Skip to main content
Weddings

Lilla's Bridal Boutique Reviews

Lilla's Bridal Boutique View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
122 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

122
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

60 User photos

  • Eliza Eby
    Eliza E. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Selection & Consultants

    I had the best dress shopping experience at Lilla's Bridal Boutique! We scheduled an appointment for first thing in the morning on a weekday, and we had the entire shop to ourselves. They have such a wide selection of dresses. My consultant was amazing. She listened to my vision and budget and pulled so many dresses for me to try on. She was not pushy at all and didn't make me feel pressured to buy my gown there. I did find my dream dress during this appointment, and I knew immediately that it was the one. I would absolutely recommend this boutique to anyone looking for their wedding dress!
  • Brooke
    Brooke G. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience first time wedding dress shopping!

    I went dress shopping for the first time yesterday and was so anxious and had no clue what to expect. Joy/Jay was wonderful to work with. She listened to everything I had to say while also offering her advice without being too pushy. She took her time with me and made me feel special throughout the whole time. I was very lucky to work with her and would highly recommend!
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing family owned company

    My husband and I grew up in PA but moved to South Carolina a few years ago but we decided to have our wedding in Hanover. I went to two dress appointments because I had no idea what I wanted. I had the pleasure of meeting the owner, her daughter Diana, and her granddaughter. They were all amazing and they were all extremely nice. Everyone was also willing to work with me since I lived 600 miles away. They kept my dress for me and the owner even came in on her day off todo alterations on my dress. My dress was the only dress in the store that had the detachable skirt and it was absolutely beautiful. I have never felt more beautiful than when I was in this dress. Diana also hand made my necklace, earrings, and bracelet which made it feel even more special and one-of-a-kind. I also bought my veil here which was stunning with the beaded edge. I 100% recommend coming here to find a dress as they made me less stressed and beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    April B. Sent on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Nice atmosphere, everyone was very nice and helpful. They made sure to give me suggestions for things I normally wouldnt have tried, and fell in love with a dress they suggested! The ladies did a very nice job!

    Lilla's Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Lilla's Bridal Boutique. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We look forward to being a part of your memorable day!
  • Garrett
    Garrett H. Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Lilla!

    I’m giving 5 stars because of Lilla herself who was amazing to work with. She catered to every need and more. She was kind and is a beautiful soul, and did beautiful work on my dress. I purchased my dress at lillas and she did the alterations/additions. They have a great selection of dresses. This was the second boutique I visited. I had planned on making a trip to Kleinfeld, but found my dress here and knew it was the one. I was working with someone to make a custom butterfly veil with fabric I found and she took some and added them to my dress, making it one of a kind and perfect. She also added a piece of my dads shirt in a heart shape so I could feel his presence. She was so sweet, and got emotional with my family and I several times. But through all the emotion she always had me smiling and laughing with her cute jokes. She is a sweetheart. She gave me so many compliments on my dress, accessories, shoes, and just loved the butterflies. I didn’t always have the best experience with those who work there. In fact many of them are not the nicest… but Lilla, the gentleman who works there (forgetting his name), and one other young girl who left for college at the end of the summer were very accommodating, reliable, kind, and helpful. Overall a wonderful experience and my one of a kind, dream dress. Thank you Lilla! You are amazing!!
  • Candy
    Candy H. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Black wedding gown

    Great service and lots of gowns to pick from. The lady Karen was very nice. This was my 2nd time buying from them. I would recommend them to anyone. Prices are reasonable too.
  • Amy
    Amy F. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing team!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Lilla's! Dianna did so much for me, from customizing my dress to creating a headpiece, and even adding lace from my dress onto my shoes. She put so much effort into making sure that my dress was exactly what I wanted, and helping my wedding day be the best! She and her staff were wonderful from start to finish!
  • Erica
    Erica P. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customized Fairytale Creation

    I purchased my main wedding dress from Lilla’s Bridal Boutique. I had tried on the dress in another store, but it was very itchy and that store did not have a seamstress that I could talk to. Not only was Lilla’s able to order the dress for me to try on, but they were also able to set up and appointment for me to meet with the owner and incredibly talented seamstress, Dianna about my concerns with the dress and about the custom work I wanted done. The dress required some minor alterations, significant custom work, and a very involved under bustle. Dianna’s work is of upmost quality. She was easy to work with along the way and she provided me with an email address so that I could summarize my thoughts in writing and send her a photo to make sure we were on the same page about the custom work. The custom work involved lining the dress to make it more comfortable, creating and extended illusion back and neck line, and adding extensive amounts of crystals. It was something from a fairytale when it was completed! However, I did have some minor issues with fit. When we got the dress home and tried it on, the bra cups were not laying right. My mom and I were able to untack and re-tack them, and after that it fit so much better. I am not sure what caused this issue, but we were able to completely fix it with minimal effort. The other thing I noticed was that as I wore my dress throughout the day it dropped a bit. I understand that you walk a fine line to make the dress the right length, and I think it was just so heavy that it ended up stretching/dropping a bit which made it difficult to walk later on. I had a dress change planned for my first dance, but my original plan was to change back into my Lilla’s dress. However the day of, I decided to stay in my dance dress because the Lilla’s dress was really too big to dance with and I didn’t want people stepping on it. My dress pictures will speak for themselves. The crystals and tulle on the neckline were added. I felt so special knowing I was in a one-of-a-kind dress for my wedding. My mom got her gown and got it altered from Lilla’s as well. Dianna is a treasure. 🤍 Photos by Nicole Barr Photography.

    Lilla's Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you so much Erica! You and your mom were a joy to work with! I appreciate all your kind and sincere words.

    Working with you one on one is what I love most about my job! Customizing your gown to suit your needs makes it even more special for you. You certainly had a vision and I am happy that I made your fairytale dream come to life! I am certain you looked incredibly beautiful! I can’t wait to share your pics on social media! Wishing you the best!

    Sincerely
    Dianna Sauder
    Owner
    Lillas Bridal
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy W. Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    After going to several other bridal boutiques, I finally found my dress at Lilla’s. The girl who helped me was incredibly sweet and helpful. She listened to what I wanted and made the process so easy and stress free.
  • Adriana
    Adriana G. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Local boutique greater than chained boutiques

    Lilla’s Bridal Boutique was the first boutique I went to to find my wedding dress. I found some styles that I liked online and picked out about 6 dresses to try on. When I put on the third dress I fell in love and said “yes to the dress”
    They measured me and my dress came in a few months later. I went to my first fitting and was excited when Lilla told me that she only has to hem my dress. Nothing needed to be taken in, there were no adjustments or additions that I wanted. At my second fitting all that was needed was just a tuck with my strap as I had lost some weight.
    When my wedding day came I put the the dress on and it fit so well!! The tuck was placed perfectly, you couldn’t even tell where it was.
    I highly recommend this boutique. It’s a small town boutique and they delivered 100%
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Sent on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So attentive, personalized and friendly!

    I had a wonderful experience at Lilla's Bridal Boutique! This was my first outing to look for a wedding dress. I had done my homework online (Pinterest, WeddingWire, The Knot, etc.) so I went in with a sense of what I wanted. (I highly recommend doing your research on the front end.) I shared a few pictures with Sam, my consultant and immediately she had an idea of where to start. Sam was great! She listened to my feedback and asked questions about each dress. We pulled a variety of dresses and we DIDN'T start with the one most closely resembling my favorite picture. After trying a few dresses and articulating what I really wanted, we tried on Sam's first suggestion. It was perfect! I'm on a short timeline (6 months) so the fact that I could get a dress off the rack made the situation even better. Sam helped me envision ways to personalize my dress to make it even more perfect and she even found the perfect veil to match. Bets experience I could have asked for.

    My tips for future brides:
    1. Do your research ahead of time and bring pictures. Lilla's carries to two designers I've been drawn to in my research which is why we started there.

    2. Don't start with the dress you think you will like the best. Sam helped me to start with a different dress so I could have a clear mind about all of them. I tried on a total of 8 dresses, and ultimately chose the third dress.

    3. Articulate what you like and don't like about a dress. Sam was really responsive to my feedback while also leaving the decisions up to me ultimately. It was great.

    4. Have fun! Even though I'm on a short timeline, I tried not to stress and just have fun. Lilla's made that easy.

    Thanks so much! We'll likely be back for bridesmaid dresses too!
  • Allison
    Allison H. Sent on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind & Helpful!

    Such a pleasure shopping at Lilla's for my wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses. The ladies at Lilla's were so helpful in picking out styles I was interested in, but also let me pick out dresses off the rack myself as well. I ended up going with something I picked up, but it was not what styles I was originally thinking. I was able to buy the dress off the rack since it fit nearly perfectly from the start. They picked a matching veil for me that was wonderful. They stored the dress for me (bought in July for my December wedding). I went in for my first fitting in the middle of October and Lilla pinned everything then. I came back just 2 weeks later for my 2nd fitting to find my dress fitting absolutely perfectly. They kept the dress and made it perfect for pick up the week of my wedding. I picked out bridesmaid dresses while I was dress shopping, and my bridesmaids got a discount on their dresses since I bought my dress there. Some of my girls got their dresses shipped to them. My sister got hers sent to the shop and they were able to fit her and make alterations the week of my wedding while she was in town. So thankful to Lilla's Bridal for helping me feel beautiful on my wedding day!
  • Alicia
    Alicia H. Sent on 08/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I said “Y E S!”

    Lilla’s made trying on/buying my dress so easy! I didn’t feel rushed or pushed towards a certain dress. I was able to try on multiple styles to really find the dress that worked for me!
  • Victorian
    Victorian S. Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I said yes to the dress!

    I said yes to the dress at Lilla’s and it was an amazing experience!! I went in not sure I would have “the moment” but Dianne was optimistic that yes I would and she was right! Dianne was amazing, so helpful and king. She didn’t give up on me, she listened to everything I said and found me the perfect dress. I am so thankful. Highly recommend Lilla’s!

    Lilla's Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Victorian: You were a pleasure to work with and I look forward to working with all your bridesmaids as well. And yes...we will find them the perfect bridesmaids dress also!

    Thanks for leaving Lilla's Bridal a review!

    Dianna
    Owner
    Lilla's Bridal
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I said YES at Lilla’s!

    I was definitely overwhelmed when I had my first dress appointment at Lilla’s, but my consultant was great and helped me narrow down the search and picked out options she knew would look good on me. I was stuck between 2 shapes/styles at the end but there was no pressure to buy that day. They wrote down my favorites and I made another appointment about a month later. I ended up narrowing it down to 2 different dresses again at that appointment, but when they put the veil on I actually had that MOMENT and all the stress of planning melted away as I could finally see myself walking down the aisle. I also used Lilla’s for my alterations and found a beautiful hairpiece there to match my dress. Both my mother and mother-in-law found their dresses at Lilla’s, and we found perfect bridesmaid dresses there too that looked gorgeous on everyone. Thank you Lilla’s for a wonderful experience!
  • Maribeth
    Maribeth Sent on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience here!

    I had the best experience here! Lilla herself is the main reason I had such a great experience here! This salon was recommended to me from a coworker and then from my first experience here it was great! I had three fittings and they were all amazing. Lilla let me try on jewelry and helped me pick everything out! And her daughter makes some of the jewelry and it looks amazing! The designer I chose for my dress was Kenneth Winston and I couldn't be happier!The salon is so beautiful and clean and everyone there was helpful and nice! I highly recommend! You will definitely get a better experience than somewhere like david's bridal.
  • Brandi
    Brandi Sent on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!!

