Limelight Entertainment Reviews

253 | Howell, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

253 Reviews for Limelight Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

253

38 User photos

Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle D. · Getting married on 10/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five Stars!

    Above and beyond happy in working with Limelight Entertainment! Chris from the very start was easy to get along with, extremely responsive when needed, and made the whole process stress free! Our guests had so much fun at the wedding and the music was on point all night long. The photo booth was such a hit as well, so happy we added that onto our package! Extremely satisfied in choosing Limelight Entertainment as my vendor.

    Sent on 01/20/2021
  • Alejandro

    Alejandro D. · Getting married on 07/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome party!

    Chris and his staff did a great job with our wedding! They use an online system for planning the event which made it very simple to create exactly what we were looking for. Everything went as planned and the party was going all night long! Would recommend them in a heart beat to DJ your wedding!

    Sent on 01/31/2020
  • R

    Rachel M. · Married on 04/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Limelight was the best decision I made!

    I used limelight for photography with Jackie and DJ services with Chris for my wedding. They were nothing short of phenomenal! They were both amazing since the day we had our first meetings to the big day! Jackie made us feel so comfortable from the engagement shoot to the day of! She was organized and kept the big day running so smooth. Plus she’s SO Sweet and easy going. My guest and I were beyond happy with Chris. He was just as organized and everyone loved the music, he new exactly what we were going for and everyone had the time of their lives! I will always recommend them and use them again and again whenever needed!!

    Sent on 05/05/2021
  • Melissa

    Melissa L. · Married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ & entertainment company!

    We could not be more satisfied with Chris and his crew. Limelight entertainment made our wedding day go even better than planned. Chris was always available to answer any of our questions , and had this very helpful wedding planning form which showed the format and details of our wedding. Limelight entertainment had people dancing from all ages. Even the non-dancers couldn’t resist. We opted to add on the dancing on the clouds for our song, and we are so glad we did. We had a large bridal party of 20 people, and Chris worked with our group so well. We would definitely recommend Chris and his crew for anyone looking to make their special day or event one to remember. Thanks again!

    Sent on 04/27/2021
  • E

    Emili D. · Married on 03/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Limelight was so easy to work with and met ALL of our needs! Quick responses and a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 03/31/2021
  • N

    Nikolas F. · Married on 03/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect company for the perfect day

    Limelight and all crew were absolutely amazing. They were extremely professional while being super fun. They were also very accommodating and great with doing little unplanned things at our request on the fly. 10/10 would recommend. We really couldn't be happier with they're service. A huge thank you to the limelight team , we appreciate every single one of you.

    Sent on 04/05/2021
  • K

    Krystina A. · Married on 03/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    book them now!!!!

    I cannot say enough great things about Chris and his team! They had our guests on their feet all night which was exactly what we wanted! He’s so nice and easy to work with, and understood exactly what we expected of the night. They use and easy to use forum that you can edit up to 2 weeks before to keep track of all your song requests and how you want you day to go which i thought was super convenient! i cannot recommend them enough! you won’t be disappointed! (:

    Sent on 03/22/2021
  • M

    Michael A. · Married on 12/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    They made our wedding amazing!

    Sent on 01/06/2021
  • K

    Keith D. · Married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional at every level

    My wife and I evaluated upwards of 20 photographers for our wedding and put them against each other in an NCAA style bracket to figure out would was the best fit, and Jackie/Limelight was a clear winner! Everything about this experience was professional from the guidance, the little extras, the packages, the photo quality, the framing of the photos, the ability to move through a room and catch moments, the scheduling, the check-ins, managing fine details like angles and lighting, their attitude, i mean I was even impressed by the sharpness of their email correspondence and contract work. I really was impressed through and through. I really don't know how you'll do better than this team and it made everything super easy for my wife and I.

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • A

    Andrea M. · Married on 11/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Limelight Entertainment was our perfect vendor!

    Picking our DJ and photography vendor was made extra easy with Limelight Entertainment! They’re flexible, friendly, super fun, and just easy to be with! They fulfilled everything we wanted and Wally helped whenever we needed help. Do not wait in booking with them! Thank you Chris and Jackie for making our day special!

    Sent on 12/15/2020
  • N

    Neely C. · Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 — We recommend!

    Chris and his team members were amazing! Unfortunately because of Covid, our wedding was outside under a tent and it was FREEZING. Chris and his team were able to keep the crowd engaged and moving despite the weather! Chris was also super communicative, and was flexible (especially with the Coronavirus). We highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 12/04/2020
  • Ryan

    Ryan L. · Married on 11/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team

    Chris and his team did a fantastic job. The music selection was great, and he even took last minute requests of songs he didn’t even have in his catalog, which I was very appreciative of! 11 out of 10 would use him again! The photo booth was also extremely fun and there were a lot of great props, great team great company!

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • DanielleJustin

    Daniellejustin A. · Married on 10/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service

    I could go on and on about how fantastic Limelight Entertainment was during the planning process and on our wedding day. Jackie and Chris made everything so easy by utilizing Google Forms which also allowed myself to keep a copy for my reference. Jackie was always there when I had questions and even scheduled a phone call with me during COVID when I had a lot of questions. She made me feel at ease and that her team will take care of everything the day of, and believe me, they did! Jackie and Chris had everything under control and perfectly timed out. Jackie has an amazing eye when it comes to her photography and Chris played absolutely great music! My friends, family, and myself never sat down!

    Sent on 11/05/2020
  • L

    Laura P. · Married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding from beginning to end!

    If you’re looking for a professional, responsive, and fun DJ- look no further than Limelight! Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! We wanted a DJ who respected that we did not want a DJ that was on the microphone the whole night and making it about them and that is exactly what Chris delivered on. He knew just the right moments to come on the mic to get the crowd involved and the moments to stay quiet and just let his music selection speak for itself. Chris remained calm and flexible as we navigated switching dates due to COVID, switching venues, switching from outdoors to indoors- the list goes on an on. Always available to hop on the phone and talk through any worries or concerns I had. His music selection was fantastic and was exactly what we asked for! We cannot thank you enough Chris!

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • D

    Danielle B. · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Ever

    Words cannot even describe how happy we are after choosing Chris and his team for our wedding! Planning through Covid was the worst, but thankfully Chris was so understanding and accommodating through the entire process! From our first contact he was always so quick with responses and always genuine. Everything was easy and already planned out, we just needed to make selections. Chris was definitely an added bonus to our special day! There is no doubt Limelight Entertainment will always be the first pick for all future big entertainment needs. Chris and his team are HIGHLY recommended for any event you need entertainment for. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/16/2020
  • K

    Kevin M. · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Tailored Music that fueled the Wedding!

    Chris was fantastic from start to finish. Working with Chris pre-wedding was easy. He was professional and laid-back. We could quickly tell he was solely concerned about making sure the music he played fit our tastes.

    Can't say enough about the actual night. He orchestrated all of the events without taking away from the wedding itself (have seen other DJs at weddings talk way too much). Not to mention his music created a great energy all night long on the dance floor. We asked for a mix between electronic, poppy, and classic sing-alongs and he nailed it!

    Would recommend Chris a 1000 times over!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • D

    Daniel C. · Married on 10/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    We had such a great time working with Chris and his team to plan for our wedding day. Chris was very flexible and accommodating especially with the changes that needed to be made to our wedding last minute due to covid. During our pre-wedding conversations, he was always focused on making sure the music and atmosphere fit our tastes and didn't pressure us into doing something we weren't comfortable with. The planning forms provided on the online portal is very helpful and keeps the details organized. The day of, we received a bunch of compliments from our guest for the music and DJ. Chris did a great job blending in the music especially with the Lebanese and Filipino songs. We had such a great time and would definitely recommend Limelight Entertainment for anyone looking for a DJ for their event!

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible

    Absolutely incredible! Their planning form helps you stay so organized, we got so many compliments on the music as well. Our day was everything we wished for thanks to Limelight! Special shout out to Chris & Phil for all their hard work on our wedding and every other crew member involved! Phil kept the timeline of our wedding exactly how we planned which took the stress away from us and he made sure to check in with us during the night which felt like such a special touch. We recommend you look no further Limelight Entertainment is the way to go!

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • M

    Melisa A. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was so very helpful and attentive while booking and very professional the day of!

    Made our wedding extra special from start to finish!

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • Arielle

    Arielle · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing!

    We changed our date, venue, time and Chris and his team accommodated every change and challenge we faced due to COVID. He even let us alter our package with only 2 months left before the new date. Chris is incredibly friendly and a real talented DJ. We had a power incident during the reception and he got to work to fix it immediately and it went on without a hitch from there. They made our day and our back yard wedding a huge success. We got so many compliments about the music and the whole event in general. We totally would recommend Limelight to anyone looking for a DJ for their event. They have it all!

    Sent on 08/24/2020
  • K

    Kaitlin P. · Married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent entertainment for wedding!

    Chris and his team were amazing to work with when planning all the entertainment for wedding! The music was incredible and he had everyone dancing! It was so easy to talk to him about what we were looking for in music especially since we included Romanian music for the family! The photobooth was another amazing part of the wedding and everyone loved it! From the lighting of the whole room to the music and photobooth we could not have asked for someone better to be a part of this wedding! I would highly recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • T

    Tom J. · Married on 07/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Limelight is the best!

    Chris and his crew made our wedding so great. During these crazy times he helped create some normalcy for us. He also accommodated all of our quirks. I’ll definitely recommend Limelight to anyone who is looking for a great DJ.

    Sent on 08/10/2020
  • K

    Kate M. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    Chris and his team at Limelight made our night so special. They delivered a party I didn’t think was imaginable. With the pandemic craziness they were so great to work with and helped plan our micro wedding in a week. Our guests LOVED the music and were getting rave reviews from them all night long. The next morning my neighbor even walked over to comment on how good the music was. If you are looking for a truly great party, hire limelight, they will not disappoint!!!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2020
  • R

    Rebecca K. · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Covid Wedding

    Limelight was awesome to deal with. My husband and I had to postpone the wedding due to Covid. We postponed for this coming May. However we started to panic when numbers started rising and made a last minute decision to have our wedding on October 30th. We gave Chris two weeks notice and he was able to accommodate us! We had told him we just wanted cocktail hour like music for the three hours. We didn’t think we would have dancing. Once people got up and started dancing he adjusted the music to be more upbeat. Chris was awesome and so accommodating. We would definitely recommend Chris and his team!

    Sent on 11/23/2020
  • K

    Katelynn T. · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend!

    Chris and his staff were amazing to work with. They listened to what we wanted throughout the entire planning process. The online tools for planing were super helpful and were great for staying on time with payments and music choices for specific events throughout the night. Multiple guests came up to me during the wedding and even after to tell me how great the music was. I would highly recommend Limelight. They helped make our wedding a great party with people dancing all night!

    Sent on 06/07/2019