Lazy T Ranch and Guest House Reviews

18 | Manhattan, KS
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Lazy T Ranch and Guest House

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

18

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Whitney

    Whitney Box · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    After my fiancé and I got engaged I messaged several venues in the Manhattan area, and heard back from a few people. Lazy T was one that responded to us right away. I am a wedding photographer myself, and have shot at Lazy T a few times before, and had seen their services at those weddings. I was really impressed with Chris in her openness of letting me come out multiple times to figure out stuff for the reception, and her responsiveness on my late night question texts. Planning was easier knowing how much Lazy T would take care of for us (setting up all the tables/chairs, cleaning up, directing guests on where to park, hayrack ride to the ceremony space, putting food out, any special request of things we were missing or forgot was taken care of) . We did our engagement session pictures at Lazy T as well (it was included in the package). Our wedding was so wonderful, and we couldn't have done it without Lazy T. The ceremony was in the perfect spot (even some deer made their appearance during our wedding), and guests got to enjoy the hayrack ride to and from the ceremony space. The views during our sunset pictures were outstanding. Sugarloaf Hill was the sunset location. We decided to cater through them as well. I have had several wedding meals as a wedding photographer, and didn't expect a lot from our meal at first (not being rude, just I've had BBQ at over 100 weddings in the last few years). But let me tell you! It was so so good. That Brisket was some of the best brisket I've had at a wedding. The cheesy potatoes were so delicious, and everything was amazing. I heard so many compliments from guests about the food, and saw multiple people go back through the line.
    The guest house was perfect for my bridal party and guests who need to stay for the evening. It made getting ready in the morning really easy, and provided enough beds for everyone who indulged a little too much on our wedding night.
    On Sunday morning we came and got our decorations and Lazy T took care of everything else. I appreciate this so much, as I was so exhausted from the days previous.
    Pricing was perfect for our budget. There are several other venues in Manhattan that are way more expensive, and don't provide what Lazy T provides. For someone who had a budget to stick to it was perfect. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone. Thanks Lazy T!

    Sent on 11/12/2019

    Lazy T Ranch and Guest House's reply:

    Oh, Whitney, thanks so much! It has been a great privilege and pleasure to work with you and Grant and to have your wedding here. Our goal is to provide what you described. Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. It means a lot to us.
  • D

    Dean · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris catered our wedding.It was all great. She listened attentively to what we wanted. She accommodated our desire to use meat and eggs from our own farm.The food was served in a totally timely and attractive manner. And the food was delicious and nutritious. Our relationship with her was such that after we agreed with her about what we wanted ,I never thought about it again.My confidence was rewarded with her pleasant competence.
    Dean

    Sent on 09/27/2018

    Lazy T Ranch and Guest House's reply:

    Dean, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments very much. It was an honor for us to be part of your and Lucinda's wedding day. Blessings to you.
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my daughter's wedding here in October. Chris and her staff couldn't have made a better day. So helpful and accommodating our change of plans due to the weather. A beautiful location and great food as well. Highly recommend great prices and full package with guest house is completely worth it!

    Sent on 11/23/2017

    Lazy T Ranch and Guest House's reply:

    Cathy, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. You all were wonderful to work with and we greatly appreciate being a part of this beautiful wedding! Kudos to you for the preparations, decorations and being ready to be flexible with Kansas weather!
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lazy T Ranch is amazing and made sure our wedding was everything that I had always dreamed of. The location was stunning and the staff amazing.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Chris and her husband at Lazy T. They were open to any ideas we had and helped us make it our dream wedding!! The view on the West hill for our wedding was exactly what we wanted and the reception in the shed was absolutely stunning!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • T

    Travis · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a beautiful country outdoor wedding at a very reasonable price this is the place. We had our wedding ceremony and reception there back in September '16 and everything was perfect and it was all due to the hard work and dedication of the owner's Ron and Chris Wilson. Chris was so easy to work with and she was very knowledgeable and willing to do whatever necessary to make our wedding special. We also had Ron as our officiant of the wedding ceremony and he performed exactly how we wanted it. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lazy T Ranch went above and beyond for me and my husband!!!!! They did everything they could to make my day special. The value is beyond great and what make them the best is Chris her Husband and staff!! They were so fantastic. Plus the place is beautiful!! I would suggest the ranch to everyone and anyone!! Love the ranch and everyone there!!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • User5565616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lazy T Ranch is an amazing venue! Ron and Chris are great to work with! They will go above and beyond to cater to your every need!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lazy T Ranch is amazing! Beautiful scenery, beautiful guest house, rustic barn and exceptional people! I would recommend lazy t to anyone looking for a country wedding!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • Andi

    Andi · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was so, so easy to work with. It was raining on and off on our wedding day and she made the transition from an outdoor reception to an indoor reception smoothly. The decorations and lightening that she set up were exactly what I had envisioned. The venue is definitely one of the most affordable in the area and Kris works hard to make sure that you get your money's worth. I'd highly recommend Lazy T Ranch to anyone getting married in the Flint Hills.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 04/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful people who go out of their way to help you. So many venue options on beautiful property.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Lazy T Ranch and our wedding was beautiful!

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/18/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had our Ceremony out on one of Lazy T's hilltops. They were super flexible to our requests for set up and let us set up our homemade barn doors early. They even had a portable PA system for us to use both for the day of and for the rehearsal the night before. The day of the ceremony we couldn't have asked for better service. Despite a morning rain, they were there setting up chairs, cleaning things off and helping with all the details. They even left their trailer as a wind block for our string quartet. It was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • User6019639 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    While we are still in the early stages of our wedding planning, but Chris and Ron have been amazing. They showed us around the property, explained all pricing and options. They are very reasonably priced for all the options and services they have to offer. If you are planning a wedding near Manhattan, KS they are for sure worth a visit.

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/09/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Chris was great to work with! Great value and AMAZING views. Our wedding was perfect!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 04/02/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It has some great scenic ceremony sights, we just didn't want to gamble with the Kansas weather and an outdoor wedding. They were very accommodating during set up, and had helpful ideas about what worked well from previous weddings and receptions there. They are willing to work with your ideas and try to accommodate those ideas to the best of their abilities. I just had a few times where it was a little tricky getting a hold of them to ask questions. They let us come out and look over the place numerous times though and take sunset pictures on another section of land post reception. They're really nice people and we enjoyed having our reception at the Lazy T!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/16/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We really enjoyed our experience at Lazy T Ranch for our wedding! Ron and Chris are wonderful people and they have a beautiful location!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/15/2016

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I had my wedding here and they double booked, and didn't take responsibility (we were the first to book for the ceremony). They made us change all of our plans and we had to call everyone in the wedding and everyone invited to the wedding to change everything because they didn't take responsibility of booking two weddings at the same time in the same place.

    The rehearsal dinner food was under-cooked and the buns were stale.

    Saturday, after calling everyone the day turned out well, the weather was nice and the food was a lot better on Saturday.

    Sent on 10/24/2016

    Lazy T Ranch and Guest House's reply:

    We are so sorry about this situation, but it was not a double booking. These 2 weddings were scheduled on the same day but at different times and locations, and they knew they were the 2nd and 3rd weddings scheduled for that day. We have several ceremony and reception locations on 400 acres and often have multiple weddings on the same day and there is no overlap. One wedding was scheduled for a location, but when they arrived for rehearsal we learned that they meant a different location, meaning that these weddings would be back to back. Neither wanted to consider another location. We worked to provide both wedding parties with the location they wanted, having one wedding then efficiently changing seating for the other wedding so that it could occur on time.
    With over 100 weddings, we have had very happy couples and families, nothing like this has happened before, and we are taking steps to be sure that it doesn’t again. We will have written maps to be sure that there is no misunderstanding about the location.
    Of course, there were no charges for the meal delayed due to sorting this out, and other discounts were given to both parties. Our objective is always to provide a wonderful setting for the bride and groom and help bring their vision to reality. We are so sorry we fell short for you.