Skip to main content
Weddings

Light Sky Photography Reviews

Light Sky Photography

Light Sky Photography

Fort Lauderdale, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
79 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • B
    Bianca M. Sent on 02/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing! Highly recommend

    Erika is AMAZING! I found her via Google and loved the style of her photos so I decided to reach out and see if she was available to shoot our engagement photos. From the moment I reached out, Erika was so friendly and very easy to work with. My fiancé and I were a little nervous the day of, as we had never taken professional photos before but Erika made it almost effortless. She made us feel so comfortable and directed completely so all we needed to do was show up. We had so much fun during the shoot and couldn’t wait to see the photos, which we also received very quickly. Erika is absolutely amazing and so talented and I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for a photographer. Thank you Erika!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh B. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire her for sure

    Erika is amazing! We were nervous about doing our engagement photos because we've never had professional photos taken before but she did a wonderful job of easing us up and giving direction. She made it so fun for us which is really reflected in the photos. She's very communicative and easy to work with. I can't recommend her highly enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nathalie
    Nathalie P. Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream photographer couple!

    Loved working with Erika and Loy to get that dark and moody style of photography. I am so impressed with how easy they made this process for everyone involved. We had so many laughs with them and they were super friendly and kind to all my guests (thanks Erika for letting my mom snap a pic with your camera!!). The previews of the photos already look spectacular, and I can't wait to receive the rest!
  • Marlis
    Marlis P. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    Erika was amazing, our pictures captured our wedding in the most magical way!
  • Gabriel
    Gabriel R. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This Engagement Session is on fire

    If you’re like me, you’re not in front of the camera much and you could really use some help looking cool and confident. Enter these two. The photos we got from Loy are super creative and effortlessly purposeful. I have no clue how he sees like that. The team at LSP is truly special.
  • L
    Lauren S. Sent on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, magical, must hire!

    WOW! I don't even know where to begin! Erika and Loy are absolutely amazing. From the beginning text through to reviewing our pictures after the wedding, the experience with Light Sky exceeded all of our expectations. From the first video call (all my COVID brides will understand), we fell in love with Erika's infectious personality. We also had SO MUCH FUN at our engagement photoshoot before the wedding where we got to know Erika and she got to know us prior to the big day (a must-do). I can honestly say our day wouldn't have been the same without Light Sky by our side and protecting our wishes. You must consider them for your wedding or celebration. Erika and Loy have such an eye for natural beauty and know-how to bring out the personality of everyone and everything they take a picture of. Erika and Loy thank you for being part of the best day of our life and for giving us the most beautiful memories. You captured the raw emotion and fun of everyone. Forever grateful to you.
  • D
    Dina B. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best photographers I have ever worked with.

    This duo is the absolute best. They are fun and professional but most of all they have an “eye” for the shots you really want and other photographers miss. I 100% recommend and will definitely use again. So grateful for their work.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra C. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erika is EPIC

    To say that our wedding photos are epic is an understatement! There aren't even words to describe how much Erika is a gem of talent. She goes above and beyond to make sure she captures moments that no one else could even think of. She has a way of bringing so much ease to the process and will go to great lengths to get the shot, even if it means climbing up high! The photos are romantic, edgy, playful and yet dramatically classy. Erika is worth the investment 1000 times over. Trust me when I say book her. She's our family photographer for life now ;)
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    simply the best!!!!

    erika is an absolute dream!!!! during the entire process (meeting via facetime, our engagement shoot, and our big day) erika was amazing. my husband and i are usually not the most photogenic couple but erika knew exactly what to say/do to put us at ease and make it feel natural!!! all of our pictures came out absolutely stunning. every single person at our wedding said our photographer was amazing!!! she genuinely added so much fun to the day and felt like part of the family! having her as our photographer was the best decision we made and i just love looking back and reminiscing at all the pictures she took!! i’ve recommended her to everyone i know and will definitely have her photograph any other important milestones
  • S
    Sara L. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erika is magical

    Erika was able to capture the love between me and my husband for both our engagement photos and our wedding. Her ability to make us feel comfortable and cater to our personalities is magical. Any special event, LightSky Photography is my go to. Thank you Erika for our photos!! We will treasure them till the end of time
  • Heather
    Heather T. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    We had the pleasure of working with Loy. He was amazing! He was on time and very professional. My husband and I are a bit awkward and he helped us feel relaxed in front of the camera. We eloped in Florida and I’m so glad I came across this amazing team. Their style is natural but alternative. We just got our pictures back today and I cried while viewing them. Whether you elope or have a huge wedding, your day goes by so fast. Your photos are going to be the main memory you have. If you want the best of the best when it comes to your photos.. choose Light Sky Photography. You won’t be disappointed. 10/10 recommend! 🖤
  • Lissette
    Lissette F. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A breath of fresh air

    When I began my hunt for a photographer, I knew we needed someone who was not going to have us do the traditional robot poses. For starters, my hubby and I get very awkward with cameras and it tends to show in those types of photos. I also needed someone who was humble, & down to earth for my anxiety. When I came across Light Sky, Erika to be exact, I knew that she was who I wanted as our photographer. During our first meeting I fell in love with her energy, she is unique, uplifting, but also very humble. The day of she was a ball of humble energy, uplifting everyone while making sure we were comfortable which made the photos come out that much better! She would be in the background taking the best pictures and at times I would even forget that she was around! Which was perfect for my anxiety lol. Overall, Erika, Light Sky Photography, is the best effing photographer out there and we highly recommend her! I know I will definitely be using her again in the future for other events/photoshoots.
  • E
    Erica Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream team!

    Erika and Loy were my cousin’s wedding photographers and as a bridesmaid I knew I had to hire them for my own wedding. My husband and I got married in February 2021 and we couldn’t have asked for a better team to capture our special day. Aside from the STUNNING pictures, they make the day so fun. It is so hard to relax with all of the nerves of the day and Erika did such a good job at allowing me to have fun through every moment. Our wedding ceremony ran late and our “picture location” didn’t go as planned. Even through the hiccups of the day she managed to use her creative juices to take the most stunning pictures at our hotel. We are so happy we made the decision to have Erika and Loy capture the memories from our wedding.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are incredibly talented

    Erika and Loy are awesome! They traveled to Polk county for our reception and ceremony. My timeline did not go completely according to plan (hair & makeup took longer than expected), but Erika did not sweat it. She took photos of the guys while I finished getting ready. At the end of the night when she had to go, she made sure to get the last few shots that she needed before leaving. She helped put everyone in the bridal party at ease, with her energetic personality & creative ideas. Loy is great as well, capturing great photos right alongside Erika. Book Erika & Loy you will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First of ALL!

    First of all, if I could give more stars it'd be a 50/5!!!!!!! Erika and Loy completely outdid themselves. If you're currently planning a wedding, or starting to, you know how stressful it can be at times. Erika made this process a BREEZE. She took care of literally everything. I will admit I was hesitant to book them at first because my husband and I were getting married in a city they had not yet done a wedding - therefore, were unfamiliar with the venue and surrounding area. However when reviewing her portfolio, the quality and naturalness of her photos simply outdid every other. And thank God I went with that gut feeling because her and Loy captured pictures for us that have left me, my husband, family and friends speechless. These two are beyond talented and have such an eye for their profession. My husband and I will be using them for any and all future events to come! Not only are they experts at their jobs, but also fabulous Uber drivers ;) - they drove my husband and I around town for first look and bridal party pictures as well as to the ceremony and reception without hesitation!! You're making a huge mistake if you don't book them for your events!
  • P
    Phoebe Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loy was fantastic!

    My husband and I worked with Lightsky for our elopement photoshoot. We actually started the conversation talking about a small party, but as the situations of 2020 evolved, we had to pivot and find another meaningful way to tie the knot. With an ever-changing plan, the team at Light Sky were quick to respond and flexible, giving suggestions on what may work for what we were looking for. We ended up having the extreme pleasure of working with Loy for our session, just the three of us. He was kind, communicative, professional, and easy to be around. He is a fantastic photographer, he seems to captures moments in time almost more sweetly than actually living it. We were so excited by Loy's ability to convey emotion and connection through photos and he did not disappoint! It is so special to have wonderful photos to share with family and friends that we wish we could have had at the wedding. Anyone looking to work with Loy, you will not be disappointed
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love Erika!

    Erika was so much fun to work with! I never thought I looked good photos but she was so amazing. She makes you laugh while giving directions on how to pose and what to do. I was so nervous at first but it went away as soon as we started. Our engagement photos came out so beautiful and my fiancé and I are absolutely obsessed. I would recommend Erika 1,000 times over. We had so much fun and would love to work with her again
  • K
    Kendrick Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Artist!

    Erika shot our wedding on January 2, 2021 and she did such an amazing job! She was so much fun to work with, incredibly enthusiastic, and helped make our day special. Also, she got our pictures back to us promptly and both of our families were extremely impressed with the product. Her work truly speaks for itself, but I cannot emphasize enough how much joy she brought to our special day as well
  • N
    Netalia Sent on 06/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are so awesome!

    I always hated the boring, staged wedding pictures that most people take, and really wanted a photographer who would make us look like... well, US! Erika was that photographer. Her work is filled with so much life, personality, and artistry, and to top it all off, she was so much fun to work with and made us feel so at ease. I can't stop swooning over our wedding photos! Thank you again Erika & Loy
  • A
    Alana Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A really great time!

    Erika was a dear to work with for our engagement pictures. She made my fiancé and I feel incredibility comfortable. She met us in West Palm where we live, at 2 spots she was not extremely familiar with. She ushered us around to beautiful spots she found around each of our shoot locations, having an eye for beauty. She was witty, provided great direction, and hyped us up. The pictures came out immaculate, and they were better than we could have ever imagined. I cannot say enough about the experience and our photos. Not only was she professional and lovely to work with, but she also delivered the photos in an extremely timely manner! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer in Palm Beach County!
  • Clara
    Clara D. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Erika was incredible! She was so much fun and made my now husband and I feel very comfortable. The pictures turned out perfect, could not have asked for a better photographer!
  • C
    Clara Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erika was incredible!

    Erika was incredible! She was so much fun and made my now husband and I feel very comfortable. The pictures turned out perfect, could not have asked for a better photographer!
  • Dylan
    Dylan M. Sent on 04/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision We Made

    Hiring Light Sky Photography was one of the best wedding decisions we made! Erika and Loy were a dream to work with, and our pictures exceeded all expectations we had.

    My husband and I are both pretty awkward individuals who don't know how to act in pictures and are never happy with how we look in them. We did an engagement shoot about 6 months before the wedding, and within minutes Erika has us feeling comfortable and acting like ourselves. The pictures blew us away. It was the perfect "test run" so that we had one less thing to worry about on wedding day.

    We got married on a ranch, and Erika and Loy were so creative in coming up with ideas for pictures, utilizing all the different scenery. They truly captured our personalities and everyone's emotions throughout the day perfectly. We included our two dogs in the wedding, and they were so good with them and got amazing pictures of them.

    I love that they edit and sort all the pictures before sending them to you. And not just basic editing - Erika saved us when my husband's stepfather got a huge red stain on his shirt before pictures. Before we even had a chance to freak out, Erika just brushed it off - "Don't worry, I'll edit it out". You can't tell anything happened to his shirt in any of the pictures.

    They were communicative, helpful, accommodating, flexible, and just fun people to work with. We look forward to hiring them again if we ever have any other photography needs in the future!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, flexible, keen eye for special moments

    It's no secret that wedding planning can be tough! From managing multiple personalities, to selecting the right vendors, there's so much to navigate. The good news is, when you work with Light Sky, there is no fuss! Erika is so accommodating and easy going. I really appreciated her flexibility and how she gave me words of encouragement over email ahead of the big day. I knew I was in good hands with her, and when I saw the photos afterwards, they brought me SO MUCH JOY. I know we'll look back on them for years to come and smile. Thank you, Erika, for being an amazing partner in our wedding journey, and for capturing such beautiful memories! If I could give you 10 stars, I would!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours