Le Méridien Columbus, The Joseph Reviews

7 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Le Méridien Columbus, The Joseph

Recommended by 99%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Keith Herring · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    I couldn’t ask for anything more perfect!!! Everything was Amazing!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Meridien was amazing! The service we received from Sheri, Austin, Jason, and Lindsay were top notch. They paid attention to every detail and made our dreams a reality. Our guests repeatedly said it was one of the nicest hotels they’ve stayed at and the nicest wedding ever. We couldn’t have been more pleased with our decision to have our special day at Le Meridien

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • P

    Porsha · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff, food and venue were outstanding!
    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • B

    Brad · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing and beautiful place to have our wedding! Minimal decorating is needing because of how absolutely gorgeous Le Meridien is. Our event coordinator at Le Meridien was so helpful, and made all of our dreams come true. Every single staff member was wonderful, and made us feel welcome, and special. And the food is remarkable! It was truly and evening we will remember for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our guest room block at Le Meridien. Austin Ackerson helped with reserving the block - she was professional, highly organized and helped some guests with special accommodation requests. It's a beautiful hotel, all of our guests were delighted to stay there. I appreciated the online site that allowed me to see who had reserved, and the flexibility that Le Meridien had in holding a large number of rooms for us until 30 days prior to the wedding without charging a penalty for rooms not booked!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • D

    dawn · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests stayed at Le Meridien, the bridal party got ready in the Spa Suite, and we had a Sunday Brunch for 65 guests the morning after my daughter's Franklin Park wedding. Le Meridien The Joseph is a 5-star SPG property and one of the newest hotels in Columbus. The Short North location was perfect for our many out of town guests to enjoy the weekend with easy access to restaurants and entertainment. And, they allowed pets which was important as the ring bearer puppy needed a place to stay for a few hours!

    Austin coordinated the room block and she was probably the most responsive vendor I worked with. She also set us up with the Spa Room where the bridal party got ready for the wedding. The Spa Rooms are amazing!! We had a hair stylist and a makeup artist come to work with us on site. We had lunch delivered to the room and a few bottles of champagne. She ensured my suite and my daughter's rooms were next to the Spa Room making the wedding day logistics very smooth. The bride and groom were comped a suite for their wedding night (with champagne and chocolates) and they were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which was absolutely amazing.

    We worked with Sheri to plan the brunch and it was excellent. The food at Le Meridien is great as it is provided by the Guild House (Cameron Mitchell). Sheri helped us create a menu that was modified from the standard choices and the food was plentiful. When our guest count went up beyond the capacity of the room we booked, we were moved to the Coleman ballroom which was such a treat. The Coleman Ballroom is beautiful and has great views. The service was excellent. We served buffet style and the food was always fresh. In fact many people commented the scrambled eggs were the freshest buffet eggs they had ever had.

    There is no doubt Le Meridien is on the expensive side so we did offer a cheaper block hotel as well. But most of our guests chose to stay here and loved it.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an absolutely beautiful venue! From the rooms, to the ballroom, the lobby, location -- it has everything. It is so nice, and all the staff are attentive and courteous. The rooms are so different and upscale. Really fun. Not to mention the food -- anything Cameron Mitchell is going to be amazing! Sheri Brock was our contact person and she was outstanding. She did everything to make this a great event/stay for us, even showing up the night of the event to make sure everything was just how we wanted it. I would definitely recommend this establishment.

    Sent on 04/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review