Legacy Sound DJs Reviews

27 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Legacy Sound DJs

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I put together an all-star cast of vendors for our wedding, and out of all of them, Luis @ Legacy Sound DJ’s may have been our favorite to work with!

    My wife and I contacted a number of highly reviewed DJ’s in the area, and almost all of them had an automated e-mail response. We chatted with a handful, and the majority of them run like businesses with a rolodex of DJ’s... Their DJ’s work full schedules and you won’t even meet your DJ in person until the day of. For us, that was a big red flag.

    Luis was unique right off the bat in several ways:

    - He wrote back a personalized email, even commenting on several details of our website. It was clear that he read through it and learned about us before writing back.
    - He mentioned how he tries not to overload his schedule so he can put the appropriate time and attention into each wedding he works.
    - He speaks fluent English & Spanish

    After chatting with Luis, we set up a meeting. We ended up spending over three hours at his place which included a turntable demo, getting to see him in action! He was extremely accommodating and we left feeling very confident that we made an excellent choice in hiring Luis.

    In prep for the wedding, we worked through an online portal where we submitted our music preferences. He even reached out to us a few times to clarify details that we had submitted. We had a final meeting a couple weeks before the wedding to nail down all details and make sure we were on the same page.

    Day of the wedding, he nailed every detail we had discussed! It was a big success. I even saw people on the dance floor that night that I’d never seen dance before.

    Overall, we were THRILLED with Luis! A very friendly, talented guy who cares about the quality of his product. We will definitely recommend Luis’s services to any family or friends in need of a DJ for an event. Thank you for everything Luis - we truly appreciate the work you put in to make our wedding day as perfect as it was!

  • User4716082 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis was awesome! he was always quick to respond to emails which made this wedding process a lot easier! the music at the wedding was great! everyone was on the dance floor and had a great time! I got a lot of compliments on how fun my wedding was and that's definitely thanks to Luis! would definitely recommend him- he was a pleasure to work with!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis is amazing!!! He invited us to his studio and went through our requests step by step to make sure everything was perfect before our wedding. He took the time to show us his whole set up and show us what he's all about. We thought we loved him then.. However, at our wedding he COMPLETELY exceeded our expectations! He had everyone on the dance floor all night. He even had everyone begging for an encore once the last song was over. Everyone had such a great time, and we could not have done it with out Dj Luis! We had so many people tell us how awesome he was! I would recommend him to anyone :)

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Luis as a photographer for a wedding last year and we had never worked with him before, but we were quite impressed! He was professional, kept the party going, made necessary changes to keep the dance floor moving and had really nice top of the line equipment. Working with him was a pleasure and communication was on par as to when he was ready to start the next event so we could be ready to photograph it. I highly recommend Luis for Ceremony and Reception or any party needs!

  • User3419853 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings are always overwhelming no matter how organized you are. Legacy Sounds DJ's portal was very user friendly and allowed you to not only organize your event timeline with what music you would like played during what times in the event, but also allowed you to select songs you would like played.

    Luis was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I had, which is a big plus! I could e-mail him and within an hour or so I'd have a reply - fabulous!

    On my wedding day, the music was perfect. He was early and his set-up was great. I had a daytime wedding and it is sometimes challenging to get people to dance during the day - but he was able to get people out on the dance floor and was great with MC.

    Highly recommend Legacy Sounds DJs!!! Great value and exceptional quality.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really truly believe can not have a better DJ than this! he did a great job! my wedding day was amazing and it was in part thanks to legacy sounds dj, they keept people dancing all night long, mixing mexican songs with british songs and keeping up with every last minute change (and they where a lot) from the first inquiry call he made me feel at ease and secure with what he was doing and this keept going on till the wedding day, i can not exprese how much gratitude i have for him for helping making my day as special as it was

  • G

    Gracie · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis was an asset in our wedding. Not only did he provide the best through his music and professionalism, he made our ceremony and reception flow just right and was quick and adapted to last minute changes. My husband and I were very satisfied with his services and will recommend him.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis of Legacy Sound DJs was a hit! I was super pleased with his services from the planning of the event to the final execution. All of my guests kept telling me that the music played were all their favorites and they could not stop dancing. He was such a great guy to work with and always stayed in contact with me and the groom to make sure we wanted everything to go smoothly and it did!

  • K

    Keith · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Luis was as good as we could have expected and better. He was very responsive and available to meet with us and the wedding planner, even though he was very busy. At our wedding the dance floor was full even an hour after we (bride and groom) left. Everyone asked us about him and loved him. He only played a couple songs we didn't suggest, but he kept people moving by doing so; he knew exactly what he was doing. We had absolutely no complaints, we know the DJ can make or break your wedding and he definitely helped improve it. Thank You!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I 100% recommend Luis. He made the process so easy. He was SO quick and responsive to all of my emails. He had an awesome website that made planning everything super easy. He sent reminder emails so I didn't have to think about a thing. He totally "got" what I was going for and was super helpful, professional, and accessible.
    At the event, he played all of the music we wanted, and everyone had a great time. Every song that came created an "oh my god I love this song" moment. People were having trouble leaving the dance floor because every time they tried, another awesome song came on that they wanted to dance to.
    Thank you Luis you made our reception so much fun!!

  • C

    Colin · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis was very professional and flexible with our ideas. We actually did a surprise wedding which everyone thought they were coming to our house for an engagement party. Once there we surprised them and told them we were getting married. Of course we had to let our DJ, photographers and other services know ahead of time. Luis was excited about our idea from the beginning and was able to work with us to keep it as much of a surprise as possible. He waited until we made the announcement and then he was quickly able to set everything up while we changed. His equipment was amazing to the point where I don't think I heard a single flaw. Even with the wind blowing the microphone sounded perfect. His website is also every organized. On his website you pick the music you want to hear. It was a little time consuming but VERY worth it. We heard all of our music and it made the evening even that much better. And if he didnt have a song in his liberary then he would donwload it for you. Since we had a country/bluegrass style wedding, this was especially important to have the right music to set the mood. Luis was able to find all the music we wanted in the correct versions. Luis also kept track of times for events and didnt need one of us to tell him when to start them. He was a DJ/MC/wedding planner all in one. We both really enjoyed working with him and would recommend him to everyone if you are looking for the perfect DJ. Thank you Luis.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Luis from Legacy Sound DJs was spectacular. He's very friendly and professional. Makes the whole process a breeze!! I would definitely recommend Legacy Sound DJs to anyone looking to make their event a blast. Ours was and I have to thank DJ Luis in part for that. THANK YOU!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was two weeks ago and my feet are just now healing! Legacy Sound DJ owner Luis Ramos kept the dance floor at our reception moving all night! We had friends and relatives of every generation dancing for hours. Everyone raved about Luis. He was wonderful to work with during the planning process too. His interactive website makes it so fun and easy to pick your songs, and if you need help, he's there to guide you. It's obvious he has a passion for what he does and he truly cares about being part of your special day and making it perfect. Luis exceeded our expectations in every way. He's also reasonably priced and a super nice guy! I would recommend Luis for any party!! Rachel

  • User1115195 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis did an awesome job at our wedding. He battled the excruciating heat and rolled with the punches. He was more than willing to make the necessary adjustments for me and my now husband. My guest were dancing the whole entire night and enjoyed all the music he played. Luis was ALWAYS available via email or phone. Very responsive and open to suggestions. We 100% recommend Luis from Legacy Sound Djs.

  • A

    Angie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis was so helpful when planning the ceremony and reception. The online plannimg tool that he provided to us was our center for planning and organizing the wedding. We were able to choose our songs and plan the event timeline. The ceremony music and reception matched our personalities an our guests personalities perfectly. Our guests danced all night long, and commented on how much fun they had. Thank you Luis for making our day so special. You were definitely more than a dj. You helped us enjoy every last second of our wedding night.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Luis from legacy sound DJ a 10/5 I would. He was amazing! When we met I knew I had made the right choice with selecting the DJ for our wedding. The DJ is the most important vendor at your reception, and Luis did such an AMAZING job keeping the guests dancing on the dance floor. Our guest were on the dance floor the whole evening thanks to luis, and was raving about how AWESOME our reception was. LUIS really knew how to read the crowd. AS A BRIDE SPEAKING TO ANOTHER BRIDE, YOU WOULD BE A FOOL NOT TO HIRE LUIS FROM LEGACY SOUND DJ FOR YOUR WEDDING. Oh and his website is awesome as well. He makes it soooo very easy to contact him, to enter all of your information as well as choice of music. He was extremly easy to contact and talk with. If I emailed or called him with a question about something leading up to the wedding he would respond with in a hour or so. I was very impressed by this. Extremely professional. out of all my vendors he was among the few who delivered exactly what was promised and more... Thanks LUIS!! YOU ARE VERY MUCH APPRECIATED...

  • L

    silvia · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelent we really are satisfied with the vendor. All requested music he found even when was a little bit difficult. We greatly recommend the quality of service, professionalism, help, and flwxibility

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED everything Luis offered, and loved that he worked with us to customize our experience! He even tried to lend us his dj laptop to play our slideshow cause our venue failed to inform us we needed one!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis was amazing!! Not only did he have a website ready for us before we met with him but he also made it easy for us to find all the music we wanted. He helped us create the perfect reception. Every one had an amazing time. His website is easy to use and Luis will add any song that he does not have. But he does have a lot of musice to choose from. We would recommend him to anyone!!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis was super amazing from the very beginning. We told him exactly what we wanted for our wedding reception and he totally delivered. EVERY single song was AMAZING, we were soo exhausted after the reception because not once did he ever play a song that we didn't like (We didn't even want to take a break to cut the cake because the music was soo good)! The party literally didn't stop until the last song was played, and even then we were sad that it was over. Luis gave us the wedding reception of our dreams, and we will never forget it. Our guests are still talking about how fun the party was and how great the music selection was! Thanks Luis!

  • W

    David · Married on 11/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The services provided by Luis and Legacy Sound DJ's as a whole were unparalleled. My new wife and I were highly impressed by the responsiveness and attention to detail that Luis provided for all of our party-goers' enjoyment. The music was current and classy, with no questionable content and DJ Luis kept people on the dance floor until the venue kicked us out. Several requests were made in the 11th hour and DJ Luis and Legacy Sound DJs had absolutely no problem meeting them. A flawless performance and provision of services, I would highly recommend Legacy Sound DJs to any and all of my friends and colleagues.

  • P

    Peter · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis at Legacy Sound did an absolutely incredible job. Tons of value. Very professional. Responsive to our needs. Not "cheesy" like most DJs. I highly recommend Luis at Legacy Sound DJs.

  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot give enough praise to Legacy Sound Djs for making my wedding the event of my dreams. Luis was so attentive to my guests and family and from now on he is the DJ to call for our special events. He took the time to organize the announcements to the last detail. The music was always so appropriate from cocktail hour to the dinner and celebration. He had all of our guests dancing! Everyone had such a good time.
    Luis is very professional and friendly. Thanks again Luis for making my wedding and everlasting memory.

  • J

    john · Married on 12/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely grateful with DJ Luis at Legacy Sound DJs. The entire experience was OUTSTANDING!! When we first meet DJ Luis, he was very courteous from beginning to end. At our initial consultation, he made us feel at home in his DJ Studio. He explained everything in detail about his services. He was always available by phone and would answer every time. He was there for us every step of the way from helping us pick introduction and first dance songs to hooking us up with a wedding planner. DJ Luis made our wedding a complete success! Friends and family were raving about how good our DJ was. His ability to read the crowd was phenomenal. He had us on the dance floor the entire night. I was amazed at how he was able to put together such an awesome blend of music. Especially when we turned in the music request and planning forms 4 days before the wedding. I was actually happy he had reminded us. DJ Luis brings a very easy going and fun atmosphere to the crowd. He was very approachable. He is also excellent at getting on the Mic. Very professional with his announcing. The music was professionally mixed as if we were in a club. His system and sound was top notch!! My sister has already hired him for her wedding. I highly recommend DJ Luis with Legacy Sound DJs. Thanks Luis! Your the Best!!

  • R

    Randi · Married on 08/28/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luis is awesome! Honestly, I couldn't have been happier. He is a complete professional and kept my guests dancing all night long!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review