Le Class Events Reviews

10 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Le Class Events

Recommended by 95%

10

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • C

    Chris Edwards · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience

    Marie is the absolute best. She is professional, detailed oriented, and will make sure your wedding goes smoothly from start to finish. I highly recommend Le Class Events.

    Sent on 11/03/2019

    Le Class Events's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review, Chris. We work really hard to make sure you are taken care of every step of the way. We can’t wait to see the photos; enjoy this new journey!
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Vendor!

    Le Class Events provided my uplighting and monogram for our wedding. Marie and team were extremely professional and patient throughout the entire process and everything turned out AMAZING! Would definitely recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 11/26/2018

    Le Class Events's reply:

    Allison thank you. You and Brandon looked amazing as you drove off in that fancy car! It was a fun event to be apart of. Thanks for the opportunity. Wishing you many years of marital bliss!
  • M

    Mya · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I have to summarize the service I received, I will say it was “beyond my expectations.” My hubby and I didn’t have a proper wedding ceremony when we got married, and we now had a chance to invite close family members and friends to celebrate together. I know my request could be a little more complex than other clients because what we were trying to do wasn’t simply a “wedding” or “wedding reception.” I wanted someone who could change a regular private dining room into a classy, tasteful room that can represent our marriage and our family as a whole without going “overboard.” (We have a 3-year-old.) It was more than what I expected and I’m so thankful that I ended up finding someone like this for the special and important day in my life. I can’t express enough thanks to her! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2018

    Le Class Events's reply:

    Maya, thank you for the opportunity. The look on your face when you saw the room is why I love being a part of special events! Don't ever hesitate to contact me regarding your future event needs. ~ Blessings to you and your family ~
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leclass Events far exceeded my expectations. They guided us from beginning to end for our wedding, and made sure that our guests were happy. Highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • A

    Ashley · event on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received a tulle skirt and "mommy to be" pin that was outstanding. The quality is impeccable and the customer service I received was top notch. I highly recommend Le Class Events for your party and wedding decor. Everything is made with love!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • A

    Ashley · event on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing and so much attention to detail! I ordered a custom tulle skirt for a baby shower I planned and it was perfect! This shop is dreamy!!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • F

    Flo · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used this company for my sister's shower. They were great and provided professional service. Very creative and flexible to my needs. They thought of every little thing that made my event very classy and yet fun. My guests had so much fun. Everything was flawless. Very affordable and well worth it. I will use them again!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's important to me for people take the time to listen to me especially when it comes to planning such an important event, which is why I loved the attentive service I received! The owner listened to my needs and vision not to mention her original ideas! Highly recommending her services!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired this company for full service planning and it was a perfect fit for us. The owner, Marie, exceeded our expectations. She took the time to get to know us and was able to help us solidify our vendor list. She also managed the on-site operations during our wedding day and accompanied me to my dress fittings. There is no way we could have planned our wedding without her help because she handled every detail. Now, I can look back and say I enjoyed my wedding journey and my wedding day!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/25/2019

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    No management skills

    I hired Le class events coordinator (Marie) months ahead of the wedding, we email/ talked weekly about the day of coordination and her as well as her assistant duties. Everything was going great up until the day of the wedding. It was almost as if Marie had no clue on what to do. She disappeared often which made management from the venue step in. My wedding started late because she never check in with me for our marriage license, which now push us an hour behind time. The runner was placed in the wrong place so I didn’t walk down my own runner. The guest where confused on where to go after the ceremony ended, because she didn’t direct them.(venue management step in again) wedding party had no place to sit because, grandparents accidentally sat at their table.. which Marie didn’t direct them to the right table, which was directly behind. And the very last thing that upset me was she thought my cake was completely gone and believe the remainder was foam.. so she stuck her finger in the side of the cake.. (which was all cake and not foam). Before my wedding Marie was excellent emailing all vendors and getting the necessary information needed, but the day of was a disaster. Rushed and pressed for time.. and we missed a lot of guest. Mostly because of management skills, lack of communication, and taking responsibility and accountability for her lack of knowledge in coordinating a wedding.

    Sent on 06/04/2019

    Le Class Events's reply:

    We send a sincere apology for your negative experience. Our partial planning package would have been a better option for you instead of our Month of Coordination Package. We would have recommended high, quality vendors to ensure your event flowed smoothly from beginning to end.

    For those reading this response, we highly recommend you hire professionals to assist with your event instead of family members and close friends. This wedding did start late for numerous reasons. About 40% of the guests arrived after ceremony start time. Also, family members and groomsmen were unloading and setting up decor well past the setup deadline. Photographers had to wait to take pre ceremony photos since the groomsmen were not dressed on time. Marie informed groomsmen at rehearsal to be dressed and ready for photos upon arrival at the venue; however, a family member who was also the decorator, had already planned to have family members unload and setup all decorations. My assistant and I jumped in to help with the decor setup. We were not contracted to setup decorations; however, we always jump in when there is a need. As soon as decor was completed, Marie insisted family members change into appropriate attire, so the ceremony could start. The temps were quickly climbing to well over 95 degrees and guests were miserable waiting outside. After this incident, the groom told Marie that the marriage license was left at home. Marie insisted on asking the bride, but mother of bride, groom, and other family members said doing so would stress the bride. As a result, Marie did not ask Brittany. The officiant missed rehearsal and did not feel comfortable at ceremony start time even though Marie had thoroughly went over his notes with him and encouraged him that the marriage license issue could be resolved later. He was going to leave the event altogether and Marie encouraged him to stay and officiate the wedding. This took some time to resolve, but if i had not talked him through the situation, the couple would not have had a ceremony. I handled the issue with the utmost professionalism and started the ceremony.

    Fast forward to the ceremony, the officiant preached a sermon, but skipped over the vows and announced them husband and wife. Brittany was in tears and she has every reason to be. Marie warned the bride a month prior that if she did not feel comfortable with her pastor officiating her wedding, she should not feel obligated to hire him. When Brittany notified me that her pastor would not return her calls, I offered several times to refer an experienced officiant to her but she declined. Also, her grandmother did sit in the first chair she could reach which was the grooms table. She almost fainted getting up several flights of stairs. The last thing, we wanted to do was ask her to get up and move again since she had a walking aid and was clearly exhausted. Marie was surprised when Brittany insisted her grandmother and other elderly guests move to another table. At Le Class Events, we uphold a high standard; however, we took on a lot of risks with this wedding since 90% of the planning was already completed before we started working with the client. Month of Coordination is best suited for organized couples who have already hired quality vendors or prefer us to find them. Brittany we wish things could have gone differently. Due to our experience with your wedding, we now require all vendors meet a certain criteria in order for us to move forward as month of coordinators. We wish you and your husband the best, and hope no one has to experience what you did on your wedding day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review