Skip to main content
Weddings

Lettering by Lynne Reviews

Lettering by Lynne View more information

136 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

136
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

6 User photos

  • Akila
    Akila N. Married on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Elegant

    We were very pleased with Lynne's services. Our wedding announcements were gorgeous. Lynne worked with us until we were 100% satisfied.

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Akila,

    Thank you for the wonderful review. It was really a pleasure working with you and I agree that your invitations were very beautiful! Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!
  • Mary
    Mary R. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynne Sandler is a class act!!!

    Lynne did bridal shower, Save the Dates, and Wedding Invitations for my daughter's wedding. She is so accommodating. She worked with my daughter and I virtually. She answered our questions. My daughter just had to explain what she wanted and Lynne created the most beautiful invitations. She works within your timeline.

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Mary,
    It was a pleasure working with you and your daughter - and I really loved the invitations she selected. Thank you so much for a wonderful review. My best wishes to all of you for a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sydney
    Sydney C. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Working with Lynne was such a pleasure. She went above and beyond to help create our perfect invitation (and thank you notes!) for our special day. I still look at our invitation and I continue to be in love months later! I highly recommend Lynne to anyone who wants a to work with a true professional.

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Sydney,
    Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you on the invitations and notes. My best wishes to you and your family for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
  • T
    Tiffany S. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Repeat Customer

    I highly recommend working with Lettering by Lynne for any card or invitation needs. Lynne is wonderful to work with and makes the process easy, with beautiful results.

    We first worked with Lynne on invitations and other cards for our wedding, which were perfect. We just went back to her a year later for help with printing holiday cards.

    It is very hard to find quality print work that you can work with in person. Lettering by Lynne is the perfect solution. We will definitely use Lynne again in the future.

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Tiffany - thank you so much for the wonderful review. I have really enjoyed working with you both times!!
  • S
    Shayla M. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Invitations

    Lynne was wonderful to work with! Her work was absolutely gorgeous!!!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Shayla,

    It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for the wonderful review. Wishing you and yours a wonderful holiday season and a Happy New Year!
  • H
    Helen A. Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynne is Fantastic!

    Lynne was absolutely fantastic to work with! She designed our invitations, escort cards, and table cards. We were thrilled with the final product. Lynne was also great about sending us proofs of everything before it was printed so that we could verify everything looked perfect. We could not be happier!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Helen,

    Thank you so much for the lovely review. I enjoyed working with you on the invitations and the other pieces. It was fun discussing all the details with you!
    Happy New Year!
  • K
    Katherine C. Married on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience throughout!

    Lynne was recommended to us by a friend and wow - she was everything and more. Very responsive, organized and reasonable in comparison to other online options. The best part was we could touch and feel everything before pulling the trigger! I couldn't recommend Lynne in a more positive light.

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Thanks, Katie, for the wonderful review. It was great working with you - you were one of the most organized brides I've come in contact with. And I enjoyed creating all the paper parts of your wedding! Happy New Year!
  • J
    Jessica A. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynne is an Expert!

    When we met with Lynne originally we were not only blown away by the amount of choices she had, but how by just meeting us for a few minutes and telling her about our wedding theme and feel, she knew exactly what kind of invitations would help elevate that feeling and tie in perfectly! She was so flexible and easy to work with - we couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Jessica -
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was really a pleasure working with you and helping you make your selections! So glad everything turned out well.
    Happy Holidays!
  • R
    Rahwa Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    My now husband discovered Lettering by Lynne online in our search for assistance with our wedding invitations. We were having a traditional event representative of my family's cultural origin (East Africa) and had a motif already designed to reflect that. Lynne was so patient, responsive and flexible throughout the entire process, which went through several rounds of tweeking and editing. She was determined to keep at it until we were fully satisfied. Everyone in the end loved the invitations!

    We were so happy with our experience that we returned to Lynne to work on our Thank You cards together as well. We'll be sure to reach out to Lynne again for our future projects!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Rahwa -
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I had a really nice time working with you and helping with the beautiful design you had for the invitations.
    Happy Holidays!
  • Cindy
    Cindy S. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynne stepped in and saved the day

    I had been going round and round with another small business regarding invitations for my daughters upcoming wedding. Due to failure to respond and differences of opinion (they didn't believe that the customer was always right), I severed our relationship. The only problem is that I was up against the deadline to order the invitations.

    After a search on The Knot and calling several friends, they suggested I call "Lettering by Lynne". I called Lynne on a Friday morning, in tears, and explained my plight.

    She was able to make time to see me that afternoon and she easily guided me through my selections. She sent me the proof the next day and we were able to order the invitations on Monday. Not only were the invitations exactly what my daughter and I wanted, they were less expensive than the company I had been working with. They were perfect!

    When the invitations arrived, Lynne beautifully addressed the envelopes for me. She gave me pointers on mailing (where to go to get them hand stamped, etc.). We also ordered matching Thank You cards, which arrived at the same time.

    I received many compliments on the invitations from my guests. We were thrilled.

    Lynne also made the programs for the ceremony. They, again, matched the invitation and were beautiful. The venue we used provided place cards, menu cards, etc. or I would have ordered them from Lynne.

    I can't say enough how wonderful Lynne was to work with. She literally saved the day for me! 5 stars isn't enough -- She's a 10 in my book!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Cindy,
    So glad everything worked out for you with the wedding! It was truly a pleasure to help you get straightened out and find the kind of invitations your daughter really wanted. Thank you very much for your sweet words!
    Happy Holidays!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Beautiful!

    Lynne was absolutely wonderful! She was extremely helpful in helping us to pick out the most lovely invitations that all of our guests commented on. She was always willing to answer my questions and worked incredibly hard to get everything ready for us to send them out in time. If you are looking for a very professional, lovely invitation - look no further than Lynne!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Meghan -
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was really a pleasure working with you.
    Happy Holidays!
  • T
    Treva Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Work

    Lynne was an absolute joy to work with. She not only made our invitations, but our place cards and seating chart. Her attention to detail was beyond all I could have hoped for. Thank you so much!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Treva,

    Thank you for your nice review! And, it was a pleasure working with you - you were so organized!
    Happy Holidays!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fast & Thorough

    Originally I was planning to print my own placecards and realized the week before the wedding that I couldn't take that on. My month-of coordinator recommended Lynne. Lynne was responsive and so easy to work with. She took on our 230 person wedding and turned around the placecards in days with such great quality. Would absolutely recommend Lynne!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Caitlin,
    Thank you for the nice review! I remember hoping I would have enough of the gold-edge placecards for you. It was a pleasure working with you!
    Happy New Year!
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne D. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Invitation

    The first thing I did was inquired about the pricing for couple vendors. Typically, I would read the review. Couple of the vendors got back to me, but when Lynne got back to me, she had everything that I needed to see. She was everything that you want to work with when selecting the wedding invitation. First, we exchanged email, then in person appointment. She showed so many selection but I think after couple of looked through the book and style, I was able to select what I wanted right away. Look no further for the wedding invitation if you live in DMV. Everyone complimented me with my invitation, they thought it looked traditional, yet elegant. Lynne was prompt, professional, even went extra to create my names placecards for me manually after I already placed the order. She also helped with selecting your wording.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service, Choice and Product

    Lynne was a delight to work with. She offers a HUGE selection of products in every price range. We were very pleased with our invitations. We highly recommend Lettering by Lynne!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure working with you and your mother on your wedding!
  • Dani
    Dani Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynne is AMAZING and our FAVORITE vendor!!

    My husband and I worked with Lynne for our wedding invitations and escort cards. Lynne is AMAZING, and was our favorite vendor to work with! From the start, Lynne was extremely responsive. Lynne was respectful of our budget and offered us several great options of wedding invitations all within our budget. Lynne gave us great advice and helped us find the perfect invitation for us. The turn-around time was extremely fast! Our invitations were stunning, so much so that we decided to have Lynne make our escort cards as well, which also turned out more beautiful than we could have imagined. Lynne is so great to work with. She's helpful, responsive, fast, and very talented. We are so lucky to have found her!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi,
    Thank you for such a nice review. You were a very easy couple to work with - and, yes, your invitations turned out beautifully! It was a pleasure working with both of you!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Lynne did a great job and it was very much worth the cost! We were very pleased with the addressed envelopes.

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Thanks so much! Addressing envelopes is one of my favorite things to do. I enjoyed working with you!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! Love!

    Lynne was a pleasure to work with! She was quick to respond to my emails and her work was beautifully done and ready on time :)

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi,
    Thanks so much for the review. I enjoyed working with you on your envelopes and reception items!
  • S
    Susan Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynne is truly an expert in her work. She knows what works and looks good! Once she had an idea of my style, she made wonderful suggestions and I found the perfect invite very quickly. She took her time with me and made sure the proofs were perfect before ordering the final invite. I highly recommend Lynne- she makes it easy and stress free!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Susan,

    It was a pleasure working with you! Thank you for the nice review!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with.

    Our invitations were beautiful, unique and exactly what we wanted. Lynne was so helpful and went above and beyond guiding us through the process of choosing and sending wedding invitations, from start to finish. She has so much experience and was such a pleasure to work with during such a special and crazy time!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I really enjoyed working with you and developing your very unique invitation. We did have a good time selecting the design. It was a pleasure working with you and your mom!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with a pro!

    We were so happy with Lynne and her invitation services for my daughter's wedding. She has a tremendous selection from which to choose, and she many samples of the actual invitations so you can feel the paper quality. There is such a difference in paper thickness and quality when looking at the various invitations, that is was so good to work with someone who was able to show us so many options in person. Lynne was great to work with as she offered helpful suggestions as to style, list formatting, etc. My daughter was undecided between several different invitations, and Lynne happily priced them all for us and gave us her feedback on each as well as offering alternatives for those which were on the high side of my price point. Once we decided on a set, proofs were quick as was the ordering process. We had Lynne do the actually addressing for us, which was so worth it! The invitations were beautiful and really set the tone of the entire wedding. Thanks!!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Working with both of you was fun, and good because you were so organized! It was a pleasure working with you both!
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We initially met with Lynne, but decided to go with an online wedding stationary company. When the company could not print names on the escort cards matching the rest of our set, Lynne came to the rescue, quickly turning around beautiful escort cards with script that matched our other pieces. She even went above and beyond by printing, immediately at our last-minute request, a card for the photograph of my husband's late mother and father, which was tremendously meaningful for us. Thank you, Lynne, for your professionalism and kindness.

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Thank you, Anna, for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you on the escort cards and the photograph card.
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynne was great to work with and very professional. I did my invitations with her and was so happy with how they turned out that I decided to have her also do our programs and welcome letters for our hotel guests. Everything turned out beautifully and just as I had envisioned!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Hi Sara,
    It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for the nice review!
  • C
    Colleenm Married on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful! Gets it done calmly and with a smile!

    Lettering by Lynne's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message