Le Caprice Reviews

16 | Cupertino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Le Caprice

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Le Caprice 1
Le Caprice 2
Le Caprice 3
Le Caprice 4
Sort by:
  • J

    Janet Kwok · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trust her!

    My friend who used Marina for her wedding referred me to Marina, saying that Marina's does an amazing job and is much more reasonably priced than the quote she has gotten from her wedding dress boutique. My dress needed adjustment on the straps, the chest area, and also the hip area. I also need to add a bustle to my dress. Marina quickly identified those areas and pinned it in a way that works. She also made other suggestions (such as adding horse hair to the hem so the hem wouldn't curve inwards) which were good and completely glad that I took her advice. She finished the job perfectly and on time. I tried on the wedding dress one time and it was perfect - no further adjustment needed. The bustle stayed on all night including 2 hours of crazy dancing. I'm very impressed with Marina and would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
    Le Caprice 5
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Marina!


    Marina is THE BEST at altering wedding dresses. Her prices are fair (and significantly lower than other quotes I received in the area), she is professional, quick, and skilled. She was recommended to me by a coworker who also used her to alter her wedding dress. At one point after purchasing my dress, I was worried I didn't really like it, but after the alterations I realized I was just not liking how it was (not) fitting me. She hemmed my dress (which had lots of lace), took in the chest and sides, added cups, and created a bustle. I was very happy with how the dress turned out. Thank you Marina!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
    Le Caprice 6
    Le Caprice 7
    Le Caprice 8
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went along with a friend for a fitting and we had a wonderful time. There is a great selection of dresses and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I already had my dress, but I did find a beautiful head piece to wear! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marina is absolutely heavenly to work with and extremely fair priced - she is so lovely, her shop is beautiful (and has many beautiful things) and she is one of the most talented seamstresses I have ever worked with! She altered my Pronovias Couture bridal gown for a June wedding in Hawaii and it was not a simple task (Pronovias was also going to charge me an arm and leg to do and she did for probably less than half the cost). I had a couple of custom items done outside of the normal alterations including having the original, high lace neckline cut into a sweetheart neckline, a belt sewed into the dress and she also did a custom, french bustle that was stunning (so many people complimented the bustle). She executed every part perfectly and the dress was a very delicate applique over a nude lining + beading.

    In addition, she helped me select my veil and all of my day of jewelry of which she has such sophisticated taste - she has a really good eye for what will perfectly compliment your dress. She was also able to help me find my sequined, white 'after party' dress which I actually ended up wearing most of the reception (it's like she knew the vision in my head and ordered the exact dress to fit it! I had looked so many places and couldn't find exactly what I wanted until her...).

    It can also not be underestimated, how kind she was throughout the whole process which all brides know can be a stressful time and a kind soul is always welcomed :) I would undoubtedly recommend her to anyone and everyone and I have already sent a couple of brides her way! There is no one in the Bay Area that will do a more lovely and expert job with your dress! She also ended up altering one my bridesmaid's dresses + picked out the perfect belt for her as well as my mother in-law's dress. If I need anything of importance altered in the future - Marina is your gal and totally worth the drive from the city!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • C

    Casandra · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went here to get my ballgown wedding dress altered. I was incredibly nervous. After my first fitting I was feeling a lot more relaxed and confident. She pinned my dress in ~20 minutes (all 30 million layers). She adjusted the strapped, added bustle, added cups and suggested we take the dress in on the second fitting. Second fitting came around and the dress fit almost perfectly - the hem had to come up a little more but that was it! Picked up my wedding dress and veil the day before the big day and everything was steamed and pressed. She made me feel comfortable and I'm so happy I trusted her with my dress! Wonderful job.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • S

    Erin · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an easy process for getting my dress altered! I was in and out in under 15 minutes for the initial and final dress fittings. Great prices. Also altered my mom's dress perfectly. She added in cups, tightened waist, added boning, and adjusted straps.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • I

    Isaac · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marina was so much fun to work with all through the process! She has such a great attitude, and did everything with remarkable speed! She helped us alter two dresses: the wedding dress (of course), and a smaller, simpler dance dress. We just had full confidence that she knew what she was doing, and that the seamed and altered dresses would look perfect. We went in for two fittings, and were in-and-out within minutes both times, thanks to how efficient she is!

    When we picked up the wedding dress and veil the day before the wedding, they were both fully steamed and virtually creaseless! The dress just looked so perfect and fit the bride perfectly (it was originally far too long).

    Thank you Marina for helping us with alterations for our wedding. We’re so incredibly lucky to have had you help us create these important memories, and we wholeheartedly recommend Le Caprice to anyone planning their wedding!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • S

    Spencer · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, beautiful salon and great services. Very reasonably priced.

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The funny thing is I never met with Le Caprice but my gown cleaner (National Gown Cleaners) had them do repairs after the wedding date to fix a few tears. The cost of the repairs was very reasonable and I had a chance to see the work before the gown was boxed. I couldn't even tell there had been any damages done beforehand. They did an awesome job and I really appreciate that they worked with my gown cleaner so I didn't have to manage it myself. Thanks to the folks at Le Caprice!

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • User4676055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marina is wonderful! I bought a sample dress that looked beautiful in the store, but I panicked as soon as I tried it on at home. 2 of me could easily fit in it and it was way too long for me, looked nothing like what I remembered seeing in the store. I did a lot of research and found Le Caprice. Marina took me in right away and told me everything would be just fine. I had several fittings where she made sure everything was going well and presented me with options. She taught me how to lace up the dress. We made a lot of changes and even raised a jeweled piece of the skirt so it would look just as beautiful on a short girl as it does on the model. She even cleaned the dress and fixed some of the loose pieces for free. I picked up the dress about a week before the wedding and it was perfect! Fit beautifully. She also made me a custom veil that was incredible and worked well with the dress, I plan to keep it forever.

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • L

    Lynsie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marina did a fantastic job altering my wedding dress! I am so glad to have worked with her. Not only is she super sweet, she makes you feel comfortable and confident. My dress fit like a glove on my wedding day and I couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you Marina! I had such a great experience with you and your team.

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marina is awesome! She had to take in 4 inches of my dress because I had lost a lot of weight after I bought it from Bay Area Bridal. Marina took it in a little more than needed because I was still loosing and on the wedding day the dress fit PERFECTLY!

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marina is the best! My wedding dress needed major alterations including being taken in, adding straps and shortening. She was professional and made my dress look exactly as I envisioned!!!! Thank you Marina!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marina knows her stuff. I took my David's Bridal dress there to get it altered and bustled. It didn't need a whole lot of alterations, but Marina really enhanced what was already there. We had taken it somewhere else for alterations before her, but she wasn't super helpful. Her prices are fair for the services you get. They also had some pretty jewelry for sale in her shop. My mom also took her dress here to get altered and was happy with it.

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marina is amazing! I met her and have been working with her for over a year now. She did an amazing job with my wedding dress and now I send all of my friends to her! She is patient, reasonably priced, and a delight to be around. Love this place!

    Sent on 09/15/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review