angela!!!!! 😊

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • Shannon

    Shannon Boynton · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue Ever!

    I am so happy that we ended up going with the Marriott Lincolnshire Resort. We had the time of our lives and Angela made everything absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend the Marriott Lincolnshire Resort to anyone!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Rick

    Rick Fischl · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible experience with a great team

    We had an incredible experience planning with the Marriott Staff and having our wedding in one of the tents at the start of July this year. From the beginning planning stages to the actual event, everyone at the Marriott were transparent and made the actual planning easy, even though we were planning the wedding from China. The tent was beautiful, the staff at our wedding were ready to support us in any way they could, and we were extremely happy with the outcome (our guests were too). The salesperson Linda worked with us to make sure we could fit everything into our budget, the Wedding Planner Christine helped make sure that we had everything we needed for the big day, and the Event Captain was there to assist us throughout the event. On the day, all staff at the hotel were accommodating from the reception staff, to the bell boys, and the spa staff. The food was some of the best wedding food that we have ever tasted, it was like food from a 5-Star hotel restaurant. The steak was perfect and the chicken was also delicious. We couldn't recommend the Lincolnshire Marriott more for those looking to plan their wedding

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • J

    Jynell · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    Our vendor manager Christine was amazing and nice. We left so happy as well as our guest.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could never have imagined how spectular and beautiful the Marriott would make our wedding reception. Our coordinator, Rose, was wonderful. She was so professional and kind and made things simply amazing. Our banquet captain for the evening after Rose left was Felipe and he was wonderful as well. The food was delicious; we wish we could have eaten more! We so highly recommend the Marriott Lincolnshire that I'm not even sure these words will do it justice. They will make your evening something to remember! You can't go wrong with booking here.

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott did an absolute amazing job! We had our wedding in get Grand Marquee Pavillon and everything was just beautiful. Glenna was great to work with and she helped us every step of the way! Our banquet captain Felipe was so great as well! We had a few family hiccups come up during the night and he took care of them no problem. Overall, wonderful experience!! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • User5455847 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi was very professional and took such wonderful time to help us hopefully decide on their resort. Looked at all the halls and even saw the complementary room you can stay in when booked with them.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • User4304356 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Lincolnshire Marriott for our daughter's wedding and could not have been happier. Our event manager was Gregory Mabile. He was wonderful to work with: always calm and very responsive. He was extremely helpful during the months and months of planning. We always felt that he had things under control. We had the ceremony and reception at the Lakeside Pavilion which was a lovely setting. All of the food was delicious. The staff made sure that things flowed smoothly. We really did not have to worry about anything other than having a wonderful time. We had a lot of out of town guests, so it was extremely convenient for everyone to stay right at the Marriott. The next morning we hosted brunch at the Fairfield Inn restaurant which worked out beautifully. My only disappointments in this venue are the accessibility of washrooms from the Lakeside Pavilion and the decor of the neighboring Main Brace Lounge. Marriott, it's time for some renovation!

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have your wedding here. Greg and the events team were amazing to work with in planning the day. The food is actually fantastic, and not just good for a wedding venue, like just legitimately delicious. I could not have picked a better venue to host my day.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • User1279876 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before I got married, I could not possibly understand how a venue had such great reviews, but 4 days after my wedding, I am absolutely ecstatic about the quality of service that we had at our wedding. First of all, planning a wedding is stressful, but Kristen made it a breeze. She answered every question I had immediately. You can tell that she is a seasoned professional with many many weddings under her belts, because everything ran like a well-oiled machine. From when we pulled up to drop off the items for the ceremony and reception on Friday until we left at noon on Sunday, I felt completely confident in the hotel's ability to take care of us an our guests and make the weekend everything that we hoped that it would be.

    I was thinking that by having my wedding at a hotel instead of another outdoor venue that I was sacrificing beauty for functionality, but I was completely wrong. Everything was GORGEOUS. The outdoor ceremony, the ballroom decor (don't pay attention to the carpet, with upgraded chairs and the colored linens and uplighting, you never even see it).

    Oh and the food? We got a million and one compliments on it. It was perfect. I could not be happier.

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • User4337338 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott was a great place for a wedding (we had ours August 1) We had ours in the smaller tent and it was perfect for a group under 100. The food was fantastic and the guests are still talking about it.

    Kristen T the event planner is wonderful. She is on time and is always around for questions and suggestions.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott was incredibly helpful. The entire process was both easy and FUN!

