25 Reviews for Light Writer Photography

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Liability Insurance (1)
Albums (1)
Canvas (1)
Digital Files (1)
Prints (1)
25 Light Writer Photography Reviews
Sort by:

3.0

The process of booking and having him at the wedding went very smoothly and as expected. No major hiccups. The issues came after the wedding. As part of our package we put together a wedding album. He never reached out after the wedding to push us to start the album. I had to initiate all of the communication. And still.. to this day, a solid 11 months after our wedding, we still do not have this album in our hands. He DOES NOT initiate communication with his clients very well once the wedding has occurred. And come to think about it, I did most of the initiating BEFORE the wedding also. Overall, he barely gets 1 star in responsiveness. If you book him, be sure to stay on top of email and calling him to make sure he still knows who you are. Otherwise, he is a decent photographer, you get what you pay for.

Profile Picture User4309524, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Liability Insurance, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

It was such a pleasure working with Brad!! He is certainly my photographer of choice to capture those special moments. Brad is extremely professional and accommodating. I am a bit camera shy and I have to admit that I had such fun during my bridal portrait shoot. He chose a very beautiful location and the end results were breath taking! I can't wait to see the images and album from my wedding day!

Profile Picture Cynthia, 9/27/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are looking for a great photographer with quality pictures at a reasonable price look no further. My fiancee gave me the task of ME finding the photographer and at first I was scared I'd pick someone she didn't like but after everything was said and done she was very happy with his work, as was I. we both recommend him to anyone who is looking for a photographer for any occasion. Brad is easy to get along with and is willing to listen if you have any specific ideas. Overall he did an AMAZING job and we plan on using him again for any other occasions we have.

Profile Picture Manuel, 9/14/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brad was great to work with. He was so flexible when my wedding date and location had to be changed. He took beautiful pictures at both my wedding and for my engagement pictures. He was very professional and I feel that the services I received were a great value!

Profile Picture Kerchalyn, 8/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.4

In the moment such as during the Wedding and for my Bridals, Brad was great! He helped me to feel very comfortable and got some really great shots! I love how he was able to capture the really special moments and he had an eye for things I would not have thought of. We did have some miscommunication, Whether that was the technology, I am not sure. But it never hindered anything and everything was done in a timely manner.

Profile Picture User3721637, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

For a very reasonable price, we got Brad for the full day so we didn't have to worry about how we were going to allocate hours! His wife also helped him shoot our wedding so we have so many pictures and different angles of the same picture!!! I saw Brad's booth at the Bridal Extravaganza and my husband and I immediately fell in love with his work! We didn't consider any other photographer and we are so happy we chose Brad! He was accommodating from having to reschedule our engagement photos a couple of time because of the weather to coming early during the week to shoot my bridal pictures! We just received our pictures today and we love them! It was like it was our wedding day all over again! Thanks Brad for all of your hard work!

Profile Picture Briana, 12/14/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Brad is an amazing photographer and a pleasure to work with! If you want wonderful pictures at a great value, then Light Writer Photography is a perfect choice.

Profile Picture Shauna, 11/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I have never seen such beautiful, skillfully creative photography, and even better professionalism in my lifetime. Everything captured, literally tells you a story. Brad is amazing, he will not leave a shoot or wedding until satisfactory. Very flexible with time(no fee for date change) and has 100% respectable quality work! Also his wife does amazing hair&makeup, book both for discount; and you can expect the same professionalism! Just great people from whom you should expect great services from!

Profile Picture Ryan, 10/26/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Brad is amazing! He is an awesome photographer and really captured the true essence of my husband and I. He made my wedding day a day I would always remember. As I reflect on the beautiful wedding pictures we have in our home I can only attribute them to him. Has been I have been married a year and we are expecting our first child in October. Brad just took our maternity photos and I'm excited to see them. BTW- his wife Tiffany did my make up for our maternity photos and she is amazing! My skin looked so flawless and my husband (who doesn't like me wearing make up) admitted this was the first time( of all the times I've gotten my make up done )my make up look natural!

Thank you Brad and Tiffany for all you have done you truly have become an. intricate part of our family.

Profile Picture User3623886, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.7

Professionalism and quality personified

Profile Picture Mesaye, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I would use light writer photographer again in the future and request other family/friends and co-workers to use the services that they provide

Profile Picture Kimberly, 12/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brad with Lightwriter Photography was AMAZING! ...but I knew he would be from the first moment I saw the quality of his work at the Houston Bridal Showcase. Our engagement and wedding day photos turned out absolutely beautiful. He captured natural moments of my husband and I through the Houston humidity during our engagement session and the most memorable moments on our wedding day.

When I show our wedding album with friends and family, everyone loves the pictures but also says we have never seen a custom designed wedding album and we love it. He has an amazing eye for photography. He's an artist with a vision and that vision is beyond measure. I would happily recommend his services to anyone for whatever photography needs they have.

Profile Picture N., 11/17/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brad Buffalo is a WONDERFUL wedding photographer to work with! He is easy going, no pressure, and is very professional. Also, it seemed like we had our pictures back the next day..( i figured I would have had to wait 6 months like everyone else, but I didn't ).

Brad even traveled out to our ranch house for a special engagement photoshoot. Awesomeness!!

Thank you so much Light Writer Photography for helping capture the biggest day of my life as well as ALL the little details that went into Our BIG Day!

At the end of the night is all you have left are pictures soooo remember PHOTOGRAPHY is NUMBER ONE !!!!

Thanks Brad !!
Madison & Zac Chollett

Profile Picture Madison, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Excellent Service and Beautiful Work! I recommend Brad Buffalo with 5 stars!

Profile Picture La Dia, 9/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Light Writer Photography was so professional and went above and beyond my vision for wedding photography. The night was truly captured in the photographs and my wedding photos looked like a high fashion magazine spread!!! Love Love Love Brad I would recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Monica, 12/18/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Captured many aspects of our engagement party and was quite accommodating. Very easy to work with and was quick to give back our pictures!

Profile Picture Sahar, 9/17/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My fiance and I had our engagement photos done and we were extremely pleased with the service. He was better than the photographer we hired for our wedding and we were wishing we had him for our ceremony but we were already locked into a contract.
I love the effects, the transitions, and how natural we looked in our pictures and we will definitely recommend and use him in the future.

Thanks so much Brad!
Robert and Keisha Mims

Profile Picture Keisha, 8/7/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brad did an awesome job with our engagement and wedding photos. We were so pleased with how well he captured all of our special moments!!

Profile Picture Latricia, 8/7/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Brad is a talented photographer who is very easy to work with. He is very flexible, accommodating and ready to try something different, like a 3 day indian wedding event! We received great pictures and an excellent package of albums of all different sizes. Definitely love showing off my albums to everyone!

Profile Picture Sana, 5/1/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brad's services were simply AMAZING!!!! His passion for his craft is Super!!! My hubby and I just recieved our pics and we can't stop looking at them, we are in the process of trying to choose the pics for the wedding album but it is SO many to choose from!!!! Working with Brad was a great experience not to mention his FULL DAY WEDDING COVERAGE OPTION!!!! You are the best BRAD!!!!!

Profile Picture Marion , 11/28/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Brad buffalo was very friendly, cordial and professional. He really took charge of the session bringing great, romantic, fun ideas to the photography session. To date our photos are the most professional wedding pics that anyone has seen unless we count celebrity photo shoots. I would hire Mr. Buffalo again!

Profile Picture veronique, 7/4/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brad Buffalo of Light Writer Photography provided the absolute best service that a bride like myself could have asked for. He is professional, friendly, artistic and affordable. Our engagement photo shoot was a wonderful experience, as well as my bridal shoot. I can't say enough about the finished products, from the engagement and bridal portraits to the wedding album. Friends and family still boast over how fabulous the album came out! Thanks to Light Writer's beautiful pictures, my husband and I have wonderful memories to share for the rest of our lives!

Signed,
A Thankful Bride

Profile Picture Anonymous, 5/15/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.5

Great wedding packages, fabulous prints, and very timely in delivering prints and proofs!

Profile Picture Erin, 11/4/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Brad was an amazing photographer! My husband and I were EXTREMELY pleased with the quality of his pictures and his ability to capture our most sincere moments during our engagement session and wedding. My husband and I joked later that we didn't even 'see him' on our wedding day :)....he was that good at getting the right angles and in the best positions to take the greatest candid pictures! He even created a 'state of the art' wedding album....like none we'd ever seen before. When we have family and friends over, we constantly get critiques about how much they LOVE our wedding album! We would DEFINITELY use Brad again to capture other important moments in our lives...maternity, family pictures, etc. and would highly recommend him to any other bride looking to capture their dream wedding.

Profile Picture Kherri , 9/28/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We really loved working with Brad for both our engagement and wedding photography. He was always willing to listen to our ideas about what we wanted for our pictures and made sure that those things happened. In such a stressful time in your life it was really nice to know that we could depend on Brad to make sure that we had great photographs to remember such a great day in our lives!

Profile Picture Jaime, 11/3/07, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography