Lillian Mae Bridal Reviews

20 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Lillian Mae Bridal

Recommended by 97%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Lillian Mae Bridal 1
Lillian Mae Bridal 2
Lillian Mae Bridal 3
Lillian Mae Bridal 4
Lillian Mae Bridal 5
Lillian Mae Bridal 6
Lillian Mae Bridal 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle Riley · Getting married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Even through i didn't find THE dress here. I love this shop! The ladies were very friendly, patience and EXCELLENT customer service! My consultant listened to my requests, clearly explained how to be navigate the shop and dresses to easily find dresses to try on. My friends that accompanied me had a blast chatting with the ladies through the whole process.I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND making an appointment here!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • M

    Megan Rommel · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie to the Rescue!

    OH MY GOD, LESLIE SAVED MY DRESS! After another tailor absolutely ruined my wedding dress and could not fix it after multiple tries, Leslie was able to reassure me and fix my dress one week before my wedding. I cannot express how kind and patient she was with me to calm me down. She was able to identify the previous errors and rectify them, and then created the most beautiful and unique bustle I have ever seen after the prior tailor had said there was only one option. Austin brides, do not go anywhere else, she is amazing!

    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    I am so thankful for Leslie and everything she did to make my dress perfect for our wedding. As a plus size girl, I was horribly nervous to go dress shopping, and then even more nervous to go to an alterations appointment, but Leslie made sure I felt gorgeous and even spent additional time making sure my dress looked picture perfect right before I took it at my final fitting. I was so happy to find Leslie and deeply appreciate everything that she does!

    Sent on 03/05/2019
    Lillian Mae Bridal 8
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my wedding dress altered here and it turned out so beautifully. It was a two piece dress with tulle, horsehair and a ton of beading on the corset top. The top had to be taken in to fit my chest better and it was done perfectly. The dress didn't even look bustled when it was! Absolute craftsmanship. I would definitely recommend this store to any soon to be bride. It was very fairly priced too! The fittings were always on time, easy going and stress free. She will tell you exactly what needs to be done and what can actually be done based on your dress type. Overall great experience.

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie did such a great job with my dress! I needed a lot done and not in very much time! (4.5 months) I needed it taken in on the sides and through the hips, hemmed, the straps fixed, the cups reshaped and a bussle sew in. She did an amazing job! She also had to quickly take in the sides and hips one more time after my last fitting. I don’t know if it was stress or what but it was pretty loose but she said she could get it done in a couple days and she did! I don’t know too much about alterations but I feel like my dress was pretty challenging since it was 3 layers of different lace but she made it look perfect! She also helped me pick out a veil that was absolutely beautiful with my dress and I am so happy I added that on last second. Highly recommend Lillian Mae Bridal!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
    Lillian Mae Bridal 9
    Lillian Mae Bridal 10
    Lillian Mae Bridal 11
  • L

    Lexi · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie did a wonderful job on my dress! The gown really needed a hem cut and a bodice re-do. As you can see in my photo, the bodice was comical at first, and Leslie’s work turned out stunning. I chose not to do a bustle, and I thought her price was quite reasonable. I had the option for payments, but I paid in full. She also did some great work for one of my bridesmaids, also with the bodice. I would definitely recommend Leslie!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie did an incredible job on my dress alterations! I had her take in the back, which was very intricate, take in the length, and do whatever she felt worked for the bustle. Everything fit so perfectly, and the bustle looked incredible! Definitely recommend having her do your alterations

    Sent on 03/09/2018
    Lillian Mae Bridal 12
    Lillian Mae Bridal 13
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 01/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was absolutely amazing! She did an excellent job on my dress alternations. I had her take in the chest area, shorten the back straps, add silk to the neck line, and do her own thing for the bustle. I couldn't have asked for a better fit than she gave me, it was perfect! She is not only very professional but is also very reasonable priced. I would definitely recommend going to Lilian Mae Bridal for any and all alternations you may need!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
    Lillian Mae Bridal 14
    Lillian Mae Bridal 15
    Lillian Mae Bridal 16
  • C

    Cara · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was so wonderful and I am so unbelievably happy I went with her for my wedding dress alterations! She did a wonderful job. She even had a GREAT idea to create a chain that would hook into the shoulders of my dress, keeping it from falling off my shoulders. It was beautiful and feminine and worked like a charm! Even with some staffing issues (that weren't her fault) towards the end, she got my dress to me on time and it was perfect. I adore her and my dress.