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • User4168672 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding seriously had no issues. The food was amazing, everyone loved it. The set up was perfect and nothing went wrong once. Laura Dailey my wedding coordinator at the Marriott made things so easy and was always in contact. The Marriott did anything we asked even if they normally don't hold a certain food or drink. Our wedding was beyond perfect and rate them above 5 stars. Most amazing venue and such great staff. Made our day beyond our dreams perfect!!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • User3929790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lincolnshire Marriott Resort was everything we hoped for and more. Kristen was so attentive throughout the whole process. Every question we had was addressed in a timely manner. The food was amazing! We got married in the winter and Kristen and her team made sure paths were plowed so we could get our outdoor pictures. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lincolnshire Marriott was absolutely fantastic for my wedding. They were there from the beginning to the end. Our event planner was so responsive and willing to help anyway she could. There is reason that the saying is you pay for what you get. While we did put out a pretty penny, IT WAS SO WORTH IT. Granted, my husband and I footed the bill ourself, but again, so worth it. The entire Marriott bent over backwards for us, and my wedding day is definitely the day I need that. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • User3649270 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people we worked with at the Marriott in Lincolnshire included Michelle and Kristen. They were extremely helpful in making sure we had everything we needed, and ON the day of the wedding, Kristen's calm nature and personality aided in keeping the bride(me!) calm.

    The food was outrageously good... Not even "for wedding food," but just in general, it was really great. We got countless compliments from our guests on how incredible everything was, and everyone was so impressed with the unique pot-pie-esque soup!

    We didn't reserve large suites in advance for getting ready (we probably should have been advised to do so by someone at the Marriott), and the normal rooms we had to get ready in weren't big enough, especially with myself, my 5 bridesmaids, the mothers, and flower girl all getting our hair and makeup done... The Marriott gave us a conference room instead and were pretty quick to be accommodating.

    To too things off, the day after our event, our special and sentimental ring bearer pillow was missing (don't leave a 3-year old in charge of such things), and Kristen went above and beyond to find it.

    My whole family was quite satisfied and would recommend this venue for both ceremony and reception needs!

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott Lincolnshire is a beautiful place to have a wedding especially in the fall. We had our ceremony on the Lakeside pavilion deck with a background of reds, golds, greens and yellows from the trees as our decorations. It was exactly what we pictured! Our reception was in the Lakeside pavilion tent which is a great venue for a wedding of our size, approx 180 guests. The food was fantastic and the service was top notch! Everything came together as we had planned with our wedding coordinator from the Marriott, Katie Rafa. She was a joy to work with. Very helpful, friendly and always quick to respond to my questions. This is a wonderful place to have a wedding!

    Sent on 11/16/2012
  • User1717674 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Marriott Lincolnshire Resort in the Lakeside Pavilion. We wanted to have our reception at a place where our guests could just go up to their rooms after the wedding and not have to worry about driving home. Our reception was everything we dreamed of and more! The food was delicious, the venue was so pretty, and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. Laura was our wedding coordinator and she did an amazing job! We definitely recommend the Marriott Lincolnshire Resort!

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott made my wedding and the entire planning experience one I will never forget. Everything was flawless. I received so many compliments from my guests and Katie Wallis (my event coordinator) made sure that everything was done to my specifications. Communication was always prompt and professional. It was so wonderful to be able to sit back and enjoy our day knowing that everything was taken care of. If you are looking for a beautiful venue with top notch service, look no further. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • H

    heather · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura was AMAZING. Everything we asked for was done. Such an easy and professional team to work with. Highly reccomended!

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • A

    Adina · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with the entire planning process as well as our wedding day. The sales manager Linda Schafer and events planner Katie Wallis were professional and hardworking. Anything they mentioned would be done was done and on a timely manner. The day of the wedding went smoothly, the food was fantastic and the bar lines were short. We would strongly recommend this place to any bride/groom not only due to the above but because the area is absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 09/18/2011
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, Love, Love the Marriott Lincolnshire Resort. Laura and Linda were beyond welcoming, helping, accommodating, and basically anything and everything you want and need in a wedding planner. Laura always responded to me emails and phone calls in a timely manner and always had ideas and solutions for the problems that came up. The food was beyond fantastic and the service was impeccable. They made every single one of my dreams come true and if I thought that they could, they found a way. They helped make my day the happiest of my life.

    Sent on 11/12/2011
  • S

    Sabia · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place, very happy with their service. Everything that we planned went very smoothly and at the end everything looked great.

    Sent on 06/10/2010