Skip to main content
Weddings

Lewiswood Farm Reviews

Lewiswood Farm View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

86 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue EVER

    Lewiswood Farm is the most BEAUTIFUL wedding venue we have ever been to, and we went to a lot trying to find the perfect place to get married. My husband and I got married at Lewiswood Farm on October 1st 2022 and it was by far the most magical day of our lives. Not only is the venue breath taking but Debra and her husband were an absolute delight to work with. Debra helped me stay calm and not panic when everyone around me was terrified of the hurricane that was thought to be coming our way. I texted Debra many times and she was always quick to respond and so helpful. I would recommend Lewiswood Farm to everyone I know for every event type. Our family and friends have said several times that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. Thank you so much Debra for making that possible!
  • Jessica
    Jessica A. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place!

    Debra was great fast friendly responsive! We had our absolute dream wedding here and couldn’t have asked for a better location price and staff to work with. Highly recommended!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Jessica! I enjoyed working with you and Chris so much! Best wishes to you both on your future life together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mandy
    Mandy R. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Lewiswood Farm is beautiful and the wedding was everything we wanted.
  • E
    Eli N. Married on 01/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing place!

    This was a beautiful experience that I wouldn’t trade for the world. The owners are incredibly professional and understanding, and made my wedding day perfect.
  • D
    Debi W. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be easier - loved lewiswood

    Debra at Lewiswood is absolutely wonderful and a pleasure to work with. The venue is perfect setting for a wedding. We were thrilled with the venue, patio, grounds and gorgeous oak tree backdrop for the ceremony.

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    And we loved getting to know you guys! It was a pleasure working with you to make the day perfect for your daughter's wedding!
  • E
    Emma Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream venue!

    If you are considering any venue, this should be top of your list!
    It was perfect for what we wanted and the Lewiswood staff were so kind, patient and helpful regarding our big day. You can see the effort and passion they have, the grounds are always kept clean and beautiful, and the barn was beyond perfection. Mrs. Deborah was an amazing resource helping us navigate through weather changes and overall supportive of helping to ensure our day was everything we wished for.

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emma, for your generous comments and review! It especially made our day to have you mention our passion, because that's exactly what it is, for making our venue and your day perfect! I especially appreciate you mentioning the grounds being kept clean and beautiful. My husband works very hard to make this aspect of the venue beautiful and that acknowledgement means more than you'll ever know to him. It was indeed a pleasure to host your "best day ever" at our Farm.
  • H
    Hope M. Married on 01/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Lewiswood Farm is one of the most stunning places we toured when deciding on a venue for our wedding. Not only is it in the best location, but it is also the most intimate settings you will find in this area. Not to mention how kind and accommodating Debra is. She helped us through our wedding postponement and made sure our day remained special. This venue is perfect for even a small wedding (we had 50 guests); the scenery makes everything so magical. We couldn't have chosen a better venue!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    I don't think I've ever been so happy to see a wedding take place. After all you guys had been through...it was just beautiful and we are so happy for you! Magical is a great word...a magical day!
  • M
    Marissa G. Married on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding& Reception

    Perfect venue. Owner, Debra, was very responsive, flexible and accommodating. Everything was up to date and working. The grounds were spotless.

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Marissa, for sharing those beautiful pictures and your kind review! We loved hosting your wedding at Lewiswood Farm.
  • Brittany
    Brittany N. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Rustic Wedding Venues

    We needed a rustic look for our wedding theme, and because we are in Florida you never know what the weather will be in Florida and Lewiswood Farm delivered exactly what we needed. They have heating and air-conditioning to ensure the guests are comfortable, multiple locations for the ceremony inside and out. The property is beautiful and clean with plenty of parking and places for photo opportunities.

