Weddings

Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh Reviews

Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh

Dallas, TX
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.3 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kylie Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't have enough good things to say about The Stoneleigh. Their staff (especially Julie) was incredibly helpful and accommodating, and made us feel like we had everything under control the entire time. The wedding day was GORGEOUS thanks to the unbeatable venue and food – it was an unforgettable night!
  • Natalia
    Natalia Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly Beautiful Versatile Space in Uptown Dallas

    We got married at the Stoneleigh Sept 2017 and had an amazing experience!! We loved that it offered both indoor and outdoor options. We chose to have both our ceremony and reception in the outdoor courtyard with a cocktail hour indoors. They did not disappoint with their quick turn around time and had the space flipped for the reception in 45 minutes! We also loved that because the space was next to the pool, we were able to put giant floaties in the pool during the reception which was a fun added decor.

    Julie, the associate director of sales, helped us coordinate everything. We really appreciated that she worked with our budget and helped us create an amazing experience that didn't break the bank.

    The food options were wonderful! We chose action stations, and everyone stated how much they loved the food. Everything tasted great, and the chef even came up to us to make sure we enjoyed the food.

    I highly recommend this space if you want versatility, hospitable staff, and great food for your wedding day. The location of the hotel is incredible and the art deco decor offers a unique experience that you can't find elsewhere in Dallas.
  • User2164561 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Looking for a stunning venue for your big day??? This is the place! The Presidential Suite is amazing and so is the staff! We had the best time planning our wedding and I would book the suite again in a heartbeat. Wonderful experience!!!
  • O
    Olia Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff of The Stoneleigh was amazing and very accommodating. I had special diet requests for the dinner, and they were very helpful with all of it. The venue is incredible- really gorgeous in pictures.
  • K
    Kyler Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose the Stoneleigh because it is beautiful, but also because the staff was incredible. From the moment we first stepped foot in the hotel on our search for a venue, the staff was so nice and so helpful. Billie Delarosa was the most professional person I have ever worked with. She did an amazing job at keeping track of all of our changes and coordinating our wedding day. She and the chef even put up with our two tastings and our million tiny changes to the menu.
    The hotel let my family and wedding invade every inch of space. They let our vision come to life.
    Our family and friends were in awe of the beautiful space. They loved their stay there and they all kept saying they have never been to a wedding quite like this one. The penthouse is wonderful...from getting ready in the presidential suite, to the beautiful dining room, to the penthouse overlooking dallas. I couldn't imagine a better place to get married. I can't thank them enough for making my day spectacular.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/23/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Billie did a fantastic job from the day we picked the venue all the way up to the day. I highly recommend this venue. We had our reception and ceremony up in the penthouse. Just gorgeous and it is practically already decorated all for you. Dark rich features makes then venue a fabulous choice. All the guests were amazed by the venue and the food was outstanding. Miguel was there at all times making sure we had what we needed throughout the night.
  • P
    Tamika Married on 04/20/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I am SO happy my husband and I found The Stoneleigh Hotel to host our wedding. The guests LOVED the hotel and some said they will always come back when visiting Dallas to stay. I worked with Dana Carroll and she is amazing! From the very beginning, she maintained the highest level of professionalism with us. And customer service is HUGE to me. She always returned calls and emails promptly and lets you know when she will not be in the office. If she does not know the answer to a question, she will let you know she will find it out, versus just saying "No". The Stoneleigh works together so well as a team. Having a great relationship with the Ceremony and Reception Venue is critical and will determine if planning will be a stressful process or not. Not only was Dana helpful, the Banquet Manager, Chef (WHO IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! HE HAS THE BEST FOOD IN DALLAS AND ALLOWED ME TO COLLABORATE WITH HIM ON THE ENTIRE MENU), Sales Manager...etc., they all worked closely with me and always maintained the highest level of professionalism. I couldn't imagine having my wedding at another venue in Dallas. Before choosing The Stoneleigh, my family and I looked at 20 Venue Spaces and none made me feel as comfortable and inviting as The Stoneleigh Hotel & Spa. They truly helped make our wedding a complete success. Thank you Dana for all of you patience and support through the entire process. Sincerely, A Very Happy Bride. :)
  • Julia
    Julia D. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect place to say "I Do"

    We worked mainly with Jessica to plan our wedding. She was always extremely helpful and friendly throughout the whole process, from menu selection to day-of coordination. She even helped us create our own signature cocktail (a grapefruit margarita made with jalapeno infused tequila) and made sure we were able to have both of our favorite local craft brews served at the reception.

    The Penthouse has so much character and was the perfect venue for us. Our guests loved the unique layout and all had such an amazing time.

    The servers during the night were all awesome and we even had a few come by and check on us to bring us food and make sure we didn't forget to eat :). The food was also amazing. The jalapeno stuffed quail and lobster mac and cheese were stand outs.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The Stoneleigh Hotel provided fantastic food for our penthouse reception. They were very flexible in catering the menu to our tastes and personality, and the tasting was a great experience.
  • M
    Misty Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Even though the venue was a bit pricey, I believe it was well worth every penny. The staff made me feel comfortable throughout the entire planning process. I lived out of state when planning the wedding, and Billie Delarosa planned everything perfectly with me. I have had several people tell me we had the best wedding ever, and I owe part of that to the Stoneleigh staff who took care of even the smallest details. Awesome and unforgettable!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The Stoneleigh hotel went above and beyond making me very happy. The tasting was a treat. Dana Carroll was great. She made my husband and I were well taken care of the day of. It was a great location. The food was above and beyond wedding food. The staff was very nice. Also the reverse happy hour the hotel does at 11 was wonderful. So everyone could keep having a great time. Loved the venue!!!! Loved the food!!!
  • D
    Robyn Married on 08/06/2005
    Rating 2.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    the venue was beautiful and made the reception pictures turn out great. the food was subpar and we were way overcharged for alcohol. we should have gotten better food for the price we paid. the event planners were helpful.
  • S
    Summer Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    If you are thinking about getting married here, find another venue. The management has changed and it is not the same. The venue is one thing I would change about my wedding. One pro is that the hotel is a beautiful backdrop for photos, otherwise there are lots of problems.
    1. The event manager (Julie) is very difficult to work with. Even things confirmed via email were changed the day of and there were lies about what the hotel could realistically do. During dinner setup she initiated a fight with my mother, father and wedding coordinator that escalated to the point of her walking out.

    2. The waitstaff stopped passing wine and appetizers during the cocktail reception. My father went in the back and found the waiters sitting and talking and asked them to come out and serve our guests. Julie hadn’t left yet, management wasn't overseeing the event.
    3. We were supposed to set the space the night before, but couldn't due to a last minute late night party the hotel sold tickets to attend.

    4. I couldn't stay in the Penthouse Suite due to the late night party. I was moved to the 3rd floor above the outside bar where the DJ plays until 2 am.

    5. When we got to the suite morning of, the doors were no longer locked (thankfully the wedding items we had stored weren't touched) and the bathrobes and towels had been used.

    6. The shower in the Penthouse suite shower leaks in the Presidential suite...nothing like getting your makeup done to have dripping water from the shower above.

    7. On our wedding night strangers tried to enter the Penthouse suite and were trying to open our hotel room.
    The management became difficult leading up to the wedding, but my husband and parents worked to be really nice (honey over vinegar). But it did not work, instead when the dinner was more than 45 minutes late and I started crying with frustration - the chef stepped in to help the event after the other staff refused to help. Don't cry on your wedding day, pick another venue.