Lefrancois Floral and Gift Shop Reviews

20 | Norwich, CT
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Lefrancois Floral and Gift Shop

Recommended by 92%

20

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. Flowers. Ever.

    When it came time to choose a florist for my wedding there was never any hesitation as to who I would trust with the job! Joanne and her team were amazing, and really made my vision come to life. Joanne is so talented at what she does. You can give her the tiniest hint of what you are thinking and she intuitively knows what would make the idea really pop. Every idea I had she was able to recreate and I ended up with the wedding of my dreams as she pulled it all together. They were even willing to travel an hour to Providence. LeFrancois floral will always be my go-to when it comes to flowers, they are above all the rest!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Deb

    Deb · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joann and her team are amazing! We sat down with her a few times and told her my visions. She made my all my visions for my wedding come true! I can't thank them enough, it was beautiful!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joann LeFrancois and her team are amazing!! They are all so creative! Working with LeFrancois was not only easy but fun, the owner is very outgoing and passionate about her work. Our wedding was beautiful, I cannot imagine a better outcome. Flowers were one of the most important details for me, LeFrancois handled all of the decorating and set up for us, there was very little that we were responsible for.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne was amazing to work with. We sat down and discussed all the details around my vision and she came back with some amazing ideas and recommendations. I ended up going with a great mixture of flowers that I never had originally thought of. She was also so polite and personable. Every time I called her I felt like I was the ONLY bride that she was working with (although I know she has many!). Customer service was amazing. The day of the wedding she called to let me know that the votive candles that I had bought were not large enough for the candles that she brought - so she took the time to go back to her shop and pick up extra flowers and place them within the votives to add some dimension. I was floored that she went the extra mile - and it obviously speaks to her committment to ensuring brides are 100% delighted in the floral arrangements. I highly recommend her to any bride!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!! Joann and her workers are great! Our flowers were beautiful and we could not have been happier!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne was so easy to work with! My flowers were everything I hoped they would be! The centerpeices, gift table, and placecard table were all perfect! The cake was decorated with flowers and it looked just like the picture I sent them!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only needed to purchase a bridal bouquet, groom's boutonnière, and family corsages. I was not treated any differently than if I needed 20 elaborate centerpieces! I could not have designed a more wonderful, lush, beautiful, and PERFECT bouquet without the expertise of Le Francois! It was outstanding, creative, romantic, soft and lush! I knew that I wanted it to be all of these things but their expertise knew how to make it that, what to use, texture, smell and color, as well as in season. Of all my wedding elements, I am saddest that the flowers are gone! I can buy another cake, order more food from the caterer, and look over my photos but this wonderful art piece is gone forever. ONE OF A KIND!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 12/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne is a creative genius and a wonderful person to work with! We met with 3 florists and had to choose Joanne. She met with us twice, three hours each time and her passion for what she does was evident in every minute of our discussions. For every problem, she had solutions and ideas galore to turn what I thought were problems into incredible opportunities to make something gorgeous! She gave me great ideas and even helped me figure out how to decorate my favor boxes, which had nothing to do with what we hired her for! She and her staff provided the most beautiful arrangements, bouquets, and other decorations, even incorporating items I had found into their creations. I loved working with her and I appreciated the confidence I had, knowing I wouldn't have to worry about the flowers and all the related decorations. It was a huge load off my mind having someone that talented to care for the details. Our flowers were expensive because we were married the week of Christmas (and flowers go up that week). She didn't want there to be any surprises, so she very carefully itemized what everything would cost. This was my first time working with Joanne, but I will continue to use her for every special occasion. She was a pleasure and came through brilliantly!

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • User1745771 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne is the most wonderful florist I have ever met! When looking for a florist, I met with about 8, Joanne was my first and she set the bar. I am so happy we went with her!! She even gave me ideas for the venue decorations (that were non floral). She will make your flower dreams come true :) her team is amazing too :) I started to cry when I saw my bouquet because they did such an amazing job. She heard what I wanted, told me some options of flowers that were cheaper that could have the same effect. She stayed in my budget. I can't say enough positive things about this florist besides you would be stupid to not go with them! They are the best!!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I need to be able to give more than 5 stars! Joanne is amazing. I will be the first to admit, I have trouble visualizing things sometimes, but that is certainly not the case here. Joanne is one of the most detail oriented perfectionist I have ever met. The flowers were amazing. The people that run the reception hall said they were maybe the nicest, best flowers they had ever seen. Joanne was the third vendor we went to talk with. She was the warmest and nicest one by far! I am now a life long customer of hers! She was honest, open, and most of all, willing to give advice. When we went to the other two florists, they were just "yes" people, and never gave their opinion, or told us what was an expensive flower, and what flower you could subsititute to get the same effect for a much lower price. Joanne ended up being a little more expensive, but when you break it down versus the other quotes, you end up getting a TON more for your money. In the end, we were between two shops, Joanne and another shop that was much cheaper. Joanne's quote included alot of extras (her ideas that she came up... shes extremely creative). When we went to the other shop to try and compare apples with apples, we either got prices that were much much higher than hers, or a simple "no, we dont do that". So in the end, we couldnt have been happier with our choice!

    Sent on 10/21/2010
  • Audrey

    Audrey · Married on 10/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great value

    We contacted LeFrancois after we were ghosted by another florist. We were able to sit down with Joanne with a very sketchy view of what we wanted. After asking us about our colors and theme, she made some really fantastic suggestions, and was able to work up a quote for us then and there. I was expecting to have to scale back from our original discussion, but was very pleased that it was within the budget we'd set for ourselves. On our wedding day, I was stunned by how beautiful Joanne made everything look. She placed some extra flowers and thistles here and there, and it really tied everything together. We're so glad our original florist didn't work out so we were able to meet and work with Joanne.

    Sent on 12/27/2018

    Lefrancois Floral and Gift Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you both to discuss your visions. Best Wishes.
  • User5029012 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne was our florist for an April wedding at a vineyard in Connecticut. She was very fun to work with, she had an uncanny ability to transform my vague vision of what I wanted my wedding flowers to look like into the perfect arrangements. She was always lively and full of energy and delivered everything fresh and on time! The bouquets were gorgeous and exactly as I envisioned. Overall, she was very refreshing to work with as she has very straightforward policies and was willing to work with us to make our vision match our budget. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a florist.

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne was amazing from the start. She asked for our budget and really provided great flowers within our budget ($600!) She worked with what I had in mind, adding her professional opinion in an appropriate and friendly manner. She let us change things around the week before the wedding and had GREAT communication!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • User3897315 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Joanne was simply fantastic! All I had to do was give her a rough idea of my vision and she took it from there with tons of creative and unique ideas. I really loved working with her - she is such a sweet woman. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • K

    Kari · Married on 09/12/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne is a great florist. I was thrilled when I saw how all of the flowers turned out on my wedding day. Joanne was able to create bouquets, centerpieces, and ceremony decorations that were consistent with my vision, while still staying within a budget I was comfortable with. Although Joanne does not use email, she communicated that upfront and was responsive via phone. This was important since I was an out-of-state bride and had limited opportunities to meet with Joanne in person. When I did meet with her, she really helped me to understand how everything would look for my wedding, pulling together sample flower/color combinations using actual flowers she had in the store, not just pictures from a catalog.

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • 2XaMommy

    Jolene · Married on 05/23/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the second florist I went to see, the first did not give me a warm fuzzy feeling after talking with him. Joanne really sat down with me and went over everything in detail. The day of the wedding she dropped what was needed at the hotel, then went off to decorate the ceremony and reception sites. The flowers were just amazing! She even set up the gazebo with the fabric I bought to drape around it, and it was just breathe taking. All the arrangements at the reception were beautiful, I couldn't have asked for more. I admit I was a little afraid that the price she quoted us was on the steep side, but it was well worth it. I couldn't have been happier.

    Sent on 06/09/2009
  • User4931693 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanne did an amazing job with our flower arrangements. My family members were fighting over who would be able to take the centerpieces home! We gave Joanne a vision for what we wanted, and she made it happen perfectly!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/03/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I was very very happy with my flowers at my wedding. The bouquets were gorgeous (gorgeous!) and the centerpieces were perfect. I didn't give Joanne a ton of direction yet she was easy to work with, accommodating, pleasant and went with the flow. She was on time and did everything I asked her to and the flowers she uses are obviously very high quality. I believe for the quality of flowers, labor costs (she arrived 4 hours before my ceremony to set up) and all the extras her pricing was fair. One thing to note- she doesn't communicate by email or really use any technology (it makes me nervous when people have things written down in pen and paper that could easily get lost) but "alls well that ends well." Overall I would definitely recommend Joanne at Le Francois.

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • S

    Sally · Married on 09/12/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was married at the Mystic Seaport in September 2014. I screened a number of florists in the area but I found Joanne at LaFrancois to be the most approachable and flexible. She was upfront that she doesn't check the computer often so if you need her you have to use the phone. That's fine by me, I appreciated her telling me that! Flowers aren't necessarily my thing and I explained that when I spoke with Joanne - she didn't make me feel like an idiot like other florists did for not knowing specific species, etc - I told her the theme, the color palette and the emotions/vibe we were going for for the day and she said she loved it. I followed up with photos via email just to be sure we were on the same page and she confirmed she was on board and could make it work for my modest budget (under $2000 for minimal centerpieces and outdoor arrangements). Because I live in Colorado, we decided not to plan everything over the phone - I trusted her and waited until I could meet in person to see her decor and accessories and take a look at different style of flowers. I didn't mind waiting; it was helpful to meet in person, confirm we clicked and trust that she understood the rustic eclectic arrangements we were envisioning. Her workroom is a crafty artists playspace; I loved it - there are styles galore and decor options everywhere. It's not polished or neat, but instead it was like we were rolling up our sleeves to shop around for the right knick knacks to include. Joanne is incredibly passionate about what she does, she can be spacey but that's becasue her mind is planning and racing at a mile a minute - all good by me as long as she has follow through, I thought - which she does! Her team was also very nice the two times I came in and the one time I had my dog with me they furnished dog biscuits! The day of the wedding she personally delivered our bouquets (on time) and her husband set up the ceremony space and reception room (also on time, no issues with the venue) which I a

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • User3138973 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I reached out to Lefrancois floral for a quote on my wedding flowers. I left two messages with the shop and never heard back. I should have given up then but based on the reviews here I decided to try one more time. I finally reached Joanne the owner who said that she was too busy to meet with me to discuss flowers but we could set up a call one evening. We set up the call with her and spent about 45 minutes on the phone with her telling her our ideas and getting ideas from her. She seemed pleasant and did have some good ideas. She promised to email me a quote in a week. Well two weeks passed and i heard nothing from Joanne or anyone from the shop so I emailed and then called the shop inquiring about the quote.The person who answered said they would pass the message onto Joanne. I never heard back from anyone. I would take your business elsewhere. There are plenty of flower shops in the area ( I interviewed a lot) that are comparable if not better price and quality wise but have a higher level of professionalism and responsiveness.

    Sent on 07/27/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review