Skip to main content
Weddings

Lilly’s Bridal Hair and Makeup Reviews

Lilly’s Bridal Hair and Makeup

Lilly’s Bridal Hair and Makeup

Palatine, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • K
    Katherine B. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally Recommend!

    I really cannot express how amazing Lilly and her team are. From the communication, scheduling, and logistics to the day of services and experience, everything went perfectly. Mary does most of the communicating. She is so nice and understanding of not responding immediately, but she is extremely prompt in her responses. Trial and day of the wedding was great. Lilly's work is impeccable and so was the rest of her team's work. Everyone loved their looks. Not only was their work great, but they also were a complete joy the day of the wedding. They made us laugh and made the day even more fun. You will not regret booking them!
  • N
    Natasha S. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not enough great words to say about Lilly!

    Lilly and her team were absolutely phenomenal!! Having a big bridal party it was important for me to book a team that has established artists and can accommodate many women. Lilly and her team delivered and were even ahead of schedule!! Working with Lilly was amazing - I don’t have enough words for her. she was so great at the trial and the day of was even better! We were laughing the entire morning and it felt like getting ready with a friend. Lilly even gave me an impromptu haircut because I felt the length was a little too long. If you want a solid team that’s extremely professional, adheres to timelines, is flexible to whatever you need and is a ton of fun, definitely book LBHM!!!
  • S
    Shannon B. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect look for your whole crew

    We had a large wedding party - 11 bridesmaids, plus the bride, 2 moms, and flower girl. LBHMU was able to accommodate all of us seamlessly - they were SO organized, efficient, and talented. They took the headache of scheduling off of my plate and decided who would get hair vs. makeup and when. They are pros!

    The hair and makeup trial went so well - I felt gorgeous and knew that I would look great on my big day. Day of, the team was prompt, executed the looks each bridesmaid wanted, and actually finished ahead of schedule! I also really appreciated how they worked with my mom to step a little out of her comfort zone to accentuate her natural beauty. All the pictures turned out great thanks to Lilly and her team!

    (photo credit to PhotographyByLauryn)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lindsay G. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    When I tell you my wedding day was windy... it was WINDY! Despite that, my hair and makeup lasted ALL DAY! I don't know how Lilly and her team did it. After spending a full day outside for photos and ceremony, my and my my bridesmaids hair and makeup still looked FABULOUS! Lilly and her team do such incredible work and are so fun to work with! Lilly is THE hype woman you need on your day. She makes you feel so special and beautiful. I truly can not thank her enough.
  • P
    Pauline F. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible company!

    Words can not express how amazing these lovely ladies were through the entire process. Lilly and her team made my special day so perfect. They are all so kind and soooo good at what they do. I cannot thank you enough for making my day perfect!

    Love, Pauline Ferris
  • I
    Iris S. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    I'M SPEECHLESS. I don't know how else to say it. Lilly and her team did an amazing job on my wedding day! I honestly could not have done it without her. She made me feel and look so beautiful. As well as my bridesmaids and family! She over exceeded my expectations. I showed her the hair and makeup I wanted and it looked so much better than the pictures! Lilly and her whole team is so talented, funny, and reasonably priced. I literally recommended her to all my friends and all my friends used her and they were so happy. The hair and makeup lasted THE WHOLE NIGHT. Not kidding...I was surprised since I sweated and cried so much and it was flawless up until the next day! We had a brunch and my hair and makeup stayed perfect. I mean just look at the pictures on her page..it says it all. So does all of the reviews. What are you waiting for? BOOK THEM. The girls were close to my age group and we had such a blast getting ready. It felt like they were part of the bridal party! Seriously can't say enough. Best makeup and hair artist team. Especially Lilly she is one of a kind!
  • Angie
    Angie M. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team

    Lilly and her team were amazing for our wedding day! All of the girls were so thrilled with their hair and make-up... including ME!! We looked amazing in our wedding photos and got multiple compliments. Lilly and her team are really responsive and answer questions quickly. Thank you so much for your flexibility, great communication, and reliability! We would recommend Lilly and her team 100%
  • J
    Julie F. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where to begin?!

    Lily and her team were top notch! They were punctual, professional, friendly - the list of positive adjectives goes on and on! :-) They're a very talented team who will make you look and feel your best. Lily does a great job offering suggestions and feedback on what she thinks would look best (without being pushy!) The team will do everything they can to make sure you're happy with your looks. Lily was so patient with me when i had a million questions or would second guess what i wanted the day of. Highly recommend Lily and her team! :)

    (Vendor communication was also top notch as well! Planning a wedding isn't the easiest and having vendors who are so communicative is SUCH a plus!)
  • J
    Jo Anne Sent on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team

    Lilly and her crew are great! I completely changed the hair and make up I wanted for my wedding day compared to the trial and Lilly got exactly what I wanted. The team is very organized and responsive.
  • L
    Lauren S. Sent on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lilly & team are such a joy to work with!

    This review is LONG overdue...we got married in May 2021 and Lilly was by far my favorite vendor to work with for our wedding. Lilly and her team were responsive from the moment I reached out to them through to the wedding day. They made planning, payment, and everything SO easy and they were just so enjoyable and very thorough in all the planning.

    Lilly was able to accommodate me being in from out of town for my hair & makeup trial, and even swapped the hairstyle for me on my wedding day, after wearing it after the trial and deciding I wanted something a bit different - she was supportive and again, made it so easy :)

    One thing I would note, and as she mentions as well, is her and her team are full-glam makeup artists - something I didn't take into consideration when having my mother & MIL (both of whom do not wear much of any makeup at all) get their makeup done.

    I absolutely highly recommend Lilly and her team! Lilly is such a joy to work with, obviously has a passion for what she does, and her team just makes your day smooth sailing.
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, kind, honest, and talented!

    Lilly was absolutely incredible! I'm so happy I found her. She is so talented, knowledgeable, and easy going! Her packages are such a great deal too, we chose the "we only care about our hair" package because I already had a makeup artist. During my trial I showed her a style that I really liked but she was honest with me and told me that she could do it but it wouldn't hold up nicely for the swing dance we were doing for our first dance. I really appreciated her honesty and she worked with me in finding a style that would work better. I loved my trial hair but a week or so before my wedding date I realized I wanted something more intricate in the back so I sent her some inspiration pictures. She went our of her way to recreate that look for me on her model doll head just so I would feel comfortable with the look. When she created it on the wedding day it was PERFECT and so so beautiful. It also held up perfectly for our swing dance and looked amazing all night. Most of my bridesmaids and my mom had their hair done too and they looked so beautiful and each style really fit each girl. My husbands mom decided she wanted something done with her hair at the last second and she was kind enough to squeeze her in as well! Thank you so much Lilly!
  • Krissyl
    Kristyn Sent on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING service and team

    I can't say enough amazing things about Lilly and her team. From the very beginning, Lilly was incredibly professional and you could tell customer service was the most important thing to her. When I went for my trial, Lilly made me feel super comfortable, listened to what I wanted and then played some music and got to work. She was really friendly and after the trial was over, she welcomed any feedback and truly wanted to know if I wasn't happy with anything. After the day went on, there were a few tweaks I wanted to make and even changed my hairstyle a month before the wedding, and Lilly reassured me everything would go smoothly. On the day of, Lilly and her team were on time and ready to go. All of my girls looked so gorgeous and were so happy with how their hair and makeup turned out. My makeup felt natural and light and I felt so beautiful, and my hair held up all night long! I could say a million more things but if you're looking for a hair and makeup team, just book Lilly without a hesitation.

    Lilly’s Bridal Hair and Makeup's reply:

    Kristyn,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved working with you and your bridal party! Your photos are beautiful and we can't wait to share them on our website!