30 Reviews for Let's Do Cake

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cakes (3)
Cupcakes (3)
Delivery (3)
Setup (3)
Private Tastings (3)
Cake Stands (3)
Consultations (2)
Dessert Buffet (1)
Fresh Fruit (1)
Local (1)
Organic (1)
26 Let's Do Cake Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Lets Do Cake was awesome! They guided us through the process of picking out what we wanted for the cake for my daughters wedding. They were very helpful and guided us well through all of our questions. I trusted them completely during the process and they exceeded my expectations! The cake was gorgeous and delicious and it was great to get good advice and tips from friendly professionals along the way! Highly recommend!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tawnya, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I wouldn't hesitate to say that I received the best possible care when working with the "Let's Do Cake" ladies! I'm sure I wasn't the easiest bride to work with -- as I had a very "specific" look that I was trying to achieve with my dessert bar and to add to the potential communication challenges, I reside out of state (in Oregon) from the Sonoma County area where my wedding was held. Not only did these ladies respond quickly to my emails, they were very professional and exceeded every expectation I had for my desserts on our special day! Guests are still commenting about how awesome our desserts were and I cannot wait to use them again for a family member's retirement party! They are incredibly skilled bakers and I highly recommend using them for any event!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture KRISTEN, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Fresh Fruit, Local, Organic, Cake Stands, Cakes, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Consultations, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Wonderful team of ladies! Made the wedding cake of my dreams! Beautiful and Delicious! And my Hubby loved his Salted Carmel cupcakes.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 9/17/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Lisa and Donna were lovely to work with! Not only were they so flexible and helpful with our design and flavors, but they also make the best cake we have ever tasted! We went to six tastings before Let's Do Cake, and Donna and Lisa's flavors far exceed anything else I've ever had at a wedding (and for an extremely affordable cost too)! The day before the wedding was so stressful but when we dropped off our cake topper with Lisa and Donna they surprised us with the scraps from the cake- it turned our whole rehearsal day around! We couldn't imagine using anyone else for future cakes, and we are looking forward to eating our top tier on our one year anniversary- vanilla bean with American buttercream and blackberry Cabernet filling-yum!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kacey, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We were so happy with our wedding cake created by Let's do Cake!
Thoroughly enjoyed the tasting, which was set up in a fashion that let us taste multiple different combinations of cake + filing + frosting. Everything tasted so fresh and flavorful, both at the tasting and day of the wedding.
To top it all off, our display cake was beautiful. They aced the semi-naked cake style. It was absolutely something out of a magazine.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 8/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

For starters, everyone knows wedding planning is stressful, and dealing with multiple vendors can be really frustrating. However, working with Lets Do Cake was the most pleasurable and straight-forward vendor experience in our entire wedding! After we attended the cake tasting (which was a magical experience all in itself!) we knew they were "the ones" to make our wedding cake. Fast forward to the wedding; we had a beautiful carrot wedding cake, and vanilla-bean, chocolate-peanut butter, and raspberry-razzle cupcakes, and we received tons of compliments from the guests on all of it! I can't recommend them enough as a wedding cake or cupcake vendor, and I can't wait to have an excuse to buy their cakes or cupcake again. Thank you again Donna and Lisa for a super amazing wedding cake experience!

- Chris & Christine

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christine, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Cupcakes, Cake Stands, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Let's Do Cake was a great local discovery when we were trying to find a wedding cake. Lisa and Donna were so sweet and professional and were able to give us exactly what we were looking for: an actual red velvet cake. They made the exact design we wanted and everything went beautifully leading up to and the day of our wedding. We still have guests talking to us about how much they loved our cake. We can't wait for our one year anniversary to taste it again. I would, and have, recommended them to anyone looking for a great cake and a completely pleasant interaction with the talented bakers.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7024042, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Lisa and Donna were AMAZING start to finish to work with. They really understood what our vision was, and despite never having done a 'naked cake' researched what it would take to make it delicious and beautiful for us. The cakes exceeded our expectations!
They were very responsive throughout the entire planning period, and always available to answer questions or brainstorm ideas with us. They even helped make us a mini cupcake for a wedding guest whose birthday it was and didnt charge extra, which was so sweet. Even that birthday cupcake was done with such care and precision.
All of the guests commented on how delicious our cake was, as well as beautiful. We loved it from top to bottom, and thank them for adding to our perfect day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture stephanie, 10/11/15, 7 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cake Stands, Consultations, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings, Cakes, Cupcakes
5.0

