Skip to main content
Weddings

Leopold's Mississippi Gardens Reviews

Leopold's Mississippi Gardens

Leopold's Mississippi Gardens

Minneapolis, MN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 43 Reviews
View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

26 User photos

  • Jaeden
    Jaeden U. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue Ever!

    Words don't even describe how beautiful this venue is and how incredible the whole staff is at Leopold's! The whole process was very smooth and both Erin and Jamie were so helpful and answered any questions that we had. The team at Leopold's put together the wedding of my dreams, and I can't thank them enough. All day long, we got compliments on how beautiful the venue was and how everything was so perfect - And It TRULY was!
  • K
    Kenzie J. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Fairytale Venue

    I could not recommend Mississippi Gardens enough! The venue absolutely sells itself and the amazing staff, owners (Jordan + Jamie), and catering coordinator (Erin H) are the cherry on top. Planning a wedding during COVID absolutely stinks and Jamie + Erin made it an absolute breeze. They were SO flexible and accommodating during these crazy times. They were SO responsive - Jamie and Erin called me after hours to walk through a game plan as new restrictions continued to come out with Walz, and they made it happen! They helped me move my entire wedding day one day up so we could move forward with the reception and ceremony. I have nothing but amazing things to say about this team and venue. We will forever cherish the Gardens for giving us our perfect day.
  • S
    Shelby N. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and effortless wedding day

    Leopolds Mississippi Gardens was the best choice we could have made when choosing a wedding venue! Not only is their venue beautiful, but the staff is very personable and works with you to create the wedding of your dreams. Leading up to our wedding, there was always someone I could contact if any questions arised. Our wedding day was nothing short of amazing and we wish we could relive the day over and over. We would highly recommend this wedding venue to everyone!
  • K
    Kaylee C. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12/10! Hands down best experience!

    Leopold’s was so wonderful to work with through the entire experience-even with COVID. Their communication is amazing and they were so accommodating. Erin, the coordinator, answered every little question I had and she’s just great. The day of the wedding, we waited till the last possible minute before having to decide to move it inside. The team and owners did a great job resetting up the arch and floral arrangements inside-making it so beautiful! They then repurposed it for the reception. They were just so incredible and I honestly don’t think any other place could top them! Jamie and Jordan are so personable and this place is GORGEOUS! I’m so happy we went with them and it was truly the best day ever due to their help.
  • M
    Maly V. Married on 04/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Venue!

    Leopold's Mississippi Gardens is an absolutely beautiful venue! And, Mr. & Mrs. Leopold are absolutely amazing! From the beautiful venue to the service, everything was perfect. They were extremely helpful and allowed us to have the wedding we had envisioned. We truly could not have picked a better venue and hosts to share this part of our lives with! Thank you Leopold's!

    Leopold's Mississippi Gardens's reply:

    Thank you so much Maly! That is so sweet and we had a blast with your friends and family plus Pete! XOXO (at a social distance of course) lol!
  • K
    Karlie H. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue!

    Leopold's is the best venue in the Minneapolis area! I’m so happy we were able to get married there - I highly recommend it! It has a huge beautiful outdoor wooded area right off the Mississippi river that was perfect for our ceremony and photos. There's also a large outdoor deck with fire pit for the cocktail hour/reception. A lot of our guests commented on how amazing the grounds were! We just got married during the midst of the pandemic, and Jamie and the staff did an awesome job being flexible with us so we could still celebrate while being safe. They have a Day of Coordinator named Erin who works through the catering company, Mintahoe, who also went above and beyond to help me plan all the details beforehand and kept us on schedule on the big day. She and Jamie were so quick to respond to my emails/calls - I planned my wedding out of state and they made it so simple (even during COVID)! We couldn't be happier with our day!
  • S
    Sara F. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I can’t imagine having my wedding anywhere else

    Every time I pass Mississippu Gardens on the Highway, I have to smile! Jamie and Erin are absolutely amazing to work with. They are so thoughtful and quick with communication. They will ensure your entire day goes as planned. Truly the best experience!
  • Meghan
    Meghan L. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue and service around!!!

