Legacy Hill Farm Reviews

16 | Welch, MN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Legacy Hill Farm

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

16

3 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Legacy Hill!

    If I could get married here a million times (to the same person lol) I WOULD. Legacy Hill was the one and only venue we toured. What sold us was not only the charming venue, but how helpful, caring, and sincere Joan and Britni were that day. This family owned farm is stunning and picture perfect. From the date we toured (March 2017) to the day we got married (August 2018) they had made minor improvements and added little details here and there. I cannot wait to see what they continue to do, because the venue is already stunning! The entire process was effortless for us. The communication was great and I always knew where we were at in the process. At one point we were really overwhelmed with wedding planning, and Britni offered to meet with us to go over everything. The team was always willing to answer the millions of questions we had as well. Legacy Hill has weddings Thursday – Sunday, and I would have never guessed they were working with that many people because I always felt like I was a priority. Our entire day was a dream, and the Legacy Hill team and the charm of the venue had so much to do with it. You will not regret booking Legacy Hill Farm!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • E

    Erin A. · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy Hill Farm is settled on a naturally beautiful landscape creating a stunning setting for weddings. The venue has been designed thoughtfully, intentionally and is gorgeous. We were able to plan a wedding day that far exceeded our expectations and our guests are still talking about!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • M

    Jill · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin to express my gratitude to this incredibly beautiful venue! We just experienced a magical dreamy wedding day of our daughter at Legacy Hill Farm. From the moment our journey started, we have been taken care of. Joan and Britni were highly professional while offering truthful advice. They were concerned about our goals, dreams and desires. They worked tirelessly to deliver all that we requested and were involved in the process to the very end. Most importantly to us, they are kind, honest, and encouraging. The venue itself is impeccable. It is not only gorgeous but has no problem accommodating several guests. Each area of the venue offers a unique experience and progresses beautifully from one area to another making the entire package flawless and flowing. The bridal suite is breathtaking and warmly welcomes a great gathering space for the bride and her party and. The cottage is another quaint area for the wedding party to gather, share and regroup. The hillside ceremony site is picturesque and sets the perfect stage for the bride to meet her groom. The restored barn ignites the party encouraging guests to gather and celebrate. The grandiose pavilion invites the guests to linger longer sharing food, drink, and dancing. When the clock struck midnight, we were sad to leave knowing it was time to depart. We will never forget the day as we hold it dearly in our hearts and minds. Thank you Legacy Hill Farm and hellowildflower.co for all you have done for our family!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy Hill Farm created the most beautiful, amazing, elegant, and relaxed environment in order to make our wedding day the most incredible event in our lives. Britni & Joan took so much time preparing for this day and making it everything I could have ever dreamed of. Hello Wildflower Rentals helped me pick out sitting areas, décor, and furniture in order to best fit our needs along with the guests. The accent pieces went perfect with the venue and added another dimension to our photos. There was not one thing I would change about our whole entire day. I have not stopped receiving compliments from guests on how gorgeous the venue is. Legacy Hill Farm made this day happen and I am forever grateful to them for all they have done for me.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Legacy Hill Farm was one of the best decisions of our wedding planning, not only are the grounds themselves absolutely stunning, the Hoffbeck/Nordine's are so wonderful to work with. They certainly bring a sense of calm to what can sometimes be a stressful time :)

    The event spaces flowed seamlessly into each other and we loved how there were small conversation areas away from the dance floor, as well as so many things for our guests to do! Bonfire, lawn games, space for a photobooth and a dance floor kept our guests entertained all night! The brand new bathrooms were such a wonderful addition to our day - they are beautiful as is the bridal suite and groom's cottage. They are such special spaces to get ready in!

    We are so happy with our choice of Legacy Hill Farm - it certainly is such a wonderful backdrop to our memories!

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed by this venue! Getting married on July 31, 2015 at Legacy Hill Farm truly was everything we dreamed of and more. We were looking for a a single outdoor venue for both ceremony and reception that could still accommodate up to 300 people. We were so lucky to come across LHF, which is not too far from the Twin Cities, and grateful for the opportunity to work with Joan and Britni as they turned their family farm into an elegant wedding venue. Their attention to detail, style, professionalism, and availability was phenomenal. Our guests were blown away by the whole experience. There are so many different spaces to enjoy at LHF - including the ceremony site, bar, bonfire, pavilion, and barn. We were able to bring our own decorations to customize the space and worked with the caterers designated by the farm (also amazing!). The bride and bridesmaids enjoyed getting ready in the private bridal suite (bedroom, full bathroom, fridge, AC, huge mirror) while the groom and groomsmen relaxed in the groom's cottage (fridge, TV, bedroom). Our ceremony was at 7pm which made for a fabulous sunset and golden cornfields. Since we wanted one venue for ceremony+reception and therefore were not at a church, it was special for us to be able to have the church pews and cross outside. We had dinner and the dance in the pavilion, which is a beautiful space and has see-through curtains around the perimeter in case of rain. LHF staff were there all day, from morning setup to midnight end, making sure our special day went smoothly. They even had staff working as security and parking attendants. We had no issues with 250 guests - they are still talking about the farm! We cannot thank and recommend Legacy Hill Farm enough!

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on 7/18/15 and were the very first wedding at Legacy Hill Farm. This might make some couples nervous, but we trusted Britni and Joan implicitly. They were easy to work with, incredibly accommodating, very communicative and made us feel like we were their first priority from the moment they told us they had our date available. Legacy Hill Farm was exactly what we were looking for: an outdoor venue (with a safe rain plan!) with beautiful, versatile spaces that could accommodate not only our larger wedding (160+ people) but the vision we had for our day. To us, the best part about LHF was that there was something for everyone. We've been to so many weddings where your options as a guest are dancing or sitting at your assigned table. At LHF, we had people dancing and sitting at tables, but also having fun in the photo booth in the barn, relaxing by the fire, chatting in the bar at the built-in high top tables, sitting on the cafe-style patio, kids running around and looking at the sheep and piglets, folks playing cornhole in the yard and just walking around exploring the beautiful grounds. We truly felt like our guests felt comfortable, happy and totally at ease at LHF. Our wedding was casual (pig roast and square dancing) but this venue could easily be dressed to the nines if that's your style. The contracted caterers were also easy to work with and the food was delicious. Our ceremony was at a local church, but the ceremony site at LHF is absolutely stunning and flows easily into the other spaces. We cannot recommend Legacy Hill Farm highly enough.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy Hill Farm is magical! My daughter's wedding on 10/20/17 surpassed all expectations thanks to the support and guidance of Joan & Britni. The beauty and uniqueness of this venue captivated all our guests. It's an enchanted wedding village that includes a stunning Bridal Suite, gorgeous Groom's cottage, spectacular outdoor Ceremony Site, fabulous Bar Area & Upper Barn lounge and a breathtaking Reception Pavilion. Words and pictures cannot begin to capture the charm of Legacy Hill Farm. You must experience it... and experience it we did. LHF truly delivered the wedding of Maddy & Mike's dreams!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy Hill Farm was simply beautiful and the perfect place for our wedding. Joan was so kind and wonderful to us from the very first day. Any questions I had were answered usually within an hour of sending a message. Joan was always calm and collected when working out details. We had a unique situation because it ended up snowing a lot the day before our wedding, and so we had to change from an outdoor to an indoor ceremony the day of. Joan helped make this a very quick and stress-free change. Everyone I dealt with at the venue was sweet and helpful. I marked a 4.5 for value because while this venue is very reasonably priced compared to other similar venues, I still think that venue rentals are so expensive. I do believe that Joan and her family market a very fair price, but it's still expensive. I marked a half a point down for quality of service simply for the day that we did the walk through of the venue (2 months before our wedding). I was being talked out of doing a lot of things, which I wasn't really doing in the first place, such as having snacks available at the venue, bringing in alcohol, or keeping the bridal cottage clean. While I totally understand all of the concerns that were brought up, that experience made the venue feel more like a business than a family-oriented venue like it had felt like when I came the other times. However, this was just one of the many interactions I had and all of the others felt very personal and unique. Heaters were brought in day of and Joan said that our wedding was the coldest yet at this place, being a bitter 35 degrees most of the day, but the heaters helped a lot, and having 200 plus people in the reception area helped keep it warm as well. I wouldn't have changed a thing and am so grateful for everything that Legacy Hill provided. It was a day I will forever remember and cherish.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • Robyn

    Robyn · Married on 07/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where am I supposed to start with this place? Picturesque. One of a Kind. Gorgeous.

    Highlights:
    -Joan and Britni run the farm & really care about your day.
    -THE BRIDAL SUITE. You guys, it’s something right out of an HGTV dream.
    -Photo Ops Galore!
    -The security guard. He got me my first drink after the grand march, he helped light the fire pit, he was so kind and respectful communicating any

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue - and so many options. The bridal suite is quaint and gorgeous. At Legacy, they really pay attention to every little detail. It was a little pricey, but hard to say no once we toured the whole venue. Its worth the money considering all that you get. There's a private bridal suite, indoor restrooms for the guests, a grooms cottage, outdoor ceremony site, a covered pavilion with café lighting and chandeliers, a covered bar area, and a barn area to set up gift tables or photo booths.

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/29/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Venue

    Legacy Hill Farm was the only venue we toured--we absolutely fell in love with it at first sight. The grounds are gorgeous and we loved how guests had many areas to explore. It was the exact feel we were looking for and the owners were very sweet. There were a few drawbacks to keep in mind, first was having to go through their caterer/bar service (very expensive for a large wedding unless you want the pig roast). Also, our wedding day ended up being very HOT and unfortunately the air conditioning in the bridal suite wasn't keeping up, so it was over 80 degrees while getting ready. They apologized and informed me they were working on fixing it but I was pretty uncomfortable all day in my dress. We asked friends and family to run out for water, ice, and even fans for the pavilion so it was a bit of a hassle. Once the sun went down it was beautiful and all of our guests had a great time. It really was the wedding of our dreams so the few issues we had weren't huge in the long run.

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolute perfection!! The space is beautiful and flows so perfectly from one area to the next. Our guests could not stop commenting on how much they loved the space, in fact we had several people comment that they wished they could live there. The bridal suite was adorable and it was so fun to watch as our guests arrived. The new bathrooms are stunning and they just keep adding more special touches. Our guests loved the fire pit, bar, wraparound porch and all the visiting spaces they were able to explore during the reception. I wish we could do it all over again next month. Thank you so much to Joan and Britni, you have a marvelous space that was the perfect background to our wedding day. We'll always treasure our time there and will always speak highly of your venue.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/12/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Legacy Hill Farm was the perfect backdrop and perfect setting for our BEST DAY EVER!! The day was truly magical for my husband and I. But, even better our guests had a great time too and in part, we have the venue to thank for that! It’s so unique and helped us create so many lasting memories for my husband and I and all of our guests.

    Months later and people STILL are commenting on our venue and special day!

    We worked primarily with Joan who is very knowledgeable, kind, caring and invested in making your day special!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We are so in love with this venue. It was absolutely perfect for the biggest day of our lives. The owners are very friendly and easy to talk to about all things that come up. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the venue was.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • S

    Sam · Married on 06/15/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is gorgeous, like a fantasy escape, and Joan is so friendly. She treats you like her own daughter. From the moment we met her until the wedding was over, all of our interactions in person with her were so personable and loving! I only rated 3 out of 5 stars for responsiveness because there were several questions I asked at the orientation that they said they would follow up with me about, and I never heard back. Additionally, there were a few times that I emailed questions to them and didn't hear back for a few weeks - or never heard back. I probably could've tried harder - maybe if I had called them, they would have been more responsive. They offer a lot of services (wedding planning etc.) that we did not do because we did not want to pay extra for it. It's possible that they might have been more responsive if we were using their day-of-coordinators instead of doing that part ourself. Other than their slow response time to my questions, and a few super minor minor mix-ups -- honestly we didn't mind that much -- (asking for another security deposit when we already gave them one, and giving us a lock for the fence with the wrong letter engraved on it), everything else was perfect. They were very accommodating for little things we needed differently for our ceremony. Also, it rained for our ceremony and they helped get everything moved inside the pavilion without a hitch. It was a dream, the ambiance is wonderful and peaceful, and I am thrilled that we decided to get married at Legacy Hill Farm.

    Sent on 07/08/2018