Skip to main content
Weddings

Lilly's DJ Service Reviews

Lilly's DJ Service View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • S
    Sandibel M. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!🤩

    Lilly and Leo were such an amazing team! I hired them for my wedding on September 30th and I’m still in shock about how beautiful everything turned out and how amazing they made my wedding!!! Lilly and Leo responded to my messages quickly and were in communication with my husband and I throughout the entire process. I appreciate how patient they were with us as details kept changing the closer we got to the wedding. We appreciate them so much and you will not regret hiring them for your event !!!! 💖💖

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much - you made a beautiful bride and the groom was so handsome - it didn't matter how many changes you made...it was you day and the way you wanted it.

    Live happy
  • A
    Alycia A. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone loved her

    She had a personality everyone loved, got alot of ppl on the floor. She even got me up for the cha cha slide, when I really don't like those type of songs but it was a great time. On a side not she always answered my calls and pretty much ran the show. She was amazing!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Alycia - you made such a beautiful bride - your make up was flawless - your new husband is amazing and speaking with him, HE TRULY LOVES YOU - would do anything for you. Great choice in a husband. Make each other happy - Laugh a lot. Let's keep in touch
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara Sent on 08/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lilly hosted a wonderful night

    Everyone was dancing the whole night

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Sara - great couple, great family and friends. It was a pleasure and honor being a part of your special day and I want to take the time to thank you again for hiring me.
  • A
    Aleece C. Sent on 04/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Lilly is the best!!!!

    Our wedding was in November 2022 and we still have our guests raving about how amazing DJ Lilly was on our special day! She is truly a lovely person that will listen to you and make your dreams a reality! We had some hiccups with another vendor and DJ Lilly did an amazing job at smoothing things over and alleviating everyone’s stress. She also gave everyone an impromptu dance lesson and had the entire crowd dancing and laughing. She is such a sweet person and immediately felt like family. Even after our wedding has been long over, DJ Lilly sends us sweet well wishes. Highly recommend her for all your DJ needs!!!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you my friend. I enjoyed being a part of your wedding day and making memories with you and your family and friends. I don't think djing is a job but an opportunity to meet great people like you.

    Give my love to your family (our family). Hope we connect again soon.
  • Mary
    Mary E. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary and Duane’s Vow renewal

    Thank you Lily and DJ Leo for the awesome job you both did on our special day. You guys made our evening so special. DJ Lily kept me informed from the beginning to the end. We loved everything!!! They were on time and offered much more than what I expected. I recommend them highly you won’t be disappointed. They are the BEST!!
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    Lilly is amazing! The guest loved her also. Very responsive and helpful. Highly recommend over and over!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you both so much - great working with you. I wish you the best future - live laugh and love

    Lilly
  • Helen
    Helen S. Sent on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible DJ!!!

    DJ Lilly (and team!) made our wedding such a fun and special party!! She was so fun to work with and has such an awesome sense of humor and was really organized. Working with her helped us think through the different parts of the evening and make sure we had a good plan for the night.

    And when it came to the night itself, DJ Lilly knew how to bring the fun and keep everyone dancing and having a good time!! She had an incredible sense of humor that kept people laughing. She taught everyone the Wobble and Cupid shuffle, got everyone to join in a giant conga line, and we even did the hora at the end! We gave her a list of Spanish music, classics, 2000s music, hop hop, and more and she set the mood at the cocktail hour, dinner, and party and kept everyone dancing. DJ Lilly and team, thanks for making our wedding so special. You are truly awesome and we are so thankful to have had you DJ our wedding!!!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    It was truly my pleasure and honor to be a part of your special day - thank you so much for your kind words and review
  • C
    Cruzita Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ on the Rise

    My wedding was Dec 19 2021. DJ Lilly and DJ Leo were awesome. They were on time. Neatly prepared. Help us with the venue and did an Awesome job with the crowd. Lily did everything I wanted and beyond. I would referral them a hundred times and more.

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    you made such a beautiful bride - worked so hard before the wedding and didn't break a sweat. Thank you for for kind review - stay well remember to laugh a lot and enjoy the ride.
  • SOFIA
    Sofia R. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Simply Amazing!!

    We said yes to our “DJ”!!! From the moment we had our first meeting we knew she was someone wonderful to work with, Lilly is caring, attentive and definitely wants your special day to be memorable. We couldn’t be happier to have had her be part of our wedding day, she not only demonstrates professionalism but also portrays a wonderful personality. Lilly’s infectious personality was seen throughout the dance floor with our guests who couldn’t stop dancing nor smiling. We would recommend “Lilly’s DJ Service” without a doubt. Thank You Lilly for making our special day even more memorable!!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    You and your family and your guest are amazing. Had a great time making you smile - you are truly lovely. Thanks you for your wonderful review.
  • K
    Keila R. Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond my expectations

    Where can I begin? We hired a DJ and ended up with a family member. Lilly and her staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us. She not only provided excellent DJ and Emcee services but helped with things that had nothing to do with what she was hired to do. She helped when decorations were a mess, she stepped in when lighting from our venue didn't work, she even found someone to translate our service without so much as missing a beat. We made last minute changes quite a few times and she just adjusted herself without a complaint. She listened and was so easy to work with. Her prices are fair (too low actually for all that she does). Hire her team you will not regret it. Thanks Lilly 😊

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Luv you girl....or better yet my sister. I relive your wedding day - and smile every time. You should get renew your vowels and let's do it again. HAHAHAH
  • Y
    Yolanda T. Sent on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing

    Lilly was amazing, she is the epitome of an amazing time. She was so professional but still felt like family. She was so easily to fix the playlist when I screwed up about how we entered the ceremony. She tried her best to get people to get up and dance. I'm forever grateful for her amazingness

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    you're amazing - great family and friends. Thank you for the review I truly appreciate your kind words.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The greatest DJ/MC in NJ!

    Dj Lilly's services were amazing! She is very passionate in what she does and is very good at it!
    Before the wedding we met a few times just to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it to be. She got everyone out their seats to dance at the wedding. She is also extremely funny and kept us all laughing as we danced the night away. She played all the songs we wanted and more! She danced with us showing us how to do the cupid shuffle, wobble and cha cha slide! She even got me the fog machine I wanted and was on point when using it! She is so much fun and has an amazing personality and heart. She has now become family and we will use her for all future events! Thank you DJ Lilly for your hard work in helping make my day perfect!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words - you have a great bunch of friends and such a loving family- thank you for hiring me I had such a great time

    God bless
  • Riley
    Riley R. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Service Ever

    I really could not have asked for a better DJ service for my wedding. Lilly made sure to get everyone on the dance floor (even me, who hates to dance.) She was so personable, caring, and skilled. She really made our wedding feel like it was a priority and that she enjoyed being there for us- not like it was just another job she had to get through. She took the time to get to know me to make sure that everything would be perfect for our wedding. She added so many special touches that made the night incredible. I could not recommend her enough. She was patient, helpful, flexible, and just amazing!! My guests still rave about her every time I see them, over a month after our wedding! Thank you so much!!!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Riley - you are an extradorinaiy - great friends and family - I had a great time with you and appreciate you hiring me - thank you so much for your review. Be safe and enjoy all life has to offer you. Give my love to your HUSBAND and your great family.
  • S
    Stephanie P. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Wonderful Dj

    From our first phone conversation I knew we picked the right dj . Dj lilly made everything effortless and so easy ! She brought such a special touch and personalized our whole wedding ! I highly recommend this wonderful woman ! She got everyone dancing and made every moment so memorable. She puts her entire heart into her work and it absolutely shows !

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review - I wish you much happiness and love - we have to get a game night and play Pictionary
  • Lance
    Lance C. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    lilly is amazing

    I have known lilly since i was 12 years old she was the best dj then and to this day noone i know has the vast knowledge of music how to mix it and how to keep people on the dance floor.She did a sweet 16 for my sisters daughter the kids the adults had the best time ever.Lilly is a gem and the hardest working woman in teh industry i would not hesitate for a second to recomend her to dj anywhere she works hard always has a smile and makes people feel right at home at any event.

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    thank you so much lance - I appreciate your kind words. Next stop is when she gets married. But we will wait for some time. Be well

  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lilly is the best!

    My husband and I hired Lilly to dj our wedding ceremony and reception. Her genuine upbeat personality got us pumped and we knew she would absolutely kill it. She took plenty of time to make sure everything went exactly how we imagined and played music we asked for and also what some of our guests requested. The lighting she used along with her fun attitude got people up on the dancefloor with no problem. We got so many compliments on her service. Can't go wrong with Lilly! We love her.

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for your review - you made a stunning bride - you beauty, kindness and great personality shows not only in you but your family and the choice of husband - You’re truly blessed - see you at your sisters wedding
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lilly is the bomb!

    Lilly was not just our dj, she was part of the family! Everyone loved her!! She made us laugh and dance the night away! I have seen her dj for a few of my family’s events and I have always loved her! I knew she would be a hit at our wedding. She is excellent and I highly recommend her. She has kept in touch since day one and responds instantly. Thanks again Lilly so much for making us shake our booties! We will def have you dj at our future parties!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    I could just cry - thank you so much for your kind words - couldn’t have asked for a better day for your great wedding - luv you guys
  • N
    Nikki R. Sent on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Wedding DJ

    Lilly was PHENOMENAL! She took our ideas and really brought them to life. Everyone at our wedding had a great time. Throughout the planning she was easy to get in touch with and always reassured us that she's got our back. 10/10 would recommend!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Not only did you make a beautiful bride - you and your husband have hearts of gold - thank you for allowing me to be part of your big day and your lives
  • M
    Maria R. Sent on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuinely Gifted

    Dj Lilly was phenomenal! Her charisma, charm, and professionalism as an MC is a one package deal. She invested her time to coordinate, shared her insight, and made it happen. She truly brought life to my wedding celebration as she had nearly all of my family on the dance floor, even the ones I had never seen dance. Truly amazing I tell you! I give her 5 stars. Check her out and you will see why.......

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for that wonderful feedback - your friends and family were off the hook - I enjoyed every minute of our one on one meeting leading up to the big event - truly heart felt love
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lily Rocked the Steph & Ed Wedding!!

    Lily, what a great wedding you made for Ed & I. We couldn't have expected more. You played every song and made the whole experience breathtaking!! Definitely will be getting all my friends' business, so many people asked about you! Thank you again! Amazing!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for hiring me. What great family and friends. Hope to see you guys again so we can rock out.
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    My husband and I got married 11/23/2018 and our experience with Lilly’s service was excellent. She paid attention to details to make sure our day was special and memorable. I would hire Lilly again without hesitation. Give her an opportunity to make your special day one you will remember for years to come. Thank you Lilly for your service and personal touch!!!!! Teresa & Carlos

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    You made a beautiful bride - your friends and family are beyond fabulous - thank you for the kind words
  • Holly
    Holly W. Sent on 06/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lilly is the best!!

    We couldn’t have had a better DJ for our wedding! Lilly got everyone up dancing. She kept the party going. She is the absolute best!

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    thank you for your kind words - you made such a beautiful bride - groom wasn't so bad looking either.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fabulous DJ experience

    Lille was an amazing DJ who remain attentive to the needs of the wedding party. The experience was incredible ! I would totally recommend any person that wants to have an exceptional wedding , party etc to choose Lille to meet their needs. She met the needs for my daughter Charnette’s wedding day. I also would choose the uplightning & Gobo .

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words - your friend and family are wonderful welcoming people - you guys made me feel like family - thanks again
  • C
    Charnette Sent on 10/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married September 28, 2018, and Lilly rocked the house! She is awesome she made our special day amazing!
    And she made our wedding a night to remember our guests are still talking about how much fun they had. Thanks Lilly you Rock!!
    Love,
    Mr. & Mrs. Kinslow

    Lilly's DJ Service's reply:

    thanks for everything - being part of your big day was truly my honor - your kindness was truly heart felt - let’s get together for lunch
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message