62 Reviews for LIAM GRIST - DJ & MC

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (7)
Microphones (7)
Sound/PA System (7)
Uplighting (7)
MC (6)
Do-Not-Play List (5)
One Event Per Day (4)
Projector (3)
Liability Insurance (2)
Disco Ball (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Liam was our DJ for our wedding & I can't recommend him enough! He was professional, prompt, responsive, and most importantly, he got the party going! He has an eclectic taste in music, so if you're looking for a musical selection a little less conventional than your average wedding- he's definitely the man! However, he'll cater the playlist to whatever you select, so no worries if you're just looking for a more traditional music set with a really fun, genuine wedding emcee. Would recommend him to anyone looking to have an inspiring music set to dance to!

Profile Picture Sam, 11/24/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

More than just a DJ, Liam is the whole package! There was not one part of the ceremony that he did no make better!! From mic-ing the Officiant and musicians, to creating a slideshow, Liam became our first hand man. And those beats. I don't know how he made my conservative uncle and my burning man friends happy at the same time, but the man has class and funk. Thanks for starting the dance party Liam, and keeping it going alll night long. Everyone kept telling us it was the best wedding ever, and I think it was because of you. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!!

Profile Picture CAMERON, 11/23/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Liam was fantastic to work with! He met with me over the phone several times before the wedding, which helped with planning. He also did a great job communicating with our ceremony musicians, the caterers, and the photographers to make our day run super smoothly. Liam created a really fun atmosphere both during dinner and dancing! He was able to use the songs I had chosen on our playlist and mix in other songs that matched the mood and our tastes perfectly. Everyone was out on the dance floor and having a great time! We would definitely recommend him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We booked Liam for our April 2017 wedding on the Big Island at Kahua Ranch. He was amazing! Liam was incredibly responsive, had a flat rate with no additional costs, read the room perfectly, and provided awesome music for the dinner and reception. He had great energy, but didn’t steal the show like DJs can do. We cannot recommend Liam highly enough.

Profile Picture Anna, 4/21/17, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

First off, for a pretty young guy, Liam is more professional than almost anyone I've met on Maui. His Google Docs form helps you get every detail nailed down exactly how you want it. He was always willing to hop on a call and very responsive to emails. He threw a crazy awesome wedding reception party for us that we'll always remember. He accommodated last-minute changes, made announcements, and played awesome music with a big smile on his face. HIGHLY recommend Liam!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carly, 2/19/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

DJ Liam has a great sense of a crowd! My husband and I were super busy, and outside the specific song we needed for specific times, we didn't give a playlist and Liam picked an AMAZING set that matched the mood of the guests, kept people dancing, and matched the feel of the other songs we used and the venue.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristin, 10/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Liam Grist made the dance floor! He created the best Playlist for our wedding and did great taking requests of all kinds.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Krista, 9/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

LIAM is a great DJ, Very flexible and accommodating. Definitely Great value for wedding at Maui.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture DUYAN, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Definitely book Liam Grist!!! He is awesome!!

Profile Picture Missy, 8/5/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had such a blast with Liam. He made the night so smooth and fun. Everyone was dancing. Flexible and easy to get a hold of by phone prior to our arrival in Hawaii. We would absolutely recommend Liam. A real pleasure to work with.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6919438, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired Liam for our wedding in April at the Olowalu Plantation House. He was awesome! He was very responsive to our emails and all of our requests. Planning a destination wedding can be stressful but working with Liam was a breeze, he had many handy online forms that helped us plan our wedding playlist. He attended our rehearsal and hit every cue during our ceremony and kept the dance floor full all night at the reception. We are very happy we booked DJ Liam for our wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristy , 4/19/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Great to work with. Fun music. Good vibest

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6951849, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Liam and Samantha were the highlight of our wedding vendors. Super fun and helpful. Our guests were raving about the music as soon as cocktail hour started! We didn't have a dance floor but the grass was totally flattened! Bonus was the CD they mailed us of our ceremony and speeches... in addition to making our Maui wedding unforgettable. Thank you Liam and Sam! - Mark & Amanda 3/19/2016

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mark Amanda, 3/19/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Stacey and I booked Liam for a weeding in Maui on New Years Eve, 2015. Liam was incredible! Liam is really easy to work with, very responsive and was great in customizing a playlist for our wedding. I can't say enough good things about Liam. It's clear that Liam understood the importance of this day to both of us and was really open to working with us on making the music/entertainment exactly the right vibe for our people. Simply put Liam is a really good guy and obviously loves what he does! I would highly recommend Liam for any occasion.

Parrish

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture parrish, 12/31/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Disco Ball, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

We loved that Liam was a part of our special day! We interviewed several DJ companies but liked Liam's style most. He and Samantha were easy and fun to work with... and adorable :) Liam wowed our guests with the "best dance party music ever". He was entertaining... but not overbearing. Professional... but fun. He has a Bose sound system. If you know how important music is and are willing to spend maybe a little more, GO FOR LIAM!!! He's worth it. Thank you Liam!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelley, 11/21/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Liam was fantastic! His partner Sam was also attentive and very helpful throughout the day. We are so happy to have picked them to make our wedding fun! We had a slideshow which went smoothly along with dinner. Then we couldn't stop dancing! The energy was there! So much fun. Enough said... Book 'em!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachel, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ & MC! My now husband and I had our wedding on October 3rd, and although excited, we were lost when it came to music. Liam gave direction and suggestions that helped make the night perfect. We had a mostly non-dancing crowd, but the music and mood was perfectly suited and fun for those in attendance!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jaime, 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Liam Grist helped create a truly unforgettable night for us and our guests at our wedding at the Andaz Maui on August 15, 2015! Throughout the planning process DJ Liam Grist was extremely responsive and helpful, and his planning website was easy to use. In fact, his detailed planning form actually got us thinking of important details that we hadn't yet contemplated.

DJ Liam Grist had clearly taken notes during our conversations and thoroughly reviewed our planning form because the night proceeded seamlessly and effortlessly, and his music selections were strategic and thoughtful.

DJ Liam Grist kept our guests on the dance-floor all night, entertained all reasonable requests and faithfully respected our "don't play" list. Everyone hoped the night could go on forever, and were sad to leave the dance-floor when the party ended.

Indeed, even hotel staff approached me the following day to thank me for the great music!

It is with great confidence that I highly recommend DJ Liam Grist.

Jen and James Trounson

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Liam was even better than we expected him to be! He was extremely easy to work with even though we lived in different states. He also traveled to Mexico for our wedding and made that seamless. He was a very critical piece to the success of our wedding, he made it so fun and professional!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristina, 5/8/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Stop your search. You have just found your next DJ. Liam is the best DJ that I have ever heard or worked with, and I don't mean that lightly. Not only does he make the entire night sensational, but he is very organized and professional on the business side. My husband and I never felt out of the loop or confused about any step of the process. Liam was thorough, kind, and flexible with last-minute changes. Thank you, Liam!

Profile Picture Aaron, 4/18/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

There are people in this world who are extraordinarily good at what they do in this world, and Liam Grist is one of them. We trusted him with the music for our wedding based off a recommendation from our coordinator and his outstanding reviews. Our big crazy day on the North Shore of Oahu was made simply fun and enjoyable by Liam and we are so glad to have brought him out! Specifically he provided our ceremony audio and reception DJ and emcee services. We were happy to find that the wireless uplighting for our reception was already included in the package. He rocked the dance party. He's simply easy and absolutely awesome! Thanks Liam! - Holly & Chris

Profile Picture Holly, 12/6/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We looked at several DJs and went with Liam mostly because he sounded like a fun, genuinely friendly, helpful guy. He proved to be that and so much more. His attitude about everything from the planning through getting the party started was an absolutely essential part of our happiness on our wedding day. Everything was so smooth and we really appreciated how relaxed and comfortable he made us and our guests feel. He was easy and professional. The music was a perfect selection of our choices and his fill-ins. He made our reception entrance fun and swiftly handled the rest. We barely left the dance floor and our guests are still talking about how good the music/dancing was. He even wore the tie and all I wanted! We love having the music from our wedding to listen to on a CD he mailed to us. 100% recommended to any couple as he seemed so able to listen to our ideas and make it all work in a easy and fun way. From the bottom of our hearts thank you Liam!!!

Profile Picture Jillian, 11/1/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

So fun and he delivered exactly what we asked for. A great DJ!

Profile Picture January, 10/25/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Liam was extremely professional and provided exceptional service. We highly recommend using him for your next event.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Betsy, 10/24/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