Skip to main content
Weddings

Lia's Photography Reviews

Lia's Photography View more information

227 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 227
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

86 User photos

  • Doris
    Doris Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We're in great hands with Lia and Max!

    We met Lia and Max at a vendor night for a venue that we didn't end up booking, but we loved their photographic style so much that we booked them as our wedding photographers regardless. They offered us a free mini engagement shoot, which we did in Papago Park -- Lia and Max were knowledgeable and experienced, and they made the shoot fun and easy for us. The photos came out beautifully, and we're excited to see their photos for our actual wedding in the spring!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers in AZ

    Absolutely amazing photographers. I'm a photographer myself and very picky. Lia and max are great. They're professional, have flexibility, respond in a timely manner through via email and on the phone. They go over and beyond for their customers. The quality of work they do is stunning. Also pricing is astounding. Highly recommend lias photography for all occasions! Thank you guys for your phenomenal work. Will be working with you for all our special occasions.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Great photos!!

    Lia and Max did an amazing job on my wedding photos! They were already there and set up when I arrived and the venue and immediately started capturing photos. When it came time to do the family photos they made sure that any family members that wanted a special photo was able to have that picture taken. Also the reception pictures are just as amazing! They really captured everyone having a great time! :)

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • A
    Amber B. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cearlock wedding

    Both Lia and Max did an excellent job from start to finish. We absolutely loved our wedding photos from them and highly recommend them!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • Melody
    Melody S. Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful capture of our day!

    Lia and her assistant were great and our photos were gorgeous!
  • Angy
    Angy M. Married on 02/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    What a great experience! The photos are outstanding,Communication throughout the process was exceptional. So glad we hired them. They were professional, friendly, patient and just all around awesome. They truly captured the essence of my wedding. I would definitely work with them again on the future. Highly recommended!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Married on 12/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid Wedding

    Hands down, Lia's Photography is a must have vendor for any occasion. Lia and Max are so fun, professional, knowledgeable and flexible. Lia and Max both listen to what it is you want in your photos and go through, in detail, every aspect of the occasion to make sure no photos are missed. We had to postpone our wedding due to covid and ended up getting married on our planned day in my parents backyard. Lia and Max photographed our legal wedding and those photos were gorgeous! Max and another photographer (Lia was under the weather) photographer our 12/20/2020 wedding and THEY DID NOT MISS A SHOT. Lia and Max are a dynamic duo and they always ask questions to make sure you get all the photos you want and you don't even notice they are there so it makes the occasion feel even more intimate. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning pictures!

    We hired Lia and Max to shoot our November 2020 wedding. Wow their photos are the best I have seen! I could not have asked for anything more! They captured everything we wanted and worked with our videographer so well. Definitely hire them if you are considering!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • T
    Thomas Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and excellent photos

    This was our first professional photography session and we absolutely loved it. We love our photos and loved the experience. Everything was very professional and we would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
  • P
    Poonam Married on 05/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Quality work

    Excellent photography skills. I highly recommend lia and max. They make your memories look wonderful.

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • A
    Anitra D. Married on 05/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable service and photographs!

    Unlike many couples who had to reschedule their wedding due to Covid-19, we decided to move up our marriage to during the pandemic. With so many venues and photographers reducing or closing their businesses during this time, we were very excited to find Lia's Photography at the recommendation of our wedding venue, The Antique Wedding House.
    Max was our photographer, he was very prompt, professional and patient with us during our ceremony and photo shoot. We trusted the directions he gave us on poses and we couldn't be more thrilled with the results! Our photos were very affordable, GORGEOUS and the completed edits delivered to us ahead of schedule. I can't say anything negative about our experience with Lia's Photography.
    Thank you Lia and Max for capturing our special day!

    A&S

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • Isabel
    Isabel Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team and incredible pictures!

    Lia's Photography was incredible! They were the perfect team for our wedding. We had so much fun on our wedding day and they both captured every single moment. We received so many compliments about how great they were. They were very organized and knew what pictures to take. Not a single second was wasted, they are perfect! Our pictures and photo album are incredible and we cannot stop looking at our wedding pictures!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • M
    Mallory Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away!

    We had planned to get married on April 11, 2020 at Desert Botanical Garden. Ultimately, COVID-19 cancelled the wedding we spent months planning, but we proceeded with a small backyard ceremony. I reached out to Max & Lia during the news updates and asked if they would still be willing to come for an hour to take formal family pictures and some of our ceremony. They said absolutely, and I could not be more grateful. They knocked it out of the park, our pictures are more than we could have imagined and we will be forever grateful they were able to capture our special day! I cannot wait to spam friends, family, and social media with our beautiful photos and am so glad to have such a special keepsake to remember our wedding day forever.
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful photos!