    Lilla and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with! Kenzie saw my vision and found me the most beautiful dress! I never once felt pressured and it was a truly genuine experience. Lilla is so talented and my alterations were done perfectly, she even made me a customized veil. Highly recommend this amazing team!
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 04/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Dress!

    I am so thankful that I found Lilla's. I was able to find my dream dress and they were only the second store I looked at! The consultants were able to gather my style and helped me pick out a few that worked for me. After narrowing it down to two dresses I said "yes" to the dress. From the moment I walked into the door for the first time, to the last time I walked out of the door with my dress, the staff at Lilla's was attentive and so helpful. I live in Vermont but I got married in PA and they were able to work around my schedule to get my fittings in. I can't imagine having gone anywhere else to find my dress!
  • kim
    Kim Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful dresses

    This boutique has some of the most beautiful dress for a decent price! I fell in love with my dress immediately, it was definitely a princess dress! The staff was friendly and attentive. They were on point about scheduling and having things done and ready on time.

    Lilla's Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Hi Kim,
    Thank you for leaving Lilla's Bridal a review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so! We wish you the best!

    Dianna
    Owner
    Lilla's Bridal
  • D
    Deanna Sent on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal appointments and excellent service

    I was nervous to get started on the dress shopping portion of wedding planning and Lilla's was one of the very first shops and boutiques I went to. They helped me narrow down the look that fit me best when I didn't know what I was looking for. After I made the big decision, Lilla was excellent to work with and helped the dress look stunning on me! I went in for a few fittings and alteration appointments until I got the dress just the way I liked it! I even shopped there after buying my dress for earrings, possible veils, and head pieces. Her daughter made me custom earrings to match my dress color perfectly! Lilla's Bridal Boutique is a wonderful help during the crazy wedding planning process! I would recommend them for their high spirits and the way they made me feel so special at all my appointments! They even offered me a discount for dress preservation after the fact!
  • R
    R Sent on 09/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I came to Lilla's on a random choice. I had heard poor comments previously. I was so pleased with my visit. I kept an open mind. Found a dress I never thought I would have picked and it was gorgeous and affordable. The whole experience was wonderful. I had my fittings in a timely manner. The staff was very accommodating to me losing weight and made sure everything fit like a glove. Lilla herself even made sure to take my dress in an extra inch with the expectation I would be smaller.

    Lilla's Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you for your kind response. We certainly are happy that you chose us to be a part of your special day!

    Sincerely
    Dianna
    Owner
  • T
    Trisha Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very nice to work with.

    I would recommend this small little shop to anyone, they are very nice, easy to work with and very helpful.
  • Sheena
    Sheena Sent on 12/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone here was so nice when I came in to try on dresses. I'm a bit of an odd ball and joke around a lot and they played right along and I never felt like I was being judged. They also only showed me dresses right in my budget range. They were very prompt in letting me know when my dress was in and getting me in there to try it on and pick it up. I would recommend anyone to them!
  • S
    Suzanne Sent on 09/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Looking for a wedding dress with your daughter is one of the most precious times in your life. I am so thankful we went to Lilla's Bridal! They made our whole experience from beginning to end what it should be for a mother and daughter to share. The staff was always professional, happy, friendly and delivered on all promises. Makenzie was an amazing salesperson! Never any pressure, she really listened to my daughter and tried to figure out what she would like. When my daughter couldn't find THE dress, Makenzie went to another room and came back with her dream dress in hand! Thank you, too, Lilla for your suggestions to complete her look. Thanks for the great memories!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 07/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The employees here were so friendly and helpful when I picked out my wedding dress. There were two girls who helped me and they helped me find the perfect dress. I did not feel pressured at all to get a dress I didn't like. My dress was actually a bridesmaid's dress but it was perfect! The one employee picked it out for me to try on after she heard the style I was going for. I also got my dressed altered there and that was a great process-they were very timely and I was very happy with the results. I also got my veil there and I didn't take it off my whole wedding night!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message