The Lemp Mansion Reviews

43 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for The Lemp Mansion

Recommended by 93%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5

4 User photos

The Lemp Mansion 1
The Lemp Mansion 2
The Lemp Mansion 3
The Lemp Mansion 4
Sort by:
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Schnaare · Getting married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lemp Mansion

    It is the experience, service, dedication, food, and attention that every couple dreams of!!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was so simple!

    Patty at Lemp made my reception a breeze. They cater, provide alcohol, all tables + chairs, etc (for a price obviously, but it was so nice not to have to coordinate with multiple people). And everything ran so smoothly the night of. Patty was very accommodating and it was great having two hotel rooms a step away from the reception to get ready and hang out in during the long day. I wanted photos so badly inside Lemp and was able to do it, they turned out great. I had my reception at the gazebo and received so many compliments, it is such a beautiful space.

    Sent on 08/29/2019
    The Lemp Mansion 5
    The Lemp Mansion 6
    The Lemp Mansion 7
    The Lemp Mansion 8
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception in April 2017 at the Lemp Mansion patio/gazebo area. Patty and staff were very accommodating and made our day so easy. They went out of their way to make sure my husband and I had drinks and were happy. We ended up with perfect weather but Patty had heaters on call up until a day or two before worst case. We got so many compliments from guests on the beautiful outdoor venue with so much character. The food was delicious and the waiters/bartenders were friendly (everyone loved bartender Byron!). Overall, the Lemp Mansion is the perfect place to host a wedding and/or reception and is a fantastic value for your money.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at multiple venues we knew the second we walked into the Lemp Grand Hall it was where we would have our reception. It has everything! It's gorgeous and has great history! If the inside wasn't enough to win us over the patio is beautiful too! As we were talking with Patty we expressed an interest in the ceremony and reception being in the same place, she quickly took us to see Lemp's Loft! It was even more perfect than we could have imagined. It was raw industrial beauty! Working with Patty was a dream! She really makes it as easy for you as she can and wants you to have the best wedding you could imagine. At our consultation she told me, "If you want unicorns and hayrides, we'll get you unicorns and hayrides." Those were not things I wanted, but this mentality really helped make wedding planning a breeze! She was always there to answer questions and make recommendations when needed. Their wedding packages take away a lot of stress too! Having catering, bar, tables, linens, etc all in one place was a life saver! We could not have asked for a better venue or a better coordinator to work with!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • P

    Sara · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend this venue because of Patty. She is so knowledgeable and personable she makes everything seem easy. Also, she really does make everything easy! She takes care of renting the tables and chairs, setting up place settings and centerpieces, and tearing down at the end of the night. She is also so extremely flexible, if it is humanly possible, she will get it for you.

    Totally worth the very reasonable price for the amazing service! We looked at so many places that wanted to charge us an upcharge for every little thing we wanted. At Lemp mansion, everything is included in the price Patty gives you, up front, and explained in detail.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • Jennifer416

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding and reception at the Lemp Mansion and Lemp's Grand Hall and could not be happier with how everything turned out. The whole day ran smoother than I could have ever imagined and the venue is just beautiful. I am so happy that I chose to have my wedding here. Patty is just the best and works hard to make your day exactly how you envision it while make sure that the whole process is easy and stress free for you. I can't recommend this venue enough.

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!!! We absolutely loved everything about the Lemp! Patty and Mary were wonderful to work with - and so easy going. We had our ceremony in the courtyard which was beautiful and our reception at Lemp's Loft which is exactly our style. We could not have been more pleased with choosing the Lemp for our wedding!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Patty Pointer from the Lamp Mansion. We had our reception at the Grand Hall. It was beautiful and it is all ran by family. The Hall was big enough for our party of 150 and plenty of room for more guest. Patty is great about meeting anytime for anything she did such a great job and made it so nice for us on our big day. If it wasn't for her it wouldn't have gone so smooth. I recommend the Lamp for everybody. The Lemp has so much to offer for such a great price. I couldn't be happier with our decision to use them. Also the open bar included in the price was great. We also had the option to have extra hour we pay for but we did 30 mins open bar and 30 mins coffee and soda. They made it all pain free.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most PERFECT wedding and reception here! The staff was EXTREMELY helpful, attentive, appreciative and fast! Patty and her crew went ABOVE & BEYOND to make this wedding BETTER than anything we imagined. We even hired a flashmob that had nothing to do with the Lemp and the Lemp crew jumped right in to help make sure everything was timed perfect to surprise our guests! I cannot say enough about how absolutely THRILLED we were with our ceremony and reception! I have so many people calling (yes, even a week later) telling me how BEAUTIFUL, FUN & PERFECT our wedding and reception was! We did a Gatsby theme and EVERYONE dressed up! We also had a cigar bar and the Lemp crew took care of setting everything up so perfectly that it turned out being the hang out of the 'non-dancers' for the night! I can't thank the Lemp crew and Patty enough for giving me the GREATEST wedding we could have ever dreamed!!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding ceremony and reception here. The venue is so unique and beautiful. I would tell people my wedding would be there, and so many commented on how much they loved the food! We were not let down! My husband and I also decided to use the Lemp Restaurant for our rehearsal dinner. SO YUMMY! I worked with Patty the whole time, and i just LOVED her. She is very laid back easy going, able to handle about any request with the attitude of "no problem!" When we were close to the wedding date and worrying about all the details involved, Patty was so great to talk with and made me feel like everything would run smoothly. I loved everything about the site. All the gentlemen that worked the Bar at the ceremony were great as well! This was definitely the venue for me!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • User4530412 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful perfect stress free wedding and reception then Lemp Mansion. The grand hall is gorgeous, the food is amazing and Patty is so helpful and calming!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • K

    KIM · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's ceremony was at the Lemp Mansion, and her reception was at the Lemp Grand Hall. Everything was beautiful! Patty was our planner at the Lemp Mansion, and she was fabulous. The food was delicious, the staff was courteous and professional, the room (the lavender room) was gorgeous, and most of all, Patty took all the stress out of preparing for the wedding. She took care of everything so we could enjoy my daughter's big day. I would definately recommend the Lemp Mansion!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about the experience my wife and I had working with Patty and Paul in planning our wedding reception. From the start, they were honest about the services they could provide and stated their venue had a mid level price range. If anything, we paid too little as we received outstanding service that far surpassed any of our expectations. Patty, in particular, provided many innovative solutions to our concerns and had us laughing hysterically at every meeting. We received many compliments from our guests about the quality of the food and the professionalism of the staff. Many guests said this was the best wedding reception they ever attended! This would not have been possible without the outstanding work of Patty, Paul and the rest of the Lemp staff. They made us king and queen for a night that will forever be unforgettable. My only regret is that we can't use the Lemp Grand Hall again in the near future. My wife and I plan to frequent the Lemp Mansion whenever possible but nothing will replace our magical evening. I have already recommended working with the Pointers to several friends and cannot speak highly enough kind words about Patty and Paul. I could write a book about the amazing experience we had working with them. In fact, I'm accepting bids at this time. :)

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!
    We booked the Lemp Grand Hall for our ceremony and reception and are 100% glad we did! This venue is fantastic! The hall has a historic beauty to it that made the night feel so elegant yet not stuffy and the attached patio is breath taking on a warm summer evening. We worked with Mary to plan our event at the hall and must say she is phenomenal! An amazing woman! She kept our night running smoothly and was extremely easy to work with, took all the stress out of the venue planning! In fact every person working at the hall the night of our wedding was great they really made everyone involved feel special and well taken care of. We would recommend the Lemp to anyone who wants a perfect place!!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • J

    Jessi · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony at the gazebo next to the Lemp Mansion and our reception at the Lemp Grand Hall. Patty put me at ease immediately with her knowledge, experience, and "can-do" attitude. Our ceremony and reception went off without a hitch- we had 200 guests. Every request we had was fullfilled with a smile- Patty and the whole Lemp Mansion staff went above and beyond to make sure our day and night were perfect! The bartenders were delightful and interacted with the guests when serving drinks. We got so many compliments from guests that our wedding was the best they've been to- people are still talking about it 2 months later! The Lemp is a beautiful, historical venue with a wonderful staff. I would not change a thing about the whole experience and would reccommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • User3417993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty and her staff are absolutely fantastic! I had no stress throughout my entire planning process because she had everything under control. We had our reception outside on the Patio and Gazebo and everything was perfect. The food is phenomenal! All of my guests could not stop talking about how great the food was, how quick the bar service was, and how beautiful the venue was. I would highly recommend The Lemp Mansion and especially Patty for your wedding. It was perfect!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • User3399516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grand Hall: Fantastic! I can't tell you how many compliments I had on the space. Patty worked with us to insure everything was perfect, and was very patient with my many questions during the planning process. It was a fantastic deal and choosing a place that had chairs, tables and catering was so much easier than dealing with separate vendors.

    Catering: Everything was great, and it was very affordable. I loved that they were up-front with all of the costs--food and drink, taxes, gratuity, chairs, tables, china, etc. So many other caterers looked cheaper at first but actually aren't. If you're a foodie or into frou-frou creme fraiche or whatever you might not like it, but if you're trying to make 150 people all happy with their dinner (including carnivores, vegans, fruitavores) at a good price, Lemp is it.

    Overall: excellent!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our son's wedding at The Lemp Grand Hall. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect evening. Patti was so wonderful to work with. She made everything so easy for us and accommodated our every need. The venue is beautiful and charming. The food is AMAZING! Our guests are still telling us how wonderful the food was. Best they ever had a a reception. Patti was on sight the entire night, and kept checking with us to make sure everything was just as we wanted. Thank you Patti and Paul, you are the BEST!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Grand Hall. We had 140 attend. The room was spacious but felt very intimate. Our experience was perfect. As the MOB my three favorite things, working with Patty, the historic value and feel of the venue and the adjoining roof top patio which allowed guest the opportunity to get some air or smoke and still be steps away from the bar and dance floor. Patty allowed me to bring all my own decor (and we had an insane amount). The room looks beautiful done up vintage!! Patty could not have possibly been more understanding and helpful. Her staff is very professional and she followed my daughters time line and requests to a T. They allowed them to have a very personalized unique wedding which was a true dream come true for her. The food was good the bar service top notch. The wait staff works very hard. I urge anyone to check out this hidden gem before you make your final decision. We could not have been happier!! Patty, Thank you for a wonderful night full of wonderful memories.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • C

    christine · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Facilities are beautiful, and the staff is professional and accomodating. This is a great place for any event and these are wonderful people to work with!

    Sent on 03/23/2013
  • B

    Bryonie · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say!

    We had two ceremony sites booked--one outside and one inside--and Mary and Patty were EXTREMELY understanding of my wanting to wait until the absolute minute to accept the fact it was going to be too cold to have our ceremony outside. However, our inside venue (The Lemp Loft) was absolutely BEAUTIFUL, and we didn't mind the change at all!

    We had our reception upstairs at the Lemp Grand Hall. We received nothing but wonderful reviews from all of our guests. Everything was perfectly executed, and Paul, Mary and Patty worked very hard to set our reception up the way we wanted it (which apparently deviated from a "traditional" floorplan). The food was wonderful, the bartenders efficient and laid back, the atmosphere relaxing, elegant and fun, and above all we had a wonderful night!

    Sent on 04/01/2013
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Lemp's Loft and had a wonderful experience! The food was excellent-many of our guests commented on how much better the food was than other places! The staff was amazing and made the night flawless.

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While known as one of the most haunted buildings in the United States, Lemp Mansion is a beautiful location for a wedding ceremony and/or reception. My husband and I were married in the gazebo outside of the mansion and then had our reception in Lemp Grand Hall. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Mary, the Lemp events coordinator was an amazing resource. She kept everything running smoothly and took care of all of the little details that I couldn’t possibly have dealt with on my wedding day. Her staff was courteous, attentive and detail-oriented. Both locations were gorgeous, well-kept and clean. The food was amazing. Our guests are still raving about how delicious everything on our buffet was. I got ready in the Lavender Suite with the mothers and bridesmaids. It’s a beautiful suite – perfect for pre-wedding pictures! My husband and I even stayed the night there, which was a lot of fun. I can’t believe how perfectly everything turned out, and I owe a lot to Lemp and its staff for my wedding day’s success!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • A

    Katie · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my reception here, and I could not have asked for anything more! Everything was PERFECT! Patty worked very hard (and put up with ME) to make sure that everything was just the way I wanted it to be, and she succeeded! It is a very inviting atmosphere, while still being a formal place. Very warm, and a great place for a large wedding. It was very conducive to socializing, whereas some venues are set up to where sitting at your table is the only place you can feel comfortable. They have a full bar, not just a table set up somewhere. A patio that is attached and included with booking the venue, out there are tables, ash trays, heaters, fans... anything you could need, they have! It's a beautiful view too! Twinkle lights and ivy are strung from the wood rafters (or whatever you call it) made for a very intimate setting during dinner, while it was still lively enough to party all night! Like I said, I could not have asked for anything more!! I wouldn't take a single part of it back!! Actually, I believe I gave Patty a hug and told her I loved her at the end of the night! Haha! But that's how pleased I was!

    Sent on 10/28/2010
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Patty and the staff at the Lemp Mansion Grand Hall! My husband and I fell in love with the venue as soon as we laid eyes on it. Even now, almost a month after our wedding, I am still getting praise about what a great place it was and what a good time everyone had. We worked with Patty and she was so sweet and helpful with everything. If I ever had a question, I would email her and she would call me back within 24 hours. She was very flexible with what we wanted and very helpful in getting the place set up before the wedding. The food was delicious and the hall looks just stunning in our photographs. I can’t say enough good things about Lemp and if I were to do it all over again, I wouldn’t pick anywhere else!

    Sent on 05/25/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review