Let's Get Festive, LLC Reviews

16 | Newbury, OH
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Let's Get Festive, LLC

Recommended by 100%

16

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Let's Get Festive for our wedding invitations and were extremely happy! My mom had been to a baby shower where she saw invitations made by Let's Get Festive and we loved them so much we had to reach out! Taylor is responsive and professional! I am not very creative, and gave her a very vague idea of what I wanted. She was extremely helpful in using the small amount of detail I did give her to create invitations that are better than I could have imagined! Throughout the process she was very willing to tweak things like font and placement to make sure I got exactly what we wanted. I would definitely use this company again, and highly recommend for all of your stationary needs.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • H

    Hannah · event on: 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Taylor from Let's Get Festive was awesome! She totally nailed the invitations and all of the decorations for our holiday party. All of our guests LOVED the photo booth and how everything coordinated. I loved working with Let's Get Festive so much, that I hired Taylor to help plan, coordinate and design another event!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • H

    Hannah · event on: 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing how AMAZING Taylor was with the Holiday Party my boyfriend and I threw, we knew we had to hire her again for a wedding shower we were hosting for very good friends of ours.

    The theme of the shower was 'Wedding Olympics', and we didn't even know where to start to pull this off! (Think beer olympics, with life size games!) Immediately Taylor jumped in and helped with the ENTIRE planning process, invitations, decorations, favors (custom made T-Shirts!) -- you name it, she took care of it! Taylor even came over early in the morning the day of the party to help set up and make sure everything was perfect! We split all of the guests into teams and played 10 'life size' games...backyard twister, match game, giant Jenga, etc....everything was a huge hit! The bride, groom and all of the guests had a blast, and it was all because Taylor made our vision a reality!

    I HIGHLY recommend Taylor to anyone looking to host any type of event - she does it all and I promise you and your guests will be impressed with the result!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to give a truly special and heartfelt "Thank You" to Taylor for her incredible service! I had been very hesitant to have someone create my wedding invitations, but at the same time I wanted to leave it to someone who was a pro, and who enjoyed the small details! I had a lot on my plate, was planning my wedding in 4 months and I needed someone who was going to listen to my ideas/style, and create an invitation to fit our wedding perfectly!
    I found "Let's Get Festive" on The Knot.com app among a few other venders, but Taylor responded quickly and efficiently, asking questions to better understand myself and my taste; also sending me a reasonable quote once I had a better idea what I needed. I was greatly impressed! By the time we met in person the following week, we had already communicated through email numerous times and I had expressed what I was looking for in a wedding invitation. Upon meeting, Taylor and I connected and were able to quickly establish exactly what I wanted by looking at the many samples of previous work she had done. Over the next few days she created a design that was specifically tailored to my taste and my décor for my wedding. I reviewed the design over an emailed pdf document, where I literally made NO changes at all because it fit what I was looking for exactly! Our total time frame from our first email to when I received my invitations was less than 1 month. She does a phenomenal job and her work is truly unique, beautiful, and of high quality! Many of my guests commented on how simple, yet truly elegant my invitations were, and I give ALL the credit to Taylor! 2 months later, I decided to ask Taylor to extend my original request of only invitations/envelopes, to also creating the perfect wedding program. Again, they were perfect. Done quickly and efficiently. Taylor has a wonderful artistic talent and is using it well! I would highly recommend her to any friend, family, or fellow bride!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • C

    Calli · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered costum save the dates and invitations from Taylor. She was amazing! She was prompt and put 100% effort forth making sure that they were exactly what I wanted. Definitely would suggest her!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is AMAZING! She made our day beyond perfect with her skills. Our day was beautiful and its mostly because of her help! Great attention to detail, and I am so please with how everything turned out. I highly recommend her, you won't regret it!!!! Thank you Taylor!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • J

    j · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor did a great job and brought lots of props for the photo booth.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was an absolute pleasure to work with! She worked with me to determine the exact look and feel I wanted for my wedding and executed on it perfectly. She took care of SO much for my wedding including Save the Dates, Invitations (pretty involved invitations at that) with calligraphy, signage, the guest book (it can't even be called a book- more like a work of art!), the photo booth (she actually custom-built a photo WALL for me, it was unique, awesome, and highly used throughout the night) and even thank you notes that all coordinated to make my wedding cohesive and absolutely perfect! She was very flexible; allowing me to add things to her "list" as I thought of them throughout the process and her turnaround time was amazing. I won't do another event without her and would recommend her to ANYONE! She truly is the best! :)

