Lia Supatra Photography Reviews

34 | Loveland, CO
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Lia Supatra Photography

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Linar · Married on 11/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great pictures of me and my husband. Loved the non traditional poses and the flexibility of last minute time changes.

  • S

    Shoshana · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia was very professional and pleasant to work with. She was responsive and and worked with us on an hourly rate since we had suvh a small and casual wedding. The now-husband and I are not fans of our pictures being taken, but Lia and her second shooter made us feel comfortable and e love the resulting photos.

  • C

    Cambria · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of knowing Lia well before my wedding day. She essentially saw me grow up, so when it came time for me to get married, I knew she was the only photographer I would trust to capture my wedding day. I was not disappointed! My pictures are incredible and perfectly captured one of the best days of my life!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia did a great job for us! Pictures turned out really good and she captured the best moments!

  • D

    David · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos are amazing. Both Lia and Joe did an excellent job of taking the right photos. The lighting was really good, the background setting for the wedding photos is incredible. The editing of them is spectacular. Thank you so much.

  • C

    Christiana · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia was professional, kind and creative. My husband and I loved our wedding photos!

  • R

    Rileigh · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start? Lia is nothing but wonderful and we couldn't be happier with our wedding photos. She did everything that we wanted and even traveled to make it possible! She works hard and dedicates her whole being to her work. It's evident in her photos and I love it! Her passion for photography makes me happy and I would recommend her to anyone an everyone. Thank you Lia for being so awesome!

  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Lia based solely on the overwhelming amount of reviews raving about her and her services and her photos on her website looking more like ART than just a picture. Now that I have worked with her for our wedding, I can say she and her family are truly near and dear to my heart. Lia is not only professional and TALENTED, she goes above and beyond to make sure your photos are everything you hope for and more. You read about "not skimping" on the photography, and there is a reason. Your wedding day FLIES by. You barely can catch your breath. You put money and time and work into this one day. The photos are what you have as forever keepsakes to remember this special special day!! She helped me immensely with my timeline to fit her coverage and make our day run smoother. Lia makes you feel comfortable, beautiful, gets the shots you don't think of but are SO happy she did, and focuses on the family and most importantly: you and your significant other.
    She is amazing. She is worth every single penny. She is all I could have hoped for and more. She even worked extra hard to get our entire photo album done before she left for vacation so we wouldn't have to wait longer! I got almost 900 photos of beautiful, priceless art. Hiring her was the best decision we could have made!

  • A

    alva · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lia to take our wedding pictures and we are so glad we did! She and her husband did an amazing job with the pictures!!. She makes you feel very comfortable while she taking pics. She's very professional and so nice, it's like your talking to a friend. I highly recommend Lia supatra!!!!

  • User4333813 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely happy with our pictures and are so happy we went with Lia as our Photographer. She took us in on such short notice (few weeks before the wedding) and we couldn't of been more happy with finding her. She made us feel so comfortable with our shoot, and we even had fun ones! She captured memories and pictures that were so important to us, and even ones I wasn't expecting but am so beyond happy she caught them! Her package price is amazing for the value of what we got. She works so hard to make these pictures a dream come true. They truly turned out phenomenal. I highly recommend her as the photographer for your wedding. You will be as impressed as we are!!! :)

  • User6076076 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our engagement photos taken by Lia in early 2014 when she was visiting Jakarta and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer! Her creativity and artistic flairs are shown in her work, this is why we hired her and we were satisfied with the result of our photos. She was friendly and professional at the same time - it was easy and a pleasure working with her.

  • M

    Miho · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia was photographer for one of the wedding I was in. She made all of us in wedding party very very comfortable while shooting which was one of the important thing I looked for the photographer for my own because I did not want those awkward posed photos....! She did great job and I loved how she uses natural light which was also another important thing I looked for myself. When me and my husband got engaged in Dec 2012 in LA, I definitely wanted Lia to do our engagement photos. Thankfully, she was able to accommodate her schedule to do for us at UCLA campus! We both loved and very much satisfied by her photos. Friends and families were very very impressed by her work as well. I highly recommend her as photographer!

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Tyler and I were married about 2 months ago and choosing Lia as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions that we made in the entire wedding process. Tyler and I had origionally set a date for August 2013 but when plans changed, Lia was very flexible in helping us pick a new date that worked with her. She was a dream to work with at our engagement session and was truly professional the entire time. As far as value goes, it was very important to us that we were able to get all of our photos on our wedding day on a CD for no additional cost (I don't know why some photographers insist on making you pay extra for this when you likely already paid a lot for the photographer in the first place, and they are pictures of you after all.) We went with a moderately priced package that gave us absolutely everything we needed. Lia met with myself and Tyler numerous times over the course of the year leading up to the wedding and was wonderful every time. Tyler and I have absolutely zero complaints about choosing Lia!

  • A

    Alanna · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Lia and Joe was nothing but amazing!!! They were great to work with had a great price and my photographs are amazing!!! I would recommend Lia to anyone!!!! Not only because she took amazing photos but her packages are so reasonable. I love that i got the rights to the edited photos, on a CD at no additional cost and the color on them are nothing but Amazing, so bright and beautiful. I have had so many complements on the pictures. she captured things i couldn't have dreamed she would get. Thank you so much Lia!

  • User3264704 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia is a great photographer! She is very talented and this shows in her photography. She captures great angle, lighting, expressions and important moments. We felt relaxed during our wedding photo shoot. She was very responsive to emails and questions before, during and after our wedding. Her professionalism showed through dependability, timely responses and words. She was flexible and easy to work with, which was helpful during our busy wedding period! We are so glad we picked Lia as our photographer. Thank you for everything!

  • Crimson

    Crimson · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Lia Supatra Photography. We had large bridal party and she was very flexible to get the photos that we wanted. The photos turned out stunning. She was the best money that we spent at our wedding. She was extremely creative in the way captured the moments of our wedding. Also, she amazed us how professional and down to earth she was. We will recommend her to all of our friends and family.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia was fantastic! My husband and I were very pleased with her work. She was very accommodating and affordable.

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia is wonderful to work with! She was super responsive and very professional. And the pictures turned out GREAT! She truly has a vision of how to capture your special day in the most beautiful way possible!

  • User5604189 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia has done several photo shoots for us over the years. It started with beautiful engagement photos in the fall of 2011, our wedding the next year, as well as newborn shoots for both of our daughters. She also has done two family/pregnancy photo shoots for us as well. Every time we are looking to get photos done, we always turn to Lia without hesitation. Her rates are so reasonable for the quality, and we just adore her! She has been there for so many big events, and she is not only a professional and talented photographer, she is a joy to work with. We always look forward to our photo shoots! She is wonderful working with babies and newborns, as well as squirmy toddlers! Lia is also so flexible when it comes to scheduling and location. We also love having the online galleries to show off all the photos to family so easily, and we love getting the downloads so we have our own copies. We have also used Lia to make photo albums for us of both our engagement and wedding. The layouts she makes are so stunning, they really capture and highlight the beauty and artistry in her photos. We always, always have a hard time narrowing down which photos to use, because there are so many beautiful ones to pick from! Whenever we show our photos off to our family and friends whether it is an online gallery, one of our books, or a picture on our wall, they are always immensely impressed. We either get "Wow-who is your photographer?!! or "You used your wedding photographer again, right? These are gorgeous." Lia is a true artist- she amazes me more and more each photo shoot. She always perfectly captures "us" as a family, moments to treasure, and all the little details. We recommend Lia to all of our family and friends. You will absolutely not be disappointed if you pick Lia.

  • T

    Thea · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia did our e-session in Jakarta, we did an indoor session in our wedding venue. Even though we were nervous and camera shy, Lia did an amazing job photographing us. She had lots of ideas and ways to make us more relaxed towards each other. She creatively use different settings to create different feels in each setting. We were truly grateful for her time and effort to capture our moments. Thanks again Lia for all your sacrifice and commitment in carrying those heavy lens and camera during your trip, we truly appreciate it.
    We would highly recommend her for your future events

  • User2484725 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia was extremely professional from the very beginning. She promptly answered my questions and I felt that I knew exactly what I was paying for. On the wedding day, she and her husband were awesome. They brought their own lighting and you can tell that they both know what they're doing. Lia took lots of prop shots and candids which are some of my favorite pictures now. I would definitely recommend Lia Supatra Photography.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started looking for a photographer Lia immediately came to mind (I have known Lia since before she started a photography business), but I wasn’t sure if she would travel across several states to photograph our wedding. In the beginning I saw that Lia was very professional in her approach. She clearly answered all of my questions and detailed the services she offered so I knew exactly what to expect. In the months and weeks leading up to the wedding, Lia contacted me about our preferences for wedding pictures, ensuring that she captured the moments most important to us. I asked Lia for a special photo with each of the bridal party and she made that happen. Lia is flexible (we changed our minds about things frequently), patient (especially photographing a bridal party of 17!) and has a great attitude! Lia really knew how to capture the moment, and I look back amazed at some of the candid shots. Several guests commented to us afterwards that our photographer was, “amazing”. They all stated that every time they turned around, or everywhere they looked, there was the photographer, snapping photos. I agree wholeheartedly with our guests that Lia is amazing, and worked hard to capture such beautiful photos! I highly recommend Lia! We love and cherish our wedding photos! Thank you Lia for giving us photos to look back on in the years to come and remember this special day in our lives! :)

  • J

    Junghwa · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia is a professional photographer. We had an engagement and wedding pics with her. The concept of our e-session was vintage style. she made us look good in the pictures with her creative ideas. Also, she did a great work on our wedding. she knew how to capture the moment and she is a very detail oriented person. we are so glad to have her as our photographer!

  • R

    Irene · Married on 09/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Lia as a creative person since college. When she decided to pursue the photography business, I knew she would be great for the profession! Her work is beautiful, and she was the number one on our list when it came to choosing a photographer for our wedding.

    We had a destination wedding, so wedding planning was even more stressful. Lia was very understanding, flexible and accommodating to our budget and needs. During the photo sessions, she was professional, as well as fun and easy to work with. She and her husband worked very hard and the photos came out really great. She stayed even longer than planned/paid during the wedding reception because she wanted to make sure she got pictures of everything. The photos look modern, vibrant, and fun! Lia captured precious moments and she gave above and beyond in the creative retouching process of our canvas pictures. There were many great pictures to choose from. Needless to say, we received numerous compliments on both our engagement and wedding photos!

    After the wedding, our wedding album was sent to us in a beautifully wrapped dvd case - with a heartfelt handwritten note. It was truly a joy having her as a part of one of the most important days in our life! Thank you Lia for your great work. I would absolutely recommend Lia to anyone!

  • C

    Connie · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lia did a SPECTACULAR job of capturing all the wonderful moments from our wedding day!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review