Skip to main content
Weddings

Layton's Catering Reviews

Layton's Catering View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

12
  • J
    Jill P. Sent on 01/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free and very satisfying

    Ricky was very pleasant and accommodating, and the food was delicious! He catered our family reunion and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend him.


  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 11/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food at a great price!

    Great food at a great price. Easy to work with. Took the stress away from worrying about any catering needs.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 08/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky is an absolutely amazing person. He went above and beyond for me and I can’t thank him enough. I parked in front of his shop to do some exploring in Raleigh. In the excitement of strapping in the baby, putting the stroller away and all I left my purse/baby bag on the sidewalk and drove away. He stopped everything he was doing, safely held my purse/bag and did some investigating to find my phone number finallly through my gym membership in Georgia. I wish he would have accepted the money I offered but he refused and said to pass it forward. Ricky is truly the kindest, caring person to go the extra mile for me. If I ever have an event in Raleigh, I’m calling Ricky.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kara Sent on 10/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to start - Ricky the owner is awesome! This is the best value of a caterer you will find. He met with me at my venue and we walked through everything and was willing to go above and beyond being just a caterer. He helped with the menu selection and helped estimate how much of what food/drink was needed so we were not paying for food that would be wasted, but still ensuring we had enough (also was super fast at responding to emails). We had guests that did not pay attention the the table assignments and it left the grooms mother and brother without a seat - Ricky jumped right in grabbing extra chairs and place settings, so they could be seated before the first dance (I, the bride, was not even aware anything went wrong until after when informed by another guest - that's how fast he fixed the situation). His staff was very attentive and cleaned the table right away so food was not just laying out. The food was delicious too! He had a plate ready for us as soon as we entered the reception; we were so overwhelmed with greeting guests that we didn't eat much because we weren't that hungry. Ricky noticed and had to go boxes ready for us when we left the reception. I would HIGHLY recommend!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Ricky was so easy to work with and the food was incredible!!! He catered our rehearsal dinner as well as our wedding and I received soo many compliments both nights on how great the food was! He is very fairly priced as well. Mr. Layton has now catered our wedding but also my husband's two sister's weddings as well. He is exceptional and I would recommend him to everyone!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 01/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Layton and his catering team did an amazing job at our wedding! The price was fair, food was good, and the service was impeccable. They anticipated our needs by having drinks ready and waiting for us as soon as the ceremony was over and bringing us full, loaded plates when we sat down at the reception so we wouldn't have to go through the buffet line. Someone from his catering team would also check on us periodically and offer refills for our drinks and see if we needed anything else. They also sent us away with loaded plates for food later. We would highly recommend using Layton's Catering for any of your future events. You will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 10/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very good food and tons of it for a great price! Couldn't have asked for a better meal - we got exactly what we asked for, plus some! Paper products were included. Everyone is still talking about how good the food was. Will not hesitate to recommend to others!
  • M
    Kimberly Sent on 11/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky was recommended to us thru our wedding planner. We met with him about a year before our wedding. He was easy to get in touch with. GREAT PRICE per person. Provided us sample plates of what we would have to eat at the reception. Met with us at the Chapel to go over how everything would be set up and flow. Had great suggestions on where to put things so that it would be easy for guests to access. Had a great team of helpers that made sure everyone was fed and got thru the line quickly. We absolutely LOVED the food and had many compliments from our guests. And he sent all the leftovers home with our parents so they didn’t have to cook dinner for almost a week! Thank you Ricky and helpers for everything!!
  • User750549 Sent on 03/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ricky catered my sister's wedding and the guest raved about the food. We found him so helpful that I will be using him for my coming up wedding as well! I highly recommend Layton's Catering.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 05/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Layton's did a wonderful job. The food was amazing and the price was the best in town. Ricky Layton was so helpful not just with food but with the logistics of dishes and set up. He went above and beyond to help make sure we were prepared. They have a wonderful selection and they take extra care to make sure the Bride and Groom have a back up meal for after the festivities. They provided a bartender and someone step in to help cut the cake. It did not matter what we needed they jumped in to make things perfect.
  • J
    Jane Sent on 07/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Layton's did a great job catering our wedding reception. Not only did they provide a ton of food (including sides, desserts, drinks, etc), but they brought picnic tables with tablecloths, centerpieces, and other decor, and provided a bartender (for a fee) to help us serve the drinks we brought. Very professional and easy to deal with!
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 09/09/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We looked all around at several caterers and Layton's was the best value for the money. We had a buffet and the food was great! There were servers and they even served the champagne at no additional charge. The food was one less thing that I had to worry about!