Lightbox Photography Reviews

13 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Lightbox Photography

Recommended by 98%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Lightbox Photography was nothing short of spectacular! Lots of little things added up to the best experience! Communication with Teresa was excellent! She always responded in a timely and professional manner.
    Teresa has a way of connecting with people. Posed engagement photos can sometimes be awkward, but Teresa made the session fun, easy, and a day we will always remember. Her down to earth, yet sparkling, personality created an ease and calmness on our wedding day (which was much needed!) Teresa talentedly captured the love we have towards each other in her beautiful pictures. Teresa is gifted, personable, and a wonderful person to get to know AND work with! I am so grateful Lightbox Photography was a part of our special day, and I HIGHLY recommend!
    -Laura and Ellis Shwarts

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lightbox will be my photographer for my wedding coming up in November. I have to say that I have been following Teresa's beautiful pictures for years. I am super excited to see what she does with my wedding. She has already completed our engagement pictures (which was included in the package) and they came out perfect! I was nervous to have my pictures taken and worried that she would just tell my fiance and I to look in love. Nothing like being all dressed up in suits and dresses standing on a bridge while Moms in yoga pants run by with their kids in strollers. As soon as we started the session, I forgot all about my surroundings. She actually placed us in positions, she even told my fiance to sniff my hair (which I have to say, makes him look completely in love with me in the pictures). She knew exactly how we should stand/sit/walk to get the most perfect pictures. She would also crack silly jokes to have a more candid shot of us laughing or smiling. If you are looking for a photographer that will not only make you feel comfortable but produce amazing photos for your wedding/engagement session, you need to pick Teresa! I could go on and on about the quality of her photos, but I do also have to say she has been extremely flexible and responsive throughout this entire process. My wedding is in Austin, TX and she lives in Dallas, TX so the fact that she worked with me on location for the engagement photos just shows that she will work with any bride to make sure they are happy and 100% satisfied with her work.

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • G

    Ariana · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not one who likes being in front of the camera, which made this the one thing I was nervous about for my wedding day, but Teresa made it easy! She was so amazing and sweet, and we got all the before pictures with our family and friends that we wanted. I know with only seeing the one picture she posted from the ceremony on facebook that I am going to love them all!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is amazing!! She is so talented!! My wedding photos are perfect and everything I ever dreamt of. She was so easy to work with and very professional. She's the best photographer here in Dallas! I can't wait to use her in the future. You won't regret it if you book with Teresa! :)

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • A

    Angela E · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa at Lightbox is fantastic! We wanted a small, intimate wedding with just a few people and she helped me along the way in planning everything, even when plans changed last minute. She was responsive via text and phone leading up to the date and she made me feel beautiful and loved during the entire shoot. I not only would recommend her to another couple, but I'm now pleased to call her my friend as well. Thanks Teresa! My photos are all over my home and they make me so happy! XO

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lightbox took my engagements, bridals and wedding photos and I could not have been happier with the experience and my photos. Teresa was a delight to work with and super helpful in deciding where to take our engagements and my bridals.

    We also purchased a wedding album with our package and I have received so many compliments on it and love going through it to see all the wonderful pictures. Lightbox made sure to take multiple shots of all the super important moments and was very easy to work with. It was nice working with a photographer that cared about your big day as much as you did, such a delight to be around and have involved in such an important day of your life.

    I would highly recommend Teresa for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa’s photographs speak for themselves! She is very professional, creative, easy to work with and went above and beyond! My Husband and I have a crazy work schedule and Teresa meet us super early to take our engagement photos so we could catch the sunrise! She also did a wonderful job capturing all of the perfect moments from our wedding. We felt so comfortable around her; she made the whole process fun and enjoyable. It’s hard to explain how talented Teresa is, she has a great eye especially when it comes to lighting and angles. Take a moment from reading reviews and go check out her blog so you can see for yourself how awesome she is! http://lightboxtg.com/blog/

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • User6675292 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the good fortune to hire Teresa as our wedding photographer in 2014. Meeting her was very serendipitous given the fact that our original photographer cancelled on us and she was there to save the day. Thank goodness we got her, she was very punctual, professional and laid back which made shooting very easy. My husband (who is very camera shy and awkward) managed to comfortably sit through some beautiful shots of the Dallas area with Theresa's expert guidance. I would definitely recommend Theresa as a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • User2452300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is absolutely the best! Her photographs are so beautiful! When I first contacted her I let her know my budget and she was happy to work with me.

    The day of the wedding, she was so nice to all the family and guests and was very helpful (even getting me water for the group pictures) I haven't gotten all the photographs back yet, just a preview and they are all already amazing!! Such as joy to work with.

    Sent on 11/08/2012

    Lightbox Photography's reply:

    Brandi, this just made my day!!! Thank you so much for the love!! You guys were the best! :)
  • S

    Shea · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Teresa and Lightbox. Her personality made taking pictures so comfortable and fun. The end product was also amazing. We had engagement, bridal, and wedding pictures done. She also put together our wedding album. I would highly recommend her to anyone. In fact, we still use her for our family photos.

    Sent on 04/30/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa got the most beautilful pictures at my bridal session and at our wedding!! She is truly an artist and it shows in her work!! She was very flexible in working around our work schedules to meet with us. I would recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 06/13/2011
  • The Mutters

    Carol · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Teresa Gardner for my boudoir photography and was so extremely pleased with her professionalism and dedication. She went above and beyond my expectations!

    I originally sought boudoir photography as a wedding gift for my husband on our wedding day. I was really focused on getting tasteful and beautiful photography that I could be proud of 20 years from now. Teresa was so extremely easy-going and made me feel so comfortable, even though I’m pretty modest. She was so patient and helpful during our photo shoot, making me feel at ease! And I was shocked at her reasonable price!!!

    The result of her photography was artistic and sophisticated photos that I absolutely LOVE! What shocked me more was how tasteful these photos were, without showing too much (that’s talent!). The head shots alone were so beautiful and elegant.

    Teresa even arranged for a photo album to be made that was presented as a gift to my husband about an hour prior to walking down the aisle. He was so touched and surprised!

    I am so happy that I decided on boudoir photography and I’m so happy I chose Lightbox Photography!

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • C

    Chandanise · Married on 03/26/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deferred comment

    Sent on 04/15/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review