Libations Unlimited Reviews

11 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Libations Unlimited

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
11 Libations Unlimited Reviews
Sort by:
  • Drizzy

    Gianna · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the Best!

    Libations Unlimited is by far the best vendor we worked with during our wedding planning process and on our big day. They are true professionals- immediately responsive to email, phone call, etc. They don’t let you go a second without getting your questions answered. In addition, they are genuinely nice people. Working with Chris was a wonderful experience. He was so easy to work with and made planning a breeze. He asked us our likes/dislikes and suggested some amazing craft cocktails that we may like. We decided on a Mandarin Collins and a Spicy Margarita! Both were phenomenal. Not only do the drinks taste great, they are amazingly beautiful. Each cocktail has wonderful fresh ingredients and are decorated with beautiful edible flowers. These cocktails are perfection and you would easily pay $15 a pop in San Francisco for one of these beauties. The fact that Chris worked at SpoonBar in Healdsburg is a great sign of what quality you should expect. The most magical part of Libations Unlimited is the beautiful restored trailer they work out of. It brought such a unique twist to our wedding and guests are still talking about it! It’s something I had never seen at another event before and was a great conversation/decor piece for our outdoor wedding. At the end of the reception they bottled up all of the extra cocktails and left them for us to take home! It was a thoughtful touch and was nice to not have that go to waste. They were so easy to work with when it came to us providing our own wine and beer. We purchased our wine from our winery and a groomsman made the beer. Libations accommodated the setup of his special kegs/taps and also let us drop off all of the liquor a week before the wedding. This was a huge relief since we had to drive so much up to the venue the weekend of. Chris ensued that everything was cold and perfect for the start of cocktail hour. Overall, the experience with Libations surpassed any and all of my expectations. Many of our guests want to hire Libations Unlimited for their own events in the future too! I hope to have another event someday where we can use their services again. The attention to detail and the amazing service they provide can’t be rivaled by anyone else. Thank you so much to Chris and the libations team for an amazing wedding day!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 06/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Libations for a corporate retreat with around 70 people. We couldn't have been happier with them! Chris was very helpful in getting everything organized, and he and his staff were so much fun. The bar was beautiful and the drinks were delicious! I hope I get the chance to work with Libations Unlimited again!!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While some people are wine people or beer people, my husband and I are with out a doubt cocktail connoisseur! So before we even got engaged we knew two things: providing delicious speciality cocktails was a must and that we absolutely had to have Chris with Libations Unlimited!! He was our first vendor that we reached out to and hands down our favorite aspect of our wedding. For us the draw was two fold. First, his cocktails are seriously amazing (seriously!) - fresh squeezed citrus and herbs, top notch liquors and custom ingredients that we've never even heard of (which feels extra fancy!). And second, his retro wood paneled trailer and bar cart are just so cool - I can't describe it any other way!

    We chose the cucumber collins (incredibly refreshing and a number one choice amongst our guests), a blackberry margarita and what he called the whiskey jacket (this one packed a serious punch and was my personal favorite). Chris was so accommodating, he worked with us on creating unique recipes that suited our taste perfectly. He even created a virgin batch on a last minute request for my dad who didn't drink! Chris also helped make recommendation on beer/wine kinds and qualities. The service was on point - the bartenders were incredibly friendly and accommodating to our guests.

    We would highly recommend hiring Libations Unlimited for your wedding, birthday party, corporate event or weekend adventure! It's worth every penny and your guests will be blown away!

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris NAILED the cocktails we asked for. His set up is slick and our guests loved it. Him and his work partner were very professional and super friendly. Our friends and family raved about the drinks, the service, and the whole outfit. Would recommend him to anyone looking for a special drink experience.

  • P

    Paris · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Libations Unlimited for our reception and they were truly amazing. Christopher was responsive, creative, and friendly from start to finish. He worked with us to create delicious and unique hand-crafted cocktails that our guests could not stop raving about! The design of the airstream trailer fit beautifully with the theme of our event and was the perfect centerpiece. Christopher was very flexible: got exactly the drinks we wanted and let us supply wine we purchased through a friend. When the liquor started to run low, Chirtopher was kind enough to save some infused liquor for me - without me asking. I highly recommend Libations Unlimited and will absolutely hire them again if I have an event that calls for expert bartending.

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Libations Unlimited were a huge part of the success of our wedding event. I cannot compliment Christopher highly enough. His amazing rig, a teardrop trailer transformed into a beautiful full-service bar, was a delight to all our guests. Unique, beautifully designed, efficient to serve all our guests. Add that to the excellent service we received from Christopher - many of our guests remarked on his friendliness, professionalism, and of course his warm & welcoming smile - all in the midst of serving a large number of people celebrating our son & new daughter-in-law. As an aside, Christopher worked with our son, the groom, and concocted two very special cocktails to offer to our guests, as well as the usual sparkling wine, red & white wine, and beer. They were a big hit! We could not have asked for more, and we continue to thank Libations Unlimited and Christopher for his huge & very special contribution to our wedding event.

  • C

    Cody · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Libations Unlimited provided the perfect combination of service and showmanship that made our wedding celebration a huge success. Our guests still rave about the custom cocktail trailer that served such delicious drinks for everyone. From custom, handcrafted cocktails to gourmet espresso service we were treated to VIP service from Chris and his team. I would recommend Libations Unlimited for a wide range of events, wherever there's an appreciation for craft beverage service delivered in a truly unique atmosphere.

  • S

    Sheena · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an incredible experience with Libations Unlimited. It was a hit at our wedding! We could only use the coffee service, as the venue did not allow hard liquor. Chris was very professional, and always prompt with his responses. All of our guests loved the beautiful trailer, the quality of the coffee, and Chris's service. I highly recommend his services, we could not be more gracious for his presence at our wedding!

  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be MORE thrilled with Libations Unlimited! Our wedding was around 300 people and Chris created a wonderful champagne cocktail (which I still get rave reviews from guests about) and a wonderful white wine sangria that our guests got to enjoy during the ceremony. He also served wine and beer with only one guest bartender and did an amazing job! If this wasn't wonderful enough, he introduced us to their state of the art espresso trailer and served espresso and coffee drinks to our guests to keep them dancing the night away! To say that this was by far the best hire of our wedding would be an understatement! I would recommend libations unlimited to anyone and everyone (and already have)! Thanks SOOOO much to Christopher Long! AMAZING JOB!

  • L

    Lukka · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris has phenomenal taste and was amazing to work with. He helped us to create a unique and very well received beverage program. Our guests loved his bar. His mobile bar trailer is a work of art and we have never seen anything so cool and perfect - our guests are still talking about it. Has bar will travel!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris of Libations Unlimited is a professional in all aspects. I always find his timely and to-the-point communication a lovely addition to his friendly and charming demeanor. On the job, he is courteous, respectful and makes a mean, well balanced, beautiful cocktail. His knowledge of spirits and the like is seemingly endless and he has an obvious passion for his craft and service. I would wholeheartedly recommend Chris' services to anyone looking for a smart, professional and happy person behind the bar.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review