Legends Hall at The Marq Southlake Reviews

7 | Southlake, TX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Legends Hall at The Marq Southlake

Recommended by 90%

7

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • A

    Aleem A Mohammed · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Satff

    Wonderful experience from the beginning to the end! staff is an asset and very accommodating and gives creative ideas for people like us who does not have experience in hosting bigger events

    Sent on 08/19/2019

    Legends Hall at The Marq Southlake's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Aleem! It truly was a pleasure working with you and your beautiful family and we wish you our very best!!
  • A

    Ashley Stults · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable and QUALITY!

    We only had our reception here, but it was all SO great! The staff was helpful, the coordinator was kind and responsive, and the venue/set up was beautiful! I planned it all myself and my family was really impressed with how beautiful the table set up was (mostly all provided by the venue other than the table runner and greenery), and how much space there was! We rented out 2 of the rooms to accommodate 130 people and there was still so much space! Seriously, SO impressed by this place...and for the price?!?! Unbeatable!!

    Sent on 03/15/2019

    Legends Hall at The Marq Southlake's reply:

    Thank you so much for your excellent review, Ashley! We are so glad that we earned your 5-stars but more importantly, we are so glad that your wedding was such a wonderful experience!! Best wishes to you and John!
  • T

    Tanya Lang · Married on 11/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yall are awesome!

    Incredible experience from start to finish of our event. Amity showed us so many possibilities for our event and helped us find the best fit for us. Then Crystal helped us perfect our layout and all the details prior to the event. Both were so friendly and quick to respond! Then the day of Stephanie and the young man( sorry I forgot your name) helped us at every turn. They went above and beyond to help us and it did not go unnoticed. Super impressed with everyone at the venue and we will definitely be using them in the future! Thank you all

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • S

    Suman · Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an awesome experience. The staff was so helpful and professional. It totally made our event a success!!

    Sent on 09/17/2018

    Legends Hall at The Marq Southlake's reply:

    Thank you so much for the excellent review, Suman! It truly was a pleasure working with you and your family and we are delighted that you had such a positive experience.
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding reception at The Marq was absolutely perfect! The staff is so very kind, helpful, and responsive. I sent Crystal dozens of emails before the wedding, and she was always prompt in replying. The Marq was so flexible with us. They let us drop off items the morning before the wedding day. Additionally, the venue itself is so clean, new, and beautiful! There is tons of space to host guests, very clean bathrooms, and gorgeous outdoor area.
    Thank you so much to The Marq!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • Lori

    Lori · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marq is awesome. It is a new facility in Southlake, TX with great AV set up, a variety of indoor/outdoor space, and flexible space/ pricing. The Marq is run by The City of Southlake, and they are giving construction discounts in 2017 (there's another building going up on the grounds). They provide all tables & place settings, have great staff, and can make any event happen. Ideal location for weddings, meetings, and parties. Gorgeous facility, great staff, and yummy fruit water always on tap in the lobby ;)

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/25/2017

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    If you book this venue, just be aware you will be subject to some growing pains. We were shocked with surprise fees and changes two weeks before and after our wedding as an attempt from them to try and get back the money on other items that the sales girl promised us were “included.” It was incredibly stressful right before our wedding to try and be negotiating things with the venue that were already handled months before, which was a waste of time because they did not work with us on lowering any of these surprise extra fees. I had three meetings with the venue and the surprises/fees and changes that popped up last minute were not mentioned once in any of them. A few examples: They said we could use their "included" dishware and didn’t mention the high dishwashing fee. Our caterer (a VERY well known restaurant in Fort Worth) went through their loads of paperwork to get put on their preferred catering list, which they promised would be no service fee if we did, so which is why we went through all that effort. They got on the list 10 months in advance. Two weeks before our wedding, the coordinator decides that “upon looking at their paperwork” they don’t meet the requirements to be on the list, doesn’t tell us any concrete reason why they don’t meet the criteria, and we get charged a very high last minute service fee. Piece of advice: Hire your own wedding coordinator to hold them accountable for everything they say is included, the “banquet specialist” that is included with The Marq didn’t even stick around on the day of and I was so thankful that I had my coordinator there. The level of professionalism is incredibly low and we were shocked being residents of Southlake for basically my whole life to be dealt with in this manner in our own community. This facility is nice (which is the reason for my almost 2 stars). If you decide to book this venue, have them itemize every single thing that they promise you.

    Sent on 02/16/2018

    Legends Hall at The Marq Southlake's reply:

    Hello Ashley,
    We appreciate your feedback and are so very sorry that this was your experience with us. We strive to provide quality customer service and I apologize that we fell short of this for your wedding. We know what an important day this is and can already be stressful enough as it is and we most certainly wouldn't have wanted to add to that stress.

    That being said, since your wedding date of March 27, 2017, we have undergone staffing change which includes a new Sales Specialist who has over 20 years of extensive customer service experience and have a great team in place. Also, since that time we have updated our pricing to be more inclusive of the services that we feel are crucial to our clients. This includes the unveiling of several new packages to fit the majority of our brides needs which offer an excellent value.

    Customer service is of utmost priority to us at Legends Hall at The Marq Southlake. We truly appreciate your perspective and are continually looking for ways to improve upon the quality of service that we provide. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and we wish you the very best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review