Skip to main content
Weddings

Laytn's Land-n Reviews

Laytn's Land-n View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

34

29 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    My mother told me about this venue and I'm so glad she did! I scheduled an appointment to view it and fell in love, there was no other venue I wanted to look at. Bubba and Teresa have truly created something special. The venue is it's own little paradise. The grounds are well kept, the barn is heated and cooled, and the bathrooms were spotless. The bridal suite was perfect size for myself and my ladies to get ready. The owners were always prompt with responses and super kind. All of my guests loved the venue and were constantly complimenting it. Several of my famlily memebers want to do family reunions there! Any question that I had, the owners held my hand along the way. It really helped make my day super special. Book your wedding here! You'll be so glad that you did!

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing our venue for your special day.
    -Teresa & Bubba
  • S
    Skylar S. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!!!

    We used Laytn’s Land-N for our wedding on December 3rd and have nothing but amazing things to say! First off, the venue owners, Teresa and Bubba, were amazing! They answered any questions we had and let us visit the venue several times leading up to the wedding. We had the venue the whole weekend, so we were able to set up the day before and load up all of the decorations into our cars the day after. We did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all at Laytn’s Land-N and it was great because while we didn’t leave the property, there was plenty of space for everything and each spot we had things set up was different and beautiful. My bridal party and I even got our hair and makeup done, and got dressed and ready, in the bridal suite they have! Our guests and vendors absolutely loved the property as well and were raving about it all night long! We did our ceremony under the huge oak tree and had cocktail hour by the fire pits. The dinner and reception inside the venue was amazing and perfect! We had about an 80 person wedding and there was so much space inside for the DJ, photo booth, catering buffet, all the guests tables, the desert bar, and space for dancing! We then ended the night outside, playing corn hole and roasting s’mores on the fire. All of the lights set up outside at the venue are amazing and made it even more spectacular! The whole venue itself is decorated incredibly and we really did not have to add a whole lot of decor which was great. Overall, we loved having our wedding here and seriously recommend it to anyone looking for a venue!

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Thank you so much and Congratulations on your marriage !
    Thank you also for choosing our venue for your special day !
  • Shannon
    Shannon M. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend this beautiful venue for your event

    This venue was recommended to us by a family friend and it exceeded all of our expectations. The whole venue was absolutely gorgeous and perfect for our Mothers Day Wedding. Teresa and Bubba were so sweet and made the whole process incredibly stress free. We would absolutely recommend working with them and using their venue for your event! I’d do it all over again if I could!❤️

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing our venue for your very special day. Each wedding at our venue is unique in their own way. We work with everyone as much as we can to make sure they are satisfied with any options we can help with. Thank you so much for your kind words.

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelsi
    Kelsi B. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicest people I’ve met

    The venue is beautiful, with so many places to take breathtaking pictures! Bubba and Teresa are the sweetest people that I’ve met. They want us to have the best wedding we could imagine, and at an affordable price. They aren’t in the business just to make money, they do it because it’s their passion. Most definitely recommend this venue!

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing Laytn’s Land-N as your wedding venue. We look forward to being a part of such a special day in your lives 💕
  • Rachel
    Rachel G. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly owners, amazing event space

    I knew that ever since I got engaged, I wanted a wedding venue that allowed me to personalize it and make it my own. Teresa and Bubba's venue did just that and even more. Laytn's Land-N is a beautiful venue built on beautiful property. We loved all the atmosphere including the water, the flowers and most importantly the big oak tree where we got married. Unfortunately it poured on our wedding day but thankfully, we didn't have to stay outside thanks to the huge air conditioned barn. We fit 100 people in it due to COVID but had originally intended to have 200 guests and would have had plenty of space. I loved that we could cater our own food, bring our own drinks, and decorate the space exactly as we wanted it to look. We were able to have the venue all weekend so we decorated and did or rehearsal on Friday, had our wedding on Saturday and cleaned up on Sunday morning. Teresa and Bubba are truly amazing people and are in this business for the right reasons. We were so lucky to come across their venue on here and were so lucky to have our wedding at Laytn's Land-n.

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your sweet words and mostly, for choosing our venue for your special day.
    -Teresa & Bubba Burch
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue!

    Great place to get married! It’s a beautiful venue. The owners are fantastic & very helpful.
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    The venue is beautiful just with the barn itself. It has an added on Bridal suite, a gazebo , a board walk area,but the real kicker is the Tree where you can do the ceremony. The entire property is beyond beautiful! Our day was amazing, and the owners made sure that everything went smoothly and allowed flexibility on viewing it a few times before the day of the wedding. I recommend this venue to anyone. Budget wise it is great as most places charge you double of what this venue asks for, but yet Laytns Landing offers so much more!
  • Rhonda
    Rhonda W. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    This venue is stunning. Theresa was very professional, flexible and easy going. You won't find this deal anywhere else! I highly recommend!!

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Thank you so much ! We are glad you chose Laytn’s for your wedding. Congratulations on your marriage.
  • Meagan
    Meagan Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and easy to work with!

    This was the perfect venue for a rustic wedding. The barn needed minimal decorations, I could use my own vendors, and they were so flexible and easy going! The grounds are well cared for and it’s a beautiful place for an outdoor wedding!

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing Laytn’s Land-N for your wedding. It was a pleasure to work with you all.
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love

    I cannot express how perfect this venue is! It has awesome space and a wonderful set up. The owners of this location are quick to respond and they go above and beyond to help in any way they can. I could not be more happy with the venue we choose to marry in! If you near this area CHECK IT OUT!

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Congratulations on your wedding ❤️ Thank you so much for choosing Laytn’s Land-N for your very special day!
  • R
    Rebecca M. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April wedding

    The Venue was amazing everything I wanted it to be and more!

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Congratulations on your wedding ! Thank you so much for choosing Laytn’s for your beautiful day ! We really appreciate your business.
  • Courtnee
    Courtnee Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    November wedding

    I can’t even begin to explain how special this place is. The beautiful oak is the perfect back drop for a wedding ceremony. The barn is beautifully decorated already. And patio/deck area is great for entertaining large crowds. The staff was easy to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. We had the venue for two full days, which made set up and rehearsal a breeze!

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Thank you Courtnee & Cody ! It was a beautiful wedding. The father & bride dance was awesome ! Thank you for choosing Laytns for your special day.
  • B
    Breanne Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day perfect venue

    Wow, where to start with Theresa and Bubba! This venue is an absolute must, they go out of there way for anything you need ! Weather was beautiful . Venue is beautiful . I couldn’t have asked for anything better ! Thank you for such a smooth easy going wedding guys! If your searching for a wedding venue or anything else to hold look no further ! 💕💕💕

    Laytn's Land-n's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was our pleasure working with you as well. Thank you for choosing Laytn’s Land-N as your wedding venue.
    Congratulations again.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laytn’s land-in was absolutely beautiful venue for my wedding! The interior of the barn and the lighting outside was breathtaking! They recently made changes to the venue prior to my wedding date and it was beautiful m! They did such a great job! The owner is very sweet and accommodating! She was quick to answer any questions and was there if we needed something. The package/pricing was reasonable and had everything we were looking for.
  • C
    Christina Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is absolutely breath taking, we got so many compliments from our guests on how gorgeous the venue was. The updates they have done to the place are a big added plus!! Loved working with Theresa for our wedding! She was very responsive and flexible through out the whole process. I live out of town so usually it was a last minute request for me to come out and scope out the property to adjust what I needed. We got the venue for the night before and since we were the only wedding that weekend we could have our rentals picked up the next day so we didn't have to worry and hurry to get everything picked up. She seriously made everything so easy and I didn't have to worry about a thing.
  • User2579404 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful and perfect for our wedding day! The owner was so sweet and would respond with any questions I had in a timely manner!
  • J&A
    Andrea Married on 03/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So understanding with needing to change date and find an open date during very busy wedding months! Beautiful property and barn, wonderful people to work with!
  • A
    April Married on 12/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We where told about the venue and drove out and booked it the same day. It is beautiful and just what we wanted. We had lots of family coming from aout of town so we wanted some where we could enjoy and not worry about a 5 hour restriction on time. We had it all day Friday and Saturday. We set up all day Friday and did our rehearsal dinner as well. Everyone was blown away by how pretty the place was.

    Teresa is so easy to work with and flexible and was always available to answer any questions I had. We would recommend this venue to anyone.
  • C
    Carrie Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply a beautiful wedding/reception venue! All of our guests could not stop commenting how beautiful everything was, and with all the permanent decor, the only decorating we really had to do was the tables. Teresa was very easy to work with and very responsive/flexible!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 01/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a BEAUTIFUL place!!! Not just the barn, but the landscaping as well!! I can not get over how awesome my wedding was because of how beautiful this place is!! Not only is it pretty, but the owners are awesome to work with and will do anything to help make your wedding perfect :)
  • C
    Carri Married on 12/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This rustic barn is BEAUTIFUL !!! I checked others and Laytn's Land-n is the best , from the grounds to the decorations all the extras are there !! Quality is top notch !! This place is AMAZING!!!!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! We feel so lucky to have had the most beautiful venue we could've imagined!! This place is gorgeous! The property has a few live oak trees with Spanish moss. There is a spring fed pond as well, that turns beautiful shades of blue and green. The brick pavers allow for comfortable strolls from the gazebo, to the barn, to the deck overlooking the pond. The barn is air-conditioned, which was very important to us since most of our guests are from cooler regions of the country. Our ceremony under their oak tree was sweet and simple but stunning at the same time. It's a perfect place for an organic wedding.
    One of the owners, Teresa, was very helpful with my many questions as our wedding day approached. She responded to countless inquiring texts from me.
  • I
    Isabelle Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is an amazing place. I can't sing its praises enough. It is beautiful both inside and outside, so you won't have to worry about adding too many decorations. Teresa is incredibly helpful and quick to response to any questions you may have. We had the place for both Friday and Saturday, but because there wasn't a wedding on Sunday, we were able to come back then and clean up. The venue also comes with black chairs and both round and rectangular tables, which was a huge help. If you are looking for a beautiful (air conditioned!) barn that you can bring in all the vendors of your choosing, then this is your place.
  • User1784762 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    EXCELLENT VENUE! Couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding, and this location made it!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 03/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laytn's Land-N was one of the most enjoyable things about my wedding day. Everyone was shocked to see how gorgeous the barn was. I think everyone has an idea of old, dirty, and run down place when they hear a "rustic, barn wedding." Everyone was in awe of how beautiful the barn was and how well manicured it was. We booked Laytn's a little over a year in advance and every time we came back to get decorating ideas and the layout they had added something new and improved to the place. Teresa and Bubba are soooo sweet and flexible. Other rustic venues we checked out were way overpriced and only gave us an 8-10 hour window from set up to clean up. We had Laytn's for 3 days, which was a blessing because I can't imagine doing everything in one day. You have the freedom to do whatever you want in regards to decorating and using the vendors of your choice. One huge plus to Laytn's is that the barn has AC and heat, and is very reasonably priced. You'll absolutely love Laytn's!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message