Lily & Lime Reviews

168 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

168 Reviews for Lily & Lime

Recommended by 97%

168
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

477 User photos

Lily & Lime 1
Lily & Lime 2
Lily & Lime 3
Lily & Lime 4
Lily & Lime 5
Lily & Lime 6
Lily & Lime 7
+ 471
Sort by:
  • Delia

    Delia · Getting married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with our photographers & pictures!!

    Okay, so as you can imagine, we were hesitant to book with an online company without meeting someone in person ahead of time...

    We ended up taking a leap of faith since my sister and one of my best friends had used the service last year and were both happy with it---and we are so glad we did!

    First, you choose the location of our event and find photographers in the area. Then, you can review each photographer's portfolio and book them for your event. They have various packages available so you can pick the one that works best for your needs/budget.

    We loved the transparency of the service, and the interactive customer service we've received so far. All communication with the company is done via email, but they have been very responsive and we've had no issues.

    The week of our engagement shoot, our photographer reached out and asked if we were still okay with the scheduled date since there was a chance of rain. He offered to push out the date a few days later so we could have sunshine, and worked with us on finding another date which worked well for our busy schedules.

    We are so happy we didn't have to compromise between our budget, great photographer, and quality customer service!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 03/20/2019
    Lily & Lime 8
    Lily & Lime 9
    Lily & Lime 10
  • S

    Sarah Van Etten · Getting married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photography Service

    I love the business model of Lily & Lime, which contracts local talent across the US but does all photo editing in house at their headquarters. This model ensures that we can choose the photographer that is the best fit for us, but also that we will have reliable editing quality. We were able to book both photography and videography through Lily & Lime and they have shared us on our day planner so that we can communicate exactly the shots and timing we want for our big day. It also feels really nice to know that if (heaven forbid) something were to happen to our photographer, Lily & Lime can find a back up from their pool of vetted artists. Finally, the office has been very helpful in answering any questions via phone or email -- I've never had to wait for a response. Definitely recommend for anyone around the country!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Local photographer that did great!

    Great prices and good results! Easy process although you won't meet photographer unless you also do engagement photos! But we didn't and had no issues! Our photographer was with us pretty much from start to finish! Once the wedding was over we got highlight photos after maybe 2 weeks and then the rest which was like 1000+ photos came within the next week! It was super easy as you can download them all and then do what you'd like with them!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
    Lily & Lime 11
    Lily & Lime 12
    Lily & Lime 13
    Lily & Lime 14
    Lily & Lime 15
  • Brooke

    Brooke Gilliam · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily + Lime

    They were super easy to work with and totally affordable. Our pictures were everything we dreamed of. Our photographer went above and beyond, he caught every aspect of our wedding and we can truly we relieve our night.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    Lily & Lime 16
    Lily & Lime 17
    Lily & Lime 18
  • Johanna

    Johanna Nett · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good deals and great service

    They provide options that best suit our budget and our needs. They also have good photographers

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • S

    Sarah R · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Lily & Lime for value, quality

    We used Rich from Lily & Lime as our photographer for our recent wedding in Providence, RI. The customer service team at Lily & Lime was so quick in their response time and so patient and thorough with any questions I had. Rich was so professional and easy to work with on our wedding day. He took amazing photos that we love and we got the digital versions back to quickly! We would definitely recommend Lily & Lime for their terrific value for high quality photos and great customer service.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    Lily & Lime 19
    Lily & Lime 20
    Lily & Lime 21
  • Maria

    Maria Cassidy · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worry-free and Great Service

    Service was great from day one. I'm not a bridezilla, so I wanted this process to be simply smooth and professional, and that's exactly what I got! Customer Service and our photographer Sergio were in touch beforehand even while we were delayed reaching out about our preferences, and the day of, Sergio kept going above and beyond with gentle suggestions, taking extra photos of friends and family, and being on call for what we wanted in the moment. So happy we went with Lily and Lime!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
    Lily & Lime 22
    Lily & Lime 23
    Lily & Lime 24
  • J

    Jeremy Busch · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They Are Absolutely Terrific

