L'Fay Bridal Reviews

66 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for L'Fay Bridal

Recommended by 96%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
66 L'Fay Bridal Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went along with a friend who is also engaged for her bridal appointment. We had a wonderful time, the staff were great, as were the selection of dresses! Although I had already bought my dress, I was lucky enough to find the perfect hair piece here for my big day. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience at L'Fay was nothing short of perfection. I wanted a truly unique dress, and the selection here was perfectly curated and gorgeous beyond belief. Being a relatively small boutique, you aren't being shuffled around with a million other brides and your dress is seen by the same seamstress every time. The dress that I purchased was completely sheer, which as a relatively conservative bride was daunting, but Amy in alterations was a dream to work with, lining the dress and creating a dramatic neckline that wow'd.

  • K

    Krista · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L'Fay Bridal in Manhattan is a breath of fresh air in the craziness that is the New York gown-shopping experience. The boutique is intimate, quiet, and low-stress, offering a very personalized selection process. I was overwhelmed by most bridal boutiques, but Juliana immediately put me at ease and had me look through the (beautiful, curated, and manageable!) selection of dresses to help figure out my style (both for her and myself!). She was so helpful as I chose my dress (did I want lace and form-fitting or a tulle ballgown?!) and I never felt the slightest bit rushed, pressured, or overwhelmed. Amy was also a dream during the alterations process, always making me feel like the best, most beautiful and confident version of myself.

    Thank you for making my whole wedding dress process so wonderful. From my first visit trying on dresses to my last alteration, the L'Fay experience was amazingly laid back, personal, and non-stressful. I miss coming in to visit now that I'm married!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivy was so helpful and the fact that they had a good range of sizes to try on made the experience that much easier and pleasing. I love my Cymbeline dress and would never go any where else. Simply the best!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had no clue finding a dress was such a daunting task, but after visiting almost 20 bridal salons ( I know crazy haha)- L'Fay really stood out. They have a beautiful dress selection, the staff is wonderful, and they even special ordered my dress which wasn't carried within their salon.



    Abi was my consultant and was beyond amazing. She was super supportive, accommodating, and went above and beyond (even answering emails!!). Dress shopping at times was a bit stressful and she managed to always be so calming and understanding, Val was the same. Amy the seamstress is very talented and meticulous. I also purchased my birdcage there, which was beautifully made.



    I was completely unaware and/or prepared for dress shopping and they made my experience positively memorable. Overall an awesome experience, and I am beyond happy with my dress. Thank you L'Fay!!

  • B

    Brynn · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dress shopping can be stressful, but at L'Fay Bridal, my experience was easy and comfortable. I had the pleasure of working with Abby. Abby and the L'Fay team were friendly, professional and accommodating, starting when I first came in looking for dresses, to putting the final touches on my wedding gown. Given that my husband and I had a destination wedding, my gown also needed to be shipped. The L'Fay team helped ensure that my dress and veil were packaged with care and sent out on time. I am so happy that I found my dress at L'Fay and had the pleasure of working with their team.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE L'Fay Bridal! I purchased a gorgeous Berta gown for my wedding on my second visit to L'fay. The purchase came with some stipulations. Can we make a major alteration to the dress? Here's what I mean. I loved everything about the dress, BUT the plunging neckline since I am busty. The plunging neckline was going to be a deal breaker until Val spoke with Amy the seamstress and discussed that they could close it for me. Once I was assured of that, I was ready to sign on the dotted line.

    A few months later when my dress came in I was EXTREMELY nervous that the closure of the dress wouldn't look or work out as planned. But AMY has magic fingers and was so patient with me and made sure she knew exactly where and how to close it while maintaining the original look and scalloped style of the dress. So then once we discussed the alterations all that I had left to do was wait a week and pray Amy nailed the alteration. Well well well, let me tell you how GORGEOUS AND UNREAL she did it. Like the dress didnt even look like it came any other way! She added lace from other parts of my dress (couldn't even tell) to close the top and it looked like it came that Way! The dress looked even better now that I wasn't too busty and the lace at the top closure blended so naturally I couldn't even see where the original seam was.

    As for all of the other consultants, Abby, George, Julianna and Val, they were soooooo sweet patient and wonderful! Val was with me from day 1 and I love her disposition. So calm and patient.

    Thank you thank you thank you for everything you all did!!! A special thanks to AMY- the BEST SEAMSTRESS in the world!!!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about L'fay bridal! I went to other bridal salons and felt overwhelmed and rushed. At L'fay they made me feel extremely comfortable and never rushed. They have a great selection to choose from. If you go to the NYC location ask for Val (she's the best). I'm actually said that my wedding is over because I can't visit a L'fay or Val anymore!

  • T

    Trisha · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank all of the ladies at L'Fay enough for the amazing experience. I started my process by sending Renata some of the dresses I had in mind. I always was particularly fond of a specific Berta dress, which is how I found L'Fay in the first place. Renata contacted me to let me know they were having a trunk sale and that this specific dress would be available for me to try on. She told me she had a feeling this was my dress. Long story short, I only tried that dress on and it was in fact my dress. Val was amazing throughout the fitting process. My family couldn't come with me for the fittings but she always gave her honest opinion and we were always laughing and having fun.

    Amy the seamstress is basically a miracle worker. My dress was a size 8 because it was from the trunk show. I'm a size 00. She basically had to remake the entire dress that included a plunging neckline and beadwork. I don't know how, but she did it and it was flawless.

    I cannot tell you how many people complimented my dress. It was truly one of a kind and really stood out above the traditional wedding dress. People told me they couldn't have picked a more unique and perfect dress for me.

    I'm going to miss all of these ladies and working with them. Enjoy your process, take it all in and best of luck! Go with L'Fay, you won't be disappointed.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L'Fay was the first stop for what was supposed to be a long weekend of wedding dress shopping. It ended up being my last, and for all the right reasons. I ended up buying the first dress I tried on, but tired on 5 or so more after the first one. I knew it was the first one. My consultant was so friendly and helpful and made me feel like I was the only person in the world getting married. My sister, friend and I had so much fun during the process. I decided on a beautiful Berta gown that was just simply amazing. When it came in, Amy handled all of the alterations. I wasn't quite sure on length or how the dress should fit, but she guided me effortlessly through the process to make sure when I left there I looked the absolute best in my dress. The boutique is cozy itself and hosts some of the most beautiful dresses I have ever seen in my life. Although Berta is expensive it was worth every penny and I am very pleased with my experience at L'Fay.

  • M

    Marina · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you love Berta Bridal gowns, L'Fay in midtown is the place to go. I admired this designer for years, and never knew these gowns were available to try on in NYC. L'Fay was a heavenly showroom of glistening Berta gowns, individual appointments, and a terrific staff (Kaitlin!!!!) Dresses are pricey, but breathtaking and the structure of them is quality upon quality. You will feel superhuman.

  • T

    Traci · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my beautiful Berta gown from L'Fay bridal in NYC and had it altered in the NJ store. I was/still am completely obsessed with my gown along with the amazing service I received from the entire L'Fay staff. From start to finish L'Fay always scheduled my fittings into my busy life. As most brides tend to loose weight prior to the wedding, I went for multiple fittings until my gown was absolutely perfect. L'Fay carries beautiful gowns, my guests are still raving about my Berta gown.

  • Alya

    Alya · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a very intimate setting. Perfect for finding your dream dress. Not too overwhelming and very personal!

  • User4371881 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the people at L'fay Bridal.
    Beautiful dresses.Very very nice place.

  • C

    Chinh · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just found and ordered my dress this past Saturday. They had the exact dress I was looking for and the sample I tried on just fit me thank god. I fell in love with the dress and didn't care anymore to try on other dresses. I guess that's how you know it's the one. Renee was the one who helped me and she was great! Everyone there was so nice and made me feel beautiful. The dress was quoted in a previous email exchange prior to my visit but then I found out it was more expensive but Renee kept her word and gave me the quote which I found great in their aspect of customer service. The shop is small but it doesn't matter if you find the one dress and I love how much more personal their service is. I can't wait till my dress arrives and I get to wear it again.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a better bridal boutique in NYC! The people at Cymbeline are incredibly nice and patient - when you go in, you feel like everyone is there just for you. They have unique European designer dresses and I was able to get mine for 1/3 its normal price (because it was a sample dress). I just had my first fitting and I am in love with my dress! Would definitely recommend this boutique to anyone looking for that special experience.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my dress from L'fay for my 8/31/14 wedding and was so happy with the final product. They ordered a dress and altered it to be exactly what I wanted. Everyone I worked with (Renata, Jillian, Amy) were wonderful - many many thanks to them!

  • S

    Sophie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My search for THE wedding dress was long and often frustrating. I didn’t have a clear idea of what I wanted, yet I was extremely picky. My very last stop was a Berta trunk show at L’Fay. The moment I stepped into THE dress, I knew I’d found it. It had the perfect balance of everything I wanted - unique, dramatic and sexy but at the same time effortlessly elegant and timeless, with a touch of fairy-tale.
    Throughout the process of trying on, buying, altering and picking up, all the ladies I interacted with at L’Fay were wonderful. They made my experience easy, authentic and personal. They were accommodating, knowledgeable and friendly. This level of personalized service, approachability and authenticity is not often what you’ll find on NYC’s wedding dress scene! The seamstress, Amy, was so sweet and did a flawless job altering my dress and being patient/understanding with all my little requests.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After initially being referred to Cybelline by 2 clients of mine that had gotten their dresses there, I was very excited. It is a very personal boutique with all price points. Margaret & Renee and the seamstress Amy were all delightful. MY DRESS WAS STUNNING! It was everything I had ever hoped for. I shopped for dresses at 7 other NYC bridal shops, and I had 2 at Cybelline that I loved the most out of all. Their personal service was the best and usually I had the whole boutique to myself for fittings!

  • A

    Aileen · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my experience at Cymbeline L'Fay Bridal! I got my dress shortly after getting engaged last year. I was able to make an appointment at Cymbeline on fairly short notice (within a few days). Prior to this appointment, I had been to a sample sale at Kleinfeld's which was an experience, but did not leave me wanting to come back for an actual appointment. I didn't feel like the staff were very friendly to be honest and was told my budget was too low for 'couture' and that I should spend less on flowers to increase my dress budget. My budget was $2500. I didn't know what to expect at Cymbeline and thought maybe all New York bridal shops would have the same attitude and snootiness, but I was wrong. Upon arrival, Ivy was extremely helpful and so friendly. I told her my budget and she had already picked a few dresses out and tactfully put some of the higher end pieces back, without making me feel bad in any way about it. My best friend, sister and 4-year-old niece came to my appointment. Some bridal shops online said "no children" allowed, so I was worried how Cymbeline L'Fay would be, they were so friendly and even gave my niece (who was my flower girl) a beautiful barrette to wear the day of the wedding (for free, before I had even committed to a gown!). We had champagne, tried on a few dresses and I ended up falling in love with the first dress I tried on. Ivy was so great to work with and when I came back 9 months later for my fittings, Amy, my seamstress there was so wonderful. My dress came out perfect. My experience at Cymbeline L'Fay was so wonderful and I would highly recommend this bridal shop!!

  • User3869584 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding dress and I love this boutique! To walk in, the studio is so serene and quiet. The layout is fantastic and the ladies don't rush you or harass you at all. The tailor does impeccable work and has an incredible eye. After my final fitting, I essentially felt like I had a couture dress. She really listened to me and took an ball gown dress and made it an a-line. Amazing talent!

  • User2946643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED my experience at Cymbeline! I made a last minute appointment and they were able to squeeze me into their schedule and were extremely accommodating. Renee is amazing and makes you feel so comfortable and special! Anyone in NYC looking for an intimate bridal salon which will listen and give you the best service and quality should come to Cymbeline. Such a great experience!

  • User2749124 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at cymbelline is both professional and friendly. I didn't feel pushed to buy. They make great dresses and work around you

    Can I ammend to say the service and my dress MADE MY DAY!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about my shopping experience at Cymbeline. It was my first time shopping for a dress and though I was nervous I came prepared with photos of the styles I was looking for. Ivy seemed to immediately understand my personality and style and found a handful of gorgeous choices. She did not rush me or make me feel pressured and made it an amazing experience . I fell in love with dress #2 (Ivy's selection, I might add) but was not ready to make a decision before going to my next scheduled appointment at Kleinfeld. 2 hours later I was running back to Cymbeline and their amazing customer service and stunning selection. Ivy was even able to get the dress of my dreams in my budget.

    Cymbeline can't be beat.

  • User3065766 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with the store and all people there , they were perfect. my consultant knew exactly what was perfect for my body type . they were also very patient with the grout of people that where with me :)i definitely recommend
    Dresses are beautiful and unique .....

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review