Lighten Films Reviews

94 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Lighten Films

Recommended by 99%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Lighten Films 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing! Everything we could have dreamed of and more. You can not go wrong with Lighten Films. I would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 11/19/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful that I hired Terrence to capture our wedding! He did a phenomenal job! To be honest, I did not consider hiring a videographer for our wedding as a necessity, but after viewing the videos that Terrence captured for us, I am so thankful that I did. It was completely necessary and knowing what I do now, I would have regretted not hiring Terrence for the rest of my life. Our wedding went by so fast, but we have a beautiful summary video, raw footage, a toast video, and a ceremony video that lets me relive the best day of my life forever. I am so impressed with how well Terrence was able to film all the aspects of our wedding. We had a wide variety of footage, which is all beautiful, steady, and clear. This was extremely hard to do since we were moving around so much and Terrence was having to man two cameras at once. Terrence did an exceptional job of creating a summary video that really fit our personalities as well as the mood that we wanted to convey. He really listens to you and gives you exactly what you want. Not only was his work product so great, but I also felt that interacting with Terrence at our wedding made my wedding experience even better. He has a friendly, bubbly personality that is infectious. I felt like he was one of my friends, and I really enjoyed talking to him throughout the day. We laughed a lot.I really appreciated that Terrence worked with my needs and my budget. In summary, you need to hire Terrence! I am so lucky that I did.

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very pleased with the work of Lighten Films! Our wedding day videographer, Steven, was incredibly friendly and captured so many great moments, including our choreographed first dance that we practiced for weeks! We were so happy to have this all on film, and Steven made us look great! Correspondence regarding the film packages went primarily through Terrence, who was always quick to get back to us and answer any questions we had. I enjoyed working with both of them, and I so much enjoyed the end result! Our 5-minute Highlight Reel looks just like a movie trailer, with exceptional footage and great editing. Our friends and family are loving it too! We actually found Lighten Films through my sister-in-law, who used their talents for her wedding video as well. I still cry when I watch. Thank you Terrence and Steven!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
    Lighten Films 2
  • VegasWed!

    Alexis · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was kinda nervous that videography was going to be one of my most expensive vendors. That shouldn't be a surprise to anyone in the midst of wedding planning. But HOLY COW was it worth every penny! When we got our videos back we were brought to tears. I am so thankful we have a short film to watch for every anniversary to come. They are masters at what they do. Trust them and their final product. Bonus that everyone at Lighten Films is also amazing. They laugh at my corny jokes and I heard they even helped my husband tie his own bow tie!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • C

    Chenine · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Terrence and Suzi! Our wedding cinematography is off the charts and every single person comments on the quality, the story telling , the editing the music and everything about our video overall. Makes us cry tears of joy every time! Terrence has the most amazing eye and talent. We are honored and grateful to have him film the most important last of our lives. Not only are they amazing as professionals but they are an incredible couple and family! I'd be remissed if I didn't say that we are still friends with their family. Lighten Films is more than a vendor, they are a feeling and like family.

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • G

    Genesis · Married on 12/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent a lot of time looking for the right videographer for us and we are SO happy we went with Lighten Films. We were looking for someone that specifically does Same-Day-Edits (SDE) with a style that blends the ceremony, the reception, the speeches, and some music. While Lighten Films can do SDEs, we ended up not being able to have it done because of our selected venue. Since we weren't able to have an SDE, we talked extensively about our other options. Suzi and Terrence (wife and husband of Lighten Films) were so patient, understanding, and very accommodating! We ended up getting the following services:

    - a "Love Story" explaining how we met as a couple and where we went from there
    - a 5-min "Highlight Reel" showcasing key points of our ceremony and reception with some beauty shots
    - a complete coverage of the ceremony and toasts
    - the above videos on a DVD

    In our Love Story, we did a lot of kissing shots, which we would have preferred having less kissing since our general audience for the video is more conservative. We didn't realize it until after we watched the video... we didn't do our part of really thinking about the shots. Terrence, like any videographer would, was making some suggestions and we were thinking "sure, why not kiss?" (being all lovey-dovey and all before the wedding). If we can redo anything, we would just think about what creative shots/faces/poses we can do that only we would think about, that is unique to us as a couple. Other than that, we loved loved loved everything about the experience and the video!

    On the day of the wedding, we were concern about audio during he speeches. The venue we chose did not allow for an AV equipment so a family-friend brought a little karaoke speaker and a wireless microphone to go with it. It was hard to hear the speeches even though they were shouting in the mic. We were sooo happy to hear the video's audio clear and just fine!! :)

    We are ever so grateful. Thank you Lighten Films!!!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • B

    Britany · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrence and his team were the DREAM team. I knew I had found the perfect videographer once I met Terrence. My wedding video was an absolute dream. Everything I wanted it to be. Thank you again Terrence!

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • User4581584 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very professional and personable !!

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • J

    Jaimee · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lighten Films. I'm so grateful we found them! We originally didn't budget for a videographer and the closer it got, I realized it was so important. In a few days we'll be celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary and I can still say this was one of the best investments we made for the wedding. We are able to watch the video and be brought right back to the moment, the emotions, the love..it's everything! They did such an amazing job capturing our day and I couldn't thank them enough.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're are so glad that we decided to have a videographer at our wedding and a really great one at that! I feel that it is absolutely worth it to capture all the special moments in the wedding that we would have not otherwise seen.

    Terrence and Steven were wonderful videographers!!! They were very nice, pleasant and listened to everything we wanted in the wedding. They captured everything in the wedding as it happened. Terrence was always prompt to answer my emails, any questions that we had and was very generous with his time.

    We ordered the highlight reel (5 minute video) that includes all the extra footage. The reel is beautiful and brought a tear to both of our eyes. We love it and all our family and friends love it! The extra footage is just as wonderful. It's amazing how much of the ceremony and the toasts we forgot, but it's great that we can see it again with such high quality.

    They both did an absolutely amazing and wonderful job! We recommend them 100%!

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • S

    Shekiera · Married on 10/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrence . This video ! I don't even have any words . This is beyond my expectations soooo sooooo much ! I seriously can't even put it into words. You saved all of our wedding memories . Since we didn't have any pictures, seeing the rainbow theme so perfectly ... Omg the part with the boys shoes, amazing, the songs are perfect, OMG I can't thank you enough for this, I cried the entire time. Thank you for capturing the most amazing day of our lives in a way I could have never imagined in my wildest dreams. We love it, we love it so so so so so much !!!!! So so so so very much ! It's perfect ! The most perfect thing I have ever seen in my life! This video will forever be a part of our lives & our story that we will get to share with our family for years to come. Having you & suzi as our videographers was the best decision we made in the entire wedding process and we would happily choose you again & again. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts !!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User4435106 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrence and his team did an absolute spot on job capturing the complete perfection of our wedding day. Planning my wedding for over a year, we got a could about 90 days out that the venue would no longer be able to host our wedding, we went back and forth with them and litigation and frankly didn't know if it was going to happen. We got the green light last minute and I call Terrence and he just happened to have our date free. He helped us feel more comfortable that we had excellent vendors to be there with us on the day. The product is amazing and is something I can't wait to show our kids and we watch it all the time ??

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • User4435106 · event on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrence with Lighten Flims helped capture our wedding day in a way we could never imagine ourselves. We are so completely comfortable with him and his professionalism. Everyone is blown away with our wedding video and it will be a cherished item in our family. I'm so grateful for Lighten Films and their great work!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrence and Susie were professional and friendly. They have a warm presence and felt like they were part of the wedding guests they fit in so easily. Grateful for their sense of humor and patience! Lighten Films came highly recommended and we are truly lucky they were available for our wedding!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • K

    Kymbre · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was on the fence the entire wedding planning process, but last minute I decided to book a book a videographer. Booking Lighten Films was best decision I made and my favorite part of my wedding. Terrence and Suzi did an amazing job capturing every aspect of our wedding. When I first saw our highlight reel I cried tears of joy for how absolutely perfect it turned out. Terrence and Suzi, Mitch and I are beyond thankful for you capturing our wedding day. You did an amazing job and I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking to have videography at their special event. They really exceeded my expectations, tenfold. Thanks again, Terrence and Suzi!

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was hesitant to spend a chunk of our wedding budget on videography but I am so glad I did! Terrence and his team captured the day perfectly and the video is the most magical thing I've ever seen. I can't get enough of it! Lighten Films is professional, and it's like they're not even there, yet they caught every moment. Go for the video!!

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So, we haven't even received our wedding video yet, but we already know it's going to be amazing! We did a "Love Story" prior to our wedding to be shown at our reception and our guests are still talking about it to this day.

    Terrence is so talented! We are so lucky to have had him and his wife Suzi film our wedding day. We are looking forward to seeing what his final product looks like.

    Terrence and Suzi are very organized and know what they want without taking away from your Day Of Timeline. They are very respectful of your time and make you extremely comfortable to capture those genuine moments of the day.

    When we were looking for our videographer, Terrence's videos on his website were so addicting. Even my husband watched all of them. We look forward to all of his posts... he's that good! We cannot stop raving about his work--even with just this Love Story he did for us. Our family can't stop raving about that video either. If you're looking for someone to turn your wedding video into a movie that you can watch over and over again, Lighten films is for you! All of his upgrades are totally worth it, as well!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most absolutely amazing experience with Terrance and his crew. They were extremely professional, friendly and a joy to have around all day, hard working, and experts in their field. Our video is so wonderful! We watch it all the time and I love showing it to friends and family. Everyone always comments on how amazing the quality of work is. I am so happy that I went with Lighten Films it was one of the best decisions I made regarding the wedding! Thank you Terrance!!!!

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • A

    Alice · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue. Its been a year since I was married and had the pleasure of working with Terrence at Lighten Films, but I wanted to make sure that he received recognition for the awesome work that he did for us. Terrence made the process easy and stress free on a day that was supposed to be filled with worry. I exchanged a few emails and phone calls with him before the big day to discuss the overall feel I wanted for our wedding video and with just that info, he executed superbly. On the day of the wedding, he was punctual, professional, and friendly. I actually forgot that him and his team were even there because they were so discreet. They never once got in the way, but made sure that they caught all of the most important moments on film. The best part was the final edited video. It wasn't stiff, didn't come off looking like a slide show, and it was a perfectly edited video production that told a special story. The final touch was the personal thought that came with the video delivery (i'll leave the details to be a surprise if you hire Terrence). All in all, I would wholeheartedly recommend Terrence and his team at Lighten Films if you're looking for a professional, high quality videographer that will capture some of the most important moments of your life with the detail that they deserve.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • User3391044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Lighten Films because I loved how their videos are like music videos. But starring you! I can't tell you how many times I've watched our wedding video (5 min highlight reel) because its so amazing. We chose our own song but they can pick one for you. They always get back to you when you email them, they were on time, they were polite, quiet, and they did their job. The only thing I wish I had done was just hire them instead of a photographer as well. The photographers were young and unprofessional. I had to give them direction when I shouldn't on my own wedding day. Just watch their videos to get an idea of how good yours will turn out. There is no way you'll be unhappy with them. I hope to use them again someday for something.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrence and Lighten Films are the best! Their high end equipment captured our day in brilliant HD video and sound. We maxed our budget out so we only booked them to shoot day of video, and my husband surprised me with a spectacular highlight video Lighten Films put together for our one year anniversary . You can definitely tell that Terrence and Lighten Films are well respected in the Las Vegas wedding scene. I would recommend Lighten Films based on the fact they put out awesome work, show up on time, and deliver what they promise on schedule.

    Thanks again!

    Savannah & Shane

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • User4151759 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrence did a magnicfant job capturing our special day. The final product was absolutely beautiful and brings tears to my eyes everytime I watch our video. The video was worth evey penny becasue now we can relive our wedding day anytime we want!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • J

    James · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    lighten films not only did a wonderful job on our wedding video, they became like one of the family. When our video was finished, Terrence drove to our home and hand delivered it to us along with a gift box. My wife and I could hardly wait to watch it. The first 5 seconds of the movie already had us crying. This wasn't just a wedding video. It felt like a TLC special of the top ten best weddings in the world, and ours was #1. The entire video from beginning to end was amazing. The details from big to small all were so beautiful. It is if they new us our whole life. Most people say that they don't need a wedding video because they will never watch it. Well, my wife and I have probably watch ours 10 times already not to mention our entire family watching it. All of our friends have seen it and cried while watching. I have even had random people that I don't know come up to me saying that they watched our video with our friends and cried their eyes out. I hope everyone that gets married has the privilege of working with these film artists. I love you lighten family and thank you for making our special day the best day of our life over and over again.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lighten films was amazing! So glad we invested in this. Our friends and family loved our video and we watch it all the time!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • T

    tara · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best thing that we decided to purchase for our wedding! Our video turned out wonderful! I would highly recommend getting the trailor, my husband and I watch ours just about everyday. Another positive thing is that Terrence and his crew were never in the way but captured all those special moments! :)

    Sent on 11/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review