Skip to main content
Weddings

Lido Beach Resort Reviews

Lido Beach Resort View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
55 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

13 User photos

  • Wade
    Wade I. Sent on 09/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lido Beach Resort Irwin Wedding

    There were a variety of issues that came up (outside of the resorts control) that they were able to quickly handle and/or work around! This place is beautiful and very accommodating. The staff is very friendly and quick to respond. Our wedding turned out Amazing and I would highly recommend.
  • Bellairs
    Nichole Sent on 05/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Checked all the boxes

    We wanted a beach wedding with a great indoor reception. Lido is exactly that! I’m so excited to have a sunset wedding on the beach! Then cocktail hour is outdoor but covered so our guest will still enjoy the sunset. Then we go inside to an amazing ballroom! The price is definitely affordable as well! Karen is the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lameka
    Lameka Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I loved it!

    The resort was everything we wanted for our honeymoon. The beach view suite and views was fabulous. The customer service was excellent. The beach was breathtaking and the tiki bar was our favorite while staying there.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay R. Sent on 03/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach wedding success

    The beach venue is beautiful as well as the newly renovated ballroom!! The event manager scott was a great help in making my day a dream come true!! I started with another event coordinator half way through ended up with scott handling our wedding, would have been better if he was with us from the beginning! All in all I was very pleased with the resort! I would recommend lido beach resort for your wedding if your dealing with Scott, you will be in good hands.
  • P
    Patrick J. Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional yet fun.

    Cordnature went above and beyond our expectations. She actually listened to what we wanted and offered several choices. This was the very first venue we looked at And both of us agreed on the spot this was the perfect place for our wedding
  • Tracy
    Tracy M. Sent on 08/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Perfect

    What a wonderful experience we had with Lido Beach Resort. Sara and her team took care of EVERYTHING! All of our guests stayed at the resort to give us that togetherness feel for the entire time. The beach style wedding was PERFECT. I've never had so many compliments from all of my guests regarding the resort and the food and service at the reception. THANK YOU!!
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing views, great service & wonderful location

    I couldn’t rave more about having my wedding here! Amy was easy to work with, attentive and handled every detail. We had a smaller wedding and it felt perfect here. We could have everything from the beach front ceremony to a pool side cocktail hour to a gorgeous reception space. The food was great! The views for photos were spectacular and all of the guests loved staying here!
  • J
    Jr Haglund Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Beach Wedding and Great Staff!

    Just had our wedding (reception and ceremony) at Lido Beach Resort and we couldn't have been happier! Kara who was our coordinator was extremely helpful and kind throughout our entire process! Kara communicated great with all of our vendors and everyone knew exactly what was going on.
    The day of was great and our reception set up couldn't have been more beautiful and accommodating! Bill the bar tender did a great job and kept everyone well hydrated!
    The venue couldn't have been more beautiful and the staff more helpful for a true beach wedding!
  • A
    Awesome Sent on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I have to hand it to the Lido Beach Resort and their wonderful staff. Our wedding was everything we could have dreamed of, thanks to their help. We choose to have a destination wedding and when we saw their venue, we knew this was the place. If you haven't been, Lido Key is a little quiet slice of Florida heaven. It's chill, outdoorsy, and has the best sunsets!

    First we must mention their amazing event coordinator, Megan Meehan. She was what I called our "wedding whisperer". She kindly and patiently provided guidance and advice along our two month path of planning being that we were novices. On the day of our wedding, she navigated us through a patch of rain, the sky opened up and Megan and her team helped to get our show on the road.

    The beach ceremony was just breath taking with the ocean in the backdrop. The food was even better, their chef really knows what he is doing. Lastly, the sunset in the Sunset Terrace Room stole the show!

    A special shout out to Micheal, their amazing and skilled chef, Jim who manned the bar, and their gracious and accommodating wait staff C.B. and Crystal, to mention a few. Each member of the Lido Beach Resort staff played an integral part in making our wedding weekend run smoothly.

    Last but not least, we decided to host a farewell brunch the following day at the resort, in the same room. All we have to say is, if you HAVEN'T BEEN to the Lido Beach Resorts Sunday Brunch ... YOU'RE DOING IT WRONG. Our guests were so enamored with the night before that no one really expected much from brunch the next day. Little did they know! It was AMAZING. When I say there are so many choices, that is an understatement and ... its all delicious!

    Our wedding weekend went off with a BANG and we wanted to thank those who helped make it possible. THANK YOU Lido Beach Resort. You have an amazing staff and facility. We look forward to returning to celebrate many anniversaries to come.
  • C
    Carol Sent on 09/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a great hotel. Beauty beach.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 06/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Lido Beach Resort was absolutely perfect! Megan was our planner and she was always very prompt to respond to me and made sure the entire location. The ceremony on the beach was beautiful and the view from the sunset terrace was amazing! The food here was the best wedding food I have ever had! the only con was that the sunset terrace was very hot during our reception and a lot of guests complained that it was uncomfortably hot but everyone still had a great time
  • User2322736 Sent on 09/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding was gorgeous and set up exactly Howe we requested. Staff was so friendly and helpful, the manager even went home to get us her personal steamer for my dress after I found it had been wrinkled during the transport!
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 01/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience, such a friendly staff and beautiful rooms. My guests and I all flew in from out of town and it was so refreshing to have an ocean view to wake up in the morning. Everyone had a lot of fun and had a great relaxing vacation during our trip. My wedding was a success, so happy and will definitely come back on another occasion first chance I get to come back to FL.
  • User1499097 Sent on 01/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In the middle of our wedding planning, the resort hired a new wedding planner (Brynn) and she is fantastic! She is very responsive and flexible and organized. The resort is beautiful and the food is VERY good. We had no issues during our wedding weekend and we had several events including our brunch at the resort. The beach and resort was a perfect place for our photos and very comfortable for our guests to stay and enjoy the beauty of Lido Key. I couldn't be more pleased with our choice to have our wedding at this venue!
  • User1240611 Sent on 07/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely LOVED our wedding. Our wedding was a dream come true! Prior to booking at LBR I read previous reviews about the onsite wedding coordinator, Mandy. I was very excited to meet and work with her. She was AMAZING! Everyone that we came in contact with at LBR was extremely helpful, including Rachel, Brynn, Amanda, Kim, and Mo. The tasting went so well, that I was afraid that the food would not be the same at the actual wedding. We were not disappointed; the food was excellent, and all of our guests were thrilled. We planned for an outdoor ceremony that had to be moved in due to inclement weather the day of. The ceremony still ended up being very beautiful. We even had a great check-in experience at the front desk. The agent was very friendly and engaging. If you are looking for a beautiful venue, great food, gorgeous views, with a highly professional staff, LBR is the venue in Sarasota for you.
  • Tracy
    Tracy Sent on 05/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband I planned our wedding at the Lido Beach Resort from NC. Mandy Piekarski was great to work with. I almost always got a response back to any of my emails within hours if Mandy was working that day or very early in the morning once Mandy returned to work. Mandy ensured that every detail was handled for our reception, and it allowed my husband and I to really enjoy our reception and for it to be a stress free fun night! The food was absolutely amazing, we did a duo plate of grouper and filet mignon, and our bartender for the reception had memorized what everyone was drinking by the end of the cocktail hour and made sure everyone's glass stayed full through the remainder of the night! We had our reception in the Sunset Terrace and had 46 guests and a dance floor which was perfect for that space. Everyone enjoyed seeing the sunset that evening. My husband and I spent our honeymoon there as well and so we stayed on the property for a total of 8 nights...we had a blast! The property and beach are gorgeous and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. If you want to have an amazing wedding/reception and to be able to enjoy every moment of it and know that everything and anything will be handled....then I would highly recommend having your wedding/reception at the Lido Beach Resort :)
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 02/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I chose the Lido Beach Resort for our wedding and reception because not only is the setting beautiful but we really liked the event manager! Everyone we worked with amazed us at their professional knowledge, patience, and willingness to help. They went above and beyond anything we could have expected! The food was amazing, I can't over state that (many of my guest complimented it). The guest rooms were gorgeous and everyone loved them! The crowning jewel is the Sunset Terrace reception room.With spectacular views of Lido and Sarasota it was the perfect place to follow the beach wedding at sunset. It was so stunningly beautiful we didn't need to add any decoration!

    The best part was the day of the wedding, after so much planning, we both had a few hours to sit by the pool and the beach. It meant so much that the resort had everything taken care of so we could take a moment and prepare for the idea that the next time we would see each other we'd be married! I never thought I'd get that and it was invaluable.

    I would HIGHLY recommend the LBR for any of your needs. From the event coordinator, Mandy, to the front desk staff and everyone in-between this resort knows exactly what their doing and what you'll need! Their helpfulness from the first visit to the day we checked out as a married couple was outstanding and unparalleled.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 12/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our wedding at Lido Beach Resort!!! Everyone there was great and we truly had the best day of our lives
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very concerned when I started planning our destination wedding but I have to say that Mandy made it so easy. She and the rest of the staff were helpful and very professional. Also, this location has a wonderful view and our wedding pictures turned out phenomenal!!
  • T
    Timothy Sent on 12/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mandy and Lido Beach Resort was awesome. Everyone was so impressed with the facility (other than the low rise rooms - they need an upgrade which I understand is coming soon). Food was fantastic, the sunset room was gorgeous. The only hiccup was when the bellman delivered our wedding flowers to the wrong room. Luckily it was to my brother (same last name) so it was more of a laugher than a stressor.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Lido Beach Resort for weddings! We were supposed to have a beach ceremony but it had rained. I am so glad that they had a second option. Mandy did great with everything and really put me at ease!! She went over and beyond and did all the decorating we had provided since there was an event before ours. She stayed in touch and gave advice throughout my planning!! I had worked at the resort when we had first moved to FL and we continue to visit! They have an excellent staff!! Thank you to Mandy and team for making our wedding day special and unforgettable!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 06/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The sunset terrace was absolutely breath taking! Everyone is still talking about the food and the view! They had the best food ever, and it was worth every penny!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 06/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have picked a bertter place to get married.... The beach at sunset was AMAZING!!! Mandi (wedding planner) listened to everything I ask for. The food was amazing, people came up to me and said it was the best wedding food that they had ever had. The venue was perfect for family and friends not to mention so pretty cool photos! I would tell anyone who is looking to get married in Sarasota that this is the place!!!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 06/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My overall experience with the Lido Beach Resort was amazing. When I was first looking at possible wedding locations in the Sarasota area, I was focused on the Ritz, Philippe Creek, The Water Club (Ritz), Ringling, and The Oaks Club Ballroom. I looked at all of the above locations and had major hesitations with all of them. After a stressful day of visits, we stopped at the Lido Beach Tiki Bar for happy hour to relax. While we were there we realized that they were setting up for a wedding on the beach and that they had a ballroom upstairs. After checking it all out and ending up in the Sunset Terrace for a cocktail at sunset we knew we had found the perfect location. Mandy and Kim were fantastic to work with and very responsive. I was lucky enough to have most of my friends and family come down to spend a week with us at the resort leading up to our wedding and it was fantastic! Everyone raved about the food, the service and how beautiful and fun it was. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue! I would absolutely recommend this location for anyone looking to have a wedding, party, vacation or even a great night out for dinner.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message