    Sent on 11/28/2017
    Lillian Mae Bridal 17
    Lillian Mae Bridal 18
  • A

    Ashely · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was such a joy to work with! I really didn't have much of a clear cut vision for my wedding dress when I purchased it, but I knew I need to jazz it up a bit. She was fun and open to trying out several ideas before we found the perfect add on to the dress. And she didn't break the bank. My bridesmaids had a fun with her in the shop as well.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • J

    Janet · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's face it. No matter what the wedding budget, every bride wants to feel beautiful on her wedding day, and the dress is critical. Leslie is absolutely the most creative and caring designer my daughter could have chosen. My daughter's gown was very simple, and we somehow wanted something of my 48 year old wedding dress to be incorporated. Leslie painstakingly removed my old lace, and had the vision to create straps from the lace. She was so respectful of my original gown, harming nothing in the lace removal, and yet fashioned a perfect new gown that was elegant and so modern for my daughter. She always put my daughter's wishes first, and yet had such creative vision and skill to create a stunning gown. Beyond that, her respect, professionalism and caring demeanor made us feel valued and confident that we were in good hands. We felt a real friendship with her after the 3 fittings. She was warm, personable, always kind, and so very flexible. Her sense of vision and style is amazing. She did so much more than alter the gown, she created it!

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • C

    Carly · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie with Lillian Mae altered my wedding dress and did a fantastic job! The coordinator at my wedding venue raved about her bustle that she added to my dress! It looked great!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lesley is a fantastic seamstress and even more amazing person. When I called Lesley a few months before my wedding, I was able to book one of her last available spots. But when I let her know that she wasn't altering just one wedding dress but two, I was hopeful that she would still take us on. She gladly accepted to alter my wedding dress and my fiance's as well. Her work is impeccable. She kept both of us in the dark about each other's dresses, which was what we wanted. During my final fitting, my dress fit me like a glove after being too big in multiple areas. It was an amazing moment to see the dress of my dreams fitting me perfectly. It was an even more amazing moment to see the woman of my dreams looking flawless in the dress that Lesley altered for her as well. We are incredibly grateful to her commitment and talent.

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • F

    Fran · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie made the dress of my daughter's dreams. We began with my dress which was transformed into a modern, elegant couture gown that was unique and exactly what my daughter wanted. Leslie works slowly, but the end result is fantastic!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • User6630754 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I brought Leslie a difficult project. My dress came in a month before my wedding and it was four sizes too big. She was so professional and easy to work with and really seems to love her job. And the most important thing, she's amazing at what she does. After the first fitting, I realized how much work needed to be done and I panicked about how it would look. In three fittings, she made my lace dress fit like a glove. She even sold me some ribbon for my flowers and did some quick alterations on my mom's dress during my last fitting. She goes the extra mile. Highly recommend her.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • User4961858 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was absolutely amazing! She put in cups to my dress and made the most amazing bustle. She was very honest and even told me I didn't need alterations, when I came in for that. She was very sweet and patient.

    Sent on 05/23/2015
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Leslie does fantastic work. I showed up with a relatively cheap dress from David's Bridal with an idea in mind for how to alter it to work for me and my wedding, and she did an excellent job making those adjustments: She added a sweetheart neckline, shortened the dress a good six inches, and added pockets (which definitely earned an "ooooh!" from the crowd when I pulled out my vows during the ceremony). It's been great watching her business grow over the last year, and I'm excited to see what more she can do. Only qualm is that she's busy, so she's sometimes finishing things up during your appointment time, so get an appointment early!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Leslie of Lillian Mae Bridal was the sweetest vendor in the bunch. She altered my gowns for the ceremony and reception for very reasonable prices. She reshaped and polished my grandmother's broach and transformed it into a gorgeous hair clip with some added lace. She has an assortment of belts and other accessories; I found a beautiful (and fairly inexpensive) veil while I was there for my final fitting. She works out of her home now but she is looking for another space and might expand her team, but she can DO IT ALL and does it with love, skill and a genuinely warm heart.

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • Ksuhr

    Kristin · Married on 08/05/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing Alterations!

    Leslie did a wonderful job altering my wedding dress! The dress has gorgeous lace details on the back that she had to alter so that it would lay flat and you can’t even tell where the work was done! She also had to remove all of the lace around the hem to re-hem it. With all that I was amazed to see that it fit perfectly after the first alteration! I even brought in my rehearsal dress at the last minute and she was able to fit that one into her busy schedule too. I also took advantage of the dress preservation company that she works with and everything came back looking great in a box with a view window!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • Liana

    Liana · Married on 01/20/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Disapointing

    I came to Lillian Mae Bridal for my wedding dress alteration needs. All I can say that the alternation work was average, with the only "redeeming factor" being that her prices were a little more affordable than other places I've seen. In regards to the dress, the bustle on my dress looked a little off, which I couldn't blame her much since my dress was made of organza so it's a stiffer material, but the thing that really irked me was that right after I picked up my dress after the final fitting, one of the buttons for the bustle came right off! I was very lucky (and smart) that I decided to try on my dress a few days before the wedding because if this had happened during my wedding day, I would have been majorly stressed and would have definitely caused major delays. I didn't want to deal with going to Leslie to get that button fixed, so I did it myself and found that all the rest of the buttons of the bustle were very loose as well! I had spent a whole hour just reinforcing everything with extra thread to make sure none of them popped off again. It's like everything was very carelessly made and spent with minimal time possible. Honestly, in spite of all of these, the main reason why I would not recommend this place is because of customer service. I did not feel comfortable or welcome to express any opinions or ask any questions because I felt like Leslie's tone of voice always seemed impatient and rude, like I was supposed to clearly know this stuff. Clients shouldn't need to feel stupid or uncomfortable while being there to prepare one the most important days of their lives.

    Sent on 02/26/2019

    Lillian Mae Bridal's reply:

    Dear Liana,
    I am so sorry that we disappointed you with our services in several areas.
    I really want my customers to choose us for more than just our prices.
    I am concerned that the buttons were loose and that one fell off. That is certainly not up to my standards. I am surprised I did not notice it when we tested the bustle at your final fitting. I will definitely bring this up in a meeting with my seamstresses. I will also step up on my quality assurance checks. If I had known I would have taken care of it immediately for you even if I had to drive to your house.
    We don't rush any of our alterations. And I had thought you were very pleased with the quality of the rest of the dress. Especially the lace border.
    Concerning asking questions...I want all of my brides to be free to ask me all the questions that they need. Most of my customers have never been married before and are not familiar with alterations. I am always happy to walk them through the procedure and most seem to be happy with my directness. That being said, I do often have back to back appointments as I am very popular and busy. So occasionally I will have to cut short repetitive questioning or prolonged questioning so that we can stay on track time wise. We need to respect the next person's appointment time as well. I am so sorry that you mistook my time management as rudeness. I had thought we got along really nicely and you seemed so happy with my services during the free consultation and later when you decided to use my services during your next three visits. I am always striving to improve both my services and myself. Please feel free to call me at 737-618-0882. I would love to talk to you more. I would rather not come across as rude unprovoked and would love to know where I went wrong. Leslie

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review