Skip to main content
Weddings

Lazy J. Ranch Reviews

Lazy J. Ranch View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

5 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream come true

    Lazy J was amazing. There staff has this whole wedding thing down to a T!!! It was absolutely incredible!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was an amazing venue! The whole staff was friendly and super helpful. They made sure everything was perfect. The view is excellent. I couldn't have asked for a better venue for my wedding. I highly recommend using the lazy j for any wedding
  • S
    Steven Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter's wedding at The Lazy J Ranch was awesome. The staff are simply amazing. It's a great venue and everything was perfect. As a Human Resources executive that conducts training sessions on customer service, I understand the importance of quality service. Joe, Steve, Meg and the entire staff are just incredible. What a great venue. On a scale of one to ten, I give The Lazy J Ranch a twelve!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2167918 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    absolutely can not wait to get married here! so far everything i have needed or wanted they have responded and helped provide excellent customer service to my fiance and i !!
  • User2428784 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our reception at the Lazy J this past weekend. Everything was awesome and the staff was super friendly and always made sure that I was taken care of. All of the things I requested were of no issue and followed through to the letter! Joe, the owner, made many recommendations for vendors to use which we went with and were very pleased with them especially the DJ. He was awesome! We rented both barns which worked out very well as the folks that didn't like the loud music and just wanted to go talked had a place to go sit. I would definitely recommend this place if you want a nice and cozy and unique experience.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW!!! What an amazing place this is! Not only are the grounds absolutely gorgeous, but the entire staff is so friendly and wonderful, it is one big family catering to your every need! The prices are fair, catered food is great, atmosphere is beautiful, and everything could not be more perfect! If you are looking for a unique venue this is the place for you. There are two barns to choose from and they'll even call square dancing for you!
  • User1998339 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married here in September and could not imagine getting married anywhere else. It is a family owned and operated venue. Joe, the owner, was very helpful and upfront through the entire process. Joe was available by email or phone at anytime. We went with several of Joe's suggested vendors. The vendors were equally amazing and we could not find them at a better price. Joe's staff including his cousin Steve were super friendly and helped our wedding run smoothly and just the way we wanted. The only complaint we could have is that we would have wanted more time on the Ranch for the amount of money we paid. But this is not something that was a surprise to us. We knew the amount of time we had before we paid any money. We had our wedding on a Friday which gave us Thursday to decorate and we rented both barns. We highly suggest this venue! Our wedding day was perfect!
  • M
    Madelynn Married on 11/04/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding this November (2017) at Lazy J Ranch. Joe and his staff are amazing! They made our wedding run extremely smooth and even in the pouring rain, made sure that everyone was having a blast. The staff that ran the bar, and helped serve were excellent as well. They came up to me and my guest the entire night asking if we needed drinks or anything, ensuring we were happy and all set. The vendors recommended by Lazy J were also excellent. The DJ (DJ Tweezy) played music that we danced to ALL night (including special lighting and fun glow sticks) , and CC Catering was delicious! I would recommend Lazy J, their staff and recommended Vendors to everyone. Made our wedding the BEST - from the beginning planning stages through the last guest leaving!
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 09/02/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not wait to get married here! Joe and his crew have it all figured out! Everything is so well organized and that was a huge help in planning! All of the vendors that are recommended are the best as we have done a lot of taste testing and interviews of DJ's! The only thing I would say is that it's a huge bummer you only have a 3 hour set up time! Otherwise I am so glad we picked the venue!
  • C
    Christie Married on 09/28/2013
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I wanted a unique wedding. We are laid back fun loving people, with family that is the same way. I didn't want to meet people on my wedding day, I wanted to be surrounded by family and friends, and I wanted everything to be PERFECT (who doesn't!?) We looked at tons of the standard wedding reception locations and found that they were either too stuffy, WAY too expensive, or just didn't have the character that our wedding truly needed. It had to scream US. When I stumbled upon the Lazy J Ranch online, I was a bit skeptical but wanted to make a trip the ranch to see it for myself. A hint to possible Lazy J brides - google "Lazy J Ranch wedding" to get a better idea of how cute this place is - their website doesn't do it justice. Seeing the Ranch was a totally different experience, we both fell in love with the barns, the property, and the owner, Joe. He could not have been more welcoming, fun, and kind.
    There is a lot to say about Lazy J, but it was all wonderful, I kid you not. I had worries as the day approached because Joe was a little hard to get ahold of but if there is one thing I learned its only because he knows what he is doing. This is your first wedding - not his. Needless to say, he was beyond flexible with us and allowed us everything we wished and in addition threw in all kinds of helpful hints for finding other vendors etc. He was great!
    The day before our wedding we were setting up and he introduced us to his nephew Steve who would be managing the staff on our big day. Steve is young so I was skeptical but he was amazing too! He literally thought about things before I had even considered them, was beyond attentive to our guests, helped us move things and coordinate - decorate - and he did the final fluff on my dress before I walked doing the aisle. It was unbelievable. I could not have had a more perfect wedding day at Lazy J and I don’t know if any other run of the mill place would have been as attentive and personable as they were!
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Married on 11/07/2020
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    COVID cancelled

    We had booked the Lazy J almost a year in advance for our Nov 2020 wedding. With the pandemic hitting, we had to cancel due to state mandates. We did not get our deposit back because we chose to cancel & not postpone. They are a nice family owned business but with that comes a little disorganization. When i called to go over wedding details, they thought i was another girl who they had booked at one time on my date but hadn’t cleared off for whatever reason. That was a scary moment. While it’s a beautiful venue, i think the pandemic caused us to have the wedding we were meant to.
  • User1844966 2+ years ago
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Although this place was beautiful and my whole day was beautiful, the service was unprofessional. I had to place a phone call to the manager and discuss what wen wrong after our wedding, we were sent a small refund check for the wrong doings of his staff. If you are a person who likes to know details in advance I would NOT recommend this place I didn't know details until 5-7 days before my wedding. I was NOT pleased