9 Reviews for Layton's Catering

5.0
out of 5.0
9 Layton's Catering Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Where to start - Ricky the owner is awesome! This is the best value of a caterer you will find. He met with me at my venue and we walked through everything and was willing to go above and beyond being just a caterer. He helped with the menu selection and helped estimate how much of what food/drink was needed so we were not paying for food that would be wasted, but still ensuring we had enough (also was super fast at responding to emails). We had guests that did not pay attention the the table assignments and it left the grooms mother and brother without a seat - Ricky jumped right in grabbing extra chairs and place settings, so they could be seated before the first dance (I, the bride, was not even aware anything went wrong until after when informed by another guest - that's how fast he fixed the situation). His staff was very attentive and cleaned the table right away so food was not just laying out. The food was delicious too! He had a plate ready for us as soon as we entered the reception; we were so overwhelmed with greeting guests that we didn't eat much because we weren't that hungry. Ricky noticed and had to go boxes ready for us when we left the reception. I would HIGHLY recommend!

Profile Picture Kara, 10/22/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Mr. Ricky was so easy to work with and the food was incredible!!! He catered our rehearsal dinner as well as our wedding and I received soo many compliments both nights on how great the food was! He is very fairly priced as well. Mr. Layton has now catered our wedding but also my husband's two sister's weddings as well. He is exceptional and I would recommend him to everyone!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/5/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Mr. Layton and his catering team did an amazing job at our wedding! The price was fair, food was good, and the service was impeccable. They anticipated our needs by having drinks ready and waiting for us as soon as the ceremony was over and bringing us full, loaded plates when we sat down at the reception so we wouldn't have to go through the buffet line. Someone from his catering team would also check on us periodically and offer refills for our drinks and see if we needed anything else. They also sent us away with loaded plates for food later. We would highly recommend using Layton's Catering for any of your future events. You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Leah, 10/19/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Very good food and tons of it for a great price! Couldn't have asked for a better meal - we got exactly what we asked for, plus some! Paper products were included. Everyone is still talking about how good the food was. Will not hesitate to recommend to others!

Profile Picture Lucy, 10/13/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Ricky was recommended to us thru our wedding planner. We met with him about a year before our wedding. He was easy to get in touch with. GREAT PRICE per person. Provided us sample plates of what we would have to eat at the reception. Met with us at the Chapel to go over how everything would be set up and flow. Had great suggestions on where to put things so that it would be easy for guests to access. Had a great team of helpers that made sure everyone was fed and got thru the line quickly. We absolutely LOVED the food and had many compliments from our guests. And he sent all the leftovers home with our parents so they didn’t have to cook dinner for almost a week! Thank you Ricky and helpers for everything!!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 11/5/11, 12 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Ricky catered my sister's wedding and the guest raved about the food. We found him so helpful that I will be using him for my coming up wedding as well! I highly recommend Layton's Catering.

Profile Picture User2313558, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Layton's did a wonderful job. The food was amazing and the price was the best in town. Ricky Layton was so helpful not just with food but with the logistics of dishes and set up. He went above and beyond to help make sure we were prepared. They have a wonderful selection and they take extra care to make sure the Bride and Groom have a back up meal for after the festivities. They provided a bartender and someone step in to help cut the cake. It did not matter what we needed they jumped in to make things perfect.

Profile Picture Angela , 4/30/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Layton's did a great job catering our wedding reception. Not only did they provide a ton of food (including sides, desserts, drinks, etc), but they brought picnic tables with tablecloths, centerpieces, and other decor, and provided a bartender (for a fee) to help us serve the drinks we brought. Very professional and easy to deal with!

Profile Picture Jane, 4/23/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We looked all around at several caterers and Layton's was the best value for the money. We had a buffet and the food was great! There were servers and they even served the champagne at no additional charge. The food was one less thing that I had to worry about!

Profile Picture Meredith, 8/16/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering