Skip to main content
Weddings

Lily Grass Floral Studio Reviews

Lily Grass Floral Studio

Lily Grass Floral Studio

Brainerd, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

52 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Florist!

    10/10 recommend Lily Grass Floral as your florist for your big day. She was so quick to communicate and would respond to emails daily. She also offered an hour complimentary phone discussion to discuss my ideas and to draft a budget. The flowers were beyond stunning and exactly what I hoped for. She delivered, set up, and returned to take down. She even set part of it up early! You will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and wonderful florist!

    I cannot say enough great things about Marci and Lily Grass Floral! Her knowledge and creativity was evident throughout the whole process. The final product was phenomenal, we absolutely loved our wedding flowers!
  • Shannon
    Shannon O. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers!!!

    I can’t recommend Marci enough. Her work is beautiful. I received so many compliments on my wedding flowers. The bouquets, centerpieces, flowers for my hair and everything else was perfect. We also were able to rent quite a few items as well which made decorating so easy! Marci was so easy to communicate with and I didn’t have to worry about anything. She had everything set up and ready to go early which took any stress away from me. Highly recommend!!

    Lily Grass Floral Studio's reply:

    Thank you Shannon. You were stunning and I'm so glad we got to meet! 2020 season will not be forgotten. Somehow I manage to get the best brides!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Loved my flowers and all the flowers she did for everyone! She is sooo talented and so very easy to work with. This was extremely important to me with being so far away the communication was excellent.

    Lily Grass Floral Studio's reply:

    It was an honor to be part of your day. Happy 6 month Anniversary!! So glad you were able to make that happen before covid hit.
  • C
    Chelsy G. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers and service above what I expected

    Lily Grass Floral was amazing to work with! Before the wedding, I talked with Marcia twice on the phone. She asked detailed questions about my inspirations. She made me feel comfortable before the wedding. I do not know a lot about flowers, but I learned a lot from her. She was very helpful on our wedding day! She made sure everything went where was meant to and also pinned on the boutonnieres for the guys. She is also fairly priced. I would definitely recommend working with Lily Grass!
  • K
    Kari B. Married on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In Loving Memory

    Marci is absolutely fantastic to work with! Not only is she thorough and thoroughly experienced, she is consistently professional and trustworthy. Whether over-the-phone conversations (we live in the Twin Cities) or in meeting her at her shop, Marci's advice was always realistic and totally customized to all our "must-haves" with having gorgeous flowers and greenery. Perhaps the best part of working with Marci is her genuine personality! She really made every step of this important process fun and understandable. We could not be happier with our bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages. Our absolute favorites is the flower arrangement on our arch and the 8 aisle flowers, in loving memory of our grandparents.
  • McKayla
    Mckayla D. Married on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    I could not be more happier with everything that Marci did for my wedding in June! She is an amazing florist with an eye for color, texture and art with flowers. She took the time to get to know my husband, myself, and my family and what exactly I was looking for in my dream wedding. She even put rifle casings on the mens boutonnieres that they LOVED! My bouquet exactly what I had imagined and my hair piece was exquisite (even had succulents in it!). All my center pieces for the dinner tables were also provided by Marci which was a great way to save money on buying all the items that I would only use once. Lastly, one of my favorite pieces she put together for my wedding was a stunning arch with a floral arrangement in each corner. Everything was absolutely perfect thanks to Marci!
  • Elise
    Elise J. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EXACTLY what I wanted.

    Having decided to have our wedding in Pine River, MN, I knew my options for florists were going to be fairly limited. The closest major city was Brainerd, MN - so that's where I began! There were two florists whose work I liked. I reached out to one, and she wasn't available to do a wedding the weekend I was getting married (April 6, 2019), so she referred me to Lily Grass Floral. Marci from Lily Grass got back to me right away; we started with a one and a half hour conversation about what I was looking for and what I thought I might want. It was a long conversation, but that's because there was a lot to go over! She asked for our budget ($2,000) and was realistic with what could be done with that amount. When I picked things that would put us over the budget, she would be great in finding a way to get what we wanted while keeping us on track (substituting fake greenery for real). We sent photos back and forth so she knew what I was looking for. And she was great about keeping in touch with me (the bride), so that my vision was clear. My advice is to always be clear with your florist; the best way to do that is by sending pictures. Just before the wedding, we had one more conversation that I believe honestly changed our centerpieces from something I would have not liked, to exactly what I wanted (all because I clarified with her/sent her a picture). On the day of, she arrived 4 hours before the ceremony and came directly to me to show me my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets (note: I did not get to see a mock-up of them beforehand, I was going on blind faith). And they were PERFECT. I was overjoyed. It was everything I had asked for: French countryside, sweet, soft, like what you might find out in a field but romantic as well. The arch for the ceremony, stunning. The staff at my venue ended up transferring the flowers from the arch to the head table for the reception (note: Marci and her staff do not stay past the ceremony to transfer flowers to the reception; you will need someone else to do this); this was another way we saved money, by using the same flowers for the ceremony and reception. For the centerpieces, we did lanterns with flowers spilling off of them. It really was a work of art. Marci was professional, confident, and responsive. She will get you what you're asking for, as long as you communicate it to her clearly. I was changing things on her up until a month before the wedding, and she took it in stride and made it happen. I definitely recommend her to all of you Brainerd-area brides!

    Lily Grass Floral Studio's reply:

    Thanks for posting a picture. I can't wait to see more!! You were stunning and it was a pleasure to be part of your day!
  • Brooke
    Brooke D. Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVE my Wedding Flowers!!

    I absolutely loved my wedding flowers!! Marci rocked them out of the park and it was exactly what I asked for (which changed many times - ha ha). Everything about them was just stunning! Marci was so easy to work with and responded very fast to my many emails.

    Photo Credit: Tessa June Photography https://www.tessajunephotography.com/

    Lily Grass Floral Studio's reply:

    Thank you Brooke! It was an honor to be part of your day. Your bouquet will go down as one of my favorites for 2018!
  • B
    Brenna Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marci was amazing to work with! She knew exactly what we were looking for and created bouquets and boutineers that were even better than I could have ever imagined.
    I highly recommend Marci and Lily Grass Floral. She will do everything to make your day go smoothly!!

    Lily Grass Floral Studio's reply:

    What a gorgeous day you had. It was so fun to be part of your day!
  • A
    Angi Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ily Grass Floral was amazing! We couldn't be happier with the bridal bouquets, arbor flowers, corsages, boutonnieres covered arbor, and center pieces. Marci was the only florist we talked to. We knew she was the one after the first phone conversation. After meeting with her in person and choosing our flowers and centerpieces we couldn't have felt more comfortable with our decision to use her. Her energy professionalism, experience, and creativity was evident in every interaction. She went above and beyond with everything. She was on time and flexible to close to the date changes. We would use her again in a second and will recommend her to everyone we know!
  • K
    Kristyanna Married on 09/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marci was AMAZING to work with and so professional! She made wedding planning so much easier! Our guests still haven’t stopped talking about how beautiful our flowers and centerpieces were! If you are planning a wedding I HIGHLY recommend Marci and Lily Grass Floral! You will not be disappointed!
  • E
    Eddie Married on 09/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lily Grass Floral made our wedding absolutely beautiful. We were so impressed with their work and professionalism. We couldn't recommend them enough! If you are getting married up north, they should be your first choice.

    Lily Grass Floral Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and posting the pictures!! Can't wait to see more. It was an honor to be part of your wedding day!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an absolute joy to work with Marci! She spent so much time with us on the phone before we even met and we emailed photos back and forth to ensure we were on the same page. My mom and I went to our meeting with so many ideas of how I wanted everything to look and she spent hours with us until we had it all figured out. She had prepared samples based on the pictures I sent. And any new ideas that popped into my head while we were there, she was able to create in her shop during our meeting. We met with Marci in- person only once and from that, as well as with her great email communication, we were able to create a dream day with beautiful flowers. We were able to create a theme that was more beautiful than I could have imagined. From the bouquets to the arch on the beach to the centerpieces on the table and everything in-between...my "rustic meets glamorous" theme was beautiful and unforgettable. Thank you so much, Marci!

    Photo Credit: Gilmour Creative (http://gilmourcreative.com/)
  • A
    Anna Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marci was so wonderful and easy to work with. She was so great at learning what I was looking for and making sure that it was vision that I had for the day. The flowers were amazing she did such a wonderful job!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marci from Lily Grass Floral did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding! From the start, she was incredibly helpful. She provided speedy responses to all my questions, talked through my ideas for what I was envisioning, aided in the decision-making process, worked within my budget and above all created breathtaking floral arrangements that were absolutely stunning. She went above and beyond and we are so fortunate to have been able to work with her for our big day!

    If you are searching for a florist in the Brainerd Lakes area, I would highly recommend getting in touch with Lily Grass Floral, you will NOT be disappointed!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marci with Lily Grass was fantastic to work with! As a bride, I am very particular and wanted a specific look with my flowers, as they were the core of our decoration. Marci was patient and worked with me, explaining how certain flowers and greens would work and not work for the look and use I was going for. She was also very sensitive to my budget and worked with me to find floral that would satisfy within a comfortable price range. When the wedding day came and she showed up with the flowers I was floored! she accomplished the vintage, whimsical look I was going for and everything felt so romantic. I don't think I could have imagined anything more on par with what I wanted. She really takes the time to know what you are picturing for your wedding and has my full recommendation.
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marci did an incredible job with our decorations and flowers for our wedding. She was easy to work with from the beginning and helped us throughout the whole process. She was also very flexible through a last minute ceremony location change. Our flowers and arrangements turned out better than we imagined! I would highly recommend Lily Grass Floral to anyone!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marci does amazing work!! We just got married at Whitefish Lodge and she took my ideas and made them reality. I could not have asked for better, she far exceeded my expectations. I received so many compliments on all of the flowers. Marci really takes the time to get to know you and your vision for your wedding. She gives suggestions and offers ideas based off of your wedding gown style, theme of wedding decor, etc. Marci is very flexible, responsive, and professional. When working with her it is very apparent that she wants your day to be the best it can possibly be. I highly recommend Marci!!
  • M
    Meredee Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marci is amazing! I knew i wanted beautiful flowers and knew the colors i wanted and i let her take it from there as she is the expert! We were so happy with how they turned out and my guests also enjoyed them! She makes things so easy and the things she rented to us, we were able to pay her a small fee for her to come pick it up which was a huge help because thats the last thing you want to think of! Marci is the best!

    Lily Grass Floral Studio's reply:

    It was an honor and pleasure!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was 6-25-2016 in Baxter, MN. Marci did an amazing job! All of the flowers and arrangements were exactly what I wanted. I was blown away by her prices, she is so reasonable ans her work is above and beyond. My flowers and arrangements are still alive around my house now!

    Lily Grass Floral Studio's reply:

    It was a pleasure putting your flowers and vision together!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique, attention to detail

    Very impressed! Marci was very easy to work with, very knowledgeable, and was always understanding about each and every detail I had in mind for my wedding. Marci added so many final touches to my day that really made a big difference and made the day so much more memorable. I was happy with the variety of services and items she had available - definitely would recommend to a friend!
  • M
    Mary Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was 5-7-16 at Whitefish Lodge in Crosslake, MN. We hired Marci Hoard with Lily Grass Floral in Brainerd and are SO GLAD we did! She is absolutely wonderful, very creative with her floral ideas and she does other types of décor as well --- we had floating candles in our ceremony area which were beautiful. She hand-chooses all of her flowers to ensure you will receive the best of the best in flowers, whichever season of the year your wedding is in. She takes the time to really get to know what you want, what your favorite colors are, the style of your wedding gown, etc., and takes it from there to put together the most beautiful floral arrangements that honestly I've ever seen. Everything is perfectly fresh and perfectly beautiful. She is awesome!!
  • B
    Becky Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marci is so AMAZING! I planned the wedding from 4000 miles away and she was so helpful and flexible! The flowers were BEAUTIFUL. I left it all in her hands and she nailed it! I was VERY happy with Lily Grass Floral!!
  • T
    Tessa Married on 10/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lily Grass Floral did an absolutely amazing job with our flowers. Marci was an absolute joy to work with. She helped me find the exact look that I was going for with our flowers and centerpieces. Keeping in contact during the planning process was very easy and Marci would always respond right away with any questions or requests I had. The flowers she uses are always so fresh and beautiful that when you walk into the ceremony/reception space, it just smells wonderful. Marci and her team were very punctual and they set everything up which made it so easy for me and it gave me one less thing to worry about. We had so many people comment to us about how beautiful our flowers were. I couldn't have asked for anything better.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message