Skip to main content
Weddings

LBK Entertainment Reviews

LBK Entertainment

LBK Entertainment

Grand Prairie, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Bill
    Bill Married on 03/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keep it Hoppin

    DJ Rob Williams was awesome! He worked seamlessly with the wedding planner and other vendors to keep us on track. DJ Rob was organized and his experience was evident. He had a great personality and was professional and courteous. There was high energy and tender moments supported by the music. I recommend DJ Rob Williams !
  • K
    Kristin Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Rob is so much more than a DJ! Even though we had a event manager provided by the venue, Rob stayed on top of everything the entire night! From our first in person meeting he took the time to get to know us, what music we liked and every detail of the wedding. At the wedding everyone there was telling me how awesome the DJ was and that they loved the music! But he was doing so much more than that! Just to name a few - He made sure everyone was in sync for the ceremony. He kept everyone on schedule by working closely with the officiant, photographer and venue. He checked in with my husband and I several times to make sure we were having fun. He even helped clean up broken glass from the dance floor. I can not recommend DJ Rob enough!!!
  • S
    Scott Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best DJ ever, very attentive and keeps dance floor packed at all times. Rob did both of my daughter’s weddings. If we ever have another need for a DJ we will not look anywhere else. We will be calling Rob ASAP. He is the best in the business no doubt.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best experience ever! Made both of our daughters receptions a wonderful party. Took care of everything. Rob is the best DJ on the earth
  • T
    Taryn Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob was the absolute best! From our first meet with him, he listened to what we were looking for and asked great questions to truly understand us and how we wanted our wedding. He was always quick to respond to our emails and was professional (with a great personality). Our guest gave us many compliments on the music choice and dance lighting. Rob made the night transition smoothly and went above and beyond for us. We highly recommend Rob
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob, is the ultimate professional, I would recommend him any day. He was a big part in the success of my daughter's wedding. He was a pleasure to work with.
  • M
    Maureen Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob Williams is the best DJ - He doesn't over narrate the night and is so easy to work with, works well with your photographer on timing and plays great music! Spend a little extra and have him design your hashtag projection and use his pinpoint lights on your cake and flowers to add some details to your venue! Rob is kind and very professional. My photographer even commented on how great he was to work with! We loved his approach to getting people on the dance floor and his last dance idea - call him and ask him about those two things! You will love them!
  • P
    Pam Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Rob is professional, organized, prepared and takes care of making sure that the party keeps going. He is personable and learns about the bride and groom and their desires for the wedding and each specific song choice throughout the night. We loved having him as part of our wedding team. He's collaborative and worked well with our couple's logo , lighting and provided an additional LOVE signage
    Great great person.
  • K
    Kim Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob was very professional, very organized, kept everything running smoothly, and kept great music playing all through the reception. He kept people out on the dance floor, and played a great variety for all ages. He is very responsive to emails, and listens well to any questions or concerns. My husband and I are thankful we booked him for our wedding day!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob was absolutely fantastic! He made our wedding the best wedding ever. He really got the guests moving and enjoying themselves. Working with him was an absolutely great experience and will definitely be passing out his cards to all my friends!! He was even more helpful to the groom and i than my wedding coordinator.
  • J
    John Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough great things about Rob Williams, not only is he an amazing DJ he made our wedding the dream wedding we hoped for. From start to finish, Rob comes prepared and will provide you with trusted advice and guidance. Rob also provided us with a stellar list of recommendations on anything from photo booth vendors, to photographers, to cake bakers, to venues for your special day. He was the first vendor on site and ensured that the entire day and evening flowed beautifully. Look up genuine, caring, supportive, and FUN - and you'd see a picture of Rob doing this thing! Thank you ROB - you are the best! Do yourself a favor and call Rob ASAP - you won't regret it!
  • User2596808 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Rob Williams was terrific! We had some very specific requests and requirements and he honored each one. During the planning stage, he asked us questions about situations that could come up. These were scenarios you would never think of. As it turns out, because of Rob, we avoided a couple very awkward situations. Rob has the ability to read his audience. He can feel what works and doesn't and is able to quickly adapt. The dance floor was packed all night from the first to the last song. I especially like how Rob goes from one song to another without a word, or delay. The guests NEVER had a reason to walk off the floor. I especially appreciated that Rob does not take over the microphone. Other than the pre-arranged agenda items Rob was in charge of (introduction of wedding party, and toasts), Rob just played and played and kept the music coming, without interruption. He respects that the event is our's not his. The planning was fun and convenient, and Rob was always easy to reach. At the event, he dressed in a suit and tie, had a smile on his face, and worked hard. We are 100% plus satisfied with DJ Rob Williams. Thank you, Rob!!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 03/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I searched and interviewed several DJ's for our daughters wedding. Finally I found DJ Rob. He's absolutely amazing. From our first meeting with him we knew he was the one. He has everything professionally laid out. He took care of us form the very beginning to the end. He is passionate about making everything perfect! And it was! If you want somebody who's truly professional and takes the worry out of reception entertainment, Rob is the one for you. I can't recommend him enough! If there were a 6 star rating I would have given him one. I guess the best compliment I could give Rob is when our guests at the wedding commented on how good he was. You can't get better than that :-) Thank you so much Rob!!!
  • R
    Regina Married on 12/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Rob for our company Christmas party. He did an awesome job, I can not recommend him enough. We had a blast and the party was a huge success! The DJ is one of the most important parts of any event and DJ Rob is one of the best!
  • User2508674 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As any bride knows, there are some vendor meetings that feel like meetings...running through an agenda, haggling over details, trying hard (sometimes struggling) to stay on the same page...then there are meetings - if you're a lucky bride like I was - where everything just fits, is easy and actually fun. Rob and LBK Entertainment is the latter of the two...from the first time my husband and I met with him, we knew Rob was our DJ. He has a tried-and-true format and guides you along as you make your ever-important musical selections. Most importantly, he took charge at the reception - the captain of the party, if you will. He used the mike appropriately, never distracting from the "reason for the season"...if a song wasn't getting people on the dancefloor, he moved on gracefully until our guests simply couldn't stay in their chairs which is exactly what we wanted! My favorite part about Rob (aside from the extremely reasonable cost, professionalism and flexibility) is that he really loves being in the presence of joy, it just shows! He insists on a "sweetheart dance" at the end of the night, which this practical bride may have rolled her eyes at first...but I have to tell you: dancing with my new husband at the end of the best night of our lives, just the two of us in that room that held so much love and celebration only a few moments before...it is a memory I will forever cherish, and I owe that memory 100% to Rob. Needless to say, I highly recommend LBK Entertainment for any DJ needs!
  • P
    Penne Married on 06/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend DJ Rob to anyone that is planning a wedding. His expertise, professionalism, and attention to detail really made the night such a success!
  • R
    Robin Married on 06/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got so lucky when we picked Rob as our DJ for our youngest daughter's wedding! His first meeting with us let me know that he was extremely professional but also very creative and organized. He walked us through the ceremony and reception, giving us helpful tips along the way. We did not have an official wedding planner, but after meeting with Rob I knew we were in good hands! He stayed in touch throughout the months ahead, and he was always ready to meet again should we need to. I knew that we were a priority for him, and it was one area that I never worried about. The ceremony and reception went so well largely in part to Rob! When I think of some of the best parts of the night, Rob had a hand in them! I am so happy that we picked him at the beginning of the wedding planning because he made the entire process more enjoyable!
  • User2217034 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob was the best! He was always so easy going and calm/collected every time we met, I knew he had everything under control. Day of the wedding was seamless, everyone had a great time and loved the entertainment. We would recommend him to anyone!
  • L
    Linda Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a FANTASTIC DJ, Rob is the man for the job! Five stars aren't enough, he deserves ten!
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Will definitely use again! Thanks for an awesome experience!
  • V
    Viki Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob was absolutely AWESOME!!!! He was wonderful from the first meeting,
    and perfect for us.. Helped with ceremony music ... actually doing it for us and did the BEST DJ party ever... Had all our favorite songs... from Country
    to Frank Sinatra and Mowtown.. A Class Act.. not too loud.. just perfect and
    kept the crowd going so well, we had dancing inside and on the patio! I would give him a ten star double rating if I could and if you can book him.... Do it!!!! He is FAbulous!!!!!
    We love him!!!!

  • A
    Amber Married on 04/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Rob!! He went above and beyond & did an amazing job of blending the wide variety of requests made by our guests. When a guest made a last minute request, he immediately made it happen with approval of the bride. Through out the entire evening, he worked closely with the other venders to make sure things ran smoothly and on time. When there was a glitch, Rob was immediately there to help find a solution to keep things moving along. He kept everyone engaged and on the dance floor. It is a night we'll never forget! I could never express how thankful we are.
  • A
    Alex Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Williams was incredible. He was so professional and was more than just the DJ for the night...he really did what he could to facilitate a wonderful evening. Rob was responsive when setting up our playlists and requests for the night (side note: my wife still talks about how he managed to incorporate an acoustic version of Beyonce's "Drunk in Love" seamlessly into the playlist...). Most importantly, he treated me and my wife, the event staff and our guests with a great deal of respect and professionalism. Everyone, from my 90 year old grandma to her 4 year old cousin, had a wonderful time because of the great job Rob did.
  • L
    Lindy Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob did a wonderful job!! He did our ceremony music and was our reception DJ. He was so easy to work with from the very beginning! He was easy to plan and work with before the wedding and then he came to the rehearsal the night before so he could get everything set before the big day. Rob made sure the entire night went smoothly and flawless. Our family did not leave the dance floor!!!!!!! We still have family talking about how much fun they had dancing and how the music was perfect and just fit perfectly!! He also did a newlywed type game which was one of my favorite parts of the night, so much FUN! The interaction he had with the guests just made it feel very personable and comfortable! We can not say enough about much we enjoyed DJ Rob! I would highly recommend him:)
  • W
    Whitney Married on 04/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Rob! He met with us early on about our expectations, likes, dislikes, needs and came up with a plan of action that suited exactly what we were looking for. We needed not only a DJ, but an emcee to keep us on schedule and the evening flowing in the timeframe that we needed at our venue. He went above and beyond the very affordable price he charged. We had special requests and ideas for our bridal party intros into our reception and he was 100% on board and helped us execute the idea perfectly. He made sure that we were taken care of that night and that we were having a good time, not just our guests. He truly cared about our experience. Though my work, I have dealt with many DJs and entertainment vendors. He is by far one of the best that I have ever had the privilege of working with. I highly recommend him and plan to use him for other events that we might need in the future.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message