    Leopold's Mississippi Gardens was an absolute perfect venue for my wedding! The venue, views and staff was the best around. You won't regret choosing Leopold's Mississippi Garden for your wedding, reception, or any other event. The staff is very personable, accommodating and was there to coordinate the day of events to make sure everything goes perfectly. I have nothing but great things to say about the staff and venue. I continue to get feedback at how perfect and gorgeous this venue was! I would 100% recommend the Leopold's Mississippi Gardens! They make you feel like part of their Leopold's Mississippi Gardens family prior to your event, during and beyond, I couldn't ask for a better experience!
  • A
    Ashley D. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue

    My husband and I couldn’t have picked a better venue! Erin, Jamie, Jordan, and the entire staff were extremely helpful during the whole process. Everyone was super responsive and friendly. I have been to a lot of weddings in MN but never came across a venue as unique as Leopold's Mississippi Gardens. Everything is perfection. We loved the ceremony location by the river, large deck for happy hour, ballroom with large windows, tree swings, and all the tasteful decorations around the property. It's a great venue for taking wedding pictures for bridal party, family, and guests. The space works great for both outdoor and indoor ceremony's. Honestly everything exceeded my expectations. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
  • Tammy
    Tammy S. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Venue!

    Leopold's Mississippi Gardens is the perfect venue. My daughter was married there on August 2nd. They have so many little touches that make everything perfect. Beautiful gardens and perfect picture spots. It is a gorgeous setting for an outdoor wedding along the Mississippi River. And a beautiful inside venue as well with many open windows to bring in light and beautiful views. And, they were so easy to work with! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.
  • Christine
    Christine D. Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Venue of our dreams

    When it comes to choosing your wedding venue, this is your place. Erin, Jamie and Jordan make you feel like you are one of the family. They are always on site, they are interested in making your wedding day special because they know that when you pick their venue you are trusting them with one of the most important days of your life. With all that being said, I couldn't have asked for a better team and venue to have our wedding with. LMG has everything that you could ask for in a venue and if they somehow don't have it, they will get it. They are always there to answer questions, talk through the details and discuss any concerns you might have. When it comes to the day of, this team knows how to execute. They pay attention to the details, understand the flow and make sure that you don't have to worry about anything that day. Our guests asked us over and over how we found the venue and they couldn't stop telling us how incredible it was. We were one of the lucky ones who got on the LMG calendar early, make sure you are one of them too! THANK YOU Erin, Jordan, Jamie and team. We really did have the best night of our lives.
  • Karly
    Karly Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Leopold's--Excellent venue

    I highly recommend Leopold's for your wedding venue! The setting is beautiful and the staff members are true professionals. They are very flexible, responsive, and detail-oriented. I could not have asked for a better venue.
  • Tandy
    Tandy M. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision

    Mintahoe’s tasting was a ton of fun and the food was great! It’s tough making large quantities of food without the meat being dry, veggies soggy and everything still hot! Mintahoe catering did a wonderful job in making sure all three of these things did not happen.
    I can’t imagine being married anywhere other than Leopold’s. The staff made me feel as if I had my own personal wedding planner. The space is romantic, whimsical, and perfectly designed for such a special and important event in your life. I burst into tears at our first visit to tour the location and am actually tearing up writing this review. I am so happy we chose this beautiful establishment to become husband and wife.
  • F
    Fred H. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch and professional!

    The entire staff at LMG was very courteous, responsive and warm! They made our special day THAT much more special! We highly recommend LMG to anyone looking for a fantastic wedding venue!
  • K
    Kristine B. Married on 09/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice we made for our day!

    Leopold's Mississippi Gardens was the best decision we could have made for our wedding! We were absolutely blown away by them from our original tour to the day of. Courtney was so helpful with giving us all the information we could have needed during our tour, and made us very excited as we immediately felt like we would be taken care of. Erin was so beyond helpful with the planning process and the many emails we exchanged. She is so organized and knows exactly what she is doing! The day of was so well run and we were just amazed how all the staff genuinely cared about our day like we were family and went over our already high expectations to make sure we were happy and everything was in place. We still get endless compliments from our guests how well the day flowed, how spoiled they felt, how beautiful the venue was, and how delicious the food was! Jordan and Jamie were so helpful and involved - not what you would always expect from owners. Jordan helped hang decor and drove our guests up and down to the ceremony area, while Jamie helped organize the whole day right down to queuing me when to walk down the aisle. To top it all off, at the end of the night the bar tender made sure to find us on our way out to give us the wine opener he had used throughout the night so we could have a little memento to bring home from the best day of our lives - amazing! LMG truly treats their guests like family and we are SO happy we chose them for our special day!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Of all the decisions my husband and I made while planning our Sept. 1, 2018 wedding, choosing Leopold's Mississippi Gardens was by far the best one! Every step of the process was flawless and every person we met was so friendly. I read a lot of reviews while looking into wedding venues, and one thing that came up time and again while looking into Mississippi Gardens is how every person on the team treats you "like family." This statement couldn't be more accurate! Not only is the venue absolutely stunning, but the owners and staff are top notch. Jamie, Jordan and Erin went above and beyond, especially when it came to my mother who has Multiple Sclerosis and is confined to a motorized wheelchair. Weeks before our wedding Jordan reached out to our family to ensure my mother's wheelchair would be able to get down to the riverside ceremony. Knowing how busy the Mississippi Gardens team during prime wedding season it's impressive and appreciated that they remembered and wanted to ensure their team had a plan in place, so my mother could get down to the ceremony smoothly and safely on our wedding day. These are those seemingly little things, that really are big things. It was amazing to see owners Jamie and Jordan Leopold actively involved on our wedding day, their commitment doesn't go unnoticed. And Erin made the planning process - from meal planning, day-of details, rehearsal and ceremony run-of-show - fun and easy. Erin has this wedding day thing down to an art. I had a lot of questions throughout the process, and Erin was quick to respond and never made me feel like a nuisance. We've received endless comments from multiple guests on how beautiful the venue was, how delicious the food was and how kind every staff member was - from the bartenders to the servers. Weddings are expensive in general, but I can so wholeheartedly that Mississippi Gardens is worth every penny. We're proud to be part of the Leopold's Mississippi Gardens Family!
  • D
    Dua Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Frst, I have to give my thanks to Erin.
    Erin, not only are you SO good at what you do, you are such a good person. You have made planning easy with your quick email responses and diligence. From our first consultation to my millions of emails, you have been graceful and so professional. I couldn't be more happy.

    Jordan and Jamie,

    Our guests cannot stop talking about the venue, the food and staff. You have an amazing team of people who value hard work, professionalism and they are trustworthy and honest. Everything was perfect because you were all present to ensure things were going right. As the owners, you two were in the front lines, leading your team, never out of sight and that was so comforting. You did not need to have a team outside looking for Jason's ring but you did! Thank you for going above and beyond.

    But most importantly, thank you for creating a venue suitable for Princes and Princesses...who flourish into Kings and Queens. You have no idea how important and special it is to so many Brides to have their dream come true wedding. As I end this letter, my eyes fill with tears because my husband and I couldn't be more thankful for you and your whole team. We will return to have many more weddings, anniversaries, and parties because 23 nieces and nephews who still need to marry in the near and far future. Jason and I love you guys, your whole team, your whole venue, every single thing about you guys are perfect. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
  • C
    Calvin W. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever!

    We held our wedding at Mississippi Gardens in August 2018. It was by far the best decision we made about our entire wedding! They take care of absolutely everything to make your day the best it can possibly be. Jamie and Jordan were on hand the whole day as well as the entire staff there. Jordan even did some last minute yard work to help some of our elderly guests in wheelchairs. We also had a misplaced cake topper and Jamie let us borrow something from her house to make sure we had something to display. They really made our wedding into a real life fairy tale. Thank you so much Jamie and Jordan! We will be forever grateful for the memories we will have from this amazing day!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 08/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had plans to look at multiple venues for our wedding. Leopold's was our first tour and we never even looked at another! It is such a great property and the staff and owner's are so helpful and easy to work with. We would highly recommend this venue for your wedding or next event!
  • K
    Kelly F. Married on 08/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Fautsch’s 8/10/10

    My husband and I were so impressed with Mississippi Gardens! They really made us feel like family and made our day truly magical! We couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else. From the beginning the staff was there to help and answer questions all the way through the end to clean up! They really wanted you to feel stress free and they exceeded our expectations! We cannot thank Mississippi Gardens enough for everything they did! Highly recommend this venue for your wedding! You will not regret it!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just experienced one of the greatest days of our lives on July 27,2018, watching our daughter, Emily, marry the love of her life, Nicholas. When I look back at the planning of this wedding, the biggest decision we made was the choice of the venue. Mississippi Gardens was the perfect choice! Jordan & Jamie, Erin, Raul, Steve, Stacey, & the rest of the staff, You all were more than FABULOUS! You made this EASY for us! We loved working with you! You gave top notch service in a very down-to-earth way- a winning combination! You delivered everything you said you would…and more!

    The day of the wedding could not have been more perfect & flawless. Seeing the owners present on site, with sleeves rolled up and working along their staff was impressive to us. Your service was impeccable. It has been a little over a month since that beautiful day and it is with great confidence that we would choose Mississippi Gardens all over again!!

  • L
    Libby Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is an absolute dream come true. From the moment we stepped onto the well-maintained grounds and into the elegant building overlooking the river, we knew that it was the venue we envisioned for our big day. The outdoor and indoor spaces are beautiful and the price is competitive to other top venue options in the Twin cities, but the people behind the scenes of the venue really make Mississippi Gardens stand out among all the rest. It was obvious to us (the bride & groom) that the owners and staff of Mississippi Gardens wanted to give us the greatest experience. Jamie and Jordan are a dream team and it felt like we were part of their family, not just another business client. From start to finish – from the first tour, to the food and dessert tasting, to the week leading up, to the day of – everything was handled so smoothly. It is very clear that the Leopold’s love what they do. Thank you Leopold’s Mississippi Gardens, for an unforgettable wedding experience!
  • C
    Christine Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We visited a total of 1 venue - and we knew it was the one! We loved everything about Mississippi Gardens from the Hidden Disney touches to the beautiful outdoor spaces and gorgeous ballroom. Everything was perfect. I also cannot say enough that Erin was my favorite person to work with throughout all the wedding planning process. She was so quick to respond to any question I had and alway gave me all the details and was willing to meet and check in when my mom and I needed help or direction or needed ideas for things. She’s great and we were so lucky to work with her! This place is amazing and worth every penny!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Leopold’s Mississippi Gardens is more than anyone can ask for and truly makes dreams come true. From the first meeting and walk though to the big day there isn’t one thing you’d want to change. The staff is amazing and are there to support you through you’re planning journey to making sure your wedding is everything you could ask for. The venue space itself is one of a kind and has an amazing view on top of it all, it was perfect for our ceremony down along the river. There isn’t one thing I would change about our wedding and it’s due to the care and support from the staff and crew at LMG.
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we walked in, we knew we wanted to book Leopold's Mississippi Gardens for our wedding. Our initial meeting with Courtney was extremely thorough and organized and it was evident that each and every staff member genuinely cared about the space and our experience. Working with Erin throughout the planning process was a fantastic experience. She was on top of every detail and timeline, and extremely responsive and helpful. She made us feel like we were her #1 priority. This is very clearly a family-owned business that is so loved and meticulously cared for. Both the interior and exterior are flawless. From the landscaping to the beautiful chairs, this venue has it all. Our guests also LOVED having Jordan Leopold at the reception! He was so gracious to their many requests for photos and also took the time to roll up his sleeves and help out where needed. We couldn't be happier with our choice! Wonderful, wonderful people and space to work with!