Lily Stein Photography Reviews

48 | Irvine, CA
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Lily Stein Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

48

5 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michelle Girdler · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Lily pays attention to detail. She will take any photos that you ask her too!

    Lily is absolutely amazing. Lily went above and beyond our expectations!! Our wedding pictures are BEAUTIFUL!! I would highly recommend Lily Stein Photography.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily was absolutely amazing. From the beginning she tailored everything around my schedule and figured out the best photo packaged for me and customized it further. The day of the wedding she arrived early, the whole wedding she was capturing pictures of everything and everyone. We just received our preview photos and I'm in LOVE with them! Lily captured the love, fun and action of the night. Looking at those photos made me relive the best night of my life all over again! Lily Stein is hands down the best photographer I've experienced.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • Derrick

    Derrick Vallance · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding Photographer!!

    Lily Stein is an amazing photographer! She did an excellent job at our wedding! I highly recommend Lily Stein for your wedding event.

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily Stein Photography is absolutely AMAZING! My favorite vendor in this entire process by far. We could not be happier with our images and her team. The moments they captured are truly priceless and my husband and I are so grateful for their work. Thank you Thank you Thank you!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • E

    Esther · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is amazing! She captured very special, memorable moments for our big day! She is also such a pleasure to work with-very understanding, comfortable and chill but also very professional at the same time and made sure we kept to our timeline. She has such an eye and very talented. We absolutely love our engagement and wedding photos. I would highly recommend Lily if you want to capture those special memories in your life! :)

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily photographed our wedding this past October at Gerry Ranch in Camarillo, California. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely gorgeous and we couldn't be happier with our choice to work with Lily Stein Photography! Lily was so lovely to work with -- she always made us feel comfortable, asked great questions, and showed such attention to detail. My fiance and I were both a little nervous when we met to take engagement photos, but Lily's sweet personality and easy instructions immediately put us at ease. After we saw how much we loved our engagement pictures, we knew our wedding photos would be amazing.

    We are so thrilled that we found Lily and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fabulous wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • User5610403 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily, was wonderful to work with. She is professional, sweet natured and takes amazing photos. She also can get the posed shots very quickly. My husband and I did not get fatigued holding our poses for a long time because Lily was already done with the shot. She also takes great candid photos, and detail shots.

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily and her team are very talented, creative, and open to new locations! We had our engagement session on a duffy boat in Newport Beach and got married at Trump National in Los Angeles -- she took great photos in both settings! She is very kind, hard-working, and extremely easy to work with pre and post session. My husband and I planned our wedding while we were living thousands of miles away and her professionalism and easy spirit helped to keep us relaxed and having fun. We would recommend her to anyone looking for talent and kindness for their engagement, wedding, and all other occasions!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • User4628475 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily photographed our wedding at Casa Cody in Palm Springs in November and we couldn't be more happy with the photos and how awesome Lily was to work with. I knew Lily was the right person for our wedding when I met her. Her sweet, relaxed nature and promptness in getting everything done made the photography part one less thing we had to stress about for the wedding and I just knew her work would be amazing...and it is. My husband and I aren't wild about taking photos and she made it so easy and painless for the both of us. She stayed until our dancing portion of the wedding was over , which was way past the time I had paid for her. Just above and beyond. Now we have amazing dance pictures of all of our friends and family. I will be recommending Lily to everybody I know that needs a photographer. We have amazing photos that we will cherish and will help us remember our wedding day forever.

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is extremely talented and such a joy to work with from our engagement shoot to the day of. From my initial e-mail inquiry, to our first in person meeting and all correspondence in between, we enjoyed every interaction. Lily knew the perfect spots, was patient with us during location and outfit changes, truly made the shoots fun and captured "us". She pays attention to every detail to every event, nothing was missed - the pictures truly tell our story. We have had nothing but wonderful compliments on our engagement shoot and wedding pictures. Other than being married, the best thing that came from our wedding are our pictures and we can't wait for another opportunity to shoot with Lily!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily did an amazing job on all of our photos! She is awesome!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is very easy to work with. She is amazing and captured every moment of our wedding perfectly. We would hire her again for future events.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily Stein is incredible! So professional to work with, super reliable and she has an amazing eye that only a naturally talented photographer has! Our wedding photos are incredible and we are so thankful that we hired Lily! She is so quick and prompt in her editing and she had our photos ready almost immediately after our wedding!

    If you are looking for an incredible photographer, look no further than Lily Stein!

    Sent on 05/16/2014
  • G

    Gina · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Photographer! Lily was very professional and punctual. She made the entire experience very easy and stress free. Lily is very personable and friendly. She is very good at what she does and I would recommend her for any type of event or family session.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • User3750790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily Stein photography was amazing! Lily truly embodies the meaning of professionalism and creativity. Our wedding was perfectly captured and included shots that encompassed the true beauty of our rustic and whimsical venues. There is a purity to every picture that Lily captures and she has an eye for the most subtle details that accentuates the joy and happiness shared by the bride and groom. During the entire event, Lily made everyone feel at ease so the natural emotion was nothing forced. We are truly happy with Lily Stein Photography and I would personally recommend her to anyone looking for a great, creative, and inspiring photographer!

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures are such an important part of capturing the day for ever, and so this was a big decision for my husband and I. Picking Lily was a great decision. She is thorough and thoughtful. She contacted me before the wedding to discuss the day and recommended places for our first look. She took the time to look at my huge pinterest board of pictures to get a sense of our style. Lily commanded our large wedding party and got us focused and kept us on time. She made us all feel comfortable and not self conscious. When I saw our pictures after the wedding, i was in awe at how beautiful they were. The pictures seriously captured the emotions of the day. Every time that I look at them, I just get this big smile on my face. In a nutshell, Lily's photos are priceless. Oh, and Lily is seriously a ninja. There were pictures that I didn't even know where she was to get such a shot. She never was in the way of the wedding yet got all these amazing shots.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Mother of the Bride, I cannot recommend Lily highly enough! She is everything you want for your daughter's big day. She has a true artist's eye and the wedding pictures exceeded my wildest expectations. They truly belong on the cover of a magazine. Lily is a sweetheart but also very professional. She never gets in the way of the action and still manages to capture it all. She was able to direct everybody for the after the ceremony pics in such a professional manner that this Mother of the Bride actually got to enjoy most of the cocktail hour! Wow! Best of all, the photography was the one thing I didn't have to worry or even think about. Trust Lily to get every shot, beautifully, and just enjoy the day!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • M

    Macy · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily was absolutely amazing and captured our day perfectly! She is very professional, personable and so so so talented. Couldn't be happier with our experience with her and our images. A true artist!

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • L

    Leyna · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our esession, my fiancee really loves the Mission at San Juan Capistrano...and I wanted something outdoor with nature, open fields and flowers. We ended up picking Mission at SJC because Lily was really confident about this location and it made me confident that the pictures will come out great. She worked with many couples for esession at the Mission before and shared the photos with me, they were beautiful and my fiancee and I really loved the vintage/historic feel of the Mission...not to mention how beautiful the place is with trees/flowers, fountains, etc.

    On the day of our esession, we had 1 hour to shoot at the Mission, but that was plenty of time. We had so much fun with Lily. She made us super comfortable and was able to capture a lot of candid photos. Lily made us laugh throughout the hour and made the session go by fairly fast. We even got to take pictures at the train station and the cute neighborhood across from it. Our baby "Bailie" a Maltipoo joined us at the second part of our esession and Lily was able to capture some amazing photos of us and Bailie there.

    We received the photos and was extremely happy and impressed. Everyone who saw our esession photos loves it and keeps telling us what an amazing photographer we have. What we love about Lily's work so much is that it looks and feels natural....not over edited. It really captures the couple and focus on the couple with the background being the bonus....(like icing on a cake!) I've been photos where I feel the background overpowers the couple and the edits makes it look almost fake. We LOVE LOVE LOVE our esession photos and can only imagine how much we will LOVE our wedding photos....we are so excited and lucky to have Lily apart of our wedding.

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • User3725266 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our original photographer for our daughters wedding cancelled at literallly the last second. Our wedding planner knew of Lily and called her to and our good fortune she was available. She came the morning of the wedding, introduced herself, very professional and went to work. She knew exactly what pictures to take, was extremely personalbe and easy to work with.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • S

    Sungo · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say....Lily is the best!!!! She was punctual, a joy to work with, and most importantly, delivered excellent pictures of our wedding. During our wedding, Lily did a fantastic job leading us and the videographer in making sure we got the pictures we wanted as well as allowing the videographer to get the shots they needed. Everyone felt very comfortable around her, as we didn't feel rushed, but Lily made sure we got everything done within the time we had.

    We got our pictures within just two weeks after the wedding! They exceeding all of our expectations, and we couldn't wait to share them with our friends and family. She has a very good creative eye when it comes to putting in that artistic touch to wedding pictures.

    Thank you Lily for the amazing job you did and capturing our wedding. It's amazing how you and your team captured all the highlights and moments that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • A

    Afton · Married on 12/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is amazing at what she does and she's a sweetheart too! She was very flexible on our payment dates, we received her services at a discounted promotional rate which was awesome considering how great her photos are, and she helped us plan out our big day months in advance - which helped me A LOT when arranging things for our wedding party. Deciding to put our wedding photography in her hands was by far, the best decision we made in planning our wedding. Lily is the best and we are extremely grateful to have met her.

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • User2834051 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is very professional and did a wonderful job I love my pictures

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is so sweet and great to work with. She definitely exceeded our expectations of our wedding pictures and we were so happy she was the one who captured every moment of our special day. We recommend her to all future brides and grooms--you wont regret it!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2012
  • C

    Christy · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily is amazing! Totally professional and I couldn't be happier with our pictures!

    Sent on 12/19/2012