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Brittany, you were just the most beautiful bride! Thank you for reviewing us. It was a pleasure to host your wedding.
  • Thomas
    Thomas S. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Rustic Wedding

    We needed a rustic look for our wedding theme, and because we are in Florida you never know what the weather will be in Florida and Lewiswood Farm delivered exactly what we needed. They have heating and air-conditioning to ensure the guests are comfortable, multiple locations for the ceremony inside and out. The property is beautiful and clean with plenty of parking and places for photo opportunities.

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Your wedding was absolutely stunning! What a beautiful day! Your pictures will always be some of my favorites!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Y. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Perfect Wedding Venue

    Lewiswood Farm has everything you could want! They have a bride's room ready for the entire bridal party to get hair and makeup done there with plenty of hooks for robes/dresses and a curtain to provide a reveal to your girls. They have several outdoor and indoor ceremony options. It is beautiful and rustic and is the perfect venue if you are looking for a barn. They even have a rock waterfall! The owners are wonderful and so helpful. I asked to show different out of town family members the venue multiple times and it never seemed to bother them. Truly great people to work with! There was no better venue for our wedding!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much Shelby for those kind comments! When our couples appreciate us, it makes all the hard work worthwhile! It was a pleasure hosting your beautiful wedding day!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved the venue

    We loved the venue it was very beautiful. It would be great if there was an ice maker and a place for the groomsmen to get ready.
    The price to do rehearsal dinner there is an extra add on so weigh that in your options
  • C
    Carolyn L. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    Thank you Debra and John for such an awesome experience for my daughter's wedding. The new waterfall was the perfect touch for her ceremony and the barn was a gorgeous setting for the reception. It was truly the perfect day!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for your five star review! I’m so happy that Shannon’s wedding was the first at our new waterfall ceremony site since she loves waterfalls so much! The barn was beautifully decorated as well and it was a perfect day all the way around! Thank you for choosing Lewiswood Farm!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this venue!

    I couldn’t say a bad thing about this venue or the owners! Such a BEAUTIFUL venue and such genuine owners that run the place. We had originally booked with a diffrent wedding venue and when that one closed down we were frantic and so upset looking for a new location to move our wedding which was a month or two out. Debra went above and beyond to help us and accommodate us and ended up meeting us that day to show us the venue!
    We were set the second we walked into the beautiful barn. We loved the place more then our original venue!!
    Hands down best experience and our wedding was so beautiful!!! Book here you won’t regret it:)

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Rachel, for saying those things about us! It does my heart good to hear that you were so happy with everything. After your unfortunate experience with the other venue cancelling, I was determined to do all we could to make your day perfect (you'd been through enough!) It was a beautiful wedding and I enjoyed getting to know you and your families. Best wishes to you!
  • E
    Elaina D. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our happily ever after!

    We knew as soon as we drove up to Lewiswood that it would be our venue for our dream wedding! Debra and her husband were so personal and treated us like family! They were super flexible about using their barn! The bridal sweet was a dream and picture perfect, and the barn was the perfect mix of elegant and rustic!
  • F
    Mitzi Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful 💗

    My daughter had her wedding there this last weekend . Lewiswood was perfect !! Everything was so beautiful . Debra was great she helped us so much and was so kind. I would definitely recommend Lewiswood 💕

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your pictures of last week's wedding and especially for the kind comments and five star review! I am so happy we were able to host Faith & James' wedding and rehearsal dinner at Lewiswood Farm. Y'all were a pleasure to work with!
  • Logan
    Logan Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    We loved everything about Lewiswood! Mrs. Debra and her husband were super nice and very helpful! It was the perfect venue and the barn is absolutely gorgeous! I definitely recommend Lewiswood!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Logan, for your five star review! Both your wedding and the rehearsal dinner the night before were just stunning! And I loved getting to know the Dodsons and Kelleys! Y'all are fun people to work with! Best wishes to you and Ryan!
  • Marilyn
    Marilyn Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    What a beautiful place to have a wedding! Debra and her husband has made the perfect place to get married, from the barn, the green pastures even now to the waterfall! The brides boutique for getting ready was excellent and even and outdoor happy hour. I was able to rent table, chairs and benches from the same venue which was very convenient!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Marilyn, for your kind review! It was our pleasure working with you and Joel. The personal touches, especially the rings you all built, were just stunning. It was truly a beautiful wedding! We wish you all the very best!
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful wedding venue!

    We are SO pleased that we chose Lewiswood Farm for our wedding day! Mrs. Debra was excellent to work with and made the planning process rather easy. We had so many options of where to get married at on the property, but the natural beauty of the trees and the barn stole our hearts! The barn is so beautiful and easy to fall in love with. The trees where we had our ceremony was perfect for the sunny day. It provided just the right amount of shade and breeze. The bridal suite, despite being a little small for our HUGE bridal party was so intimate, relaxing, and beautiful! We truly could not have picked a better venue to get married at! It was the best day ever!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Haley, for reviewing us and making so many sweet comments! It was truly a perfect day!
  • B
    Briana Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for a perfect day

    I cannot imagine having had our wedding anywhere else. Lewiswood Farm was absolutely the perfect venue for us as it totally fit the vibe for the wedding that we wanted which was relaxed but upscale. We only looked at two other venues before settling on this one. When we visited, we instantly knew it was the place for us. Debra was amazing to work with- super responsive, easy going, and thoughtful. You can tell that Debra and John really love what they do and it shows in the quality of the venue and service. We opted to include the bonfire and our guests loved it! I am so thankful that Debra and John have created such a special place for couples like us to celebrate their marriage with family and friends. It truly was the perfect venue for us inside and out. I would 100% recommend Lewiswood Farm to any couple looking for a unique, classy, and comfortable venue!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Briana, for such a kind review. Everything about your day, from the music to the relaxing time by the fire, was uniquely reflective of you and Carson. We are so happy you chose our farm and wish you both all the best!
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, and great people to work with!

    We LOVED having our wedding reception at Lewiswood Farm! Debra was amazing to work with and so helpful and sweet to work with. The venue is gorgeous. We loved how it is tucked away out of the city with lots of land. It is so peaceful with so much natural beauty. It is obvious that the owners love this place and take such good care of it and of their clients! A lot of our guests told us after the wedding how cool they thought the venue was. We also loved the indoor/outdoor flow. The patio is great, but there is plenty of room inside too!

    We also loved their getting-ready room for the bride and bridesmaids. It's perfect with tons out mirrors and outlets and a private bathroom apart from what the guests use.

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Katie, for your sweet comments, beautiful pictures and five star review (sorry it took me so long to respond, I somehow overlooked that)! And congratulations on your "news." What a wonderful family you guys will make!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!!

    Lewiswood Farm is an absolutely amazing venue! They are awesome to work with and will make your special day Perfect!!! The venue is beautiful for a wedding or any kind of event!! We originally planned our ceremony outside and reception inside the barn however the weather had different plans so we did the ceremony inside and it was beyond perfect and turned out so great!!! I cannot say enough great things about Lewiswood Farm!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jessica, for your 5 star review and the sweet comments! You guys are so obviously in love and I admire so much your positive attitude about the weather! It's wonderful when I get to see a man we've known since he was a boy find his soul mate....and extra special when we get to play a part in the celebration! Thank you for choosing Lewiswood Farm!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Beautiful, amazing, perfect. All our guests were as in love with the venue as we were. We could not have picked the more perfect spot to get married. You will not be disappointed with this beautiful farm and the amazing people that own it!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so very much, Stephanie! You had great folks working for you to make your day perfect! It made our job easy! What a beautiful day it was!
  • K
    Kaitlyn D. Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue!

    Thanks to Lewiswood Farm our wedding was more than we could have ever imagined! Debra was so flexible and made our day so special. Highly recommend this tucked away secret of a venue, you'll love it!

    Lewiswood Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kaitlyn! After losing your Panama City venue in the storm with only a month before your wedding, I knew we had to make it not only work for you, but be wonderful! I'm so happy everything came together for a glorious day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message