Leo Gozbekian Reviews

28 | Fitchburg, MA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Leo Gozbekian

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

28
Order by:
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo was excellent!!
    He shot our Wedding and Reception on June 9th, 2018, He took over 600 photos and delivered them within a week on a thumb drive. We were given two sets of the photos in color and in black /white. He arrived early to the event, assisted the nervous groom with his bow tie and boutonniere and captured every shot that we could imagine. He was very discreet during the service while taking the photos. We had approx 160 guests and he was able to move through the crowd getting shot after shot of happy gatherings. He corralled the wedding party together to take advantage of the terrific lighting outside in the church garden. He put everyone at ease while getting group shots. His suggestions for special shots came out beautiful. We highly recommend Leo for your Wedding Event.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo was great! He kept everything moving so i was able to get pictures with everyone! He has great ideas for photos. Absolutely recommend leo. Every picture came out perfect.

    He was very helpful, the bottom f my dress got a little dirty from pictures on the grass and without hesitation he got club soda and cleaned it for me! Very thoughtful!!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible! Leo Gozbekian photographed our wedding a couple of weeks ago in Stockbridge, MA and was a pleasure to work with! He does what he says he'll do, is on time, friendly, and he gets the job done! He was also very discreet when he took photos during our ceremony and during special moments. He managed to get photos of me walking down the aisle and the look on our guest's faces and on my husband's face at the same time! My family and friends were extremely impressed with him. He made everyone feel comfortable in front of lens (including my mother who hates her photo taken!) We received our photos in less than two weeks after the event and can't believe how much he captured and what he captured and he did it by himself! Leo is an amazing photographer and we were happy he was there to capture our special day! We couldn't be more thrilled!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo Gozbekian photographed our wedding at the Red Lion Inn, Cohasset, MA. He was with us for six hours. He arrived early to become acquainted with the venue. He worked with the bride, groom and bridal party prior to the ceremony. We had chosen "first look" and he had recommendations on how this should take place. He was patient and professional with the large amount of family that we wanted photographed. His style was unobtrusive during the ceremony and reception. He didn't miss a shot. He encouraged us to let him know if there were any particular pictures/settings we wanted throughout the night. We were very pleased with our pictures and would highly recommend Leo Gozbekian.

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo arrived early at the event and photographed for over 6 hours. He was well organized and took photos of everything we asked for. He was flexible taking photos of anything that was ask of him. He sent a usb with all photos in color and black and white one week after the event. It was a great value for the area.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • J

    Josh · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo was exceedingly professional and incredibly accommodating. He worked with us to craft the wedding photography package that we wanted and made sure to get every needed shot. When we needed to pose, Leo asked politely and was patient if we had to find family members or talk with the clergy at the same time. He also sent us digital copies of the photos promptly and began putting together our prints as soon as I sent over a list of photos that my wife and I wanted. I come from a large family that has needed many photographers for many functions, and everyone remarked that Leo was the easiest photographer that they had worked with.

    Also, don't be turned off if Leo only proposes one shooter for an event. From experience at friends' weddings and with college photography, one excellent photographer does as much or more than two not as accomplished photographers.

    Sent on 11/22/2014
  • User4915826 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo was a delight to work with. He shot the photos for my son’s and daughter-in-law’s wedding. Beautiful photos, timely delivery, sense of humor and unobtrusive. The best!

    Sent on 03/26/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo was so calm and collected during our hectic day. His professionalism and kindness made the day go by seamlessly. He took beautiful high quality photos. We received so many photos we couldn't even choose which ones we wanted to print. He arrived early, snapped photos of the venue while we got ready, and we didn't loose time with friends and family ever. He was able to capture the essence of Newport while photographing our wedding, family and friends. He didn't miss a beat, everything was captured. We couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • User4351374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Leo for our wedding. He is extremely enthusiastic, professional and compassionate. My father had passed away when I was a little girl and I had explained the need I had to have him be a part of this very special day. Leo was so compassionate and caring and created a beautiful collage of pictures of my father that were displayed at our reception.

    Leo was also able to capture very special moments and the most beautiful images of our wedding that we will have for a lifetime. The only difficult part my husband and I had with this experience was having to choose which pictures we liked the best! i would highly recommend hiring Leo. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo was fantastic to work with! Our wedding pictures are gorgeous - despite both a bride and groom who don't like to have their picture taken :) He gave us hundreds of fabulous shots of the ceremony and reception and made the entire process painless. Leo was so personable and professional that several guests asked for his contact info! I'm delighted with the pictures, and would highly recommend Leo to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • User4332552 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo was a joy to work with. He is very personable and has a great sense of humor; he helps the customer feel relaxed. Leo works efficiently and creates beautiful pictures for an affordable price. We lucked out.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • User4333140 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Leo was great. He took wonderful photos that really captured the moment. He is very professional and very smooth when taking photos. We hardly noticed he was there during the ceremony and reception, yet he took many great shots of us. He also had many great ideas of where to take the photos, how to angle them properly, and how to capture the right amount of light. The photos themselves were very high quality and professional looking.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • B

    Barbara · event on: 05/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo Gozbekian's Photos always capture the moment so beautifully, thoughtfully and skillfully. A talented Professional, Leo is always a pleasure to work with - always going that extra mile - always valued and appreciated! So many thanks, Leo!

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • A

    Andrew · event on: 12/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo is amazing. He has the knack to get the most out of a photo. He knows the room. At some of these Christmas events there needs to be somebody in control when it comes to getting the right photo. Leo is an expert at it. If its at an entertainment event or a Holiday party I know I'm getting the best to shoot it. There is no one else I would hire other than Leo Gozbekian.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • P

    Pat · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo is amazing. Did an excellent job of organizing groups and individuals at our wedding with minimal intrusion on the flow of the event. The photos were lovely, and the wedding album he created is beautiful. We could not have been more pleased.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mr Gozbekian for a family wedding 1n 2012 and then again in 2013 and would not hesitate in referring him to anyone who is looking for a professional photographer for any special occasion. Leo is a highly skilled and intuitive photographer as well as an extremely personable individual. He is prompt ,efficient and very professional. From our weddings alone he has been hired to handle the weddings of four of our family members and all have been incredibly please by his results

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • User4339960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo did an excellent job talKing photographs of my wedding. He got all of the shots we requested and then some! The album was absolutely stunning! I would recommend him for anyone looking for an engagement photo shoot or a wedding photographer he was great!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • M

    Mary · event on: 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo has been shooting events for me for decades. He has taken photos of some of the biggest names in Music and Pop Culture. He is the ultimate pro. He has also been shooting parties for me and captures great candid pictures. Recently, Leo has shot a number a Head Shots for my employees which are amazing. I look 20 years younger in mine!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • User2558439 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo is unbelievable! We had the honor of having him as our wedding photographer and what a wonderful choice that was! He is patient and so great at listening to what we wanted and to what our vision looked like. We met several times but he is always available to meet whenever you need to, for dinner or drinks or anything in between, to make sure it's just right.

    I have a terrible time when I am forced to smile - whether it's for my wedding photos or not but Leo has such a great way of making someone feel comfortable. It wasn't an issue for me at all. I can also find wedding photo shoots a little cheesy but I had a BLAST taking my photos. I was strutting my stuff in my wedding gown and just felt like a million bucks. People are RAVING about his photos and everyone is asking for photos of their own.

    I look back at the photos now (we got married at the Boston Harbor Hotel at the end of August - about 5 weeks ago) and I want to get married every weekend. I am literally so happy when I see the photos because it was the most amazing night ever - and Leo captured it ALL. We have photos of everyone’s' reactions, parents tearing up, all the dancing, the flowers, candy station, chuppah, and every other little thing. He took over 1600 photos for us and they are exceptional. If I had to do it all over again, I would go with him in a heart beat and you should too.

    There is no ego here, like there can be with photographers who know they're good. And he IS good...in fact, the best! But he doesn't have that air about him which I love so much more. Also, you will NEVER know he's next to you, getting great shots. We kept saying "I didn't see him there, did you?" He's so good that he knows where to be and when without making you feel overwhelmed.

    Leo, you MADE our wedding day. Those moments will live on forever in the images you captured. Your work is unbelievable and we love you!

    M & B

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • S

    Steve · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo has an uncanny sixth sense for knowing the relationships that matter when photographing weddings and other functions. He's photographed our son's bar mitzvah and his wedding! He's the best!!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • L

    Len · Married on 04/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo did a great job at our daughter's wedding taking over 2000 photos without ever getting in the way. We look at the wedding album occasionally and it brings us vivid memories of that great day. We give Leo our most enthusiastic reference. He is a true artist with a camera!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 02/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough amazing things about Leo & our wedding photos!! He took pictures of things I wouldn't have even thought were important, yet look back and think "I'm so glad we have a photo of our place cards! I spend so long making them," etc. It was the most perfect day and as years go by, you forget little specifics of that day. All we have to do is go through those pictures and it's like re-living it all over again.
    This is the BEST money you will spend on your day. Yes, the dress is crucial and of course you want your guests to enjoy good food, but DON'T skimp on your photographer. It's the best way to make those memories last forever. BEST DECISION EVER!!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have admired Leo Gozbekian's work for years, so when it was time to hire a photographer for our wedding in 2010, it was a no brainer. He gave us so many quality pictures to choose from. He is the best at what he does.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • P

    Peter · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo is an extremely talented photographer...and he's a lot of fun to work with which is a bonus!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leo was a pro from start to finish! He made our wedding planning and easy ~ our photos came out natural, everyone looked good and not to mention no stress. We had shopped around and Leo was responsive, always turned around questions very fast. He is a star photographer with very reasonable prices. Thanks Leo for a five star service.

    Sent on 08/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review