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor is so sweet and helpful! She is able to take your ideas and make them look 10 times better than what was in your head! I highly suggest Let's Get Festive if you're looking for decorations, invitations, and/or photo booths.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's Get Festive did an absolutely amazing job at my wedding. Taylor was incredibly easy to work with and did exactly what I envisioned. I received so many compliments on the photobooth, from all of the cute props that she provided to the quality of the pictures. Multiple guests approached me and said that the photo booth was the best they had ever seen at any wedding! She even provided my husband and I with a copy of every picture and a book with pictures and comments from the guests. She went above and beyond and I was more than pleased with how it turned out! I highly recomend Let's Get Festive, they were amazing!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor from Let's Get Festive is AMAZING! I hired Let's Get Festive to do our wedding invitations. She took my idea - that I was sure was going to be nearly impossible and would be shot down by everyone - and turned it into something even better than I imagined. Not only did she create the most amazing actual 45rpm vinyl invitations with matching RSVP cards and thank yous, she also did a TON of research to find the best mailers to protect our vinyl invites and adorable gold vinyl sleeves to complete the look. I kept throwing random ideas at her and she would respond immediately and improve upon them. After seeing the invites, I asked her to create our wedding programs and put a personal "wed-lib" on the back for us. Our guests had so much fun with these!

    I especially loved how she conveyed our "theme" so perfectly to our guests. AND worked with all my crazy ideas and helped me to make them PERFECT. I will definitely use Let's Get Festive again!

    While working with Taylor, I found out that Let's Get Festive does Photobooth services! I immediately added this service to our wedding package with them! I had quite a few of my own props that I wanted to include. We discussed backdrops and including our "theme" in the photobooth at length and Taylor helped us find the perfect balance. Our guests had SO MUCH FUN. There was literally a line the entire night. And, because of the size of the backdrop, people were able to get together in large groups.

    The best parts about the photobooth with Let's Get Festive were the option to customize our backdrop and props, the large size, guests were able to take the strip to take with them, they created a book with all the strips and guests wrote notes to us AND there was website where people could download the pictures!

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • Lacy

    Lacy · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say! I'm a very pleased Bride! Let's Get Festive, designed my engagement party announcements first off, in a vintage 20's theme with my very own custom monogram that Taylor created for me! I was so ecstatic with my announcements that I decided to hire Lets Get Festive for ALL my wedding graphic needs. She created my Wedding announcements and RSVP's with an idea i had. I gave her a brief description of what I wanted and Taylor created a masterpiece! I was absolutely blown away by her creativity and ability to make the idea come to life! From there her amazing creativity really blossomed with ideas and she created all the visual graphics for my wedding. She created my table top pieces, my custom sparkler sign, signs for requested portraits, my cupcake table sign, gift table sign and my generations of love sign. I can't express enough how amazing it was working with Let's Get Festive! My husband and I absolutely loved EVERYTHING Taylor created! I highly recommend Lets's Get Festive for all you graphic needs! Don't limit your ideas to just Etsy and Pinterest when you can hire a truly fantastically gifted artist like Taylor of Let's Get Festive! My Husband and I will be using Let's Get Festive for all of creative graphic needs!
    -Customer for Life ♥
    Lacy Barrera

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • B

    Barbara · event on: 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor Nicholson is an extremely talented artist. Her parties that she has hosted have been very creative, and I would recommend her very highly for your special event hands down.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · event on: 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Taylor from Let's Get Festive was a great experience! She is so talented and creative. She can take simple materials and ideas and turn them into something extravagant. She helped me plan my sister's baby shower from start to finish. We came up with a theme and she executed it flawlessly throughout the invitations, decor and favors. She helped me set up and coordinate the day of, and took tons of pictures for me to share with my family.

    After the shower, almost every person commented on how perfect and well-done everything was. She brought out the crafter in me and I had a lot of fun! I'd definitely work with Taylor again and recommend her to anyone! :) She rocks!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • K

    Katy · event on: 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's Get Festive was wonderful to work with! A fantastic Invitation Suite was created with a few simple ideas. I am so happy to have an invite to send out that is unique and creative! Let's Get Festive was very accommodating with any changes and worked together with me to pick items that will add that special touch to our occasion!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • K

    Kristen · event on: 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Let's Get Festive to anyone looking to customize their party. Taylor was amazing to work with - her vision, talent, and attention to detail were amazing, and the turnaround time at each step in the process was incredible. I look forward to working with her in the future!!

    Sent on 05/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review