    The five stars I gave for every category is not a handwavy, disingenuous score. This was my first experience having a wedding, and as you’d expect, hiring a wedding photographer. I could not be happier after choosing Lily & Lime, and our photographer Meredith P. Look, I had no idea what I was doing. So I shopped around online for the Sacramento area. Not only were their price points the best I found, the website itself is incredibly well designed. It gives you several photographers to choose from in your area, each with easily viewable reviews and galleries, to give you an idea of their individual shot styles, staging, contrasts, coloring, editing, etc. After selecting, you have a lot of time to create your plan for the day, including when and where and what you’d like them to shoot, and any special notes or shots, and even people you’d like focus on. You’re in contact with the photographer and Lily & Lime customer service (HJ’s emails were prompt and very helpful) both before and after the wedding. And our photographer, Meredith P., was phenomenal. She took a guerrilla approach to capture a ton of candid moments, as well as the traditional, more staged shots you would expect. Her whole shooting style complimented exactly what we wanted, and that was designed through conversations with her. She was amazing. The photos are delivered digitally in galleries you can download. You can also order prints or designs, right as you’re looking at them. That was very cool. We ultimately received over 2200 gorgeous, very well edited pictures. And I cannot stress how impressive this was: we were told to expect the pictures in around 6-8 weeks after the wedding, but we received out pictures in LESS THAN 3 WEEKS. Wow! Not only that, we received a “preview” package of pictures only a week after the wedding!

    HIRE THEM. HIRE THEM NOW. Look at these beautiful photos!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
    Lily & Lime 25
    Lily & Lime 26
    Lily & Lime 27
    Lily & Lime 28
    Lily & Lime 29
    Lily & Lime 30
    Lily & Lime 31
    Lily & Lime 32
    Lily & Lime 33
    Lily & Lime 34
    Lily & Lime 35
    Lily & Lime 36
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience with Lily & Lime!

    Our photographer, Gianna, from Lily & Lime was so friendly, professional and fun! We loved every minute of working with her and would not hesitate to recommend Lily & Lime to our friends! It was so easy to book and pay, then we were able to talk to Gianna about a month out, so we could discuss our wedding day schedule. Everything went so smoothly thanks to Lily & Lime!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
    Lily & Lime 37
    Lily & Lime 38
  • Moriah

    Moriah · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Utterly fantastic

    Super awesome! Worked with Olga G and she was amazing and so hard working!!! Couldn’t have asked for better. Got all of my photos only a week and a half after the wedding!!! Love the online portal for set up and for the photos to download.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
    Lily & Lime 39
    Lily & Lime 40
    Lily & Lime 41
    Lily & Lime 42
    Lily & Lime 43
  • Karen

    Karen Ma · Married on 05/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Competitive quality for an unbeatable price!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lily & Lime! I planned my wedding in DC while living in Indiana, which made it extremely important for me to find a photographer I could count on to be responsive, thorough, and patient. Lily & Lime was all of that and MORE. I would get a response within an hour of sending an e-mail with the opportunity to call if I wanted. The price (under $1300 for 8 hours of photography in Washington, D.C. on the National Mall- multiple locations and very personalized to my preferences) just could not be beat either. On top of that, the photographer I used (Emy S.) was OUTSTANDING. The pictures were amazing and just what I wanted. He had an in-depth phone call with me to ask exactly what I wanted, where I wanted, and even memorized my entire family and groom's family member names! We were SHOCKED at the professionalism, kindness, and talent. He went above and beyond to make sure my wedding was seamless. I would not have wanted to have my wedding without Lily & Lime or Emy- they were key players! I am so thankful to have found them! Don't look anywhere else. They are just so great.

    Sent on 06/21/2019
    Lily & Lime 44
    Lily & Lime 45
    Lily & Lime 46
    Lily & Lime 47
    Lily & Lime 48
    Lily & Lime 49
    Lily & Lime 50
    Lily & Lime 51
    Lily & Lime 52
  • A

    ashlyn · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding photos

    We love Lily and lime. We got our photos fast, they are beautiful, and they have great customer service.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
    Lily & Lime 53
    Lily & Lime 54
  • A

    Ashley Goodwin · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos

    Amazing photos at an awesome price! They were very attentive and helpful throughout the entire process! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
    Lily & Lime 55
    Lily & Lime 56
  • S

    Susan Lee · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photos & Value

    Lily & Lime was great to work with. Our photographer was fantastic and great a recommending the timing and flow of things (even though of course we ended up running late) We got a lot of posed couple, individual, wedding party and family photos as well as lots of great candid shots too. We got our pictures (digital negatives) back super quickly (less than 3 weeks!) and are very happy with them! Their pricing is very competitive and the quality is great - I would definitely recommend using Lily & Lime!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
    Lily & Lime 57
    Lily & Lime 58
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photography!

    Both the videographer & photographers were great. Everyone enjoyed having them there! Our previews look great & we can’t wait to see the rest!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • C

    Corine · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos, great service!

