Skip to main content
Weddings

Lily & Lime Reviews

Lily & Lime View more information

572 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 572
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

1,729 User photos

  • Derek
    Derek B. Getting married on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy and would recommend!

    Their customer service is very responsive and always answered our questions and addressed our concerns. Most importantly the pictures came out amazing and the photographer was great.

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Derek, it gives us immense pleasure knowing that we were able to answer all your queries! We always tend to make wedding planning an easy breeze for our couples! We are glad that you liked all the photos captured and edited by our talents! Thanks for sharing your experience!
  • Kristen
    Kristen R. Getting married on 08/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers ever!

    Lily and Lime were everything and more. I booked with this AMAZING company after I saw my sister's wedding pictures from when she was married. Not only were the Photographers accommodating, but their work was unmatched. Lily & Lime are the BEST photographers EVER!!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Kristen, thanks for sharing your experinece with us! We are glad that you loved your sister's wedding photos and then you went ahead with us! Thanks for all the love, appreciation, support, and recommendation! Much appreciated!
  • Brooke
    Brooke S. Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful photography options

    Our photographer, Ashley was amazing through the whole experience. From engagement photos, to the wedding day she made us feel so comfortable even though we are awkward with photos. She’s so nice and fun, couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Brooke! We appreciate your love and kind words for Ashley! She is indeed great to work with. We are delighted to hear that you loved working with us from your engagement photography session to your wedding day. Best wishes to you both! Much love!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Joenia
    Joenia A. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Naveed was great!

    When we were looking for wedding photographers online we liked how approachable and responsive Lily and Lime was with our questions. They are fairly priced for the Westchester, NY area and we’re so glad we used their service. Our original photographer was unable to make our wedding and we were scared to have to make a huge decision for a new photographer only about 2 months before the wedding. Our photographer ended up being Naveed who was amazing! He gave us a call about a week before the wedding just to get an idea of all the pictures we wanted and the vision for our day, including timeline, and wishes to be a part of the cocktail hour for some time. He delivered perfectly. He was no fuss and was not shy to call out those in our wedding party to get the portrait pictures moving along(we had a party of 14 people to wrangle together). He spent a lot of time with pictures on us. We received our pictures about 7 weeks after the wedding and needless to say they are stunning. I’m so happy to have used Lily and Lime and would recommend to anyone in our area!!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    We are delighted to hear about your experience with Naveed, Joenia! He is indeed great to work with. We are pleased to hear that you loved all your wedding pictures and had a memorable time with our photographer. Thanks for all the love, support, and recommendation!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer!

    Our Photographer (Jen in Dallas) was amazing! We hired her for an engagement session and for our wedding. She was always on time, had a great attitude, and was flexible with changes to the schedule. The pictures turned out great, and we got previews back within a week of the wedding. We couldn't have been happier with the experience or the results!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Sarah, a big thanks from Jen and our entire team. It was great capturing your most important day. We are happy that you loved our work!!
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and affordable wedding photography!

    We loved working with Lily and Lime for both our engagement and wedding pictures! We had two different photographers for these shoots, but the pictures turned out fantastic both times. We especially loved the flexibility of our wedding photographer who was so willing to go off site for our pictures and kept giving us even more ideas for pictures than we already had! So helpful, and a great price for the quality of the work!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Hannah, thanks for sharing your experience with us. It was an incredible experience for us also, working with you! Thanks again for the shoutout to our photographers. We always strive to provide endless photo opportunities to our clients to make their special day extra-special!
  • A
    Alexis T. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with little effort and stress with nothing but the best outcome

    I can’t even begin to say how happy I was with Lily and Lime. From the moment we booked them to the final product, everything was smooth and effortless, which is not what you expect when planning a wedding. The online portal where you make your schedule and where you want the photographer and videographer was amazing, it really helped break down the day and moments that were most important to capture. The payments were so well spaced out to give you enough time to make the payments rather than everything up front. The photographer was amazing! She was so well at directing us, posing us and making sure our pictures were beautiful. The videographer didn’t leave our side, where we went they went, they got every moment of our day. The photographer did very well of not only directing us but also the videographer, they worked well around each other capturing the best moments. Have any questions? You’ll expect a response within at least one day, which is so amazing especially for a nervous bride! 10000% satisfaction and I would use them again!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Alexis, we are glad to hear that you loved our services and also photographer and videographer. It was indeed a pleasure working with you too! We always ensure the best for our clients. Happy couples are what we always aim for! Thanks a lot for writing us and sharing your experience!
  • H
    Hannah W. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Lily and Lime were absolutely phenomenal to work with!! Answered all my questions immediately and were prompt and easy to work with and talk to.
  • Michael
    Michael K. Married on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Our experience with Lily & Lime was absolutely excellent. First off, their customer support team (Nora) was extremely responsive, very detailed oriented, and maximally helpful overall. This is especially noteworthy given potential COVID19 considerations, which were handled reasonably and expediently. We paid for photography services (2 photographers, Don was the main photographer), and couldn’t have been more pleased. Don was very kind and patient, worked with us in every way, and ultimately took fantastic pictures that we continue to enjoy to this day. Overall, Lily and Lime have perfected the low cost, high quality, technologically native wedding photography experience, and we’d very highly recommend them.

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Michele, we are glad to hear that we were of great help for your covid wedding. Thanks for all the love and appreciation for our videographer. It fills our hearts with great joy knowing that you are content with our videographer's work!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service

    Annie was one of the best photographers I’ve ever experienced! She made the whole process as easy as a walk in the park! I want to get married again just so she can come take all the photos again!
    Highly recommend!!!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Morgan, we are glad that you had an incredible experience working with Annie! Thanks for all the love and appreciation! Best wishes to you both!
  • Angela
    Angela A. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lillyandlime

    We used Lilly and Lime’s photographer Josh for both engagement photos and wedding photos. We would 100% recommend this service. Very professional and everything we hoped for! Couldn’t be happier! :)

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Angela, it was a pleasure knowing that you had a great time working with Josh! Thanks for choosing our talent for your engagement and wedding day! We loved working with you too! Best wishes to both of you!
  • Claudio
    Claudio F. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome photography! Thank you Lily & Lime!

    My wife and I are very pleased with Lilly and Lime. They replied promptly whenever we emailed with questions prior to our wedding. They day of the wedding, our photographer arrived extra early to set up and check the venue. He was very flexible and accommodating. Due to traffic, we arrived late to the place we were going to use for our main portraits, so we had to improvise on the spot. The photographer was very understanding and always reassuring us that the pictures were going to come out great, which they did! My best friend who was in charge of managing the reception program also told me that the photographer was very communicative with him. He paid special attention in details, and made sure that he included good pictures of us, and our family. We couldn't have asked for a better photography company. Or lead photographer's name was Tiago. We also had an additional photographer (Samuel) who was also very professional. Thank you Lily & Lime for such a great and smooth experience during our wedding. We would highly recommend you, and use your for future events.

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Claudio, we are pleased to know that you and your wife loved working with our team and with our photographers on your wedding day! Thanks for the big shout-out to Tiago and Samuel! We are delighted to hear about your experience! Best wishes to both of you!
  • Jamie
    Jamie W. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great choice!

    Our photographers were amazing; they listened to all of our requests and gave us great suggestions for shots. Even though it was POURING down rain we had over 3,000 photos to choose from :) We were lucky enough to be able to have a lead and associate photographer whom worked really well together. Our videographer was phenomenal as well! Customer service was readily available every step of the way and were quick to answer any questions or concerns I had. The platform to plan day of details helped me get organized and allowed me to create a schedule that everyone was able to follow :)

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Jamie, it is indeed a pleasure knowing that you had a great time working with our team and talents! We appreciate your love and kind words! We are happy to hear that you also loved the photos from your big day! Best wishes to both of you!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Lily & alone gave us the best experience on our wedding days and the photos are AMAZING!!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Thanks for all the love and appreciation, Jennifer! We loved your feedback and also had a great time working with you. It fills our hearts with great joy knowing that you loved all the photos of your big day. Many more happy days to you both!
  • Sheila
    Sheila K. Married on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!

    Lily & Lime was very easy to work with and gave us 2 amazing people for our photographer and videographer. We were not sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised by the professionals they picked for us. Both showed up on time and captured everything we asked them to. Our pictures are beautiful and the video was perfect!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    It fills our hearts with great joy and pride knowing that our talents made our couples happiest on their wedding day! It was a pleasure working with you too, Sheila. We are delighted to know that your wedding photos and video came out great. Best wishes to you both.
  • Elliott
    Elliott P. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lily & Lime were outstanding!