These ladies were amazing. This was a destination wedding for us and they were so helpful and the pricing was reasonable. We had a delicious 6" wedding cake to cut and 24 of the most scrumptious cupcakes you can imagine. Incredible flavors (lemon cupcake with blackberry filling). The cupcakes were so good the bride only got one! They had a lot of ideas and were very flexible in the delivery. I would definitely recommend them for any event

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cathy, 10/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Let's Do Cake. They were kind, professional and willing to take a chance on a chocolate cake with a peanut butter filling. It was soooo good. They tried out a new recipe for the tasting and we loved it. Not only did they flex their culinary muscle for us by going outside the traditional wedding cake box, but they made frosting shots for my gluten free guests. They delivered, as promised, on time, a beautiful cake that the guests just couldn't stop raving about. We froze some for later but ate it soon after the wedding because we couldn't wait! I can't recommend them highly enough.

Profile Picture Juliette, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
4.9

Let's do cake were perfect. The cake was incredible. I showed Lisa and Donna a picture of a cake I loved and they duplicated it no problem. They were very friendly and kind. Local business :) They catered to our gluten and lactose intolerant guests. Very flexible when I needed. Communication via email and text was great. Highly recommend! We had 174 guests and they all raved about the cake!

Profile Picture User4051128, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

We loved working with Lisa and Donna. They were amazing, and the wedding cake was better than what we could have imagined. It looked fantastic and tasted great as well. Our tasting and planning session was very fun and delicious. The ladies were full of ideas when we were considering a design change at the last minute. We are going to keep the sugar flowers forever! One of the waiters thought they were real! We received many compliments on our wedding cake. We had a groom's cake with our college logo and it looked great. We highly recommend Let's Do Cake!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4739622, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Lisa & Donna were wonderful! From the first tasting to my groom smashing their delicious cake in my face it was amazing! (Don't worry I got to eat plenty of it later :)). I'm not a baker, at all, and they guided me through what they thought would taste good together and made it happen. I'm also not a big cake person, but their cake was DELICIOUS!! We had two kinds for our wedding, 1st: Chocolate cake with a blackberry cabernet and Italian meringue butter cream filling 2nd: Vanilla bean cake with fresh lemon curd and Italian meringue butter cream filling, both frosted with Italian meringue butter cream. SO YUMMY!!

These ladies were super professional, sweet, flexible and reasonably priced! We ended up having a family member pick up the cakes (since they were small) the morning of the wedding and they we totally fine with that! They gave my family instructions and even wrote them on the boxes so we knew what to do.

I highly recommend Let's Do Cake to any bride & groom!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Torie, 6/27/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Absolutely amazing people! I could not have been more pleased with my entire dessert table at my wedding. I must have walked over to my dessert table during my wedding a handful of times because I was so blown away with what a wonderful job they did! Lets do cakes exceeded our expectations. In fact, they were the first people I thought of when waking up the next morning and I just knew I had to call them right away to thank them. I would recommend them to anyone. Not only did they do such a beautiful job with our table but they are the kindest people and you can tell they put so much love into everything they do. Thank you again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I was referred to Let's Do Cake and it was a blessing!!! Lisa and Donna were great to work with. They are so kind and very talented!!!! The cakes were absolutely beautiful and tasted AMAZING! We had two cakes. I told Lisa and Donna I wanted a UT grooms cake with a dinasaur on top. I gave them a few ideas but I allowed them to have creative freedom and make something they thought would look good. Well, they blew it out of the water and far exceeded my expectations! The colors and the dinosaur were perfect. The wedding cake was delivered just as we had discussed and planned. I was a very very happy bride! I honestly wouldn't be surprised if I saw them on TV some day. Also, I was very happy with the price! They are definitely worth checking out!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Catie, 8/9/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.6

We had such a great experience! So flexible with pick up times and delivery, very attentive personalized service (a long chain of lengthy emails helped us with delineating every detail), and a beautiful wedding cake. Thanks Lisa!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Zach and Kelsey, 8/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

It was like a recording .....THAT WAS THE BEST WEDDING CAKE I EVER HAD AND THAT FROSTING unbelievable. ...WHO MADE THE WEDDING CAKE? We attend a lot of weddings and parities and truly I have found my baker. Lisa was so accommodating. Met with the bride and groom and they had a lovely afternoon picking out the flavors of cake, filling and design. The cake was decorated to match my daughters dress. Lisa knew it was going to be a warm afternoon and got there and set it up right before the event started so the cake did not have to experience the heat. So delicious cake, communication from the baker....what more can the MOB want. Thanks Lisa for taking one thing off of my plate to worry about.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lori Saia, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We selected Lets Do Cake with pretty short notice, given our wedding was around 10 days away. They not only were prepared with such short notice, but also executed perfectly on our cake. The cake was so good we couldn't wait for the 1yr anniversary and ate it for several days after the event. I was pleasantly surprised that the cake was still delicious and moist 2 weeks after. We had numerous guests give complements on our cake, thank you Lisa and Donna for helping make our wedding day perfect!

Profile Picture Ani, 5/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Lisa and Donna of "Let's Do Cake" are simply amazing! From our initial tasting - which they arranged in their own home with all of the hospitality to go along with it - we knew they were passionate about making cakes, and just poured their heart and soul into their craft! We had a custom cake design in mind, and when we discussed our ideas with them, they were totally game to run with it. Throughout the following months, they were were extremely professional and responsive in communicating with us, and even offered alternative suggestions that really let us know that they were excited about making our wedding cake. The cake came out perfectly, in both design and taste. Our mouths are watering now just thinking about our Luscious Lemon Cake with Blackberry Cabernet Filling and Limoncello Italian Meringue Butter Cream, and Vanilla Bean Cake with Hazelnut Chocolate Ganache and Frangelico Italian Meringue Butter Cream - yes, we had to go with two different flavor combos since we couldn't just pick one! Thanks again so much Lisa and Donna!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 10/19/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Lisa and Donna came to the ranch where I was having my wedding and finished the cake in the kitchen since it was over 100 degree weather! They didn't an amazing job making sure the cake looked perfectly and that it was everything I wanted. They did their best to make sure that the cake was going to hold up in the unexpected heat wave that we had. I got nothing but good things said to me about my cake! Everything turned out perfectly. I have already recommended them to other brides that I know who need a cake vendor.

Profile Picture Lori, 6/16/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Donna and Lisa did such beautiful work on our wedding cake! I gave basic direction and shared items of inspiration and they took it from there. The cake turned out absolutely perfect! I love that they make everything from scratch and they are more than willing to try new flavor combos and recipes to suit your tastes. The cake was delicious, very affordable and beautiful!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 6/2/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Lisa and Donna from Let's do Cake made our wedding cake for us. The cake was everything we dreamed of and more. We did a tasting prior which was very organized and tailored to fit our requests. The cake was stunning and we received many compliments. We found a photo online and they recreated it for us perfectly - even down to the champagne grapes, which they picked up from a local winery. I still get goose bumps looking at pictures of our cake- and it taste just as wonderful as it looks. Thank you Let's Do Cake (Lisa & Donna) It was the most gorgeous wedding cake ever!!!!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

It was great working with them, the cakes were not only gorgeous, but delicious. They made my son's groom cake, it was a road sign where he asks her to marry him and copied it to perfection. I have also used them before for my younger son's 18th and they made a replica of a van shoe with the box, price, bar code on it, which was just amazing, again copied to perfection.

Profile Picture Nancy, 8/13/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Lisa & Donna were very professional they were helpful with cake designs, colors, textures and all around everything. They were very accurate in detail and made my vision of cake come to life....My wedding cake was the highlight of my rerception party and I would reccomend them to all of my friends and any one getting married. For the pricing of the cake I got way more than I paid for.

Profile Picture Rosie , 5/28/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
4.9

The cake was perfect! The colors on the calla lillies, roses and the leaves were beautiful.
I can't be happier with how delicious the cake was, every one loved it.
I can't stress enough how beautiful the cake was and it was delivered right on time and I love that perfection that went into every flower and bead, just wonderful!

Profile Picture Tamara, 5/7/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake