Le Chambord Restaurant, Inn & Caterers Reviews

26 | Hopewell Junction, NY
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Le Chambord Restaurant, Inn & Caterers

Recommended by 94%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • FutureMrsD

    MaryBeth · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Owners - Exciting Changes!

    The Curry girls, the new owners of Le Chambord have taken this venue and made it one of the premier destinations in the Hudson Valley! To begin, they have renovated much of the property including a complete gut and remodel of the guest rooms. The grounds have been beautifully landscaped and the wedding pavillion has been updated as well. Not only did they honor everything that was in our original contract but they also added things that we did not expect.

    To begin, they made us feel like part of the family! They were as excited about our wedding as we were and it showed in their attention to detail. They anticipated our every need, down to providing glasses of ice water to the bridal party as was taking outdoor photographs. Our guests are still raving about the food and the decor and we continue to get comments about how it was one of the best weddings they have ever attended.

    There isn't a single thing I would change about our experience with Le Chambord!!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • F

    Frank · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All parents want their children’s wedding day to be special. My daughter and new son in law had the reception at Le Champagne and it was simply fabulous!! Guest kept commenting that they felt that they didn’t need dinner because the cocktail hour was over the top. The owner told us that they only serve truly fresh food, nothing out of a box and he didn’t lie. I received nothing but great feedback from guests, even when I prodded them to find out what they didn’t like, they all said that the food was great, the bar flowed nicely and that they wouldn’t have done anything different or asked for more. Thank you to Le Chambord for making my daughters and new son-in-law’s wedding something they will never forget and helping to make their wedding day something that they had always dreamed of!!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • R

    Rosemarie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married at Le Chambord this past October. I wish I can go back and do it all over again! And I mean that in a good way! Roy, Joesph, and the rest of the staff were amazing from the first day we looked at the venue until the morning after the wedding. We wanted vintage old world charm in a rustic setting for our fall wedding. We got that and so much more. The attention to detail was amazing. And the food was mouth-watering! Usually the food you get at other weddings is just ok. Their food is wonderful! My guests still rave about the food and service! Our personal waitresses were outstanding! They made sure we had everything we were supposed to. Even on our receiving line, they made sure we ate and drank in between hugging guests. We stayed overnight and the room was beautiful! I cannot say enough about Le Chambord. I wouldn't wait to book, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Le Chambord in October 2016. It was a pleasure dealing with Roy to set up the wedding details and Joseph and his staff were very helpful during the wedding. They made us feel like family. The venue looked beautiful, food was excellent and personal service from the staff was a nice touch. All of our guests had such a great time and felt the venue was an excellent choice for our wedding. We can’t thank everyone there enough for making our special day perfect! We strongly recommend as a wedding venue.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got an envelope in the mail from Le Chambord with their information. Don't know how they got our information, but we are glad they did. Made an appointment on a whim, and the became our first and last venue we looked at.

    Roy takes pride in his establishment and the services he provides. His tastings are scheduled at the on-site restaurant to coincide with a wedding with the menu items you are interested in, ends up being a beautiful evening out.

    You're personal Maitre d', Joe, takes care of the bride and groom in whatever way is needed. He walked us through the rehearsal and every step of the ceremony and reception.

    We went with the Platinum package with 160 guests. We did not receive a single complaint. Food was excellent. Was a perfect wedding.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better wedding day. Everyone tells you to expect the hiccup because something will go wrong and it never came. Joseph and his staff are wonderful. I knew he would have everything under control. I was able to contact him any time day or night with questions or just for a general reassurance and he was right there for me. We dropped everything off the night before the wedding and when I walked into the banquet room the morning of the wedding, Joseph had almost everything done. He wanted me to give him the final okay before he had his staff finish the set up. Joseph worked with all of our vendors to make sure they were all on the same page and following a nice timeline. After our ceremony, our personal waiter, Javier, walked right up to my husband and I with glasses of ice water because our receiving line was in the sun. We had done most of our pictures before hand, but had to finish up. Javier was diligent in making sure that we had drinks and cocktails while pictures were being taken and when I asked him to get my mom and sister after pictures were over, he promptly figured out who they were and sent them right to me so we could do some last minute things before the reception. The food was absolutely delicious at the reception. My husband and I had made a special request from the kitchen for our dinner and they very gladly accommodated it. Joseph worked with my father, my sister and an old friend of mine to pull off a major surprise for the night. Every time my husband or I went to the bar, we had a fresh drink waiting for us before we even got there. My parents who paid for the wedding didn't have any bills to pay at the end of the night. We had asked for their antique candelabras, but then decided not to use them last minute and Roy, the innkeeper, gave no arguments about a refund. Roy was super accommodating throughout the entire process. My mom could just pop in anytime and Roy always greeted her with a hug and a kiss.

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • User4245406 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Chambord was the perfect fit for our wedding. When we initially visited it appeared a little dated, but what it really has is old world charm and attention to detail. Our concern was that it was the type of place that has an equation and simply plugs in different brides and grooms into it. On the tour Roy will show you where to take your pictures, where the cake will be, where you will stand for the ceremony, etc. However, once we met with Roy and his staff it became clear that they were happy to do anything they could to make our day exactly the way we wanted it.
    We had our ceremony and reception at the venue and lucked out with a beautiful day. The star of the show was Joseph, the manager, who was constantly accessible (via phone calls and texts in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding) to answer our questions and put our minds at ease. We dropped off all our personal touches along with a master list of labels and directions the Wednesday before the wedding. When we arrived on Saturday everything was set up in exactly the right place. We could truly relax and enjoy our day knowing that everything was taken care of.
    The food was amazing, everyone is still raving about it. It was definitely a cut above your typical wedding food, fresh and prepared to perfection. Our guests booked up almost every room in the hotel, which was another benefit of Le Chambord. It was amazing to have our guests on site, and we did not hear any complaints. The bridal suite was cleaned and ready for our use when we arrived at 12:30 on our wedding day, and they had had a wedding the night before! We could not have been happier with our wedding day and are thrilled we chose Le Chambord.

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • K

    Kristiona · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at Le chambord. Our wedding was absolutely perfect!!!!!! Joseph our maitre de was SOOOOOO helpful and made my wedding planning very stress free. He is there for you ever step of the way!!! He let me text him with any questions I had no matter what time of the night it was!!!The whole entire staff was extremely attentive . I felt like A queen the entire day because of how they catered to me AND my guests . I can't say enough good things about this wedding venue. The food was OUTSTANDING... The cake was AMAZING!!!! Their baker did exactly what I wanted . I showed him a picture of the design and it looked exactly like the picture. Roy , the owner is also great. Joseph and Roy and the whole Le chambord staff show that they love what they do . This is their passion !! Their goal is to make you completely happy and make your dream wedding come to life !! Also , it is extremely convenient for guests to have a place to stay at after the wedding ! Hotel was lovely and the breakfast the next day was great as well!!! I would recommend this venue /hotel to anyone :)
    Love always , Tim & Kristiona Kramer
    P s can't wait to go back for dinner one night !!!

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not have a traditional wedding... one weekend the ceremony was held at Le Chambord in one of the front rooms in front of the fireplce. An archway had been set up for us. Dinner was for 17 people, few people had special requests. Throughout the process Joseph was very helpful and accomodating. When I would call with questions he was always helpful and would reassure me that whatever I wanted we could find a way to make it work. I was allowed to get ready on premises which was very helpful too. The food was delicious. The atomosphere was relaxing. My husband and I stayed at the inn that night and were told we were welcome to use the parlor area to spend time with the family that evening. They brought us a few wine glasses and got a fire going. We spent several hours there. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. Even the coffee that is in the room was good. We slept well, it was very quiet. Breakfast is served in the restuarant but since all of our group was not awake at the same time we were given a bunch of things to bring back to the rooms to share. We had brunch the day after the wedding and again, the food was delicious. The following weekend we had a small reception there, about 70 people, and everything was made easy. We had our own server which just added to the ease of everything. I would have forgotten to eat had it not been for him. Overall Le Chambord looked beautiful, Joseph and the rest of the staff were kind and thoughtful, and never objected to our needs/requests. It was a great experience for us and our families.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • J

    Janice · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy the proprietor was very nice and accomidating.He made you fell very special. The food was wonderful and the rooms were very cute and spacious. I can not say enough nice things about the Miatre de Joe. I didnt have to worry about anything he arranged everthing from the table to my wedding party. H e excellent and all I had to do was enjoy my day. Everyone should consider Le Chambord for a wedding.

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • L

    lawrencia · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I will say is Thank you! The price was great, food was delicious, the place was beautiful, the staff was incredible and the cake was out of this world!!! I will highly recommend this venue for anyone!

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • Paula

    Paula · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Chambord was the perfect venue for our wedding. Everything went so smoothly and the Inn looked beautiful. Roy was a pleasure to work with as well as Joseph our matre'd. Me and my husband were treated like royalty by our own personal waiter Javier. Also the cake designer there made us the most beautiful and delicious cake ever! We've had several compliments on how beautiful the grounds were and the food was great too.

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful Venue for a wedding! We couldn't have been happier with the professionalism and service provided by all the staff at Le Chambord. The grounds and outdoor pavilion were the perfect backdrop for the ceremony and cocktail hour. The reception hall was beautiful and magical, and the food delicious. Roy, Joseph, and the rest of the staff were wonderful and made sure the day went smoothly. The rooms we stayed in were large, clean, convenient and most welcome at the end of the night. We are still getting calls from guests saying it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to. If you are looking for a venue for your wedding, look no further, this place is awesome! Well worth the money spent!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • User2582859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy, Joe, and all the staff at Le Chambord were truly wonderful. They did everything in their power to give us the perfect wedding. A++ all around! Food, decor, everything was excellent! I can't wait to get our video back so we can relive the day over and over!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was everything we dreamed of! The service was top notch and the premisses is gorgeous!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy and his staff help us create the memory of a lifetime for our wedding day and the weekend.

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Chambord was the perfect venue for us! The ceremony was held outside along with an elaborate cocktail hour and the reception was an elegant sit down dinner. The food was amazing! The people who work there are wonderful, honest and professional. The price is truly affordable especially with EVERYTHING that you get. We highly recommend Le Chambord to anyone getting married. We had a beautiful wedding and the staff truly made us feel special. Roy is a wonderful person to work with. He will make sure you are happy and will go above and beyond to ensure your day runs smoothly. Heitor was fabulous! He was always by our side making sure we were happy and that we weren't worrying or working on anything. The atmosphere is truly breathtaking and all over their recommended vendors are trustworthy and just as wonderful as Le Chambord. Thank you do much!! We are so delighted to have hosted our wedding with you! Our friends and family cannot stop raving about how beautiful and delicious everything was!!

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy at Le Chambord was WONDERFUL... He was always prompt in returning my calls, emails, everything. His staff made our day flow so easily, Antonio made me feel at ease knowing that everything was taken care of, and we couldn't have been happier. The grounds at Le Chambord are so beautiful that it was just the perfect backdrop to our day. They have the best deal for the money, only one wedding a day, and AMAZING food, down to the cake! Thank you Roy, Antonio, and everyone who helped make our day so special and seamless!

    Sent on 06/09/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place for ceremony and reception! 1 Wedding a day!

    Sent on 10/27/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/12/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was married Here in April 2014. I visited the restaurant and the B&B several times the year prior to my wedding. I always was treated with the utmost respect from all of the staff and the food was phenomenal!
    As far as my wedding was concerned... I could not have asked for a better venue, staff, food or accommodations. It was the best weekend of my entire life. All of my guests were amazed and fell in love with Le Chambord as did my husband and I. I would not have changed a thing! Best Choice!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Le Chambord was exactly what we wanted because it was local to our families and friends, it was quaint and antique-like, and it was a "one-stop-shop" where we could do the ceremony, reception, and stay overnight at the inn. We were thrilled by the affordability of Le Chambord with the quality of it - especially the food and cake are amazing! The owner Roy can come off as abrasive, but it doesn't seem intentional - take it as his "old European world charm". While I found one woman behind the reception desk not very helpful, the catering staff are amazing and are some of the hardest-working people I have seen, especially Rob the Maitre D and Javier the special waiter. The staff at Le Chambord will give you an amazing wedding day, everything to the way you want it so you don't have to worry about a thing. Another good thing is they only do one wedding a day. One draw back is that Le Chambord sits close to the road, so you can hear some cars go by. They also should repave the parking lot - it's quite bumpy. The owner is also a bit scattered with his use of an old leather-bound appointment book; he needs to get updated to stay organized. One final drawback is that although they boast to have several acres of property, you only get to work with a few areas for photography. Overall, Le Chambord will give you an amazing and wonderful wedding day. All of our guests raved about the wedding, the food, the cake and the breakfast the next morning. It was the best weekend ever!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The establishment was in a beautiful setting with a great setup. We had our ceremony and our reception there. The outdoor pavilion was a perfect start to the day with a amazing spread at the cocktail hour and an even better one during the reception. We also made use of the on site Inns and booked up all the rooms. The staff did an excellent job handling our party and the service was very accommodating. Overall, they have it all in one place with a great staff and a wonderful setting makes this s great place to have your wedding!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • User3180372 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very accommodating, food was good, and setting was elegant and romantic.

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Le Chambord was a beautiful place for my wedding. Roy, the venue coordinator and Antonio, my maitre'd were very professional and good. And with everything we got, it was worth every penny. However, don't plan on customizing anything Roy doesnt want to. Sure, you pick the color schemes, but haggling to have less or deurves, out of the question. Not a big deal to me, but dont expect to have that with Roy. He is old and set in his ways. However, for a 3 course plated meal with open bar, cake, cocktail hour handsomely done, and so much more, the price is right. And what they do do runs like s well oiled machine.

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/04/2008

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The venue is beautiful and the food is delicious! The owner's personality may turn some people off, but if you can get past that it's well worth it.

    Sent on 10/09/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review