Skip to main content
Weddings

Lighthouse Wedding Officiant Reviews

Lighthouse Wedding Officiant

Lighthouse Wedding Officiant

Chesapeake, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

17 User photos

  • Dillon
    Dillon S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & Friendly

    Rev. Campbell was great. He took the time to get to know my husband and myself, which made the ceremony more personal. He was responsive and kept us laughing throughout the ceremony.
  • E
    Eileen C. Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply a Joy

    Rev. Dan Campbell was wonderful. Due to COVID our initial plans had to be reworked and then we got pregnant, so that added more delays. Rev Campbell was wonderful and made all so easy for us. Thank you!

    Lighthouse Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Hi Eileen, it was a delight to officiate yours and Christopher's wedding at the Cavalier Hotel in Virginia Beach. It has been said "that good things come to those who wait", in yours and Christopher's case, Great things came.
    I enjoyed sharing such a special day with your family and friends. May the Best be yet to come for you and your family. Rev. Daniel J. Campbell
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan Married on 03/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Daniel was amazing and great

    Wow, what an amazing officiant. We needed one on short notice, called Daniel and talked to him about being our officiant about 5 days before our wedding. Small ceremony due to COVID19. He was prompt to email us a few sample ceremonies, he was courteous and a very down to earth guy.
    I would highly recommend him for your ceremony, whether its religious, non religious, traditional or a custom ceremony he will do as you wish. Thank you again Daniel for meeting with us today and making our dream offical

    Lighthouse Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Good evening Jonathan, it was my pleasure to officiate yours and Jordan's wedding,
    You all chose a lovely place to get married, I enjoyed the reception with your family.
    If I can ever be of assistance to your family,please don't hesitate to contact me.
    Daniel J. Campbell
    Lighthouse Wedding Officiant
    757-439-7100
  • Yaslin
    Yaslin Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best!!!!

    Absolutely the best! Kyle and I were blessed to have him marry us on 10/26/19. Thank you for the great memories and for keeping a smile on our faces. You are one of a kind!
  • Sherry
    Sherry Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Oct 5, 2019

    When we first met with Rev. Daniel Campbell, we knew we found the right person to marry us the moment we shook hands with him. We appreciated and loved his traditional values, but most importantly, we appreciated his genuine care for our story and getting to know us as a couple and who we are as people. That made all the difference, and he brought the perfect balance of humor and emotion by personalizing our ceremony and making it what we wanted it to be. Our family and friends were struck by his beautiful words and prayers for us, and the room was filled with happy tears and emotion. Look no more because if you’re reading this, you have found the right person to officiate your wedding.
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding June 15, 2019

    Rev. Daniel Campbell is one of the most sweetest, kindest, and heartfelt man I ever met. When my husband and I first met him to discuss the wedding, he was genuinely interested in us and getting to know our story. I was so touched when he became emotional during this time and the day of our wedding. It truly shows he loves his job and those he works with. He made sure to keep our friends and family entertained and engaged during the ceremony. He stayed around patiently after the ceremony to take pictures and continued to show his gratitude to be there. He worked hard to find discounts for us, even though he is already reasonably priced. He promptly responded to emails and text messages, mostly within the hour. Even after the wedding, he assisted me with making sure our marriage certificate was processed and ready to pick up. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a wedding officiant that is personal, reasonably priced, and professional.
  • Capri
    Capri Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further!

    Rev. Campbell was the perfect fit for us to officiate our wedding. He met with us prior to booking to discuss his values, our values, and our relationship. He allowed us to choose from several ceremony scripts and to edit them to make sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. He was so kind and accommodating through the whole process and we've already recommended him to others in need of an officiant. He is kind, respectful, reasonably priced compared to other officiants in the area, and really makes your wedding ceremony special.
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 01/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and friendly

    This day started out very stressful from so many butterflies but he brought so much laughter and joy. He made sure everything was perfect and went smoothly.
  • T
    Tangerae Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were so pleased with Rev. Campbell. He was very professional and friendly. He even brought a sense of humor to our ceremony making everybody laugh and giving us such a relaxed feel. You would have thought he'd known us forever. His ability to be flexible and incorporate some special details in our ceremony meant so much. He responded to my emails almost immediately and stay in touch with us right up until the wedding day. We couldn't have had a better person to perform our ceremony.
  • Ash
    Ashton Married on 04/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He is more than willing to work with you on every aspect of your ceremony and adds that little personal touch that makes you excited for your wedding day.
  • D
    Dave Married on 01/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Daniel Campbell was truly compassionate, caring and really wanted to give us the best ceremony. He arrived on time and performed a fantastic wedding ceremony. I'll highly recommend Mr. Campbell to anyone looking for Wedding Officiant!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Campbell was wonderful and did a great job including our daughter.

    Lighthouse Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words.
    It was a joy to officiate your wedding.
    Daniel J Campbell
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 10/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Campbell was a dream. He was so friendly and genuinely seemed to care about everything we wanted for our ceremony. We exchanged quite a few emails and texts getting all of the details perfect & he was the one that wanted to meet up before the ceremony for all of us to get to know each other beforehand. Even when I forgot the marriage license the day of the wedding, he had no problem meeting up with us the day after all the way out in VB (when he lives in Chesapeake). Mr. Campbell was more than accommodating and I wish him all the health and happiness the good Lord can give him and his family. Hopefully I never get married again (haha), but if I did I would choose him all over again! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone getting married!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed having Pastor Campbell officiate our wedding! We was very responsive, helpful, polite, and had a good personality. He made my Groom a little nervous on the day of the wedding since he was running behind and showed up right on time. Luckily it all worked out and our day was amazing! We would definitely recommend Pastor Campbell to others who are looking for a wedding officiant. Thank you for being a part of our special day!! Jennifer and Chris
  • J
    Jennifern Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev Campbell was amazing for our wedding ! We loved having him there as apart of our special day.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can’t say enough good things about Mr. Campbell. He met with us before the wedding and was extremely flexible with our busy schedules. He made our wedding day feel special and the ceremony was flawless. Thank you!
  • P
    Paul Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daniel did an amazing job and made our wedding day even more special with his demeanor and heart felt sermon.
  • M
    Melinda Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was pleasant, polite and I loved he blessed our marriage with a prayer. Will recommend him to others!
  • A
    Annecia Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very good would recommend to everyone

    Lighthouse Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Thanks so much, it was a delight to officiate your wedding.
    Happy New Year !
  • C
    Chenell Married on 05/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing wedding with an even better officiant . He made our day very memorable
  • L
    Latysha Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev Campbell was the perfect fit for our special day! He was just as emotional as my husband and I were when we said our vows. He cares and it shows!

    Lighthouse Wedding Officiant's reply:

    It was a delight to officiate your wedding.
    What a pleasure to celebrate your very special day
    DanielJ Campbell
  • J
    Jessica A. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Daniel made us feel so comfortable throughout the ceremony!

    Daniel was awesome to work with. He made us feel so comfortable throughout the ceremony and even made us laugh to lighten the mood! He shared in the emotions with us, as if we had known him for forever! You can tell this man loves love! He was a huge help before during and after the wedding. He even got us back our marriage license within the week. I would recommend him to any of my friends getting married.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very personable and accommodating. Took the time to get to know us and our story. Highly recommend.
  • N
    Nina Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Daniel did a good job even with personal issues that developed before the wedding.

    Lighthouse Wedding Officiant's reply:

    Hi Nina.
    Thank you for so much for the great review.
    Although I had lost my brother prior to your wedding.
    You and your then fiance and your families were amazing and made it a great day for a Wedding.
    Keep in touch.
    Daniel J Campbell