    After searching for a while to find the perfect photographer, we felt incredibly lucky to have stumbled upon Lily & Lime. We were already on a strict timeframe due to a photographer dropping out, but they got us sorted quickly and professionally with no problems. Also, the photographer they selected for us was perfect. Ben was incredibly helpful, skilled and was a joy to have around for both the wedding and an extra engagement shoot. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Elliott, thanks for all the love and kind words for Ben! We are pleased to know that we were able to capture your wedding day and engagement day in the best of frames! Best wishes to you both!
  • Amanda
    Amanda T. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ramirez Wedding 11-19-21

    Chris was the best photographer and took amazing photos. It only took about 4 weeks to get our photos and there are so many to go through. I am definitely recommending this company to any friends getting married in the future.

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Amanda, thanks for all your love and kind words for Chris! We wish you all the best! It was a pleasure working with you both!
  • J
    Jason A. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome all around!

    Lily & Lime made everything extremely easy and simple for booking our photographer and videographer. We liked being able to pick a photographer based on their portfolio, which made the decision a lot easier for us. We really appreciated the quick responses from them & their amazing customer service!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Jason, thanks for all the love and kind words for our team and talent. We are glad to know that you had an incredible experience working with us and with our talents! Best wishes to both of you!
  • M
    Melisa G. Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding & Videographer

    Very affordable and customer service is quick to respond. We were very pleased on how our pictures turned out. We used videographer services as well and that may be one of favorites.

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Melisa, we are glad to hear about your experience with our team! Thanks for all the love and appreciation for our photographers and videographers! It gives us immense pleasure knowing that you loved all your wedding photos! Best wishes to both of you!
  • Brandi
    Brandi B. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Night

    Lily & Lime was amazing. They helped us pick the best photographer for us. Heidi was incredible and we received so many more photos than we anticipated. The photos were beautiful and showed the excitement of the whole evening. Once the photos are ready accessing them was very simple and again we were amazed at how incredible all of the pictures came out. Not only did Heidi make my wife and I look amazing, she was able to capture the guest to make them all feel beautiful. I do not regret working with Lily & Lime at all.

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Brandi, thanks for all the love and appreciation for our photographer, Heidi! We are pleased to hear that you loved all the photos from your wedding day and also had a great time working with our talent. Best wishes to both of you!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie E. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Lily and Lime did an amazing job with our reception photos. Jeremy was able to capture all of the important moments of our day without ever making me feel like I needed to "pose"
    for the camera. I am in love with all of the candid photos of us and all of our guests. The customer service at Lily and Lime was also amazing. I decided last minute that I wanted to add extra hours with the photographer and they worked with me to help me get exactly what I wanted (even though I was doing this only weeks before my wedding). They always responded quickly and were super polite. Highly recommend!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Stephanie, we are glad to know that you had an amazing time working with us! Thanks for all the love and kind words for our team and Jeremy! It fills our heart with great pleasure knowing that you loved all the photos from your wedding reception! Best wishes to both of you!
  • Brad
    Brad D. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Best wedding photographer very detailed and took the time to get to know us

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Brad, thanks for all your love and appreciation! We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely experience with our photographers! Thanks again!
  • Selina
    Selina R. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A very happy bride!

    Lily & Lime are amazing. They took all the guess work of hiring a photographer, and their payment plan made it even better. My husband and I couldn't wait to get our photos back. Joss Li was our photographer and made us look amazing and captured the day perfectly. Defiantly won't be disappointed with Lily & Lime!

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    We are delighted by your response, Selina! Thanks for all the kind words and appreciation. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time working with our photographer. Thanks again for the recommendation.
  • Kayla
    Kayla F. Married on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable, Easy to Plan, and Great Customer Service!

    Lily & Lime was an amazing photographer service for our wedding. The website is incredibly easy to use and the Wedding Guide Planner helped us make sure our photographer was in the right place for every step of our wedding and reception. The customer service was great and we were in constant communication with both staff and the photographer. Our photos turned out great and were available for download just a few weeks after the wedding.

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Kayla, thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that we and our talents made your wedding planning an easy breeze! Thanks a lot for choosing us for your big day!
  • Long
    Long H. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photo & Video Service

    It was an enjoyable experience working with our photographer & videographer from Lily and Lime. They definitely made our special day more memorable and I would recommend Yasha & Will for their services.

    Lily & Lime's reply:

    Hey Long, thanks for all the love and appreciation for Yasha & Will! We are pleased to hear about your experience with us! Your feedback is valuable!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message