    We picked Lia's Photography because she was recommended by The Views at Superstition and we thought her photos, especially sunset photos were breathtaking. Let me say our photos were just as amazing as all the photos on her site and we had the most amazing sunset on March 7th and they captured it in such a beautiful way. Lia and her husband work as a great team and are very conscious of the time so that you get those amazing sunset photos. I do recommend making a list if there are any photo details you want or any special photos you want so any photographer knows to look for it or that you want to make sure it's captured. We sent photo inspiration ideas to Lia and she made sure those happened. I 100% recommend Lia's photography.
  • Lisa
    Lisa M. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and value!!!

    Our daughter is getting married next year and Lia & Max did their engagement photos... and they turned out BEAUTIFUL!!!!! We were so happy and impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail to make their experience PERFECT!!! We can't wait to see how the wedding photographs will turn out!!! Thank you, Lia & Max!!!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
  • C
    Cord A. Married on 02/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Picture!

    Max and Lia were awesome. Super easy to work with and provided great instruction that resulted in amazing pictures. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Devyn Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Lia and her husband were amazing! We got married at Kiva club where she was a preferred vendor. She was very responsive via email and over the phone. I got my photos less than 2 weeks after our wedding!! I was expecting at least 1-2 months so I was pleasantly surprised! We also got their Photo Booth which was a total hit! I got all the Photo Booth photos and it was great to see all our guests having a great time! I would definitely recommend Lia to anyone who is getting married or in need of a photographer!
  • Stef
    Stef S. Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lia is so fun to work with!

    Lia and Max were so great to work with and their prices are great! One of the things that I really liked is that she knew all the places to get photos at our venue, Gold Canyon Resort. The pictures are STUNNING! We chose the package that included engagement photos, and because we were out of state, she was flexible and agreed to do the rehearsal dinner instead, which also included some staged family and couple photos.

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photography Team!

    Lia and her husband are great to work with! They have amazing shot ideas and make you feel comfortable even when taking more serious/romantic photos! My new husband and I had never taken formal photos together before we took our engagement pictures and they came out amazing! Lia and Max are great at coaching you during the shoot to make sure the end results are exactly what you want, We are soooo excited to get our wedding photos back!!! Lia's Photography is a great choice for any couple!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again
  • Kirin
    Kirin K. Married on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Lia and her husband are absolutely the most amazing photographers you will ever find. I just got married they did our engagement photos and wedding photos and they all are so good I seriously love all of them! They make it hard to pic and they took over 2,000 pics at our wedding so it is so hard! I will use them for the rest of my life. I highly recommend them. This is your special day you want the very best and not someone that might not capture it perfectly. Lia and her husband have the equipment and expertise to make sure they capture every special moment you are experiencing! Couldn't be happier!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lia and her husband Max were absolutely amazing to work with! We are planning our wedding from out of state so we did not even get to meet Lia until the day we took our engagement pictures. She was one of the preferred vendors for our venue (Views at Superstition). If you compare her pictures to other photographers at the venue, she removes small details you'd rather not have in your pictures (ex. power lines) and edits every single one! Additionally, she has been quick to respond to all our emails, and knew exactly where to go to take the perfect shots for my engagement photos in Sedona. Lia and Max even arrived extra early to scope out the location to ensure we would have the perfect angle(s), lighting etc. for our photos. This allowed us to complete an outfit change and climb up and down a mountain in the allotted time. Their professionalism and preparedness really stood out and made us feel confident and comfortable in a vulnerable position.

    Fast forward 1.5 weeks:
    Our engagement pictures look amazing and delivered the exact back drop of the red rocks we desired. Some of those back drop's looked so good we thought we had been photo-shopped into them! Seriously, they are a great team of photographers. We feel very blessed to have them for our special day. And to top it all off we even received our pictures back earlier than promised!!! We cannot wait to work with them again on our wedding day!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    Thank You guys We had an amazing time with you. We are looking forward to working with you again!
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, easy to work with and adaptable to to the day - excellent & HIGHLY recommend!

    We had the pleasure of working with Lia and Max not only for our engagement photos but they made our wedding day a smooth success. As we patiently wait for the photos (the wedding was only 2 days ago) I can tell you that working with this team was perfect. Honestly they kept the day on track and I have no doubt the images will be amazing!!!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lia and her husband met with my fiancé and our two children at Papago Park for a family/engagement photo shoot for 2 hours in mid-September 2018. It was a fun and playful experience and Lia was awesome with both us and our kids! I appreciated how Lia took the lead in setting up our poses and providing us with direction. By the end of that month we received all 450 digital photos from our shoot in both high and low resolution. The pictures are top quality and there are so many different poses, lighting, and angles making each one unique. We absolutely love every single picture and are so very grateful to Lia's Photography for capturing such a special time in our lives. After receiving our photos, we immediately booked Lia's Photography for our wedding day!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
  • Joseph
    Joseph S. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer out there!

    Lia and her husband Max are simply, AMAZING!!! They photographed our wedding and did an amazing job! The pictures turned out stunning. We get compliments on them all the time. If your looking for the best photographer for your event, look no further. Thanks again Lia & Max!!

    Lia's Photography's reply:

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message