    We used Lily and Lime’s services for our wedding photos, and we could not have been happier with the outcome! Their website was very simple and straight forward and their customer service was always willing to answer any questions we had.

    Milena B. as a wonderful photographer. She was easy to get along with and extremely flexible when our ceremony location was changed the morning of the wedding! Milena kept the photos flowing from one to the next and even gave us ideas for places to take additional photos between the ceremony and reception. Milena was there with us every step of the way on our wedding day. My photos are so beautiful, and I have so many to choose from! Thank you, Milena!!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    Lily & Lime 59
    Lily & Lime 60
    Lily & Lime 61
    Lily & Lime 62
    Lily & Lime 63
    Lily & Lime 64
  • Holly

    Holly Rumsey · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily and Lime was amazing!

    I got married on April 27th 2019 and Lily and Lime made the process so easy. The online wedding guide planner was super easy to use and let you plan out the entire day right online. Our photographer, Stuart arrived earlier than expected. He was very friendly and took amazing photos. Any pictures we wanted him to take, he would.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
    Lily & Lime 65
    Lily & Lime 66
    Lily & Lime 67
    Lily & Lime 68
  • Jameelah

    Jameelah Williams · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Lily & Lime

    We had an amazing experience with Lily & Lime. They were very responsive and very easy to book. Before the wedding they send you a planner and detailed time line to fill out. Our photographer, David, got all the shots we asked for and captured all of our specific requests. He was very accommodating and I love all of our pictures. I highly recommend Lily & Lime.

    Sent on 06/02/2019
    Lily & Lime 69
    Lily & Lime 70
    Lily & Lime 71
    Lily & Lime 72
    Lily & Lime 73
    Lily & Lime 74
    Lily & Lime 75
    Lily & Lime 76
    Lily & Lime 77
    Lily & Lime 78
    Lily & Lime 79
    Lily & Lime 80
    Lily & Lime 81
    Lily & Lime 82
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice!

    We were hesitant to book a photographer from an online company, but Lily & Lime ended up working out great. We worked with Eric Wallis, and using their online planning portal we were able to communicate all our information with him so easy. We met his ahead of time by doing an engagement shoot which I think was a great idea. He was wonderful to work with and it definitely eased some of our worries. The photos came back quickly and we had tons to choose from. It was overall an awesome experience.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
    Lily & Lime 83
    Lily & Lime 84
    Lily & Lime 85
    Lily & Lime 86
    Lily & Lime 87
    Lily & Lime 88
  • Leilani

    Leilani Chirino · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier

    I never though working with a photographer would be this easy. We planned a destination wedding and didn't get a chance to sort through the majority of the details. Our photographs came out wonderful - we couldn't be happier and just as importantly, our photographer Amy made our day so much easier. She was wonderful and easy going. It was truly a pleasure working with her.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
    Lily & Lime 89
    Lily & Lime 90
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Lily + Lime was very easy to work with. We loved working with Scott! He was flexible and fun throughout the whole day/night. The photos turned out perfectly!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
    Lily & Lime 91
    Lily & Lime 92
    Lily & Lime 93
    Lily & Lime 94
    Lily & Lime 95
  • M

    Mary M · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Amazing experience all around.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Kilbourn · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We chose to go with Lily & Lime mostly because of the price point and the bang for our buck, and my husband and I could not be happier with our decision. The customer service experience leading up to the wedding was amazing, our photographer was professional and easygoing at the same time, and our pictures turned out beautifully!! If you would like ease, convenience, and a great price point for your wedding photography, please choose Lily & Lime! ❤️

    Sent on 05/01/2019
    Lily & Lime 96
    Lily & Lime 97
    Lily & Lime 98
    Lily & Lime 99
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    I love the way my photographer work she was amazing, she took pictures on every detail.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
    Lily & Lime 100
    Lily & Lime 101
    Lily & Lime 102
    Lily & Lime 103
    Lily & Lime 104
  • Katherine

    Katherine Rush · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable, Professional, Personal

    My husband and I are so glad we chose Lily & Lime. I was getting discouraged researching pricey, non-negotiable wedding photographers when I stumbled across Lily & Lime. Lily & Lime was within our budget, flexible in terms of hours, and still professional and personal. We could not be happier with the customer service and photos we received. Our photographer, Elizabeth, who Lily & Lime chose for us, was wonderful to work with. We would choose Lily & Lime again without a doubt!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
    Lily & Lime 105
    Lily & Lime 106
    Lily & Lime 107
    Lily & Lime 108

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review