20 Reviews for Leah Valentine Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
16 Leah Valentine Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Leah was simply amazing! I found her at a wedding convention and I just fell in love with all the examples she had at her booth! She was very easy to work with and I am so glad she was there to capture our engagement photos, while being very pregnant, and our wedding! I highly recommend Leah to everyone and I will definitely continue to book her for our future photos!

Profile Picture Elizabeth , 5/30/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah shot beautiful, artistic photos for our intimate beach house wedding. Her photos are unique in her attention to details and focus on capturing flattering and gorgeous lighting. Leah's professionalism, effortlessness and wonderful personality helped us to enjoy the day and maximize time with our families. As people who are a bit introverted and shy, my husband and I felt comfortable during portrait sessions thanks to Leah's helpful coaching and pleasant demeanor. She was also very patient with our family members who wanted to take many pictures for their own memories. One of the highlights of our reception dinner was showing the wedding picture slideshow that Leah had already created in less than an hour. All the guests fell silent, except for the collective "oohs" & "aahs," and we all clapped at the end. The day following the wedding, Leah had already sent us a 45 photo "sneak peek" gallery to share with our families while we were still on vacation at the beach house and we haven't stopped looking at it!

Becky & Danny

Profile Picture Becky, 8/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah was amazing! So easy to work with! And the pictures turned out great!!!

Profile Picture Allie, 7/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We worked with Leah on our wedding this summer and we honestly could not run out of good things to say about her. Spoiler alert: Leah knocked it out of the park in all areas.
Leah’s pictures are STUNNING. After reviewing both our engagement photo shoot and our wedding day gallery, we were blown away by how amazing the pictures turned out, and what a large selection of them we wanted printed in some form or another (we ordered an engagement album and will be ordering a companion wedding album, as well as some individual photos). Neither my husband nor I feel like we’re really “photo” people, but we were really struck with how comfortable we look in all of our pictures. Leah’s style is incredible versatile, as well. Leah’s end product is amazing, and the photos are the most important part of the wedding, right?
Leah is a blast to be around. Not only is she fun and funny, she really channels the spirit of the wedding at any given moment. She knew when to lead me and my husband off for quiet, couple-y pictures; when to encourage my brother-in-law to photobomb a family portrait (which ended up being one of the funniest photos of the night); and she knew exactly how to round up and organize our family members and guests for the pictures we knew we wanted/needed.
My husband and I like to joke that we didn’t end up needing a wedding planner because Leah was so knowledgeable and thorough. Leah really helped us through what were unfamiliar with in the wedding planning process, including drafting a timeline based on what we wanted to do on the day and how long she imagined it would take. She also gave me a couple of great recommendations for vendors that I had not yet booked, which was totally reassuring and worked out very well.
Leah is a fantastic photographer, and I would recommend her to anyone I know getting married in the area (though she travels, too!). She did an amazing job with our wedding, and we are so lucky to have found her!

Profile Picture Mary Jane, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I will be forever grateful to Leah for the fantastic job she did as our wedding photographer! She flew to Bermuda to capture our intimate wedding on the beach, and she truly captured the moments, the beauty, the spirit, everything! She is talented, dedicated, creative, patient, flexible, and friendly. Her passion for photography and for her clients shines through her work!

I am really 'camera shy' and Leah did a wonderful job making me feel comfortable during the portraits! She has a great eye, and two good ears, so she was able to suggest picture locations, poses, etc. that both worked beautifully and matched our tastes. She took gorgeous and dynamic shots of the ceremony itself. Then she seamlessly organized all of the group pictures that we wanted (no easy feat with 25 people, including many kids, but she made it fast and fun!) and also suggested other meaningful group photos that we're so glad to have but that we may have overlooked ourselves because of the frenzy of the day. She also got the BEST candid shots of our beloved friends and family celebrating. We TREASURE the photographs from our wedding!

Profile Picture User4324463, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah shot our wedding in Cabo, Mexico. She was 100% professional yet, still so fun and laid back. She corresponded super promptly before, during and even after the wedding. She was able to answer any questions we had and was wonderful at giving tips and direction during the shoot. Leah was loaded down with camera gear but, that certainly did not stop her from moving quick to get all of the amazing sunset photos! Every detail was captured so beautifully, from close up shots of our rings to the group photos, right down to the table settings at the reception. I even saw pics of a few desserts at our reception that I missed out on eating! : ) My husband and I highly recommend Leah to capture any of your special events and we will absolutely be using her for all of ours.

Profile Picture Brandy, 6/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah was WONDERFUL!!! She was always professional, kind, and personable, and she was so very patient with me when I was emotional the day of. The photos are BEAUTIFUL and exceeded my expectations. We found Leah through a referral from a relative after my original photographer didn't work out. She made us feel so comfortable and the end product was amazing!

Profile Picture Houkje, 5/10/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah Valentine photography was one of my favorite vendor partners during the special day. So professional on every detail and just so wonderfully artistic, and of course a dream to work with. So happy I met her and am so honored that she was with us on that day.

Profile Picture User4559523, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah was amazing. She is incredibly professional and took great photos. Her end product speaks for itself.

I have been to a number of weddings for friends and family and absolutely hated their photographers, so i dreaded this part of planning our wedding. Off the bat though, it was clear that Leah was one of the top photographers in the area. I highly recommend her.

Profile Picture User3152757, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah was AMAZING. Everything you could ever want in a photographer.
The photos are stunning. She made me look BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
She was responsive, on time, reliable, flexible, polite, unobtrusive and STILL got great pictures!
She held my hand and babysat me through the process (BONUS!)
Just lovely, a great experience.
Definitely recommend.

Profile Picture User4164532, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We immediately felt at ease when we first met Leah. Her sweet nature, calmness, and ability to bring out the details of our day was amazing! We felt so comfortable with her, which allowed us to just relax and soak up our wedding day. Leah captured the most beautiful moments and we can't say enough good things about her. She is amazing at what she does, a true professional and was the perfect fit for capturing our wedding day memories. She was prompt with our photos and engaging from beginning to end. We just received our album and recalled Leah's beautiful words to us, "Your family will have this heirloom for years to come". Thank you Leah for being passionate about this in your profession! It's beautiful!

Profile Picture Ivan & Irene, 3/15/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah photographed my engagement photos and my wedding photos. She is amazing; she has a gift for capturing the true emotion of your special event. She is always early and professional and she answered all of my questions about photos or basic wedding ideas prior to the big day, which helped out tremendously since I didn’t have a wedding planner. I would highly recommend Leah to everyone that I know. I will continue to use Leah as a photographer for my family portraits for years.
Thank you Leah for Capturing our special moments!

Profile Picture Amber, 10/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah was truly professional in every aspect. Initially meeting her, we knew right away that she was the right photographer for our huge day. She shared ideas and tips with us that actually helped shape the timeframe for our ceremony and reception. Her and her assistant were easy to work with when the heat was on, yet extremely polite and dedicated to getting the shots we requested as well as ones we hadnt thought of. When we received the photos we were so thrilled with the lighting and quality. There are so many great ones, were not sure which to chose for our album...still.

Profile Picture john and melissa, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah was our wedding photographer. Our first meeting was held over beer and food at a local bar-- it doesn't get more awesome than that! We wanted to work with someone who would be not just a wedding vendor but someone we actually LIKED. We love Leah's easy-going nature and great sense of humor. She kept us comfortable and laughing in front of the camera and was open to trying new things-- sparklers, anyone?? :)

Leah is professional and well-organized. I didn't use a wedding planner so I really valued her emails that kept us on track to create shot lists and timelines. We did plenty of work up front and on the day of the wedding, it all went perfectly. She caught photos and details that I didn't even notice at our wedding.

Leah has a strong professional network of talented photographers. She brought a super fun second-shooter to our wedding and together, they captured it all. In fact, one of our wedding guests used our second shooter and their primary photographer for their wedding! So we got two pros!

We would absolutely 100% recommend Leah to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer. I had a girlfriend say she wished she could redo her own wedding photos with Leah after seeing our sneak peek photos. Leah's prices were right on target for the quality and service we received. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to work with Leah.

Did I mention how FAST our photos came back?? I got a full portfolio of our September wedding photos at the same time another friend of mine got hers-- except her wedding was in July. That was a huge treat!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 9/21/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah photographed both our engagement session in Philly and our wedding at the Carriage House at Rockwood Park in Wilmington and did an outstanding job at both. From the moment I met Leah, I felt at ease because of her friendly, professional manner. She made things comfortable for my husband and I so that each picture looked natural and filled with love. When I saw our first picture from the wedding (during the reception...yes, Leah was able to give us our first view the day of!), I was amazed. She captured moments that were so special and so loving of everyone involved in the wedding. Her work is absolutely beautiful and she takes care in making each picture perfect. She was so prompt in getting our pictures to us and made them so easily accessible for all! I honestly still cannot believe how easy the process was. I find myself smiling, laughing, and crying while I look through the pictures over and over. I would highly recommend Leah Valentine for anyone looking for a professional, artistic, friendly photographer!

Profile Picture Katie, 7/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Leah has photographed our family several times over the years, including our beach wedding in North Carolina, and I could not be more in love with the photos that now adorn our walls. She is an extremely talented photographer with a creative, modern approach — an artist as anyone can clearly see in the beautiful images that she creates. What the images can’t show you is the person on the other side of the camera. Leah is a truly wonderful person who is a pleasure to work with. Photographing our family of six—including four young children—is no small challenge. Leah handled the children perfectly, though I won’t say effortlessly—she worked hard and stopped at nothing to get smiles from all of them! Anyone can hold a camera and tell a group of people to say “cheese” – it’s quite another thing to produce images that capture the genuine love of a family and the individual personalities of each of its members. We will be forever grateful for Leah’s talents.

Profile Picture Shaele, 10/6/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography